(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

Hey Pinnky

I have broad shoulders so it's ok for me , but the shoulder area is adjustable , not sure how petite are you and if it is comfortable for you even if adjusted to smallest width

Best if you go to the shop and try on and buy from the BP if it suits you

Thanks Michelle..anyway, only can buy when i sell off my 2 carriers n 2 sling carrier first..:p hubby is making noise now..haha..

by d way, sorry dun know u interested to buy the ergo carrier, otherwise can tell u abt the bp..saw it this afternoon..

wah pinnky - u have so many carriers and slings??

i want to get a carrier after reading the article phy sent.

hb will also complain lor. seems like baby carrier very ex hor.

my hb bot a mothercare one.. i think quite cheap. but its the dangle kind.

i still like to use sling (pupsik recommended by bbf) but soemtimes when bb not coorperative, very hard to shuff her inside.

Michelle, why i can't i be like you and be decisive?

Now, I'm looking at Action baby, Angelpack, Manduca, Boba, Pikkolo... ;p

I have one more week before trip, and i know i'll make an impulse buy... !!!

Aiyoh, din log on for 2 days and almost missed out on tmr's meetup!;p

count me in for tmr. I might get there on time or by 2pm as baby's feeding time is 12:30-1pm.

22 Oct Fri meet up - 1pm at Paragon Coffee Club

Mrs Teo

Skmama

Nanabear

Michelle

Phy

Kate

Sherry

Arh Pinnky , no need to say sorry lah , sometimes I prefer to buy direct from store cos can try and also got someone to teach you how to use it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Phy , wah so many choices ? You tried on all of them already with your baby in it ? If all feel equally comfortable then just buy the one that is easiest to put on and cheapest and has the highest max weight limit lor

So sad... I won't b able to meet up tmr. Lil gal has mild case of conjunctivitis n pd advised not to come in contact w other babies. She also said S is a bit on the low weight side, prescribe her multi vitamins. My heart sank when they weigh her n she only put on 300g in a mth.

Heart is painful n mind is thinking of alternate pl to bring her tmr. :p

Haizzz mummies enjoy yourself tmr. Gotta plan other day to meet up again ok!

Hi Mummies!!

Clubhouse: so is it confirmed?!?! Is their catering halal btw?

Bx: how are you? Haven't heard from u for awhile in the forum?

Edie: I miss you too!! How nice to be shopping and eating on another continental. And haze is very bad here. Good to be away for awhile.

Carrier: I have a balboa. I enjoy carrying baby with it but their weight is putting me off. How long do u all intend to carry baby??

Sue: I have started using my u-like blender. Simple function, blends well and easy to wash, just rinse and air dry. It's quite compact also. Not bad not bad.... I have made pumpkin purée and and pumpkin soup with if... Yum yum....

Chillimum- Take care of Sarah... dun worry things will turn ard.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nanabear- u tc.. sama sama.. East side haze is bad. Am not stepping out of the hse either..

SPREE- Ok, who is going to organise it? Am in! Need to get Raihan pants. His fat butt has outgrown most of it at home..

Ok tata... Hb and me intensively trading forex... EURO falling tonight.. hmmm..

Pinnky, not confirm yet, but do FB me anything you want to buy, so if I see it then I can get it.

Mush, noted. Will get it for you when I see it.

AR, I got some cotton pants, like drawstring type. Interested?

Lucasmummy, it's really nice, but then... I miss Thea so much!! I have her video on my Itouch which she was laughing and giggling and I have watched like a hundred times during this trip. Can't wait to go home... and really don't feel like flying anymore. Though the shopping was awesome!

Think I'll consider getting U-like blender as well.. Thanks for the recommendation!

Lucasmummy: Clubhouse booking in progress. will update here in caps and bold once it's confirmed or not. hahaha.. yes. the catering is Halal.

Edie!! Yup sure can! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But what size? My tiny Mooh has his mummy's butt! hahaha!

elllooo mummmiiieeesssssss

Enjoy ur meetup tmr!~ I will be at suntec. Need a haircut badly coz hubby coming home on sat! 6 weeks of waiting n he is finally home soon! yippppieee!!!

Xmas Venue:

Oops...i lost track on the venue. Wheres the clubhouse? Anyway..anywhere is fine with me as long as we can get a plc in time

Lucasmummy - Do u freeze the leftover puree? I starting solids soon when rei hits 5 n half mths. My helper told me bb's food must be fresh n should not keep in fridge.

edie - wow..i really envy u. Its been close to 1yr since my last holiday. Btw, if u buy extra happybellies brown rice cereals, i'm interested to buy fr u.

skmama - my pd told me babies between 4-6mths will put on abt 100-150grams per week. Sarah is only alittle lesser than average wt gain. Dun worry k? She will gain back the weight fast once she recovered. Take care mummy!

Edie,

I am also keen on happybellies cereal. grab a few tins for me. any flavours will do. but expiry date not too close. preferably at least 2011.

lucasmummy,

was busy with end of year exam marking. then my girl fell sick and spread to bb ashton [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

SKmama my babe only put on 200gm this month...5.5 months only at 6.6kg becos she cough, flu, phlegm the whole works.... and she has been drinking a lot more than your babe.... dun be too upset....teething is known as a tough time....

let her rest at home and sleep well... then will get better faster....

somemore the haze like that.... such terrible weather...

Talking about the ulike blender, i quite like it. i think i use it more for me than my baby....haha. I use it to blend my baby food once only. Apple pureee. but for myself already like 6 times....haha. i use it to make avacodo shake. this morning just made grape juice....

my baby has a little constipation problem, so intend to let him / his digestive system rest a while. next week, try again....my intention to start him at 4 mths is just to let him get use to having food in the mouth and the different taste. and can slowly monitor his body, if got constipation or diarrhea, then can let him rest a while and try again.

Hi edie, i also want the happybellies cereal, any flavour is okie. any quantity is fine from 1- 3 tins is fine. scared u got too many things to buy back, then just 1 tin for me.

can someone tell me wht is this u blender that u gals talking about? Cos my gal is gg to b 6mths next week .. And my mum started giving her porridge.. We bought a takahi slow cooker, the smallest one at .7litres.. And dump all the food inside for it to cook.. And so far my gal is trying out and eating bit by bit....

Realised that i missed out a few post, mummies was sharing with how they feed their little one solid food. think the thread move quite fast.

Michelle (avonie), u mentioned that your baby clamp the mouth tight when u put the spoon in. Mine also. So i just wait a while for him to open and talk to me, then i feed him again. Don't dare to force him, later he dislike eating...then chiam.... my baby quite talkative, so will babble most of the time.

Mixing cereals with formula milk and feed via milk bottle is not a very good idea. I read that they are suppose to differeniate that food is to be eaten, not drank. so better don't mix it in formula milk. And cannot feed the baby cereals while lying down. My maid feed my baby once laying down. Luckily she told me, I ask her not to do it. it's okie even if the baby don't eat, must make them learn how to swallow.

Pinnky, seem like your son like solid food. mine....still develoing the taste.

Somehow, can sense that mine doesn't really like drinking milk, then not keen on eating solid. pray he doesn't become a fussy eater.

hi mrs lee,

u-like blender. i can't find any pics online. so went to took mine and post here.

i bought in ck tang for 69.90. i think isetan also selling.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4643785.jpg]

Thanks AR. . I lost my voice. . Think am staying in today. ...

Sorry mummies. . Cant meet u all today. ..

Chillimum. . Hugz Dont sad la. . My ger is still hovering ard 6kg + - .. When mummies here see her...still wearing size S. . Got a surprise. . Hahahaha. .. So long she is healthy can already

I love my ergo carrier, wont strain the back of carrier n bb is comfy as it rests on bb's backside not crotch. But it can be warm inside. My bb likes it inside n can sleep inside too. I have a pupsik sling too, I find it strains my back.

I started introducing solids two days back. :)

Skmama, my bb also din put on much weight. Went for his 5 mths jab on wed, so little weight gain onli, think also around 300g. But pd said okie, not to worry. How heavy is yrs now? Mine onli 6.25kg at 5 mths, length around 70cm.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4643900.jpg]

I started with tis rice cereal.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4643901.jpg]

See what I have stocked up. Hee

Hi SN,

I also bought the bellamy rice cereals for my baby but haven't let him try. so far, he only tried frisocream and apple pureen.

Is the bellamy rice cereals quite bland?

hi mummies, i didnt get any replies or calls frm Temasek. But i have been busy with my sister's wedding preps the past few days, so my bad too, that i have nt been hogging their line enough to enquire. so sorry!

Skmama: i bought Dentinox teething gel from Guardian pharmacy, seems to help baby feel alil better i think. last wkend was horrid, aft we brought him for his vaccine, he was alil feverish & became v cranky, milk intake dropped to 90ml per feed. thankfully, his fever subsided by monday & his appetite improved.

My baby was 2 days shy bef turning 5mths when he went for his vaccine, weighs 8kg & 72cm in length.

carriers: hey, i tried the angel pack bef, its nt bad . m using Mac claren nw.

solids: i already started feeding purees to my baby. so far he has tried squash, carrots, purple sweet potato..

yo mummies..

TGIF!

nanabear: hope u recover quick quick...

skmama: hope sarah recovers soon..

impulse and lucasmummy: thanks for the ublender tips and pics!..

sally: so bellamy is good?i'm goign to expo baby fair later.. need to get white rice cereals..

according to my pd, i need to start my bb on white rice cereal first.. (NOT brown rice cereal since it will cause constipation to my bf bb who only poops 1x in 1 week)

baby_t: i'm going to expo later wif mummy colleagues..am hoping they have pampers deals..

ABOUT XMAS PARTY FOR BBS AND MOTHERS...

agginess, bx: received ur payment liao..thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So far we have payment from 26 mummies

16 mummies pending attendance confirmation (via payment, non-refundable if no show)

lucasmummy (waiting for hubby confirmation)

nanabear

genice

Cleovii

KCPQ (Krystal/ xiao cai's mummy

serene

baby_t

ivybaby

kelly_jihan

tpanda

MrsLee

Blackpancake

KTSC

YLC

Coke

Lynn (chloetaymum)

https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=0AkBY-BoDK24adGFjc3h2czJUaWNqLWNRekU4RGlhSnc&hl=en&authkey=CLLT1PYL

pouring over here...

mummies still wanna go out?

if not i will cancel.

22 Oct Fri meet up - 1pm at Paragon Coffee Club

Mrs Teo

Michelle

Phy

Kate

Sherry

Mrs Teo

Me still ok to meet , rain stopping already and hopefully has cleared up the haze

Phy can't make it, but Agginess might join ?

22 Oct Fri meet up ( 1- 3pm at Paragon Coffee Club )

Mrs Teo

Michelle

Kate

Sherry

Agginess ?

agginess not joining already, i waiting for her to confirm (as well as sherry..)

if only u and me then we cancel lor.

Hi mrs Teo, sorry i just logged on.

Since it might rain, plus the haze, let's cancel and postphone to another time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]i'll sms u just in case

hi sherry

no prob.. just wanna make sure we have everyone informed if its cancelled.

now left Kate. I've managed to traced her email add from earlier post. anyone with her phone no.??

Hi sue, paiseh.. need to confirm whether my hubby has class or not, forgot to check w him, will trf to u asap k.

Wow.. SN.. u stock up a lot of stuffs.. totally excited abt feeding hor? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ergo

I have one and i love to use it, very comfy, i even carried my 14 kg ger in it so it can be used for very long till they 2 plus -3 yrs.. Value for money.. only ting is cant face out... which can be gd or bad.. gd that they can sleep and less distractions.. bad that they cant see anything lor..