(2010/02) February 2010 mtb

Jgal: not all cases. we do hear real life story that cord blood of sibling was taken to cure the sick sibling's. Even if not for the family member, but to our newborn sake lor. cos once you miss this time, no other way to get it le.tt's what my hubby and i think la

last 2 weeks, at 21 weeks, i gained 5 kg liao.. so i think this week maybe more.. also dun dare to weigh. wait till 2 weeks later see gynae then weigh

i so happy i accumulated alot of travel packs and samples for most diaper brands...LOL... can put some everywhere i frequent so i dun have to carry heavy bags when i go visiting.lol..yay!!almost total of 1 big pack liao...save money!good good...

Christine: 10kg! wow!

me gaining it soon w all the munching extras now..

*munching on Japanese crackers*

Hunnymummy: Sounds true.

Heard from recommendations in forum...seems they dun find drypers ok.

hehe...u got lotsa diapers samples...me too.

Got drypers too..i'll try out & see if it's ok or not. :D

all mummies,

wad is your plans for you baby's sleeptime?separate or with you?i cant decide use spring and cloth, which is yaolan, or buy separate bed or sleep with us...i scared in the end also sleep with us cos of the convenience then waste the money...

just wondering, how do you mommies talk to bb.. understand its good to start talking to bb but i dunno wat to say other than i love you..

Micro : i dun doubt the use of cordblood, but the statistic does not convince me that private banking is better that public ones, and thus, justify the cost. So far, havent read anyone successfully transport using cordblood from stemcord or cordlife, so whether after they store the blood for you, can be use or not.. still a big question mark. I am sure if there is a successful case, these commercial bank would have put it up everywhere.. :p So far, only read abt successful transplant using cordblood from scbb..

BTW, scbb take more blood that commerical banks, and they run more tests on the cordblood than commercial bank.

so far, i fidn huggies ultra best for night use, my girl whole night, the diaper still not wet wet feeling, i use pampers, can feel the wetness, not comfy. but before 18 months, pampers is better, and dryper for day use is fine. i dun liek it when it's wet wet ..should always kep dry even after few peeing..

hunny: my best fren told me that try to let bb sleep in cot as much as possible cos once bb get used to sleeping with parents on bed then it will be very very hard to switch to cot.

Jgal: i have those questions too. but there is one or two cases so far in spore. the thing im worried is, if i dun keep now, when lor.. i dun plan to give birth anymore.. so just invest la. heee..

bubblegumz: just sing some song to ur bb.. or say what have u done today.. thinsg u see in the day.. blahh.. anything also can.. so that bb can hear ur voice.. ask ur hubby talk to bb too.

bubble:reno sales ending this week cos next week is official reopening of Isetan children's dept at Parkway. better go take a look soon.and i also miss my sashimi!!I can eat a few whole fish!i miss toro and sea urchin and raw ebi salmon and yellowtail and all things raw!! i super bu guai..i had sashimi and oysters once in a while still in not more than 3 pcs but i want to feast on them after my confinement!! and I wanna dye hair and reperm my hair also cos it's getting out of shape again cos i no mood to maintain now.

i got a shock of my life when i went for my appt last fri.i up the scales by 5kg in a month.almost fainted....

bubblegumz,

u can talk to bb on anything...can be "zi yan zi yu"...Or sing! :D

For me, besides "mummy & daddy love u"

-> "moo moo (nickname) wakes up already arh"

-> "food taste nice?"

-> "dun scare, jus car car noise"

-> "we going grandma house"...etc.

my sis says actually we can talk to bb thru our heart leh.. they will hear..

so jus now while shopping at IMM, going up escalator, I told my bb tomolo mummy & daddy will see u again liaoz.. R u growing well ?

hahahahahha

thanks ladies.. that's helpful.. just feel kinda weird talking to bb. maybe not used to it yet. lol.

hunny: thanks, will go tmr.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hey gal, if can dun take raw stuff cos scared got germs lei. just ren!!

yes.. so dun throw tantrum too often cos later bb also will feel. i have to control control control. my temper not good.

bubble: true... but from my sis time, i see that in the begining cos you need to adjust and baby also.. so end up most nights baby will be with you cos every two hourly feeding you cant possibly keep waking up go to cot pick baby up and stuff...and hubby need to work also so cant whole night keep him up...so esp the first few weeks or during confinement sleep beside you is inevitable for most mums...but maybe after that sleep separate lor..but the reprogramming will expect some resistance..

my girl come out sure wan to slap me wan... complain so much to her daddy... esp when she kick me.. but the more i tell her dun kick the more she kick..haiyo...kick me whole day...day also kick night also kick...doc and sonographer also say she super active wan...lol...and very strong..Lol...but sometimes when i read book i read aloud lor...and she seem to respond to music when my grandma on the radio loud loud to listen.music is good for them so you can plug some music to your eyes if you dun really talk to them.but it's good to try saying something so they recognise your voice..hubby also...he always say daddy loves you to baby...cos he dunno wad else to say liao...LOL...

mico:thanks for the review for reference... for now I just buy and try wad's within the budget and on sale anyway diapers will be used for quite long term so in the end den figure out wad's the best indication of use for each of them...i think all have their unique points so not sticking to any brands yet...different babies, different practices will yield different results ba..

portia,

Still have many weeks to go so am sure yr bb will grow...don't worry. yr gynae also didn't say u r under weight or bb too small right? bb too big also hard on u...

hunnymummy,

Thanks for sharing. at least i hear 1 gd comments finally. in a way i agreed with you, place that never go b4, sure will have something unique and fun to look fw...just dun compare to other disney will do. anyway my boy too young also cannot go for alot of those adventurous rides... we just relax and enjoy the scenes.

Lovie,

Gotta be happy loh...everybody loves a happy bb!

One galfren always keeps a happy mood (though she got problems w her marriage then)...

her bb boy came out cheerful & smiley! ^_^

hahah... okay okay...dun eat raw and dun complain..lol...but my temper is very good since i got pregnant.i think my girl follow her papa.. he no temper wan.so good good...my actual temper is very jialat wan...can flip tables when i angry wan.but now milder alot liao..lol...when i complain, i just say your girl hor keep kicking me wan leh...Too bad cannot tie her legs...haha....ok la... but i can feel she's happy cos overall, i'm quite happy wan...except sometimes bored laa..sometimes i feel that i can tell her character cos i'm very not myself now...i used to be able to laze at home without feeling bored...now i cant.I was very quick and hot temper, now i'm so much cooler..hmm...i have lots of things to worry over now...like finances and debts etc..but i am not very worried by it like cannot eat or sleep.still quite relaxed...weird.

hunnymummy,

"guai guai"...dun eat raw food!

That's a gd mummy! keke... :D

That;s gd to hear. Keep a happy mood, bb come out wont b grouchy...! ^_^

Chrisstan : Sometimes i find it hard to be happy as moods tends to swing like mad! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Like these days, keep having nightmares and feeling very tired! No mood to do anything..

serene: you're most welcome! do enjoy yourself!

i really quite notti de leh..lol... i still drink cold stuff all the time and pinch some not supposed to eat stuff sometimes... but refrain alot liao..haha...mummy says near to EDD better dun drink cold stuff and confinement also..later water retention den become like water buffalo...LOL...she say that's wad happen to my eldest aunt...den if i dun listen end up like her den dun regret....it's helpful to have some real life failed experiments around you cos when you look at them, you shudder and can help you to stay determined to follow instructions...lol!!

Lovie,

oh yah..rem u mention abt nightmares these nights..

u go pray to Guan Yin later...

At night, u can put a talisman under ur pillow & sleep...at least that may soothes u to feeling safe & secure.

"koh yok" advices...hope it helps. ^_^

PS: Modern method...drink some warm milk b4 going to sleep...can calm & soothes u too. ^^

hunny: yea.. makes sense.. haha easier for me to say now. i pretty sure next time when my lil girl is born, she'll stick to me all the time. haha. then maybe poor hb must zz on matress or something. thats what happen to some of my frens. poor daddy.. last nite for the first time i woke from baby's kick. kept kickin non stop that i had to wake up, go pee n kept touching tummy. lasted for awhile.

bubblegumz,

Can ignore bb kicks & go back to sleep. Need not sayang it back to sleep.

Ur bb just wanna play or have ur attention, cos u awake mah... :D

chriss: ya... trying my best.. but staying guai can be very depressing at times...esp when i see people eating wad i cant eat!!!feel like snatching the whole plate over and gobbling up the contents!!there're very few things i like to eat all along...cos i super picky and fussy eater. now, most of the things i cant eat!like pineapples and sashimi and kangkong sambal and grass jelly are my favourite!now all cant eat!humph!i got no cravings de...now hungry also dunno wad to eat....haiz...

hunnymummy,

actually,pineapple 1 piece,kangkong sambal 1 plate - once in a blue moon can lah.

i done that too.

But i only avoid stuff that r really harmful like raw food etc.

Cockles r my fav...but i have no choice but to "ren" loh...

i'll definitely eat the world's supply of cockles after i deliver bb! haaaa... :D

Chrisstan : That's why am thinking of go and pray! U mean i can pray for a talisman and place it under my bed? Can? Don't know about these!

Lovie,

Praying is just a "xin an" way only...if u believe it works. ^_^

Just get a talisman from the counter & put it under ur pillow.

i've done this when i had terrible nightmare of goulies...

i took out my wallet tailsman & placed under my pillow & sleep. i slept well afterwards. ^_^

Hi Chrisstan,

I oso love cockles..recently i ate char kway tiao secretly alone at hawker center w cockles..after tat i felt so so so guilty..

there was once i feel like eating laksa,then i ask the lady if dun wan cockles got what other ingredients, she say give me more tau pok lor.i say hah...then no thanks...laksa become not appetizing liao, just tau pok n some fish cake..hehe..

i-shy,

if it makes u feeling better, think Laksa, char kway teow is half-ok lah.

i love those cockles like use hot water to soak for awhile & take out to eat...still abit bloody type.

This one i know definitely not ok one! ;p

Lovie: realy cannot resist leh..everyday eat the food v similar, v sian leh..but after i eat liao v v guilty..after tat i go home quickly drink yakult kill the bacteria..i tell myself last time liao n dun eat again..:p

Hunnymummy,

think cockles half-cooked is not ok, cos still half raw lah.

if not done any Hep A immunity jab, might ganna Hepatitis...

so, not ok. ^_^

PS: Sorry i_shy, hope i didnt scare u w this. ;p

i always have hepatitis jab when it's due cos my doctor aunty uncles always make sure we get our vaccines updated...so shud be ok ba... before i pregnant i also got take the cervical cancer wan..but last dose haven take den pregnant liao... dunno still work anot..

Lovie: go pray will be good for u..last few days i oso dun feel at ease..my right eye keep twitching for few days..i oso go pray, feel much better now.Or u can oso get urself a crystal bracelet n wear for peace..

hunnymummy,

i got my Hep A,B jab too b4 preggie.

But dun dare eat cos dun know bb got immunity against Hep or not.

So, play safe lah..