(2010/02) February 2010 mtb

Christine,

Your bb is bigger than mine! But no worries, you also put on more weight than i am so it mean the extra wt goes to yr bb who is bigger. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also never expect bb's head turn down to early at week 25-26. I asked dr adrian if he will turn up again, he says maybe but usually will not, will settle at this position till birth. really hope so.

Lovie,

No dress to wear lol.

Thought can wear a loose straight cut dress which i bought during cny this year but last nite fit in, looks so awakard! Not nice! Sigh!

gd morning mummies!!

freesia,

would u be able to collect my order from mambobb n pass me when we hv the antenatal class? ;)

serene,

huh? the bb head is down liao ah?? i still tinkin if my gal is still lying across my tummy nw...

Morning ladies..

kacey: thanks.. prolly reading to baby sounds better cos i still feel kinda weird talking to bb cos really dunno wat to say wo.. haha

serene: i have dinner tmr also and seriously have nothing to wear! really dont feel like attending.. sians

serene: oh... hmmm... my baby is still in the same side way position... by right, baby's head will only turn down in week 30+ rite?

i hope baby wun be too big, otherwise i cannot natural birth..

bbin: No problem, can collect for you.

mambobb: Sorry, i forgot... if i want to collect on weekdays night, is the collection also at tampines? Coz i go back to my mum's place at tampines for dinner every night. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lovie: Ha... i am the expert at curing leg cramps. Coz i have it almost like 3 -4 nights a week. You just need to flex your feet towards you (i.e. toes pointing to your tummy) and your leg cramps should subside very quickly...

freesia: yes.. me stay at tampines.. so weekdays evening after 730pm will b my plc.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] opp TPJC..

bbin2010,

Yes, my boy's head turn down liao.

christine,

I'm not sure when is the time when bb head will turn down but i was surprised that mine turn down, thought still early... hope he stays same thru out.

bubblegumz,

Me too. Last nite, tried a few and cannot fit, so tell hubby i'm not going! Think no choice, just wore my most nice maternity top that i can find and go with a black maternity skirt! But will go salon to blow my hair nice nice and put makeup. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lovie,

The new dress that i bought will be maternity dress which i don't wish to spend the $.... My size can't fit into a normal dress leh...

back from lunch from Tanjong Pagar!~

Freesia : But when the time comes, ur leg hurts like mad, how are u gonna flex ur feet then?

Serene : Even those bigger normal dresses that u can use as maternity also can’t fit in? Hmm… No wonder u’re so perplexed over the dinner..

Good afternoon ladies!

Back from gynae checkup, test sugar, protein & blood pressure all normal. I gain 1.6kg. About to hit my prepregnancy weight. Baby size is normal according to my gynae. Weight is 653g at 23 weeks 5 days. Ask me to eat as per normal. During scanning, my baby don't move, look like sleeping.

Serene: How your checkup?

Mambobb: Thank for the update. I will collect from you at tampine central during weekend. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lovie : you can try standing up.. normally that will ease my pain. I also notice that I have cramps when i have something really salty/alot of msg during the day. Shld be salt/water imbalance causing the cramp.. maybe you can look into your diet also. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: bird's nest..

Finally, convince myself to buy the EYS promotion birdnest. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I hope it really taste good after cooking.. ha ha ha.. :p Nvr cook myself before, this bird nest is quite cheap.. not the topgrade but cheap.. $130 for 1 liang.

Gyan: According to my gynae, normal gain weight from pregnancy till give birth is about 10-12kg. But also depend on your size. If you are the underweight kind, you need to gain 12-15kg. Then for overweight kind, think is 8-10kg. This is also written on the book. But also depend on individual.

Lovie: That day i went to baby kingdom, after discount is S$879, i think. Normal price is S$900++. I bought during baby fair so is S$799.

good day everyone!!!

lovie:i choose medela also...after reading reviews on medela pdts..kinda trust them more than the rest now..lol...

serene: so good!!i scared bb dun turn. den need c-section liao...cos i heard too many stories of friends' babies breech den she got to c-section.

maybe my girl noe i complain too much about her kicking..ytd and today not much movement..kick i complain..dun kick i worry... i think i crazy liao...

for mummies with dinner events, self-confidence is more important than the clothes you wear so just wear a tights and a more glam top not body hugging wan in shiny or glittery black or dark single colour and bring a clutch bag, smile and enjoy yourself!

Apple : Ohh.. Wah u even rem who bought what! If I can’t decide, I will go and get Avent when going to their fair tomorrow..

Hunny : Yap, went online and there’s only reviews about Medela’s and not much else! But I ever also saw before that Medela’s Mini is not so good..

Hunny : Yap, 3 packs for SGD 36.95. Dirt cheap. Thinking of buying more to keep..

Lovie: i went down to first few years paragon to buy.. after i give up on my avent manual.. in my 2nd mth. But you can buy online.Even though i spree alot from oversea, i didnt want to take risk of the pump spoil on me.. since it quite early in my breastfeed.

hunnymummy : if you getting a 2nd hand.. better get ameda 2nd hand cos' you can get a replacement kit that will replace all the parts excpt the motor. Medela freestyles and PISA is not made for multi-user.. if your eally get 1.. then you can get the replaement parts from spree.. like that cleaner.. When i sold my medela, i bought new shield for my buyer.

lovie:yay!good... went giant saw they selling M,L and XL for 2 @ 36.95... den over the last week went to john little, isetan, cold storage and others to have a look at their baby dept also... regretted not buying more at ntuc last week... go grab more soon...lol...3 packs all sizes at least.sure wun go to waste de...lol

mico: why no second hand?not hygienic? just thinking if should at all consider getting second hand pumps...

gyan: i will avoid epidural cos the afterfeel got very bad review.. like numbness in the legs and cant pass urine and stuff...i think will be very suffering.but GA, i read that baby will be affected.. may be drowsy for a long time and not cry...crying helps their lungs to start functioning and allow air into their lungs.for your consideration...

dunno le.. just feel a bit funny le.. something so personal then second hand.. haa. like panties like that.. opps. today super sleepy.. my eyes cant open wide since lunch

hunnymummy : epi.. not tat bad lah.. i dun have any side-effect after epi..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe because i went in straight away epi.. so the doc dun need to inject to a moving "target".. cos' i was not in pain yet.

If c-sect, epi... means that you can see yourself being cut up leh.. the tot is quite scary leh..

Lovie : Avent manual is okay lah., infact the best manual ard....The other brand manual ones, like easily break leh.. i read a mum's pigeon manual break during first use. Anyway, I think depends on users.. i have a few mummies ard me that successfully bf with avent manaual.

mico: after meals is like that wan... lol...i after meals, after bath, sure feel sleepy...lol

true... i also think pumps quite personal..but i dun mind getting from my sis..hope she haven give her manual pigeon away...

jgal: thanks for the helpful advice.din noe so much...if getting manual den think i'll take pigeon cos anyway i bought the bottles.

are you all meeting on sat?will be fun to meet people in the same boat[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]