(2010/04) April 2010 mtb

Morning mummies!!!

Long long time never log in. How are u gals doing?

I have an issue here and need to clarify.

I always have menses on the 1st week of each month and usually starting on the 1st and it will last for about 4-5 days.

But last month, i had only very very light menses for 2-3 days and this month I have my menses on the 4th and till today which is the 3rd day, my menses is still very very light, with occasional brown stains but no heavy flow.

Shouls i be concern? I have not encounter something like this before. [IMG=http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Morning mummies!!!

Long long time never log in. How are u gals doing?

I have an issue here and need to clarify.

I always have menses on the 1st week of each month and usually starting on the 1st and it will last for about 4-5 days.

But last month, i had only very very light menses for 2-3 days and this month I have my menses on the 4th and till today which is the 3rd day, my menses is still very very light, with occasional brown stains but no heavy flow.

Shouls i be concern? I have not encounter something like this before. [IMG=http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Seems like the weather is really so bad that alot of toddlers/kids are down [IMG=http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] TodJ is down with flu that causes pheglm in his throat, making him drink lesser than average and throwing up (trying to expel the phelgm). I haven't weigh him yet but I believe with the vomitting and having LS due to antibiotics, he gonna lose some weight [IMG=http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Heartpain to see him crying while vomitting. Sigh!!!

PD was telling me, the weather is really the culprit and it will take slightly longer than usual to recover since viruses are all around with adults falling sick as well.

Flying off to Taipei on Fri and is feeling the stress. I can foresee my MIL commenting how skinny TodJ is again [IMG=http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Argh.... Even if I tell it is because he is sick, she will find excuses saying that I did not take good care of TodJ, making him fall sick. Sian.....

Piglet,

If you are concern, go seek dr's advice. It could be due to hormones imbalance, or maybe you may have strike a snake baby? ;)

Orangey,

Hope TodJ recover soon. YH has some watery stool last weekend too and I kiasi quicly bring her to see PD on Mon andluckily no more watery stool since ystd.

Do let TodJ wear a jacket when u send him to CC in the morning cos the weather in the morning is rather chilly.

Dun be stress over what ur MIL will say as it will affect bbO ya. Just relax and tell her TodJ is growing well and kids are bound to fall sick on and off esp when they are in CC.

Just try to ignore what she say and get PapaJ to handle her.

Haiz. I so scare lo cos my MIL had her womb removed few months back and was diagnosed with ovarian cancer. I am so worriedabt myseld lo cos when I had YH i had a fibroid and was supposed to go backfor papsmear test in 2010 Nov but did not go till now. Last week i just make an appointment with my gynae to see him on 16 Mar.

I could not be preggy ba cos i think these 2 months so busy and tired that we did not try out wor. But I do feel very very sleepy in the nite and in the morning. [IMG=http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Worried Worried.

piglet,

I have got this app in my phone which so far so good accurately inform me when is the start date of my menses...

try it...

the app : My calendar (icon with a flower)

Piglet,

Don't think too much but why didn't you go back for your checkup in 2010? It's almost 3yrs already! Aiyoo.. Btw, my sis had fibroid and her gynae said its fine as long as its not painful but he did ask if she wants to remove them but they are pretty small in size so he said to observe.

Chips,

Thanks for the info!

Orangey,

I forgot abt the checkup back then and then plus been busy with newborn and no time wor. Then drag and drag till now lor.

If i am preggy still ok. But i doubt so leh cos now i think of it i only engaged in it once last month.

Haiz. Hopefully its not any bad news. But with such very very light menses for 2 days, or i should say, it is not even enuff to fill up a panty liner, i cannot be preggy right?

Could be implantation what..

Just fetched TodJ bak cause he is having fever [IMG=http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hope he recover fast!!!

orangey

sian ar u got to ta bao more meds when u go for your break.

Then we all need to watch our kids during CNY as friends & relatives will think its cute & Fun to give them more sweets & chocolates.

Esp myboy has allergies - i need to get my hb to watch him like eagle & again hb will look unfriendly guarding ah boy LOLZ! i cannot remmeber one for this cos i start to chat with relatives i will forget liao.

orangey..u also must take care while caring for todJ ..hope he gets well enuff these few days to travel ..now weather siao siao...turning cold once again so do keep todJ warm too.

Piglet,

Do go yrself checked if u still not feeling comfy enuff ...betetr to err on the side of caution.

morning mommies

did you all realise a change in our tiger recently? yu xi started to talk like a baby now. she babbles and refuse to eat. always put her head on the table and wait for be feed. sometimes feed her also don't want to eat. even teacher commented that she is also like that in cc. she used to be a very independent girl in cc

piglet08,

go and check if you are not comfortable.

celynlee

I realised K talk like an adult now..

he told me 'what are you doing' I got a shock. 1st time I hear that. he can tel us in sentences and everytime can hear new words.

I told him, dont anyhow tel my father ( his gong gong ) we eat ice cream, and he will cheekily said mummy bring me go eat ice cream... sometimes really fed up get me into trouble, scolding from my parents

chips,

she has been able to speak well all these while. her language is not bad kind, only recently she seems to be 'downgrading' back to a small baby loh.

now she feels being a baby have more of your attention? jus like us adults sometimes being back to sch is better than working now

Celyn: mine also suddenly started baby talk and 'mispronouncing' words like a baby. i thought it was cos of didi, though didi can only say 1-2 words now so cannot be copy him also. i also ignore her sometimes.

Chips: ya, they constantly amaze us. yesterday when i picked her up after school, instead of saying 'mummy it's raining' she said 'mummy it's pouring'.

maddie,

yours could be cos of didi. she sees how didi get your attention with the baby talk so she follows.

i don't have baby at home for her to follow loh.

Celyn - my boy too! And worse, he's putting fingers into his mouth. Something he hardly did when younger (didn't even have pacifier!) I attributed it to visiting his baby cousin's too often and hence "copied" them. Hmmm. Started around same time when he started visiting them weekly with grandma.

chips,

no loh. i can sayang her better with her talking to me properly. i still have to guess her baby talk which is more tiring then answering her or giving her what she request when she say.

chlosper,

you and maddie have a younger one around, i can understand loh. when yu ze was younger, it also happen to him cos he follows mei mei trying to get the same attention too.

not now when we have no babies around, even my friends and relatives also don't have baby loh.

she has been parroting gor gor, repeating whatever he says. that is still not as irritating as she baby talking loh.

morn mummies!

no mood to work..whahahha ..office nt much pple ard ...feel like going to the markets to soak in the bustling crowds...hehe

Managed to lose some wt before cny! Yay not alot but could have been more if not for 2 huge dinners last weekend.

This weekend 2 more reunion dinners yiaks!!

saw this from the free item thread.

for tiger who is drinking nan.

Nestle is having a promo whereby you bring any 900g tin of any non - NAN milk products (from 1 - 4 years), then you purchase Nan Fro 3 or Nan Kid 4 and get 1 FREE . Limited to 1 per customer though . This promotion is only applicable at Baby Care Festival 2013 on 22/2 - 24/2 at Expo.

afternoon mummies,

ORD loh...

vic ma: mine will 'sip' for 2 sec when she is around and didi is going to BF. but that is more attn seeking, along with her other regressive behaviour.

haha yrs still got milk to lim lor - mine is dry liao didi will hum for a while -ritual must hum both sides 5 seconds each!!!!!!

this week he was crying really badly i gave him & he HUM 2 mins! lolz.

he dont ask i wont give usually. (now its 1-2 times a week) hopefully after April will stop lolz.

Came back from my holiday in Perth and is sunburnt to the max. 40 degrees Celsius most days!!!!

Hi Celyn and sg-sc and mommies who went to Genting before,

May I know the nearest hotel to the amusement park (both indoor and outdoor)? My mom is old and can't walk too much. Thanks!

Ruru: theme park hotel is just outside the theme park. Find the whole place quite disabled unfriendly. We ditched the stroller sometimes when gg out cos many steps here and there.

Shiok go ikea so many times fxing up jie jie room stand like crazy every day.

am so glad tocome back to work. can rest physically.

& CNY we work so hard teach spellingdidnt check - last week no spelling at all - postpone to this week wor!! lolz

i just book more books!!!

i want to buy jigsaw puzzles too cannot find online going to united sq to check out the growing fun.

Hi Celyn and mommies who stayed in Genting before,

Which hotel did you stay in Genting? I booked first world hotel superior deluxe room and according to the booking centre in RWG, it only comes in 1 queen size bed and extra bed and baby cot is upon request and not guaranteed! Gosh! Wait i reached there and then got screw-up then i faint. Any advice?

ruru cat,

i stay at theme park deluxe room. its bigger then first world. if you go by the size of the room, i rather pay a bit more and stay at theme park. if my memory didn't fail me, its comes with a single bed and a queen bed.

Ruru: I stayed at resorts world before. Room is big and spacious and price is affordable. Got cot too. It is not too far a walk from Indoor theme park. We didn’t go outdoor theme park cos kids too small then. My gal refused any rides at all so no need to pay $$ for outdoor park some more. Theme park I hear got ‘ghosts’ so the gamblers tend to avoid.

i had 2 double beds at Awana.

but what my friend kena was bed bugs! in the middle of the night he was switched to another room!

apparently according to the sg guide even SG hotels also will have bed bugs de - really depends on who was the previous visitor using the room. & if the cleaning process is not vigilant enough the bug will continue to trive!

Thanks for the feedback! I will wait to see tomorrow NATAs fair got any offer anot then decide the hotel at Genting!

anyone wants long pang iherb 1-2 items not so bulky or heavy one?

i have some buffer can take some in but its 3-4 weeks international mail de.

email or sms or app me or pmme whereever u uusually get me thanks by 7pm thanks.