(2010/02) February 2010 mtb

mambobb,

Ya based on babycenter, mine is 7wks...but has wait for gynae's confirmation.

So far i don't feel so sleepy but i feel my tummy bloated! Any mummies feel that way too?

apple,

besides folic, check with yr gynae on the rests of vitamins.

keicerash,

My gynae is also Dr Adrian, I visit him in CCK too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My #1 also delivered in 06. So far, i have decided whether to see him tmr nite or next mon nite.

hi serene,

my #1 was in oct06, urs? i oso feel my tummy bloated & very tired often. keep wanting to slp.

Its so diff from my #1, keep gg to toilet oso..

hi whoofy

i am staying at jw st61 just opp pioneer mrt. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Heehee...me oso feeling hungry now... at times can really eat alot :p

keicerash,

My #1 born in June06. Ya these few days my tummy so bloated and so fast can see tummy liao! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] So far i haven't feel anything yet besides going to loo so often at night! I hope the MS is not so bad. My 1st x is quite ok but doesn't means both pregnancy are the same.

Me2 felt hungry thus already tabao my lunch box back kekeke. go and eat my lunch now, chat later.

zzZZZ... just took a short nap on the office desk.. super sleepy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_sleep.gif]

Kath: Better take a good rest. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Keicerash: Congrats! What is sahm?

me too.. sleepy now.. had bah chang for lunch..

bryest.. u also staying at JW.. wow.. tats quite a few in here..

whoofyJO,

Wow bah chang! I rem i had alot of bah chang when i'm carrying my #1 cos he's born during the bah chang period.... In my 1st pregnancy, i really love to eat meat, esp red meat eg pork and beef. I dislike fish and chicken suddenly! I like those very rich gravy and tasty food! Wonder if this 2nd pregnancy will be totally diff???

Most likely mine will be baby cow.... may end up a Jan bb if i gave birth 2 wks earlier than EDD. I gave birth to my #1 at 38th week.

apple: there is another saying that baby borns on/after 4th Feb is tiger coz 4th Feb is the chinese new year every where.

Mambobb: I never heard of this. I only now next yr chinese new year is on 14 Feb. Before 14 Feb is baby cow then on 14 Feb will be baby tiger le.

Serene: Is most of the mummy will give birth 2 weeks earlier?

Actually planned to bring my boy somewhere for holiday at year end...now cannot already cos by Dec, will be 7-8mths preggie, too big and cannot travel!

Thinking to go somewhere in sep/oct during 2nd trim.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple_gal : and those interested... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

here's a detailed explanation abt the starting of the animal year.. and CNY. I think it was reported in the news before that zodia does not follow the CNY.

http://www.chinesefortunecalendar.com/NewYearDays.htm

re: early birth..

I guess it really depends.. My gal was 3 wks early.. i give birth to her quite painlessly.. and she was of a healthy weight of 2.8kg. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jgal,

U r lucky!

Mine was induced but still take 6-7 hrs! But painless due to epidural haa. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple,

If you don't feel tired/uncomfortable by 7-8mths, no problem to attend wedding. So yr bday also feb huh? possible to have same b'day as you....

hello gals,

I'm a first time mummy, abt 7 weeks now. EDD is early Feb..

having whole-day-sickness is making me rather miserable every single day. how to stem it? I dun really like the sour stuff..

hihi all,

im 6 weeks. second bb. now thinking should i go back to my prev gynae in kkh (John tee) or change to other gynae.. any recommendation for glenaegles??

i haven get any morning sickness yet..my first only started after 2 months plus until 4 months plus.. but i feel very bloated and always pass wind.. heee.. u gals have the same problem ?

mico,

I think i also have alot of wind inside my tummy but my bowel is so far very good/regular (everyday).

i just had flu last week, took antibiotic some more. din know i was preggy. doc said should be fine. i noticed that each time i pregnant i sure will have flu. now feel so lousy.

which gynae u gals go to ?? i haven make my apptment

TMG,

I think every individual body is really different. I don't have the MS now except go pee often at night and tummy bloated!

apple

if 7-8 months should be ok to attend wedding, so long the couple's parents are not those who are super pantang one

Earlier Birth/Full term

It varies from woman to woman bah... for mine, is about full term. 39 weeks and 5 days. 2 days short of EDD.

CNY baby

my mom now grumbling why I like to choose around CNY period to give birth. My boy was a Jan 06 baby and after giving birth to him, one - two weeks later was CNY. But I was happy, don't have to visit anyone, but my MIL, crazy, asked my hb to bring my then 1 week old bb to go visiting!!!!

Hopefully my EDD would be near end Feb, so still can have reunion dinner with my family.

mico,

Last nite my nose suddenly got stucked! These few nights when i go to bed, my nose and throat will get sensitive plus kept going to toilet, i didn't have a good sleep also.

Hi Mico!

You've got the same gynae as me! I delivered in KKH under John Tee too!

hi mamachan ,

Give me FIVE ! i delivered in sept07 then. now im thinkign shld i keep to him ? how abt u this time ?

Hi Serene,

Thanks for sharing. maybe our immune system is weaken by pregnancy ?? last pregnancy for that whole 10 months i never experience once headache. now, past few weeks, i already have few times. feel so tired.

mamachan,

Your mom so cute! Is not as if we can select the conceive time. If can, i also don't wish to fall on jan/feb...but i think i'm not getting young and also gynae had told me that my case, irregular period, difficult to calculate ovulation period and thus harder to get preggy.

hey,

i was a cny baby too. my dob is 16th Feb.. i reallyyyy hope my baby will arrive same date as my birrthday. but i think, if calculated my EDD should be 11th Feb.. before cny means cow ??

aiya..dunno la.. cos as for me.. i also not sure im a dragon or snake.. u get what i mean cos i was born one day befoe cny eve 32 years back.. haa

mico,

Definitely, i already foresee that this 2nd pregnancy not going to be more relax than the first cos my body weaken alot since after the first delivery! Back ache and Bladder weaken!

Hi serene,

i agree, esp backache.. am thinkifn could it be the epidural??

hey, your gynae is Dr. Adrian ? are you seeing him at Sengkang clinic ? i heard a lot abt him. fast appt but overall his rating is good.

i went kkh for my first cos i worried if go private they will encourage c-sec. I prefer natural. but i ended using epidural and forcep. sigh. im not as strong as i think la.

mico

I think i'll stick back to him bah... I lazy to go look for another gynae. He handled my emergency c-section well, and I was overall impressed with the standard of service (to me lah) at KKH. Maybe now instead of A class ward, will look at B2 ward with 6 bedders? I don't think they have 4 bedders.

Serene

Haha, of course my mom grumbles coz she's the one doing confinement for me eh... she'll complain during that period food prices very ex, etc etc. But honestly, I like 1st quarter babies... can really see a difference in their development.

hi mamachan,

i took B class ward, 4 bedded. it's not bad , tv for u and all. A class means one -bedded ? i scared to stay hospital then, never stay hospital in my life bf tt's why i choose more people.. haaa..

i also like 1st quater bb. hee.

mico

it'll be great if they have 4 bedder [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think I can do without A class which is one-bedder... expensive lah... back then ok coz hb was a civil servant, so had CSC card