(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

hahaha sheryl, i also wanted to type in shopping queen leh. haha. how can u buy so many things? who carry for u?

btw, u all can solve my problems? bb non stop fussing when put her onto the bb pram. dunno why she dun like to stay there at all, when we go out. she only likes pple to carry now!

Elise some kids r lyk tat. i remember BLiss I oso lyk tat de oni use carrier.MAybe u try to put let her play wif toys in e stroller. Push it higher to a lvl whereby she can see wat is goin ard. U gt no other choice bt to b patient in trying.

Zoie/Jolene, i got a carrier. but i dunno how to use it! its a cloth type which i bought at kiddy palace.

I like the Ergo, but almost wanted to faint at the pricetag.

Xiao xiin

It's only today! Super duper good. U know I left my little bb with my dad just to go for the sale. Bugis is all crowded. I bot a thermal cooking pot, many toys. I wanted to buy exersaucer but they don carry. Even sale item has 15% more discount. I bot toys which are meant to be friend's Kids ' Xmas presents. Fisher price toys on 30% too. Jumperoo on 15%. Wanted to buy tiny love stroller bar n babysafe pillow but they don hv. U must see the qs. They are snaking long. Hmmm honestly I seldom buy stuff but this sale is too good.

Elise, I also like ergo. Looks very comfy. But baby bjorn also good, bb can see the world when he faces outwards. I'm using synergy, dun really give me backaches leh. U give her chou chou she also wun cooperate? My boy likes the stroller to be moving. Cannot remain stationary for more than 30mins or he will cry.

Philiph sale

I went.... Wanted to buy the steamer n blender so badly but the queue for cc payment was horrible n I didn't bring enough cash cuz thought nth to buy! Lol!! So total damage is $0!!

Jolene, Elise

Wah u know me alot huh! Haha!! Ya I refused stroller last time.. Maybe when he is 2 mths onwards I always push an empty stroller. I feel reason for him to dislike stroller is cuz I sling him out every day. Stroller is once in a while thing when hb is with me. And whenever he ngek my mom will carry him... It was a torture!! Sling him until I'm pregnant and continue carrying even till now! But only pester my mom to carry cuz he knows who can be bullied. But now he is older already he willing to take stroller cuz lazy to walk Liao.. And I've changed so many stroller until quinny zap.. He loves the open view and higher position.. Some bbs like higher view like quinny buzz, strokke etc.. But I think is difficult to let bb take stroller once they prefer to be carried... Unless willing to let bb cry all the way...

Luckily #2 willing and like his stroller but cannot stop lor.. Once I sit down n eat sure make noise!

Sometimes if he make noise I will continue to push n he will fall asleep...

Jolene,

My playmate overall condition is quite good.. Just some pen marks if u don't mind.. Thanks to I who accidentally draw on it recently.

My playmat is LG Pooh design. I get back to u with the pic n price..

Xiao_Xin: though bjorn does not give you backaches. It is not good for baby's spine development cos baby is actually hanging by the crotch. In the Ergo/manduca (or in most face parent carriers), babybis actually sitting in the carrier.

Although we may think that baby likes to face out, when baby is overstimulated or scared, he can't turn to parent for comfort.. Or parent may not even be aware that child is scared/overstimulated. It's not true that baby don't see anything when facing parent, they just have a different view [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can read more from babyslingsandcarriers.com/helpmechoose or any other babywearing website

Zoie,

U are right. Actually Bjorn is not a good carrier. Those sitting position like pikkolo, beco, ergo is better

I'm using ergo and also feel backaching...

Also cuz my back ache very often now and more painful then before.... Maybe the side effect of epidural...

cath i went to bhg yesterday too.. bought a walker some toy n my mum bought travel wear.. total damage 400$+!!! but e winter stuff really gd deal.. down feather jacket at 59$ + 15% off... i went abt noon not so many ppl yet.. no Q.. e crowd swelled abt 2pm.. wanted to buy more but no energy le..

Bliss

Wat time u went? U wan the steamer n blender for bb? I use my points redeem for u wan? Cheaper den carnival price but of cos no teether n via cups as free items.

Today is last day of carnival.

Xiaoxin

U wan try ergo? Lolx we switch carrier to use? Wahahaha...

I shld go BHG soon!

Xiao xin, what abt Chicco do you know if its good for bb? i wanted to buy, but dunno whether good or not. pricing wise is quite reasonable leh. my SIL's sister gave me 1 carrier that's made in china, and i refused to let bb sit inside!!!

even yesterday when my hubby wanted to buy those alphabet ABCs those mat that can be put on the floor type at Value Dollar Shop, once i saw that wording, MADE IN CHINA, i quickly asked hubby to place it back. we cannot compromise on our child's safety by letting them inhale in the poisonous gases. sigh, why so many products made in china now?

Bliss: it must be so hard work for you to always carry bb around even when you are preggy. why dun let them seat in the stroller?

Cath, you made me so gian to cheong down to bugis to buy toys! haha. btw, i'm coming down to La Casa next month for my hub's friend bb's bash. u wana meet me at club house?

Sheryl, cath says bhg sale is over. When OG got sale? They have a lot of baby stuff!!! I so aunty hor, OG.... Haha!!

Zoie n bliss, thank u! Din know it's not good for bb's spine. A bit sad when i hear bcos it's not cheap also. Luckily i din really use it very frequently. Use stroller more often when outside. It comes in handy when bb refuse to play alone when I had chores to do. Now with the exersaucer, hopefully I can cheat him with it during his fussy time.

Sheryl, thanks! I dun like to carry bb unless I no choice. So heavy leh n u know my size la.

Last night my boy din wake up for night feed. I was so engorged n painful that I go wake him up to feed. Bad mummy...

Elise- Honestly now most of e carriers, clothes made in china de. Even for tis Ergo carrier tat i juz bought oso made in china de.

Xiao Xin- Bjorn I feel really no gd lo. Its vr stuffy too n tat it hurts aft wearing it for long. No carrier is perfect de. Tat day I carry my #1 in Ergo carrier for 10mins, dancing n walking, e next min i noe i strain my waist, now cannot bend down or twist.

Bliss- Coz u mention before bout I tats y still remeber. Furthermore oso respected u as a young n capable mum. For e playmat, dun mind wif alittle pen ink. Possible to send mi pics of e portion. Thanks

Hopecg

I can help redeem provided I still haf cash point balance. Apart frm using my cash point, u still haf to pay $131++ yup, no nid go dwn carnival if I help u. Juz go scv center can le

mummies, whose bb are using Mummy Poko. i just came back from Giant and grabbed 2 pkts of M Size. very worth now leh. only selling at 20.50 per pkt. cheaper by 3 dollar something. dunno valid until when, the promotion. should be while stocks last, go grab hor!

mummies, i suspect my bb is starting to get cough,, today he like cough abit abit every nw n then.. either tat or he's choking on saliva more often.. is it ok to wait awhile to try to let him fight it first? or must bring to pd immediately? nt even sure if its cough or just frequent choking..

Im a june mummy hardly post here coz edd supposed to be july.Can I know any babies here started crawling already? What is the next stage after crawling?

Jojo, my baby has also been coughing more lately, and he is very phlegmy now. I tried the medicine from yu ean sang also no use leh... the PD medicine also no use. Esp, before and after sleep, he seems so 'choked' by his phlgem =(

Blender

I also wanted to get the Philips steamer cum blender but no time to go for the sale. Hopefully the baby fair in nov will have avent booth

yaozi, the M size is 66 pcs per pkt, so that's why i say very worth lor.

jojo: my bb also got cough, i tink maybe its the saliva. observe first, if it doesn't get well, bring to PD.

Jolene: thats why i dun understand why most products made in china, still selling so ex. let's all go to taobao to order our bb stuff from there then!

Bumbo seat

Anyone keen? I bought one preloved but is excellent condition as bb use a few times only. But I'm not able to collect cuz timing is always off.

Selling at $30. antihero keen to take over this deal? Cuz is too difficult for me to collect so will just buy a new one.

Collection at eunos mrt

Sheryl,

I wan the blender! Let me know if u have enough points ya!

If not maybe I get from the bb fair in nov.

Elise,

I wanted to let him sit but his butt just refused to stay in there. So I'm afraid to bring stroller along if not I need to tc of stroller n chase him at the same time. So I gave up stroller until this yr then he prefer stroller cuz lazy to walk Liao...

Jolene,

Hee!! Anyway my hb like dun wan to sell... U look ard first n I let u know if he confirm wan to sell...

Sheryl and mummies keen on blender/zoie/bliss

My mum bot the blender alr!! She din tell me till I told her I gotten voucher frm sheryl n gg dwn Phillips ltr.. So anybody wants the voucher that Sheryl has helped me to redeem?? Can forward sheryl's email to u =)

Morning mummies! the threads is going so fast that no time to read the previous one. just managed to catch abt blender. Do we need to get one for bb when starting to eat solids? is it come with steamer too? sorry for asking questions coz i'm seldom cook at home and now i guess i hv to start to use my kitchen liao :p

cherish

i know wad you mean.. haha.. i purposely have a open-air kitchen with the idea that it's gonna b a dry kitchen.. but now.. aiyoh..

zoie

i can forward u sheryl's email.. ur email add?

hopecg, haahaah.. So wat are we suppose to do hor? i mean first of all, get blender and steamer, then? i really dont know what to do next.. oh no! the most i only cook was spaghetti or beehoon soup where i can dump everything in the soup.

The blender saves time because it is a 2 in 1. U steam ur food in the machine, and after steaming, u just flip the thing over n the machine will blend according to the consistency that u want. Saves time n hassle

zoie, zinc, thanks! oh i see, need to blend bb food for them to eat.. how much is the blender selling outside? over $150?

zinc: i think it can! my friend said she used it more often for herself than for her child =p

Cherish: the blender is selling at 199

i saw in other threads that they are also using the U blender. anyone heard of this before?

Zoie, it's u-like blender, it's really powerful can even crush n blend ice , grind brown rice, saw e demo at bhg yester but missed e sat sale. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I will get it cause highly recommended , excited abt making my own ice blended drink at home plus grind brown rice for my kids. It cost 69.90.

Hi mummies.

I am also a June mummy (at first was July but bb come out a mth early on 25th June). Saw you all talking about steamer cum blender from Philip. Is it good? What kind of points can be use to redeem the product?

I am also looking for such machines to use for my baby.

zoie, sooo ex!!! *faint*. then u-like blender is much cheaper leh? is it because it only has 1 function unlike philips blender cum steamer hor? my pocket is going to burn another hole again.

Oh so e Philips one can't crush ice n stuff? Nt sure whether to buy cos a lot of appliances buy alr then seldom use.. Like my ice cream maker.. It's a white elephant nw!

just to share.. for those mummies using goon diapers.. cold storage selling at 18.80... even cheaper than online [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

also I saw ergo selling at a sale price at first few years in paragon...

Amoroux

After you mention manduca and I went to read about it I was totally sold but I realised like ergo its made in china so wasnt too keen leh.. is yours made in china too?

I read the limited edition ones are made in czeh republic... think I might get that about $30 more only... but haiz deisgns I like in sg cant get liao.. looking online haha

bjorn

aiyoh this carrier ah... give my back ache in 5 mins and my daughter gets uncomfortable in 10mins.. dunno how the rest of the mummies here can use leh.....

Zinc, ice cream maker! Sounds yummy!! My parents' fridge comes with ice cream maker also, had the fridge for 13 yrs liao, not even used once.

The Philip steamer cum blender can make smoothies? I hate washing leh. Can't just feed those Heinz jars ar? The blender we will use until bb how old?

Zinc I dunno abt philips, I wanted to get the steamer plus blender too but since u like is cheaper n seem to have more other functions like making fruit juice, grinding. I think I just have to be more hardworking and steam e food separately . Philips is really convenient but I probably dun need to steam after a few mths. But of coz if pp can give me .. I will chose philips anytime.. Haha just throw in steam n flip over n blend.. So easy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cherish, weigh the pros and cons first.. If u want convenience for ur caretaker may want to consider philips.