(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

shay & Angel,

sounds scary rite....but it's real lor....till inside delivery suite the nurse so busy changing the tray for mi to vomit lor....got 1 nurse even kana scold by my hb lor....1st time vomit blood was so scared lor....almost wanted to go A&E liao but later think think....few hrs later can go see woody liao....might s well wait lor....go A&E they oso ask u wait, by then who noes already daylight liao

sunflower

he ok lah....juz that after going thru the 1st preg, i'll choose the cheapest gynea if possible lor....rather save the $ up....n lawrence more pro-natural...but i scare like last time too weak to travel

Angel,

ha ha I super pa jiao today =p

Suika,

sounds really bad... but maybe your #2 (is it?) will be better? less or maybe even no MS?

Angel

how much r u paying at KKH now?

mama & Angel,

the subsidized rates that u all r referring is it gov subsidies? if that rate then it's comparable w outside rates....oni civil servant got really low rates...meaning u or ur hb signed on etc....

last yr my gynea's rate oni $550 for pre-delivery....u go scan, take med everything all covered....those special scans like NT, DS n blood test then pay separate....other then that all covered under the package

lolli,

so long no vomit blood can liao....after that experience, now dare not ask for too much

suika,

so cheap ar? but i heard lawrence ang got molest case b4 leh.. duno true or not..he still at sun plaza meh? i cant find his clinic a few mths ago..tot shifted.

suika

i tink mine is the same as Sunflower... hehe per visit is $50+... hmm will go n check it out... hehe

tat time with Dr Adrian i also paid like wat u payin the other time... hehe

mama,

u under kkh also ar? actually i scared the delivery service there no gd leh..alot pple like to complain.. but becos my gynae is there, so i stick with him.

sunflower,

molest case? when was that? i've not heard of that b4....his clinic no longer there liao meh?

mama,

u must take his package if not it's chargable per visit

sunflower

guessed that the comments there abt same s woody's....both of them abt same attitude.... i keep vomiting blood n he can say normal everything ok...so i guess wad could b worst....:p

Sunflower

ya... i am with Dr John Tee.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i decided to switch to him after Dr Adrian.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmm wat no gd u heard huh?? share share leh... hehe...

Suika

ya lor.. have to check with him if i tested +... :p

i heard from my fren before Dr Ang n Dr Adrian is abt the same pattern one... chop chop curry pok one... then dun really wan to entertain those ttc-ing lady....

Mama,

no lar..i meant dr lawrence ang lar.. i duno much about woody, only know alot pple go to him..haha

i was very pale n BP low n vomit blood n woody no even take a 2nd look at mi....but afterall....everything turns ok fine i'm ok w gg back to him again lah....already tahan him once liao...another time oso nothing much, juz that his fees a little more expensive then lawrence mah...so thought of switching over to him n he more pro-natural unlike woody tells mi to quiet dwn coz i no opt for epi

mama,

yes, its the one at compasspoint. actually wanted to visit dr. adrian at seng kang mrt but that time alot of people so we went raffles instead.

those who signed with him, can share with me how much is the package u signed up for??

suika,

my 1st visit at KKH is next month so i dont know the charges yet. yes i think its those govt subsidies lah. actually its this malay nurse at polyclinic who arranged the appt letter for us to go KKH, she told us that under subsidized rates, its much cheaper than those private rates. that's why she said polyclinic queue always very long becos people come here to get referral letter?!

now, i may consider taking a package with dr adrian. must chk with my hb first lah.

mama,

u used to see woody? then now switch to john?

sunflower

woody oso like that, i think he's worst then ang ba....like wad i said the last time, i no really get to sit on his chair lor....he no take BP no take our weight etc at all....

Angel,

u must tahan he everything oso ok everything oso normal....he's not someone who'll go thru every little details w u lah....'yi fen qian yi fen huo' lah....but if no good he'll say so....my previous preg, the oni no good thing he mentioned was at 1 visit he says my bb rather small....so i went eat lots of durian

he no encourage mummy taking milk, he says that's mummy putting on weight nothing to bb....

so long u hv things to ask u WRITE it dwn, go in can even throw him the piece of paper n he'll answer every single qns.....if not his words flow will shoo u out n u'll find urself forgetting to ask him anything....that's wad always happens to mi n ends up i'll hv to get the nurse to get mi in again to ask

Sunflower

keke i seems dr woody before n my fren see Dr Ang.. so we talk and ai... same pattern... hahahaha

Angel

icic.. tat gynae looks ok hor..but i heard Raffles ex to deliver.. so din went to her... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dr Adrian there is always packed with ppl one... but his CCK's clinic tink also should be like tat.. hehe his nurse are good.. when its near to ur turn, they will call u on mobile.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tat time when i sign with him, i paid $550 and after deliver, my cyst re-developed again and he see me with no additional charges.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suika

ya.. i see him for my #1... cause near to my house... haha... hmmm i went for 2nd opinion during my pregnancy.. then have record there n Dr John is a nice person.. more caring then Dr Adrian.. hehe

then when i am tryin to conceive for #2, my menses was very irregular.. and i went back to see Dr Adrian... hmm i would say the attitude is very different when i see him as pregnant woman... so i find a bit practical la... so went to see back John Tee lor... but i see him at AMK...

infact, i have been wondering if i reali BFP, should i go back to Adrian since his package price is reasonable....and i have record there...

Angel

i agree with suika totally.. haha must write down n ask him.. but his pattern is - u ask one, he answer one... keke..

when u step into his room, he will start with -How are u?? okie? lie down, i do a scan for u... see tis is the heartbeat.. tis is the legs... then he will measure the length of the bb...

and he will always end with - anything else, if dun have, see u in 3 weeks time... then he get ready for next patient liao.. :p

mama,

they same pattern....they noe each other 1....who noes they under the same lecturer that's y now both same pattern....HAHAHA

CCK branch oso alot of ppl but his queue quite fast....for mi lah coz i always rch ard 6.20pm n b4 sky dark i left liao....he sees patient each 5mins oni

u staying cck oso??

he earns more rite then preg business mah....charge per consultation....how come attitude no good?

mama,

YES YES that's almost the EXACT WORDS he'll say to u....the 2nd part was said while u're dressing up...so when u done n walked to his desk he juz nice will pass u the print n off u go out his room liao

suika

keke ya hor... :p

tat time when i see John Tee for 2nd opinion, he tell me tat Dr Adrian is a good gynae and i will be in his good hands.. haha and i tink he tell me something like Dr Adrian use to work together w him.. just tat after tat, he went to open his own clinic...

i see him at Sengkang... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] haha tat's wat i tink so too lor... for ttc-ing case, he only earn a few months mah... lolz... :p

hmmm cause hor.. i got cyst before mah.. so it was only when i feel pain then i decided to remove.. then there was once i got pain and menses very haywire.. so went to see him.. he din ask me to do urine test or scan to make sure i am not pregnant, then just tell me to take the induce AF tabs if not then just wait for menses to come.... so kind of like dun bother lor... then only until i tell him 'can u scan to see if the cyst has been cleared?' he ask me to lie down, did a less than 3mins scan and very briefly scan only lor... sigh

so Angel, if u really wan him then u better b prepared for his pattern...coz i grumbled all the way lor but coz of the package i suck thump....coz got spottings, by my 3rd visit i've already paid abt $400 liao....top up abit more oni n i'm free from paying

suika

hahahahaha exact words rite... whahahahahaha

ya lor ya lor.. dun need to think of sittin on the chair to ask him some more question rite.... whahahahahaa :p

Angel

n if u are willing to accept his pattern hor n u are comfortable w him, book him at ur first visit... its a lot cheaper tat way...

suika

keke ya lor.. my hb n i were like ai yeo.. why like tat one... all the way till i deliver... haha and also like u.. the package is affordable lor.. :p

thanks suika & mama.

do u sign the package from the 1st visit?? i heard some package are signed from 12 weeks or 20 weeks?

sorry, stupid qn here. if signed package with private gynae, does it mean the amount cannot be deducted from CPF??

Sunflower

one thing his package price is attractive.. tat;s why his clinic always full of ppl... hehe...

just be prepared when u see him then everything is ok le... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angel

tat time when i see him first time, the nurse encourage me to sign if i am comfortable.. its cheaper... they dun start at certain week one.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angel

still can.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower, i haven't see gynae yet, just make first appointment

suika, if now don't choose gynae, gynae will be fully booked... my 1st choice fully booked already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi!

im currently trying to look for a gynae frm KKH. Is there any gd recommendation??

Am trying to arrange for my next appt which is ard the end of this mth.

Thank you!! :)

hi all MTM,

thx

I just went to see a gynae nearby my house chong pang

Dr Chen Lin Han

my baby is 5 wk old today.

I havent decide to go which hospital either TMC or Mt A

Btw, how come when hospital have maternity package but delivery charges is charged seperately?

is that correct?

Anyone seen Dr Fong Yang before?

Suika

Really so bo chap when u vomit blood?? aiyo.. wonder should i change gynae.

Angel

woody can backdate till 1st appt....u oni nid to top up balance....but those 'pu' med not within package...that's $25/box

Tikey

u under woody oso?

sunflower

bo bianz ley...he's 1 of the cheapest liao....same s ang...oni delivery charges ang 1 is cheaper

Wow... i'm missed a lot! i've to spend time to read all 70+ posts in one go. I'm now in Jarkata with my boss for business trip. During one of our casual conversation, he say if u preg wif 2nd one must tell me earlier (cos for my 1st bb, i told him when i'm 4th mth). he dun wan me to travel when preg. I jus told him preg also can travel mah and jus smile. Cos next mth nd to go HCM city, my hubby say ok. Haha... I'll tell my boss in Jan.

No MS for me, I hope i dun get it. Now jus slightly bloated stomach. I still eat normal but feel hungry quite fast and have been very tired (dunno if it's the travelling or preg).

Btw, i gain 12kg during my 1st preg and lost it all after 4 mths. No exercise, but i got back to work after 2 months, i think it's "helps"

purelyz,

ur boss so sweet....i think maybe u shd tell him now, but assure him that ur hb's ok with ur traveling.....at least ur boss can take extra care of u when u r out

suika,

oic.. no wonder so many go to them.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

purelyz,

first trimester can travel meh? better take care wor.. i also feel like u shld tell ur boss since he is so understanding.

Hi Fumiko,

welcome! i think maternity package is the consultations throughout ur pregnancy while delivery package if the actual day where u deliver ur baby.

the ladies here are more experienced, maybe they can correct me if im wrong [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

first trimester cannot travel?

how about second and third trimester?

i intend to go travelling in my second trimester to sashimi-land

sunflower,

coz the 2 of them are cheap mah....ang got even include 1 3D scan pic...that' provided he's able to capture....woody no hv, his m/c super duper old 1 lor....oni he understands all the dots....hahaha

ndp2010,

where's sashimi-land???

i've juz told my hb n we've juz decided to rtn to woody....hahaha finally hv got some things settled

TGIF!!! Morning ladies... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

immas

there are a few of the KKH gynae who are not bad... i am seeing Dr John Tee, a nice and caring gynae.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

purelyz

no wonder no see u ard... keke... ur boss is understanding leh.. i like... kekekekek

Fumiko

the package tat u sign now is for until u deliver... When u deliver, ur hospital bill will have 2 also.. 1 is for the mummy which includes the gynae fees n what other equipment tat u use.. and the other is for ur bb which include the test n other stuff.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thx thx..

aiyo v headache wit all the bills..

i would like to join the list..mama, can add me in??

Nick: fumiko

LMP: 5th Nov 09

EDD: 12th aug 09

Baby #: 1

Gynae" Dr Chen Lin Han

Hospital: TMC