(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Wow.. so many posts liao.

TMC parking no need to wait an hr. If you parked underground, maybe like 5-10mins waiting time to retreive car. The other car park at some open space will take longer, maybe 15-20mins cos have to wait for van to bring us there.

Sunflower,

if bloody show, better go hospital and wait. Safer that way cos they will monitor for you. Take care and all the best for smooth delivery!

White lady,

Dun take any otc cough syrup. Check with gynae or GP.

scent,

don't worry. naturally you will realise it. same as me. i am paranoid but i am trying to be calm too.. anyway it's our first time =D

sunflower,

hope you are still fine now. if anything is wrong, just dash to hospital to play safe. baby is important =)

mandy,

as long as baby is doing good, dont worry about the weight =)

thanks for all your concerns [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

im still at home leh..last nite was peaceful, no more bleeding or contractions.. and i was too slpy till i fall aslp till this morning.. everyone told me to wait for contractions leh..maybe the bleeding is becos my gynae stretched my cervix..i will continue to monitor today, anything amiss, will rush in..

morning everyone!!

sunflower,

just monitor closely, if something not right, rush to hopsital immediately...

gog for my checkup later, hope everything will be fine n can escape c-sect.. hahaha.. ;p

morning all!

Sunflower, hope you have someone with you so they can help you just in case you start having contractions. Are you staying near kkh?

Scenty: I don't have much choice really, afterall pregnant already who else will employ me? I count myself lucky to be employed for the majority of my pregnancy already, to help earn some income for the coming of my baby. Anyway since I'm leaving le, I hope my vacant position will help another pregnant mummy who is not due yet but out of a job looking for short term employment.. if anyone of you knows anyone keen in taking over, feel free to refer to me, the renumeration is still not bad if you are a degree holder with relevant working experience and skills. Plus the people there are really quite helpful and considerate towards me during my whole pregnancy, so the working environment still quite ok.

Any mummies getting more BHC?

pd0513,

yeah.. me too.. yeah loh I feel like I can bounce ping pong balls off my tummy liao...

how many weeks are you at? I'm 1 day shy of 36 weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower, must take care & monitor...

jasmine, had add u to my FB,

Scent, I LOVE the TMC confinement food le... now i m drinking the fish soup while typing here... hey hey...

here goes my birth story..

21 Jul morning - my #1 having high fever & i was taking leave to take care of her... she kept asking me to carry her and i also suspect whethere the earlier dely was due to carry my #1 too much!

21 Jul evening, i felt the menses cramp & have some brown disccharge... due to my#1 still fever, i bring her to see doc again

21 Jul night back from my #1 PD place, felt the menses cramp getting worst... i told my hb it may b the contraction but i m not sure (cos my #1 also c-sec)

22 Jul midnight, found that the brown discharge getting more & more... my#1 cant sleep well due to not feeling well too... struggling between #1 & the menses cramp (constractions)

22 Jul 2.30am, go toilet & see red!! Panic already & told my hb it may b the sign of early dely... my hb asked me to call Dr Ang directly...

Called him& kena scold by him:" Why now only call?? shd call when u see browish discharge & feel cramp... now no choice, must go hospistal & reach by b4 3am!!" only half & hr for me to prepared somemore need to bring my sicked #1 to nanny place... I was rushing like a mad woman!! luckily my hb was very steady & he managed to conform me well & drive me to hospital safely :p...

3.10am, reach TMC & hb goes registered & i was admitted to the dely ward immediately...

3.45pm anesthesiologist & doc Ang arrived

4am - given epidular..

4.19am - Baby shaun born - 2.69kg, 47cm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just seen dr Woody. Baby is 2.6kg at 35weeks. He say avg size n will most likely deliver 1 week earlier which is ard 14th aug. Which will be just nice for the chalet I book for bb's full mth celebration.

Anyone gg the taime sales at chai Chee, on my way there now.

ducklingeshop,

congrats ! wow , so fast one ah ? if got red then must so fast c section ah ... my #1 also c section , last night i also got menus cramp on n off ... dont scare me ... i m only 37 week tmr ...

Hi all, i m in my Week 36 plus, EDD is on 18/8, wonder if you all are going to bank in your cord ? And also, wonder if anyone opt for no epidural ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks.

ducklingeshop

I feel for you so much! Having to take care of #1 and at the same time having contractions, luckily your hubby was steady! In the end, all things went well and your delivery considered fast one! Congrats, enjoy the food there and rest well ok? #1 feeling better already?

Mdm Yip

I always salute to working mums, I myself walk like clumsy, do things also clumsy, dunno how to even work, and some mummies can work until full term! How do they manage??? Yesterday (week 35) I went for a short shopping trip already having BH thruout, always have to take a break here and there to rest my swollen legs...and back home before 5pm, and had bad cramps and more BHs around 7pm...My poor hubby was like doing up warming exercise next to me, wondering whether or not to take his jog..... luckily, all things went well, and amazingly, sitting or lying down on sofa does not help with BH contractions, I finally gave up, stand up to walk around the house, and then the pain subsided....

Maybe all this time during my pregnancy I've been lazing ard the house too much... haiz. (Really had a frightening time last night and now I dun want to go out walk walk le...

duckling : hw many weeks were u ? natural birth or c section?

sunflower : my 1st born the doctor stretched my cervix and i also experience bleeding leh , but my gynae say its normal de... call ur gynae and ask?

been having loose stools for the past few days , at least 10 times per day... and feeling tired nt sure if due to dehydration. thought pregnant woman should be having constipation instead?

Mamyvelle

I have been constipated most of my life (haha), esp during 1st n 2nd trimester, but I am enjoying my daily smooth bowel movement since stepping into my 3rd trimester... I think most of us have some kind of loose stool at this stage, but 10 times a day??? Did you consult your gynae?

Some bo liao things to share here...

I was staring out of my window one midnight, because I was surrounded by point blocks, so there isn't any view to see, just blocks and blocks of flats 30-40 storey.. there are complete silence.. I tried to listen for noises (eg, mahjong, TV, ppl quarrel etc...) but there's nothing, all my neighbours slept pretty early and most houses already lights off by 12 midnight.

And then I began to wonder when my twins arrive, their cries are going to break into the midnight silence, ppl will start to curse and swear at me cos they will be disturbed by my crying babies....

How I wish there are more babies around to share the burden...hahaha..

Sorryhuh... crazy first-time mummy here got nothing better to do.

Scenty - it helps that my job is desk bound, so most of the time I do more work sitting down then walking around ( in fact I think I walk around more at home then at work) I had to sweet talk my cleaning auntie to letting me overturn a spare wastepaper basket to use as a footstool at work so I keep my feet swelling to a minimum heheh

Walking is supposed to help start labour, so I think better don't walk too much until you are ready to deliver bah..

advy, I'm planning to bank the cord blood for my son and picked cord life. alternatively there is also stemcord or if you want make it more meaningful, donate the cord blood to SCBB. Ideally I want to have natural labour too, but like I mention earlier, if necessary or the pain is really affecting my ability to dilate for the baby to come out in time, I will opt for epi.

mamyvelle - I have diarrhea and loose stools throughout my entire pregnancy up till now. Initially I was also puzzled, then my mum tell me it could just be my symptoms loh, because every pregger woman different mah. I had a friend who had the same problem as me. But honestly better loose stools then constipated I say :p

Anyway diarrhea close to our D day is supposed to be normal de...

Do drink more water, being dehydrated can also lead to early labour.. opps just realized you mentioned 10 times a day. I think in that case you best check with your gynae or a GP that everything is ok.

scenty, don't think too much bah. My neighbour 2 floors up had a nb last month too, but I didn't hear any complaining.

My neighbour beside me had a 3 year old who cries without fail every morning.. but we also learn to live with it. We can't very well ask the babies to keep quiet also mah.

So when my kid wails next time at night, I'm just going to grow another inch of skin and pretend my neighbours are all deaf. My kid more important then their sleep!

Yes, I agree. But sometimes I have this phobia of having tummyache, my hubby always ask is it really the go-toilet-kind? Cos his cousin's wife thought she is going to poo and then it is actually not, its baby wanna come out liaoz.... it's first time pregnancy for her so I now also abit "gan cheong" everytime I go to the toilet....

As for cordblood, I already decided not to bank in for my babies, gynae don't really support so its ok with me.

Mdm Yip

Yes I shd know better than not to over-walk, as my gynae wants me to carry them until they are at least 37 weeks. I am waiting patiently now... already done most of the babies shopping and setup, so now I'm quite left with nothing to do at home....

ps: yesterday ate 4 huge seeds of durian, 4 seeds of rambutans and midnight 2 slices of papaya....hohoho. shiok. But feel abit guilty.

madm yip, saffy, thanks!

whitelady, if u feel the contraction badly, better called ur gynea to confirm...

mamyvelle, i was 37 wk 2 day when bb born..i went thru emergency c-sec cos initially already planned for c-sec on 28 jul. I ever ask Dr Ang since i have contraction, can go for natural not? then he said if i want to take the risk, then still can try... i was like... ok lo, emergency C then...

scent, thanks, my #1 fever has gone down since yesterday... dun worry abt the bb crying...that is very normal... u will 'enjoy' the burden when u see the babies smile at u[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mdm Yip

True enough, my neighbour's 3 kids are around 4 to 7 years old and when they play at corridor, my hubby will be disturbed by their screams and he shut the wooden door. I am more forgiving to the screaming kids now as that's just how some kids play, and I thought of how my babies will also disturb them...

My other neighbours have small children too, but they seldom cry like crazy... quite well behaved. I've been reading lately abt how to deal with babies crying... contradicting views on how some mummies decide not to spoil their kids by not attending to them immediately... but how some books suggest not to let babies cry too much... I guess I hv to figure it myself and strike a balance in between....

Thanks, ducklingeshop!

Yes, I very much look fwd to the day they can smile at me, then all the tiredness, lack of sleep etc, can throw out of the windows already!

hello.. im back from my checkup...

my boy's head still NOT down yet!! =( woody said it's either his head big or the womb space too small for him to turn.. 99% will have to go for c-sect n he also asked me to choose date to schedule for the c-sect.. =(

most likely will change from 1 bedded to 2 or 4 bedded now...

scenty : ok lah even if the bb cries disturbing also no choice de , it's kind of turn around thing , my neighbour jus had a bb and we can hear her crying everytime also... few weeks down the road its her turn to hear my bb cry le. think they will understand de.

loose stools , yah lor think got to check with gynae , 2nd bb this time round , but coz 1st time was induce so i also dunno hw labour pain feels leh :X but been having in frequent sharp pain on the upper stomach part , so very scare i will give birth early ... if bb less den 37 weeks issit must stay in the hospital for observation? cannot discharge together with the mummy rite?

c-sect seems much easier den normal birth leh , am soooo tempted to go for c sect. cause my 1st labour was like 12hrs leh.

scenty : look forward ar? when i pregnant with my 1st ar , i also look forward to see her come into this world , was so excited ... lolx , but when she came out , how i wish i can stuff her back into my tummy ... lolx. think coz am a sahm , so kind of no life lah , onli take care of bb onli. if can stuff back i can go gai gai :X

scenty, I have the same problem... like poo or contraction? bo pian go toilet first and wait it out loh... if poo then ok.. if no poo after a long time but still pain I think likely thats it.. have to monitor the timing le btn contractions. I hope not both at the same time though hahaha.

I also very bored at home now. Cannot do housework...no work to do.. even tv is boring. Now I'm erm "stocking up" on the movies and shows I plan to watch while waiting to pop. and thank god still got my iphone to distract me.

hahah all even number of fruits, you are very fair to your babies indeed

my edd is 26aug but expecting to deliver by 37/38wks cos Dr said bb might grow too big if wait till due for natural birth.. due to my GD problem loh..

i'm thinking whether to put cord blood for my this 2nd bb or not. cos for the 1st, i donated to SCBB.

Hi Madam Yip,

u signing wif Cordlife? how much is their package? i could not find the pricing online. just managed to find the pricing for Stemcord from website. so wanna get some comparison. can share wif me?

Mamyvelle

Stuff her back??? hahaha.... so funny. I am looking forward to being a mother. My hubby and I was married for 8 years and we have enough of each other already (haha)! We've been surrounded by parents (our age) and knew how some parents struggle with their children, but due to work, time and $$ constraint we can't afford to raise kids before, now back to Singapore, I am more secure cos my families are here to help out, and I get more support too... which is why I can't wait to meet my babies!

Er..Mdm Yip

The even number of fruit servings... I wasn't even aware! haha... Well, as for killing time at home, now we can still chat at this forum, watch TV, I sometimes even play online games with hubby (when he needs to take a break!) well, hv to treasure this time now!

btw, does anyone here know the other mummy that has the boy/girl twin? I haven seen her here for some time, or issit she's been here but I didn't catch up on the earlier postings?

Hi bibibear,

I'm paying $3638 to bank the cord blood for 10 years. There is another $5k+ one where you can chose to bank till your child is 21.

btw, you can use the funds from your child's CDA account to pay for the fees.

I picked the 10 year plan because I figured that the cord blood obtained may not be enough for him to use as a teenager and adult later on in life, anyway if I change my mind during the next 10 years, I can still continue to pay for the yearly upkeep of the storage later on.

btw, if you are planning to go for cordlife, contact me if you want to use me as your referral, I'll get shopping vouchers and you will get a discount [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi bibibear, welcome to the forum.

Today is abit quiet here, I just realise it is Saturday!

Wonder how is AhNah's dental visit...

i am not scare suddenly c section , tmr is 37 weeks , but what shit is now i m having flu n cough ! Bad flu n cough . imagine c section liao then i cough , die flat lor ! haha

Duckling,

Your labour is so fast! Its less than 2 hrs!

Madm Yip,

Not staying near kkh, but hb is on standby in case anything happen.

Mamyvelle,

So its normal har? My gynae told me will get some blood after he stretched, but I didn’t expect so much till I have to use a pad.. so after ur bleeding, how many days more u delivered ur #1? Your loose tool 10times a day abit too much leh, check with your gynae wor..

Scent,

Do you mean babyhopepath.? hehe..she is doing fine, resting at home till delivery..her boy/gal twins are doing well..

pd0513, don't be so upset... I read somewhere can try asking your hb to talk to your baby facing erm your down there to encourage your baby to turn.. I know sounds quite funny, but no harm trying [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think you can try talking to your baby also asking him to turn.

heard from quite a lot of mummies that talking to baby asking them to be cooperative works quite well.

mdm yip,

both hb n i have been talking to him since week 34 le.. hopefully there's miracle happened within the next week lor.. will still keep on talking to him till my next checkup but still will need to choose a date lor.. gynae said 99% lor..

pd0513, i see... anyway if baby is safe and healthy, try to think on the bright side bah..

btw, I also with woody heh. Think quite a number of us here with him.

mdm yip,

oh..yeah, quite a few us are with him.. which location u seeing him? CCK or sengkang?

yeah, i guess if really no choice, then will just go for whichever is best for my baby..

Mandy, mine is 2.6kg at 37w at my last visit.. Doc also comment small bb.. Anyway, as long as healthy can Liao..

Duckling, yr delivery very fast leh .. Natural or c-sec? So is dr Ang machine accurate, I mean e bb weight..

I'm seeing him at TMC, but have to pay around 11 bucks everytime for seeing him there on top of the antenatal package I took with him. but bo pian, tmc only 10 mins away from my house, so don't make sense to go either cck or sengkang to see him.

Anyway I prefer to see him at TMC, usually I'm the only patient and the consultation don't feel very rush.