(2010/02) February 2010 mtb

My goodness! Are confinement nannies so expensive? I can hire a new maid and paid her entire loan for that amount and have her around for 6 months for the same price.

hey all, my gynae gave me duphaston (hormones)i am putting on so much mass - water retention anyone of you taking this pill?

serene

hehe, really up to you if you want to enjoy the massage. As mentioned, like for foot reflex, have to advise them to avoid or ease off the "points" of the ovary/womb/cervix. Usually massage during pregancy is not supposed to be those hard ones...should be soothing and relieving of tension. For me, from my experience with #1, it's pretty alright. I even have to get my DH to massage my feet too!!! hehehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It's like exercise. For those who have been regularly exercising before preggers, can still exercise during pregnancy, just cut down on the intensity and avoid overheating bah

Wow, this thread is moving real fast. Can hardly catch up....

Kath,

Prof Mary Rauff is a really nice, gentle and experienced gynae. She delivered my #1 and #2 babies. You may PM me if you need more info about her. Prof Biswas is good too, especially in 4D ultrasound scans. But he can be quite busy sometimes. You looking for a gynae at NUH?

tira bon,

Are you comparing between the NT and blood test versus an amniocentesis? That will depend on your age. If you are below 35, the non-invasive test should be enough. 'Cos the invasive test has a risk of 1% miscarriage.

morning gals..

wah so fast the thread.. im lost. how how how ? i haven decided which gynae to go to ? anyone heard of Peter Chew from GE ??

you gals are amazing.. so late still have energy to chat. i knock out around 9pm after my girl sleeps. just feeling tired and headache still.

yeah mamachan, i will continue with my regular exercise after 3 months.. my mum forbids me to exercise now. i already feel like im putting on weigh.. feel so bloated.

mico

I'm resuming my weekly walks with my walking group. It's a once a thing but long distance walk in the evenings. I felt so much better, seems to have relieved me of my bloatedness. I think a nice brisk walk is good enough for me. haha.

Sunshine, yes I think that's the one. I turn 35 next month. But my best friend, whose edd is this Sept says the non-invasive test is enough. I am beginning to agree.

Mamachan, I also want to walk, but I get so tired for no reason. I am definitely feeling very bloated! What do you think about prenatal yoga?

hello all mummies,

apple.....that is life what.....remember must BE HAPPY .....then bb will be happy too.

Sunshine, ya... i tot to go to NUH....So Prof Biswas got 4D scan???? i want that.... My 1st bb was only 2D scan but everything, the scan was recorded in TAPE (Older technology). We are able to keep the tape....at times, we do play that...& recall the joy....

mamachan, Agreed with you.... soothing massage is very good....like what i had yesterday...light & enjoyable...

Good morning, Ladies

This morning, i tested again with the pregnancy kit, the result show the clear positive. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mamachan: Ya, walking is good.

Tira: I thinking of going to prenatal yoga on 2nd trimester.

Kath: Yaya, must stay happy and relax. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Apple_gal,

Do you have the prenatal yoga instructor already ? my current yoga instructor said she teached prenatl yoga too. but i have yet to ask her abt the price and all.

apple: Happy for u.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mico: my gynea is a random one coz i'm going for subsized rate at KKH. If u mind male gynea then can opt for female one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any mummy experience discomfort in the stomach.. somewhere in the middle between the tummy n ur breast?

I have that since yest and it doesnt go off.. I cant finish my food too..

apple....congrat.....

anyone here start to have MS ???

normally...for how long har??

My #1....i did not have this .... & happened that my #1 is a special kid(ASD kid) ....

hey, did you mummies read abt the article abt if have MS usually girl.. if no usually boys ?

i have MS for my 1st. and girl.

but i dun think it's 100%.

apple,

Congrats! I'm sure the 1st time u test, u r less than 4 wks preggie, so the result not clear.

mamachan,

I'm also thinking to go for evening walk everyday after meal. I really feel so bloated and i think i must have put on weight already....gosh so fast!!! This time round, i must watch my weight gain carefully cos during the 1st time, i put on too much and the extras stucked with me till today. Can't imagine 2nd pregnancy have extras stucked again! So this round, i won't drink annmum for sure!

Mambobb: Thanks!

Mico: They are popular but not actor or actress. haha.

Kath: Thanks. Is lower back pain, sore breast, clamp is MS?

mico,

I don't think it's true. My good friend has very bad MS but hers is boy! I have mild MS (bearable) and a boy.

apple,

True Yoga is too far away from my home and i don't drive and don't work in town thus I need to find one which is near my house...

mico: My fren had a very BAD MS turn out to be a girl and I dont have any MS and its a girl too..

kath: MS is depending on individual, some just lasts till 1st trimester.. some can even last till delivery.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple,

Ask your hubby to lightly massage for you everyday.

I work in Jurong East and stay in Bt Panjang.

Think I'm going to my gynae this evening, really need some medication for V irritation. Today should be able to know how many weeks i am. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mambob

could it be you having reflux? need to take frequent smaller meal portions.

applegal

Congrats to you!!! Be happy! I'm not sure if walking will relieve you of back pain...best to consult your gynae in future. But I think pre-natal yoga will help coz it involves light stretching.

Pre-natal yoga

It's only advisable to do that in 2nd trimester. Helps to stretch out your back muscles and other muscles and focus on your breathing.

MS

I had major bad MS when I was expecting my boy. Started to merlion alot at night from about 8 weeks onwards...all the way to my 4th month! Horrible! I didn't gain weight during the first 4 months.

mico,

Can't rem how much I pay for 1st appt. but my gynae has a package of $550 (all consultation/medication etc) throughout the pregnancy till after giving birth follow up checks. Not sure if the price is still the same???

mamachan,

Merlion for 4mths! That's very serious! I really hate the feeling too though mine was mild ones usually in the morning when i woke up!

last time my vomitting usualy happen in the morning when i brush my teeth, and at night after i eat dinner.. all my dinner will go to waste. but in the middle of the day im fine. weird hor.

mine lasted till 4 months plus then all the sudden im so full of energy.. haaaa

Serene

Yah boy... I had to always carry crackers/biscuits in my bag, the moment my stomach feels weird, will stuff the crackers into my mouth.

They account MS due to not enough blood sugar in the body....oh yes, and I hate the feeling of having to wake up and go to work back then!!! Now still can drag myself out of bed and go to work. ha! I wonder how long I can tahan

mico: just relax and enjoy the pregnancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] not everyone will have MS. maybe just still feel abit of bloated... Or even nothing.. heehee..

when u can feel the bb kicking inside u, u will feel the joy! When I felt the 1st time, I even cried.. haha..

sometimes i look at my girl who is 2 in sept.. i will recall those days when im expecting her.. now with one more kid coming.. i wonder if i can cope.. just like now, after work go home, she will stick to me and want me to play with her.. i feel tired but got to entertain her..

so, it's always true that, 2nd pregnancy will be more tiring.

just to share with u, i just called up dr. christine Yap clinic, the lady attend to me said they don't have antenatal package, they charge per visit.

so, it means it will be more x lor ?

mico

I think their package is only from 5 months onwards?? Right now, our follow up visit is only once a month (if i remember correctly) it's towards the end of the pregnancy that the frequency increased.

For my first appt with my gynae, since he's the senior consultant, and I'm considered pte patient, I paid $80 (excluding gst) for first visit, subsequent follow up visits should be $55 (excluding gst) but not inclusive of the presciption. Vitamins and folic acid precription is always less than $10... it's the DHA/AA fish oil they recommend you to take that's ex and it's from 4 months onwards.

I think KKH should have antenatal package that includes all the lab tests, consultations and precription. Think it can be covered using the maternity medisave of $450

Aiyo.....hope mine will stop soon.... very "bad" ....

Serene,....yr package is cheap...i tot S$ 750 is very cheap liao...yours lagi cheap....where har???

thanks mamachan,

yours is john tee right ? so this round, you just go direct to private suit ? i call up no one answer