Jolene
My mum stay at blk 340. Just opposite LOT1. Now i am work at home mother. But I might change my job to full time next year. But my baby will be taken care by my mother and the maid. Recently I noticed the maid keep making my baby sleep. As I work at home, I can still monitor and control her. As my mother house got sarong, so by putting baby in the sarong and shake him, of cos he will sleep lah even if he is not tired. I just say her off this morning as I noticed that everytime i bring him there, the first thing she do is to put him in sarong and shake him to sleep. I told her he just wake up only!! So I carry him off from the sarong and play with him for 20 minutes until he is tired, then put him in sarong. Dun even need to shake and he sleep liao. And after that he wake up by moving his leg, the maid shake him again and wanted to try to put him to sleep again. I told her off again, saying since he wake up already, carry him lah. Again I carry him out and play with him again. Luckily my workload is not that much, so i can still handle a bit and control the maid for putting him to sleep everytime. But If i decided to change job next Jan, I will not be around to monitor and control her.
And every evening time, the maid will try to make him sleep even though he sleep a lot in the afternoon. I am busy handling my elder son for the dinner, so she will help to carry my baby. After passing him to her, in less than 10 minutes, she sure put him to sarong again!! And then heard him cry in the sarong, but she still want to shake him and say he is tired. I so pissed off, telling her so many times already, if he cry, mean he dun wan to sleep. You keep shaking and make him sleep, and finally sleep liao, this is not because he is tired, is because you have make him faint to sleep. So now in the evening, i will avoid passing baby to her. If i passed to her, she try to make her sleep, i will ask my hubby to carry him. If he is tired, of cos i will let him sleep lah. If he is not, why force him to sleep! I know she want to do housework.
Sorry for my long nagging. Should i change my job? If i give up this opportunity, i might not be able to look for such a good job location next time.