(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

The aunty need not give up her seat. If she is considerate she would have. No point scolding her as she merely did not extend it to you.

Scent,

oh.. the Line is at Shangri La Hotel.. nice and really ex lor.. think normal rates abt $80 per pax bah.. but if got Credit Card promo discount will be cheaper..

Oo.. GTG le..

All ladies and guys here.. enjoy a nice nice weekend k.. hope to hear more good news over the weekends.. hehe..

Tataz..

n_g: omg!! sometimes got ppl give up seats..but u got to walk over..but now wit e big tummy, i tend to walk slower...

and there are ppl who will jus grab e seats before u reach!! sigh

ahnah, u own a weekend car? we're actually looking for a 2nd hand one, my hubby says the mileage tend to be lower for weekend cars. i'm clueless. any recc for good and cheap brand?

Mdm Yip

You're going to be a SAHM too? No wonder you mentioned abt farewell lunch, I tot it's a trend to eat farewell lunch b4 you on go your ML... Silly me... But isn't it lugi if u forsake your 4 months ML?

n_g,

haha that uncle v lihai lo, so fast 'fall asleep'.

ahnan,

then buy la..

scent,

if he never poo then just wash with water. talc powder is not good but non-talc powder is okay. is always good to standby nappy cream.

huffpuff,

We drove getz, weekend car. Bought at 47k - OPC (17K). so pay only 30k.

but now COE is 36k .. so not worth to get any car if budget is low.

My mileage.. 25k for 3 yrs old.

Jasmine, Yes. Tomor will buy ... using my wife's money :p hahahahah

huffpuff

2nd car cheap one is Getz, Picanto, Cherry QQ .. but I dun recommend 2nd hand because you won't know the real reason why they wan to sell.

ahnah, i never heard of those brands.. haha, told u i'm clueless. will let hubby know. he's looking at chevrolet. 2nd hand... bo bian, like u said, COE too high to get a new one now. plus initial depreciation is too high, so we wanna get a few years old one.

Jasmine, thanks for e coconut pix.. But I heard e Thai coconut type when e husk is chopped also looked like e one in yr pix.. So a bit confusing..

Scenty, mine is temp contract position no maternity benefits but I have been here since before my pregnancy, I was going to leave and find full time perm job back then, then become preggers so they let me stay till I'm going to pop. It's a standing joke at my workplace that I am a full time temp staff haha. Anyway I have v nice colleagues here. Gonna miss them when I leave.

Ducklingeshop

Rest well, r u enjoying hospital food? I'm looking fwd to mine!

Fumiko

Don't get mad just Becos of some inconsiderate ppl... Does it help if u move to another cabin to try your luck to meet with some kind souls?

Cheekrene

Me too, clean deeper n thorough will result in tummy tightening. Think better don't clean too much n trigger contractions.

AhNah

Forget what I said abt kinky... Dun really know what it means, ask ur wife maybe??? When you guys ready for no. 2....

Huffpuff

With my babies arrive, 4 hands also not enough to use, so maybe can't do part time job too, so can only try to be wiser in spending, like bf babies, use cloth diapers, etc. We dun drive so save on gas and car, might as well dont go out so often....

Littlepiggy,

I think The Line is way over my budget, no wonder it is located at shangri la... Sobs!

Jasmine

If bb urine can just wipe clean with water, if poo u will apply a thin layer nappy cream? Sorry I very blur abt diaper changing, didn't sign up for antenatal classes cos I find it is quite expensive n hubby too busy to attend the classes with me.

Mdm Yip

Wow, your boss must be very happy to keep you all this time n no need to gv you ML.. He'll better give u a big hangbao when your bb full month! Well, anyway, I also decided not to go back to work when I returned from states last year August, cos we hv baby plan n started to TTC in oct..if go back to work boss may be unhappy if found out I pregnant soon!

At least you met with nice colleagues n I'm sure you love what you're doing, as compared with ppl that are always unhappy with their job. ML or no ML, part time or full time doesn't really matter!

I have a brand new Medela Pump In Style® Advanced Backpack to let go at $550. Bought it last month. Warranty included.

Do contact me at [email protected]

Features and Benefits

Daily use · double pump · electric

What’s Included

Stylish backpack design

Battery pack (8AA batteries not included)

Removable cooler carrier

4 - 5 oz breastmilk bottles, lids & travel cap

Wide base slow-flow nipple

2 - 24 mm PersonalFit™ breastshields

2 valves

2 membranes

Contoured ice pack

Breastfeeding Information Guide

scent, with now so big tummy, and train is crowded and moving, i dun really dare to walk to another cabin..scare i unbalance..ahhaa

now i tink we all walk like humpty dumpty

lolz

afternoon went to see gynae, did a cervix check, im already 2.5 - 3cm dilated..baby is already 3.3kg at wk 37 and 6 days.. after i went back, 2hrs later, had a bloody show..lots of bleeding and brown discharge, need to use a pad.. but until now still no contraction or waterbag leaking..im waiting for contraction to start, and will admit..

Sunflower,

did u chk with your gynae? Better chk whether need to admit now. Who know u hav super high pain threshold until cannot sense the contraction pain? =)

take k.

sunflower

Take care n be alert, I tot if there's blood u hv to go to hospital already..?

Fumiko

Hope that you'll meet with kind ppl next time. Remember not to let unhappy things affect your mood, bb can feel it de...

sunflower,

I agree with n_g. I think you should admit to the hospital now....... Cos I had bleeding / bloody show with some downward pressure and then my gynae asked me to admit to the hospital already just to play safe. When I reached there, I was already 2cm dilated. Within a few hours, I gave birth......... My waterbag didn't burst till almost 10cm dilated.

Take care okie!

Sunflower,

take care!! the bleeding might due to the cervix check...

did they do CTG check for u... ensure that u have any contraction or regular contraction??

n_g, scent, ann and eeyore,

i called the nurse leh..she told me 1st baby can wait leh.. ask me wait for contractions or waterbag leak leh.. i already almost 3 cm dilated..so shld i admit? i scare wait there so boring .. never did CTG leh..i also tot is cervix check cos my gynae say he tries to open my cervix even bigger so i can natural rather than induce.

ann, u dont scare me leh..within a few hrs ar..hmmm.. maybe i wait till 12am..

n_g,

kkh dont have such practice to get gynae's contacts..usually their email only..or u call directly to delivery suite or hotline for help..

winnie,

thanks..i call the delivery suite directly.

Sunflower,

Okay, it could be a false alarm or the real thing. We won't know for sure... That's why my gynae usually recommends that if u feel something amiss, just check in and go on the CTG to put your mind at ease.

You monitor your contractions now.... sometimes may not be painful but just tightening... If regular within 10-15 mins, u better admit to hospital asap. Cos its not entirely right to say that first baby won't be so fast..... For my #1, the nurses also told me the same thing but I gave birth in 3 hours... Shocked them all.. wahaha...

ann,

ya alot tightening..baby also less movements, quite worried he is in distress..will monitor another 1-2 hrs. thanks!

Scent,

you can wait awhile to see if it leak before trying to dry yourself. Definitely you will feel it if it burst. This is what my colleague told me.

Cheekrene

I think I'm just paranoid after hearing from sunflower...now I just hope she is ok, in hospital now, let's pray for her...

Morning Mummies,

Looking for a great and entertaining toy for your little ones? We have a few brand new sets of bright starts pdts for sale..

This is a great swing for new born

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4274291.jpg]

The InGenuity™ Portable Swing features the innovative TrueSpeed™ Technology, which provides sustained swinging speeds even as baby grows and gets heavier. The swing automatically recognizes baby’s weight and adjusts the swing speed to maintain a consistent swinging motion. With innovative solutions like TrueSpeed™ and on-trend fashion combined with the quick fold-and-go mechanism, this portable swing is the ideal travel companion.

Features and Benefits:

.TrueSpeed™ Technology that maintains 6 swing speeds even as baby grows

.Whisper Quiet™ operation for peaceful swinging

.Comfort Recline™ seat with 2 positions to suit baby’s needs

.Swing Timer has 3 settings: 15, 30, and 45 minutes

.Removable head rest

.Cushioned foot pad and side supports for ultimate comfort

.Removable Toy Bar – pivots back for easy access to baby

.6 Melodies to soothe baby with volume control and auto shut-off

.Machine Washable seat pad and head rest

.5 point Harness keeps baby secure

Weight/Height: Up to 25 lbs

The rest of the pdts as followed:

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4274292.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4274293.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4274294.jpg]

For more pdt details, pls refer to http://shop.ebay.com.sg/mave003/m.html?_nkw=&_armrs=1&_from=&_ipg=25

Morning Mummies,

Looking for a great and entertaining toy for your little ones? We have a few brand new sets of bright starts pdts for sale..

This is a great swing for new born

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4274297.jpg]

The InGenuity™ Portable Swing features the innovative TrueSpeed™ Technology, which provides sustained swinging speeds even as baby grows and gets heavier. The swing automatically recognizes baby’s weight and adjusts the swing speed to maintain a consistent swinging motion. With innovative solutions like TrueSpeed™ and on-trend fashion combined with the quick fold-and-go mechanism, this portable swing is the ideal travel companion.

Features and Benefits:

.TrueSpeed™ Technology that maintains 6 swing speeds even as baby grows

.Whisper Quiet™ operation for peaceful swinging

.Comfort Recline™ seat with 2 positions to suit baby’s needs

.Swing Timer has 3 settings: 15, 30, and 45 minutes

.Removable head rest

.Cushioned foot pad and side supports for ultimate comfort

.Removable Toy Bar – pivots back for easy access to baby

.6 Melodies to soothe baby with volume control and auto shut-off

.Machine Washable seat pad and head rest

.5 point Harness keeps baby secure

Weight/Height: Up to 25 lbs

The rest of the pdts as followed:

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4274298.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4274299.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4274300.jpg]

For more pdt details, pls refer to http://shop.ebay.com.sg/mave003/m.html?_nkw=&_armrs=1&_from=&_ipg=25