(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

calling chloe mum

help!!!

i just found some cells messed up in the payment page!!! dunno what happened?

last i saw (last nite), edie + jthan's payment were already acknowledged, but now it's empty..

any way to retrieve the last saved copy done last nite?

:/

Good morning! Alamak! ! I keep forgetting to trf la. . Very forgetful nowadays. ....

Phy/edie /mrslee : i didn't anyhow hor. . :p

mrsteo / chillimum : 1pm at paragon coffeeclub? ?

my gal giv me pattern again. this time is her eye. one of her eye is red n hubs suspect cld be conjunctivitis. gg to bring her to doc tonight as she has this red eye for 3 days now. if she had accidentally scratch it the redness shd hav went off... so we decided to just visit the doc just in case.. eye.. dun play play...

also i wan to make sure if its conjunctivitis if im meeting u gals tmr... cos its contagious. wait spread to yr bbs. so... i will cfm again after the visit to doc. pls... let it not b conjunctivitis... i wanna meet up w u gals tmr...

HI Mrs N,

R u at UK now?May i ask which company shipment is cheap from UK? I have ordered books from thebookpeople, got them sent to my cousin at London but seems a bit too much for them to lug back at one go. U know of any cheap modes of transport back to sg? Thank u so much for ur advice...

Hi JSP & chloemum,

regarding next week date on tues

actually, i'm free from mon onwards. Tuesday also can but can meet u all around 3pm. but i have my baby with me, don't know whether i can move to forum by myself with the pram. could be difficult. What's your plans?

Morning everyone, back from shopping. Wa lau, I shopped like as if I've never shopped before. Back breaking and I have been awake for 24 hours already.

Nanabear, sorry la...

JSP, didn't see the sanitizer. Will try Walmart when I go New York next week.

Mush, don't have your model. But I saw this http://www.lesportsac.com/store/7892_3058.html

and quite like it, more affordable but slightly smaller.

edie : aiyo.. no worries la!! but if u wan to make it up.................................................................my children's place!!!!!!

oooooo... i have the LeSportSac model that Edie found! Mine is in the print with polka dot inner lining! Quite roomy. for work, i managed to pack my Freestyle, 1 large tuperware to hold the pump parts, 1 cooler bag, and some of my personal stuff inside. And the bag itself is very light, so it doesn't add on extra weight.

nanabear, i went children's place! But hor... all winter wear... so all the dresses are long sleeve and lots of red dresses for christmas. Nothing much lei....

Chloemum, how much you bought yours for? Macy selling at $78. I'm thinking of getting it, good for diaper bag?

hihi mummies... busy day coz need to rush out a meeting minutes b4 i go on leave next week...

sue

u saw my note on FB on the hairbands?? i got it from the little wardrobe @oub centre leh...

edie

its okie leh... i think it is probably available at drugstores or pharmacies... have then help me buy... if dun have dun go all the way to find for me ya... TIA anyway...

u shopping queen like me n my #1 lor... shopping only dun even need to slp kind... heehee...

nanabear

aiyo... u anyhow again leh... its THE CHILDREN"S PLACE... wahahaha...

oi! JSP i said children's place wat!!! oi oi oi!!! Orh!! i get wat u mean! yes! its MY children's place :pP

edie : wat abt t-shirts?? those $1.99 or wat 3 for $4.99 kind?

nanabear, don't have. But I bought carter's rompers for 9mo! Very nice... and cheap...

once I get the photos will let u all see, and see if u all want to get from me and some teething bibs which is waterproof. And one or 2 dresses from gymboree. When I walk to Old Navy already half dead and full of bags, so only just see see the rack and come back hotel already. damn tired. yes... think I should go and sleep already.

nanabear

oi oi oi back... anyhow again lah u!!! wahahaha...

edie

got see nice dresses from carters?? can kapok afew for me... i saw 1 red n 1 white one online tt i like!!! heehee

edie,

Can share with me what you buy too?? I also want to get some nice cloth for baby Nicole [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you gals make gian gian when start talking abt shopping :p

skmama,

I'm a sucker for online shopping too .... I think I overdo it already :p come come lets go online shopping together hehee ... I'm BAD :p:p

yos mummies..

ermm.what is "my children's place"? MIL hse?

jsp:

hee..thanks.. good hor.. got nice shops are raffles place area.. me work at changi.. only got kiddy palace at tampines mall.. sighs..

guess i wun get a chance to get my gal sui sui headbands :/

sue

buy online lah... that shop got FB also... u go search for it... can buy n they send to u via postage!!! so anything is possible... dun need to be in RP to buy sui sui stuff... heehee...

The Children's Place is a brand of children's clothes... heehee...

thanks jsp! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BTW, what blenders do u mummies recommend for pureeing bb food? i can't find info on this u-blend online ...

any comments on the braun blender (stick blender) i thought it's less messy since just need to shove that stick into a bowl, blend and it's easy to wash up..

and how to prepare those food that need to be cooked?

i.e pumpkin?

steam, then blend?

then if u freeze the food? how do u defroze? sorry ah.. i'm quite clueless about how to go about this..

BTW, there's the usual philips carnival sale on 30-31Oct... 9-6pm

dunno if they have blenders for sale there.. or if it's in the list of recommendations..

edie: my LeSportSac bag is a gift. But yes, it's good enough as a diaper bag. but it doesn't have as many compartments inside as a real diaper bag. doesn't affect me cos i'm a real messy person. i just throw everything into the bag and out i go. hahahahaha...

Carter's: yah... now is winter range. i wanted to buy online. but all long sleeves. so unless u keep bringing bb out to cold/aircon places, it will be quite warm. i have a few long sleeve dresses from carters. very cute, but need to be in air con place lar, else very hot.

Hey Mrs Teo and Skmama ,

Since some might be late , we fix a place lah then easier for others to join

22 Oct Fri meet up - 1pm at Paragon Coffee Club

Mrs Teo

Skmama

Nanabear

Michelle

Phy

Kate

Those who will be late , pls look for us at Coffee Club

hi mummies..

got a qn to ask.My son dunno y dun wan drink milk leh..really frustrating..it had been like tat for few wks..so i changed from nan ha to friso haha...still the same..dunno wad happen..the other tm also like tat..Then v active dun wan sleep 2 hrs also cant get to bed..haiz...His feeding time can drag til 5 6 hrs ...put teats in he cry..use tongue push out or use hand take out...

edie : shop more pls.. old navy or gap also can.. gap got many nice clothes! hahahahaA! remember my 5T hor.. hehehe..

sue : u so funny la.. make me ROFL! hahahaa! yes.. its a brand of clothes.. u go their website see..nice clothes!

Sue, I like yr loanshark style..keke..like dat confirm payment faster btr..I saw my name on the list..so paiseh..so paid liao..I paid for me n hubby. Coz hubby is free tht day. I also updated spreadsheet to 2 Adults. Thanks guys..

I will join in the vote for the clubhouse.

Pinky, I wana join fri outing can? Else I bored...Pls sms me yr hp also k....my hp: 90213663

Its ok, I just post here..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Michelle, i thght u got no one at home. So my case really diff lah. All got MIL or some elderly at home, so not tht bad bah..dats why I cant leave maid alone wif bb..she no exp wif bb before...

Agginess, friday outing is organised by Mrs. Teo, not me..hehe..mine is on sun, welcome to join too! pls find below info:

22 Oct Fri meet up - 1pm at Paragon Coffee Club

Mrs Teo

Skmama

Nanabear

Michelle

Phy

Kate

Howdi! All these shopping makes me wanna do online shopping!! AHhaha! but cant.. hhaha! Edie!- long pants for boys plz.... dhanks!!

The WEATHER!!- Its crazy!!! Each time I look out the window it looks so smoky! And am coughing away! Until spread to my hb.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Raihan also having running nose. Gave him the nose drops.. little effect.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Any home remedy to recommend?

TC ladies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nanabear,

haha.. Paiseh lah.. I'm always confused btw these 2.. Lol..

Edie, shop more for us okie? Hehe..

Sue, little wardrobe do hv a lot of bb clothings.. Shop till u drop.. Their bb clothes r nice but don't come cheap .. bought leg warmer and some headband from them.

Mrs teo/ nanabear: so sad tml I can't meet u mummies.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] enjoy gals.

Hello people!! This shopping mall is close already.

Mush, can't get lesportsac for you this time round cos it's 1am now and I'm leaving at 10, sian man.

The children's place: got a lot of boys shirts but didn't buy cos don't remember got that request, cos for boys I v scared u all don't want I also don't know whAt to do with it. Don't want to keep cos my house v small.

Pinnky, I might be gg us again next week, so let me know what you gg to get.

The clearance racks here quite chapalang I think maybe it has been there for too long already, didn't get much.

Evejol, I went target to get carter's, got bodysuits, bibs... And happybellies organic brown rice cereal selling at USD 2+ only. If anyone wants let me know I'll lug a few back.

Ok... I saw medela swing at 149.99, harmony at 34.99, pump in style at 249.99. Haiyo... I think during pregnant was the best time to fly man. Plus the exchange rate damn low now...

All munchkin stuff are like at least 40% cheaper. And I bought everyting I need already...

Jsp, the red and white is sale item. U fb me, if have I buy.

But my next US trip I feel like going sightseeing so might not go shopping, will update you all when I know when I'm gg next again.

Agnes, ya! I saw all the rocker and swing and jumperoo at like half the price of sg!!! Can't believe we've been spending on overpriced items.

Edie, thanks so much! Anyway, if u planning for sightseeing for next us trip, is alrite! Dun worries k..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hv a safe journey home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Edie!! Have a safe trip home.. cant get its ok la. worse come to worse.. spreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee hahahhhaa !!! but appreciate your efforts!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

After reading the feedback on baby carriers , I went down to buy an Ergo Sport Carrier from First Few Years today , it's comfortable and easy to use . Can use until the kid is 18 kg .

Bought mine at $162 , think Manduca costs $250

Mrs Teo , if you want you can try my Ergo tomorrow and if you decide to get can just go First Few Years at Paragon to buy

Anyone knows where to buy the full set of the Baby Einstein DVDs ? Mothercare only sells the individual DVDs , and not the full set , but full set much more worth it . I check Popular bookstore also don't have leh

michelle,

okie tmr i try ;)thanks.

pinnky - u have the bp link?

cya gals tmr. i am trying to clear my work asap (because on leave monday too)