(2010/04) April 2010 mtb

hai~~ I finally gave in to giving my son pacifier.. so that my CL will not overfeed him and he wont cry as much and take in "wind".

Celyn,

Thanks for your advise. Can imagine the possible scenarios when I go back to work... Bound to be stressed and have days where I can only pump during lunch.

Celia,

if you are asked during an interview or to fill up a form with that question then it is best to tell the truth.

After 2 days of absence, I am back!

Brought c2 to the GP on Sat to book the vaccine package for 6-in-1 and shun bian let the doc check her pimply face. This was a young relief doc so cut him some slack cos he was rather vague about what my girl could be having. He prescribed a natural cream for her and the pimply rash have started to clear quite a bit.

Sunday was the full-month celebrations. Was really dead to the world tired cos of miscommunication with hubby. Initially he said timing for relatives and friends would be 12-3pm & 3-6pm respectively.

In the end we were busy from 12-9pm cos he changed the timing for friends without informing me. So no rest at all and ss dropped from 80mls to 40mls. All the EBM that I have stored were gone.

This morning I flew into rage cos of insufficient rest, uncoporative infant, mischevious toddler and unsupportive hubby. After all the outbursts and crying, I decided to talk properly with my hubby and discovered that we have different objectives. I needed his support to BF for long term. But he wanted what was convenient and easy for me. Hence he kept making insensitive remarks about asking me to give FM and give up BF.

Anyway, I will try to continue to BF for about 2 years. It will be tougher with his half-hearted support though. But if I did it before, I believe I can do so again.

Celia, all the best to your job interviews. If you get a job in Jurong again and need a babysitter, just let me know.

Celyn / Vicma, pls check email.

hi pple, no time to read yet cos we brought bb out today and bb got a fright I think cos we were still outside after sun set. HE terribly unsettled tonight. Only slept 4 hours in total last night and I think tonight also gone case.

Putting bb to sleep between hubby and me..be back tomorrow. no mood to pump too

Innocent Devil,

Haha for the sake of my boy, I don't mind sacrificing. No wonder my mom says once I become a mother, my mindset will change. It's true leh! I think mothers are all very Wei da~

BBdust,

Yah lor... reviews are very good and my friends 2 of them swear by it!

syzygy6,

no problem.

rantingbaby,

didn't get any email from you leh, maybe still flying bah. :p

kdd,

my girl also got problem sleeping thw whole day, take short short naps but we didn't go out leh.

morning mums! pump time for me aft latching c2....

skimming thro posts...

celia,

wow them during the intervw gal!

syz,

alamak abt the wasted ebm... oh oh freshly expressed milk is room temperature, not boiling hot dear (bcz our body temp is much much less than 100 deg C mah) can just feed bb at that temp.

rantingbb,

good la that you talked to HB properly. i was wondering wat the FB status was abt...

ruru cat/ innocent devil,

Tats wat I think so, but am afraid, employers will find me troublesome scare in future who knows if I keep taking leave..

n I in a rush to hav a new job too so tat I cn tender my current, I got to return end may to work.. Now getting end soon.

Ranting baby

U looking after for mi? Or u hav someone to intro?

Cellow,

Wat is wow them during the interview??

sunday xin min papers there tis news, bb slp wif parents on bed died.. I didn't read carefully whether is it due to suffocation accidentally later I go read up.

Mummies wif bb slping wif u all better b careful we won't know when we fell too deep slp.

Celia

I am doing babysitting service with my mum, so if you are working in Jurong West area, I can babysit for you.

Back to days without hubby once again. I am glad that this time I have my maid helping me. After 2 years, I can form a better tag team with her than with my hubby.

Have to train my girls and also myself if I want to have things running smoothly at home. But hubby willtrash all the routines when he returns and I have to start fro

scratch once again.

rantingbaby,

i know what you mean. when i was training #1, i make sure i do it myself. only when routine set in then i let hubby take over. he just need to follow.

i had abt 200ml milk in left nei but too lazy to pump after 20 mins of pump cos bottle full liao.

imagine B cup become what D cup??

my last pump as 20 mins at 10pm last nite - so tired my hb went thru 2 feeds in the nite on his own. I woke to painful breasts & saw 2nd bottle left 60ml & bb stirring. so decided to FM 60ml before i pumped.

pain sia.

back to zz land again/

hb actually sort of "accused" me of over pumping & causing the storing problem cos i asked him to activate the shut down deep freezer. I think the one we hv could be a 150 or 200 litres one. i said hello I regularly have 4-8 hrs pump intervals. cos i lazy lor. then he brought up fm 3rd 400gm tin. I told him that is diff story mah cos its for nite feeds where got time to warm up EBM in time - wait the whole house gets woken up by bb.

morning mummies

vic ma,

you good leh. left nei alone got 200ml. my 1 side nei cannot store so much leh. small capacity only. at most is 120ml only leh. i'm a minus A cup to now a full A cup only. hahaha.....

my 2nd fm is still sitting in the cupboard cos i haven't go out with baby long enough to bring fm. i want to try going shopping with baby later but not sure if i will chicken out in the end. hahaha.....

tell your hubby that don't think you are storing a lot. once you stop pump, your storage can only last like maybe 2 weeks or 1 month. that's how i stop my hubby from complaining.

i always do counting for him. a chest freezer of 300 bottles/8 bottles a day = 37.5 days (about 1 month supply only). and this is provided that baby doesn't increase in her intake loh. just 1 month supply where got a lot. :p

crayon see,

thks, later I go see see.

Rantingbaby,

is it an overnite service? Cos I may hav to go bk island if I can't find a job on land..

If I go bk island I won't b able to bring him bk cos working hr is as early as 6.30 or 7 to start.

Morning, I can attest to HJ saying that pumping 3 hourly is better. My dd slept thru 5 hours last night so I also never pump 5 hours. In the end pump only 180ml. If I pump 3 hours can get 140ml. Bo hua. But sleep was the best since I gave birth lor. Not sure if bcos she had her vaccination yesterday.

Celyn, why u don't want to latch bb when u go out?

Celia, Good luck finding a suitable job that can support u n yr cutie boi

maddie,

unless i can latch and walk at the same time, i don't have the chance to sit in nursery to latch for 30mins. #1 don't have the patient to wait.

thks for the support,

Yesterday when I go out feel myself lost n giddy. I was on island so long til when I take mrt to other places, I completely lost n need to cal my friend to ask for direction.. Quite forgetful also n blur in words.. I'm really becoming a mountain tortoise.

Will like to chk do u all feel weakness/aching on both knees. I hav been like tat since after giving birth. Is tis normal?

BBdust,

Yeah, I ordered liao! Today will receive cause I opted for Speedpost Courier just top up $4.80. The lady, Natalie whom I buying from having promo for Mother's day lah.. usual 38 per pack now 36 so I took 2 pack. My friend says 1 pack can drink to increase supply now.. then another pack can put in office cause u know lah once back to wrk.. supply might drop so she says she does that and her supply never drop instead keep on increasing.

Alone with baby - very difficult when no one helping. During day time, i get by with 2 slice of bread and have to "tahan" the urge to go toilet do big business. I usually hope that noon time will come faster as that's when my bb less active.

tingkat - I just change caterer from Mom's cooking to House of Catering. Mom's cooking charge $125 for a 10 day trial. House of catering is $75 for a 10 day trial. the $50 difference actually can see difference. Mom's cooking soup more tasty and food better quality. Anyway, going to stop tingkat after House of Catering ends, today the 2nd day of trial. Since I got a stroller already, I can bring baby out to buy lunch.

Sorry to intrude this thread.... just wanted to share some info... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If you are planning for 1-month Baby shower or birthday celebrations, you can try this link for pretty handmade decorated baby shower cookies / cute cookies at affordable price:

http://bakedwithlove.wordpress.com/

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3994712.jpg]

Thanks for viewing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

orangey,

goood let me know hor, i might order also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u didnt order from the original jamu thingy ah?

BBdust,

Actually I almost order from Origin Jamu but realised Natalie who has a blogshop is selling too and she stays very near to my parents, so I thought I can do self collection at her hse so bought from her then recently been raining so never go to parents place so asked her to do speedpost for me.

orangey,

oic [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] me also trying to increase ss so that my stash can increase if not go back to work no stock then oh no

BBdust,

Yah, can understand the stress hor since we are all going to resume back to work soon. I just froze 2 packets of 120mlyesterday and I kept looking at my freeze.. telling my fridge: I will FILL YOU UP WITH MY BM SOON!!!

orangey,

yah i m left with 1 mth to be exact.. so got to jia you le.. keke me too keep looking at the freezer and say soon the whole freezer will have milk keke..

Celia,

ive been havin weak knees since pregnancy.. These few days my body aching all over also. Now e part below my right shoulder swollen.. Hav to go xray also cos got lump in my left wrist n it's causing a lot of pain when i carry bb! Haizz just 1 child only n my body alr feels like an old woman!!

Have been a silent reader until now buay tahan need to vent already....

My baby wants to be carried all the time the moment he wakes up, else will scream the top of his lungs!! Plus 1 uncoperative 3yr old toddler, and milk supply dropping, I'm going crazy!! Who says having 2nd baby will be easier to handle than the 1st??? argh..............and to make matter worse, i was feeding baby just now and realise how come his clothes wet, then saw that i din tighten the bottle properly!! 80ml gone!!

Any mummies still have fenugreek to sell?

Hi Orangey, where did you buy your Rootote diaper bag?

gummi,

mine too.. he needs to be carried to sleep if not he goes eh eh eh eh and dont want to sleep.. need to carry, put him down, carry, put him down before he really falls asleep headache

gummi..same here...my boi wants to be carried all the time..no choice..pick up cuddle..then try putting him down...he does nt zz long all along in the day..probably like 30-45mins on good days at a stretch n then the whole cycle starts all over again.

bbdust, yalor...when drink milk will fall asleep oso, bt put him down, he wakes up. carry him, he fall asleep bt put him down, wakes up. pengz lor...and nite time crys for milk every 2-3hrs, v tiring. milk supply already nt much, now even worse and somemore just now drip out 80ml from bottle...v tiring and depressed...

hey ladies....

haiz... today my morning flow is low.... tink cos practically never sleep the whole nite.... my gal is incredible.... eyes wide awake for the whole nite even after 2 feeds... and when she's awake, she wants to be carried... imagine when carried liao, she still dont sleep.....

I really dunno how to tune her leh.. tried all sorts of methods.. but to no avail.. ladies, what should i do le.... now having headache....

mrsm,

i not sure is it becos of my degenerative problem.. i stil latch occasionally so dare not take the calcium pills which i had during pregnancy

gummi

same same same when he drinks milk then happily fall asleep then can suddenly wake up eh eh eh, then fall asleep wake up eh eh eh..wah headache leh

last week, my girl still guai guai sleep after feed and sleep a lot. this week, she decides not to sleep liao. doesn't sleep soundly liao no matter what position i put her. i still try not to carry her and let her eh in cot. sometimes she will fall asleep after ehing. can't afford to carry her all times cos when my boy come back from cc he will want our attention too.

Hi Celia,

Why cannot eat calcium pills? My gynae instruct and instruct me must continue my iron pills, fish oil and calcium during my breastfeeding period. He said if i dont have enough for the breastmilk, then the body will take from my reserves.

Regarding cranky babies, what I read in the bb book is that the days leading up to the 6th week is the worst!!!! Colic peaks during the 6th week (give and take), so we must tahan this period of unstability.

My gal has been acting up this 2 days also. Cry and sleep short short naps only in the day, and sleep less than normal at night.

updates from my previous post mentioning abt bb died slping together wif parents.

Its on Shin Min daily news, 6 wks old bb slp together wif parents on bed midnite sudden death. This bb father quit his job to take care of bb n wan to let his wife hav gd rest after delivery.

death reason stil as mystery, father awake to feed milk n realise bb died facing up n not due to suffocation

ruru cat,

I tot of tat too since bb in stomach I have been eating fish oil n calcium ... den tat time when bb is able to due n pills finished i didnt wan to buy more.. do not wish to over dose myself.. supplements is good but not eating throughout the whole pregnancy. I knw of some mums they dun take such pills bb also very healthy.. I take in moderate amounts cos by taking too much body may not absorb n pass out as waste too.

So I not sure n didnt bother to ask my gynae cos he 'anything' 1 everything OK i wont know if it wil affect in anyway..

once I stop breastfeeding I wil take pills from my orthopaedic n not from gynae.

BBdust,

My bb wearing S size now. Yeah, not very big but I think more comfortable.

KDD,

You mean wait for Nepia or Sacred Tea :p

Nepia can no prob.. i havent order yet... if you want we can join orders then u ask ur hub to come my hse collect.

cranky babies,

intially within tat 1st mth... wow its a difficult period for me..carry lie down position upright position any position bb also not shiok.. then knowing his stomach got wind I every day apply twice for him..problem solve 1 by 1.. bb onli cry got to discover myself where he not comfortable..

I hav a sensor lamp in room it is adjustable, 3 mode..very dim light for slping, I realise room got light bb distracted keep looking at the light direction n dun wan to slp so now I off liao after everything is done ( feeding, changing of diapers ), apply cream also 1 of the routine.

Another thing my bb scare of hot.. so when his back sweat he wil wake up n cry .. ai yo... i didnt knw tat tot his urine come out but cant b going all the way up to his head n neck hehee...

he dosent like to be cover up when bed.. so I think he wear long shirt n pants enough alrdy i didnt cover him at nite..

I put bb in yaolan to prevent noise tat scare him and also let him hav the feeling of being hug..he feel safer in yao lan..but tat is during daytime, nite time he slp on bed. i told people in my house dun yao him, if yao n yao den nite time I nv yao HOW... I ma di lei .. and also the purpose I agree to hav yao lan is not to yao him to slp lor.

My bb also same. When carried, she can sleep soooooooooo soundly till snoring. Once leave down, she will wake up and cry.

Worst is she knows if I stand or sitting down. When carry her, must stand up and start stepping ard. Wah, I really feel soooo jia lat ler. Don't know who spoilt her till like that, or it's her inborn talent. Faintzzz... leg also aching and felt the numbness, with #1, don't know when I will end up in woodbrige hospital. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]