(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

hopecg.. i think holis now doesnt make my diff to me now.. haha.. after leaving sch.. i completely dunno when the holis are except for memorable days like national day and christmas, cny.. others.. dunno..

Re: water play at zoo

Yar.. its at kids world!. I also wanted to sign up for friends of zoo membership.. more worth.. maybe sign up this friday... Next time we can go together.

Xiao xiin, u mean there is a big pool at hwa xia? where? which brnach.. interesting.

mummies, u really make me envy leh.. can meetup for playdates, going for trial classes.. Hv great fun with mummies and bb company [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

abit suay

yesterday wanna carrying bb up and sprain my lower back. went to eu yan sang but doc only gives me one week of medication dosage and to go back again next week for follow up. was abit disappointed cos no immediate ease of pain. have 2 endure. now machiam like old lady walking. sianz... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cath

Muz b a tough decision. mine staying overnight at nanny's, I till date still "grumble" to hubby. Now have "monday blues" cos of this. But have to endure till bb's bigger. I hope I can fetch bb back daily if he can sleep throughout the nite.

Mommies

so excited that our babies reaching 6 months and can start weaning. decided not to get any more "machine" else become white elephant later. Aim primitive methods now, if i can.

Can I check where do you buy cereal for baby? Read in this thread that there's no more Heinz cereal in the supermarkets. I used to feed that to my #1, now have to find another source. What are good?

Jolene, you live in choa chu kang? I live at woodland but most of the time at weekday, I am at my mother house which is at cck. Which part of cck you are living in?

Bliss, you can add me into the list. My nick here is limbox, facebook name is Lim Ai Mei, living at woodland.

yaozi, how did u sprain ur back? must be careful leh. i find my lil one getting heavier nowadays..especially when i try to carry him from cot or playmat. we really must be careful abt our posture lor.

yaozi hi 5! I also sprain my neck while carrying #1 up from the bed, couldnt walk for half a day.. very jia lat and i was stucked at hm w 2 kids.. luckily somehow i try to exercise and move a bit then slowly gained back some mobility.. super painful..

xiao_xin,

I using the most basic bjorn pass down from a friend.. previously when bb was lighter still ok.. now just terrible

jolene

hmmm I was thinking the ergo too till I realised it was made in china so no no for me

sheryl

oh and I thought goon at 18.80 is a good deal... hmm shall try the goon first and if really that good I can venture to gmarket.. didnt wanna go there cos I scared shop like mad cos I happily shopping at SMH BP already

zoie

hehe I guess that QC will be strict but still I feel that bb safety at risk so keke rather get the non made in china ones... never know what can happen after the milk powder and toys scare!

Amoroux

cant wait to cold storage my bjorn.... think my bb feels the same.. haha

cath

I salute you... end up bring bb to m'sia to tc.. I have a colleague doing that.. really admire cos I dont think I can tahan a day with seeing my bb... keke Im addicted to her.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

NESTLE CERELAC INFANT CEREAL RICE & MIXED FRUITS STAGE 2 (6 MTHS+)

Price: $4.50

Exp Date: 22/08/2011

NESTLE CERELAC INFANT CEREAL RICE & MIXED VEGETABLES STAGE 2 (6 MTHS+)

Price: $8 for 2 boxes

Exp Date: 21/05/2011

NESTLE CEREALC INFANT CEREAL MULTIGRAIN & MIXED FRUITS STAGE 4 (12 MTHS)

Price: $4.50

Exp Date: 23/01/2011

NESTLE NAN PRO 2 (400G)

Price: $10

Exp Date: 16/11/2011

Interested, pls PM me.

Self collect @ Potong Pasir Station

Yaozi, take care leh. Maybe start to take some tonic regularly.

Jus'us, I think the basic bjorn is horrible too. Never try before but I can imagine from the way it looks.

Genice, ya got big pool but I dunno at which branch. Haha!! Anyone knows? But the staff told me big pool only change water once a day unlike the small pool, they change after each use. Still wanna go?

Zoie, actually my boy will also nap in the stroller when we go out. But the timing will not be as fixed as if is at home. Suka suka he will nap, suka suka he will wake up. But I know it's better for bb to have some flexibility. Just scared that I cannot manage. Even weekend, I will bring him out only in the morning or evening. Haha...

Jus'us

Don't mean to be a wet blanket. But good luck in trying to find stuff that are not made in china.

Gathering

As my place is rather small, think we have to limit to about 5-6 mommies leh. So far we have Zoie, Hope, Amy, Xiao Xiin and maybe Raleigh? Guess that's it for now? Sorry ah but place is really quite small.

Big pool at PP or yishun outlet onli.

Cath

Omg.. No other choice? Sigh.. I haf a fren, bb too was in mil care oso at msia, e best part was the traveling time taken is abt 7hrs per trip, n she n her Hubby will onli go back when they haf e extra time. I hear le feel so sad for the bb..

Playdates

Sounds nice!!

It's the yishun branch that has big pool.. They having a new outlet at nex shopping mall serangoon =)

maybe we go earlier in the day so if they really don't change water, it's still better than end of day? Tho I think they shuld change lei.. Hygiene mah.. Will ask the staff abt it when I go over tis fri =)

limbox,

added you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

exersaucer

any recommendation? am looking at bright starts bounce a bout. but is there any other recommendation?

cherish / bluey

was sitting on nanny's sofa n bb on lap playing. then wan 2 get up while holding him, my lower back suddenly pain n cant stand up. got 2 sit awhile n feel better liao. but after tt when at home, the pain comes back. aiz.

genice

wah! u also! very jialat lor. now i'm stuck at home. but think cannot ignore. hv 2 diligently visit eu yan seng for now.

xiao_xiin

thanks. starting to take liaoz. Previously only take when remember. Now starting to take chicken essence in the mornings n waist tonic in the evenings. But strangely, doc said it's not due to bad posture when carrying bb. He said my body not enuff qi after giving birth. Might b cos didn't do a good confinement. N to think i preserver n dong in not bathing for the month!

Hi Mommies (for next fri playdate)

3pm is oso fine for me, look forward to meeting all the mummies n bbs

Jenn

Can pm me yr address and hp?

Jenn,

haha no you are not wet blanket lah... but there are stuff not made in china just need time to look and sometimes gotta pay a bit more... certain things ok lah... but when come to stuff that needs quality like food and baby products better to be safe than sorry....

HOPE, WHen is the nex shopping mall in serangoon opening huh?

jenn: really envy you all, being able to meet up for playdates on an afternoon. hope all the babies and everyone have a good time!

Jus'us, actually i also hate to see that label made in china, but then really, very difficult to find something that is not made in china. that time when i bought LCD TV also, the external panel made in japan, i'm very happy, but when looked at the price tag wana faint oredi leh

Sheryl, yaozi n jus us

Ya i was v v sad. Never want this choice. But my mil is a very very good caregiver. I know that bb is in good hands. Baby kept falling sick if he is with his kor kor at my mum's plc. So for the sake of baby hvg better care, it's best to send him to Msia. Luckily journey is not too long, we 'll bring him back every Friday. For the first week, I'm thinking of taking a week's leave to accompany him in Msia. I'm so stuck at first. Almost wanna cry thinking that I can't see him. But after the 3rd nanny walk out on us. I knew relying on outsiders is really not the option. I hope that baby can quickly adapt to new environment. Recently he doesn't smile as much.

Cath

So sorry to hear that. I'm sure this must have been the last resort. Who doesn't wanna see their baby everyday right? At least baby will be in good hands and just temporary arrangment.

Was it you mentioned your hubby dare not drive alone with baby? Aiyo, tell him must step up lah. With 2 kids, sometimes no luxury of both parents doing things together.

Take care yah.

Woah, the ergo is cheap. =))

Cath

I feel for u. Baby's behaviour changes & nv remaims the same esp to their surroundings.

Sigh, but it nv came to me that nanny r such irresponsible ppl. U feel safe if ur bb under ur MIL care den go ahead, at least 1 worry down but haf to bear the tot of cant being wif bb so often.

Cheer up! if ur journary isn't too long, keep gng back to visit! Im sure bb somehow will remember u.

My girl now oso very attach to my maid oreadi =(

but 1 thing tat makes mi happy is, whenever she sees me, she haf tat "lean forward motion" towards mi to wan mi to carry =))

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4574363.html?1288704584

Precious Baby Collection

any mummies wanna share dis set? i onli wan the canister container. =|

Yaozi, bathing got nothing to do with qi ba. Avoid bathing is to avoid chills n wind. I think for bu qi, u can try ginseng if I'm not wrong leh. Those kinda panax ginseng aka ren sheng. Maybe u can check the eys dr next visit.

Elise, nex is opening soon. But hor, I would think that they will only be fully open by cny. Usually the shops inside will need more time to do up.

My boy refuse to sleep at 8pm yesterday n today! Evenings r crazy when we still need to coax him to sleep. Dunno wad's wrong. He nap until 4.30, by right shd sleep at 8.30. But he wake up after a while n refuse to go back to sleep. Super sian. Heaps of unfold clothes waiting for me. N he is still not sleeping.

Bliss, I got evenflo exersaucer. My boy enjoys it. Once he's in it, he will have this " dun disturb me. I'm very busy" look on his face. Super funny. But the problem is, the exersaucer is rather low. My boy is not tally but he's on the 2nd height level already. 3 levels in all only. Probably raleigh's tally boy already cannot sit in it liao.

I also wanna try big pool. Maybe we ah lian a bit, demand them to change water? Haha!! But yishun is too far for me. Wonder if nex will have the big pool or not.

Zoie, I'm so impressed by your scrap. So creative!

Sheryl

You sold your ergo yet? There's someone who wants to rent from the Free Items post. I was tempted but my hubby thinks I am mad and stopped me. Since you're not using yours can consider renting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How come this ergo so cheap huh? Too bad only got three colours. Sheryl, is the ergo carrier stuffy? The sitting position looks good.

xiaoxin

i dunno y too.. LOL but its damn cheap for brand new =))

Nope. I dun feel stuffy unless bb slp and lies on ur chest

Jenn

Rent hur?

Jenn

Ya that's my hubby. There's this occasion when I was stuck at meeting, n can't meet him to pick bb Fr nanny. he super stress, luckily I chiong down just in time.

I can't drive well but I'll take public transport if I need to send bb.

Thanks jenn n Sheryl n hope, yaozi n xiao xiin n so many more mummies for sharing my woes. Really sad upon the thought of leaving bb. I bet I'll cry big time on the sunday when I sent him over.

Re frozen breastmilk

Anyone wanna give away frozen bm? I'll need quite a fair bit. Thanks o!

LimBox- I'm staying at Yew Tee 659. How bout u?

YaoZi- Same I oso strain my waist 3days ago while carrying n dancing wif my #1. My mum helped mi rub n seems lyk quite a few bruises. Do take care n dun take coolin food.

Cath- I understand how u feel bt cheer up everything will b over soon. I realised tat actualli my #1 oso feel happier at ILs place bt den for e sake of his future i rather stay at my mum's place n sacrifice his happiness. Sometime when i c my boy, i feel so guilty.

Re: Ergo carrier

theres some webby selling even cheaper. I come across a webby selling it at $60 bt wondering where gt so cheap n its authentication.

Xiao Xin- Ergo carrier nt stuffy at all n watr I lyk bout it is my boy will always look up at mi n smile. I feel theres more eye contact.

Jolene: I totally agree with the part abt our bb looking up at us from the carrier. I also love how his tummy is pressed against mine (so close!!) and how he leans forward to lie on my chest when he sleeps! I love carriers!:p

Xiaoxin: thanks for the compliment!

I need to rant!!!

Remember I posted before that a stray cat has been entering my house (once it happened in the middle of the night). Tonight it happened again!! A black cat!!! Arghhhh!!! And the only opening I had was in my baby's room, a very small opening 2 meters above the floor!! I was sleeping on the mattress. Thought I heard a sound in the room, woke up saw nothing n think I better close the window opening. Then I heard sound of plastic bag outside.. Shit!! Went out n saw the cat on my kitchen's table! The cat quickly ran back to my baby's room n cannot get out cos window closed. So scary!!! I quickly picked up my baby!!! Open all the windows n it got out!

So traumatising!!! N I m home alone with baby. Hubby not ard

Thanks tersher

I've pm u my contact.

Jolene

Ur ILs place is a bit too hmmm complicated to stay in. I think if u continue to stay there u 'll hv depression. I'm sure as long as ur kids hv u ard they'll be happy already.

Cath

Why your hubby stressed? Cos scared the baby cry? Ai yah, tell him if baby cry then let him cry. It's ok de. Baby must learn to get used to sitting in the car seat. And since baby cannot talk, the only way they communicate is to cry loh. My baby used to cry too when the car is nit moving like waiting in traffic light etc. Once he screamed really hard and my maid wanted to take him and hold him. My hubby firmly said no. So my baby kept crying until fell asleep. After a couple of similar incidents, my baby ok le. Can sit guai-guai in the car seat now.

Sheryl,

Yah. Rent yours out for 2 weeks. Not sure how much lah. Maybe can rent out at $2 a day? Hahaha...

Ergo

Can get a little stuffy when using outdoor. But when indoor with aircon it's ok. But after using quite some time, back will still ache lah. One thing I don't like about the ergo is my baby's leg, the part that sits at the edge of the carrier will be red cos rubbed against the carrier. He doesn't complain but I see liao uncomfortable lor.

Zoie

Thats scary. I myself is very scared of cats. Years ago one bold cat dunno enter from where into my mum's hse and midway thru the hall cming into the rms. Luckily i screamed loudly and close my room door whilst my mum chased it out of the house.

When i was preggie with my no 1 i was also frightened by a cat suddenly cming out from the lift. Wonder how they so smart to enter lifts also.

Fm those incidents i had nitemares of cats sleeping beside me and i will wake up with cold sweat, so i defitnetly can imagine your fear.

the best part.. i thought the cat left and went back to sleep... even checked the hse. but then no! i heard noises again after a while! the cat was still in my hse and this time it went to my baby's room and hide under the cot. i quickly opened the window and it finally fled.

so freaked out. They are my enemies now! Arrrrghhhh, i wrote in to Town Council before to ask them to look into the issue of strays.. i am going to make noise again! 2nd time that it happened at night

just finished disinfecting my hse... arrrrrggghhhhh