(2009/11) November 2009 MTB

Gd morning,

I'm down with flu thus unable to sleep well so here i am first one to post this morning.

I'm also keen in west playdates but unable to host due to space constraint.

Ayukie,
Good leh when ur house ready do jio us cause near my place. And i like to check out new house.

cljl,
Yah asthma, allergy is hereditary thats why i very strict with my kids diet cause i also have asthma, allergy and eczema. Only started let my girl eat outside food this yr (she's 4 yr old). Very heart pain when see bb cough so badly. Do note that TCM needs to work with the food that they eat. My girl and boy's flu cough and fever all take TCM and its effective but must find a good yishi.

raerae,
Had fun with ur trip in taiwan?

Shihui,
What happen to ur gal? Hope ur gal recover soon.

Dingdong,
So u changed ur mind and will consider having #2? Yah 1 will be very lonely and stressful too.

gd morning!!

i'm interested in West playgroup too... provided my gal stop her flu attacks.. :p

taurus,
it's recurring flu attack lor... tried TCM too... but it's not helping much.. brought her to pd coz her nose never stop running.. worried if she will get bronchitis.. luckily so far, infection restricted to upper respiratory tract.. pd said tt she kept getting new infection b4 the old one cleared... so it seems like her flu dragged for 1mth...

morn all
finally thurs and weekend is approaching!!

ayukie, hope u and ur boy recovers soon...hang on!

cljl, passport application v fast one! ya la...wait until ur gal's feeling better then u go, at least u can enjoy the trip better...

bearycue, u changing jobs within the same line? have to go out under the sun kind like this job? ok, if i clear my leave last 2 weeks of aug, i jio u and gabbie out for kopi ok? hehe

dingdong, of cuz say v easy la...actually the most diff part is taking care after the bb's born...hehhe...

shihui, ohhh hope ur gal recovers soon... i check with mbj on tha cuz she's the one who liase with the kindermusik pple...will pm/sms u...

taurus, try to rest more in the day when ur gal goes to skool...take care!

Bidosoh, yep.. she slps on the mattress beside us. no soft toys beside her when she slps... Yeah.. im aware that soft toys are no no for sensitive airway..thanks!

taurus, whow... outside food only at 4... my whole family wun keep to it lo.. now they even want to feed her ice-cream which i shouted n say no.. but it stil went to her mouth... haiz... whenever, im with her, i will try not to let her eat other things.. hard to see when im not with her... everytime she cough, her whole face with turn red and her tears will flow down... heartpain wor...

as for TCM, will they prescribe medicine? told my hubby last nite, he say better to stick to PD instead of complicating medicine with TCM...

sporty, yeah... im going to collect her passport tmr.. think her cough shld be better.. last nite cough a few times... flu subside... better pray hard she faster recove if not how to go see her frens on sat....

tcm will prescribe med. Thats why i bring my kids for tui na only. So no med.

shihui, sounds like your gal has rhinitis since running nose lasted for a month liao. Flu and cold don't last that long. Poor gal hope she grow out of that soon.

Hi sporty,
Nope, into another industry actually, this one need not be under sun or rain most of the time lor...hehehe...Great,juz give me a call/sms if u r clearing leave in aug so we can meet up k

shihui, hope ur little gal will get well soon...

cljl, yeah hope so...cant wait to see ur gal on sat

bidosoh, which tcm do u go and see? in north area?

bearycue, sure...keep u informed
u ok to bring gabbie out alone? btw who take care of gabbie now, still the maid?

sporty,
Mmm....bring her out alone is ok i tink...gotta try lor, she din get a chance to be out and meet others so wana bring her out to "explore" abit..hehehe...yup, now she's being look after by the new maid, tis one quite ok, abit slow and lazy but at least know how to take care of baby lor...

hope all the babies are well for coming gathering!
i'm really looking forward to see you all..

btw, need to wear socks or anything for the trial?

cljl, hope your baby gets well soon! I'm collecting my girl's passport tomorrow too! In the morning before I go to work!

Sporty,MBJ,Swanston:
I have other activity this Sat, need to leave early. Can i come for 11am slot? mine current slot is 12pm.
Most probably will come alone with bb, hb needs to work. might need your help in case bb need feeding n i'm not able to handle alone.

sporty, if all go well, then we will see u all on Sat!

Ashley, thanks! me collecting at 10.15am... whow before you go work is what time?
need to bring your girl there rite?

<font color="119911">jazz</font>, wat time u hafta leave? there is a baby signing talk at 1pm. 11am slot full liao. already got 18 babies. np, i can help u with ur lil one.

bearycue, there's always the first time lor
will buzz u then

funne, you can bring a towel/mat for ur gal for the trial...for socks wise...think it wasnt mentioned leh...

ashley, rem to bring amanda to collect the passport hor, u cannot collect w/o her!

jazz, i can swop the slot with u since u wanna leave early...dun worry, we all will help u with bb if needed...juz shout for help!

paperger, we arranged a bb signing talk for the gathering on sat...

sporty, thks!! how big the towel?

passport: i applied online, when i collect the passport, the officer didn't even asked me where's my gal.. LOL~ tt time she's 1mo.. :p
going to apply for my #1 soon, his will expire next yr..

funne, think normal towel shd be ok la...cuz bb will be sitting on it lor... anyways for the passport thingy, my fren got rejected when she didnt bring her bb, in the end had to go back 2nd time to collect...

cljl,
Most people still have a question mark about TCM. I prefer TCM as the medicine is consider natural compared to western med and they deal with the root of the problem. Yes till now i dun let my girl touch cold stuff such as ice-cream, cold drinks....

bidosoh,
Actually my yishi said tuina is for bao jian. So if got problem best to take med to tiao yang. do u bring ur son to tiao yang?

sporty,
When my girl goes to school, still have to take care of my boy so still difficult to nap.

Sporty, Swanston:

Thankyou for offering to help.
i might b gg off after food after the kindermusic lesson. dunno have time to attend bb signing anot. had booked a hotel stay so had to checkin early as all rooms are fully booked.

taurus, whow.. if got to take medicine abit diff liao.. coz my hubby prefer not to mix western and chinese medicine together... since we are quite comfortable with her current PD.
its good not to let your girl touch cold stuff.. dun think mine can last that long compared to urs..

Ashley, got to bring your girl BC also leh...

taurus, i meant when ur boy sleeps, u try to nap abit lor...or ask ur hb to help to jaga... btw ur hb found job liao? hope everything's well with ur family

jazz, ok sure...see u and kimi on sat then

funne, think no need socks ba, but do bring along mats for babies to sit on since the flooring is marble.

jazz, actually, the talk is only a 20 mins or so, a brief one. provided the kindermusik ends on time.
so see if you want to stay till about 130pm? also, the photographer will be taking a da tuan yuan photo shot after the talk lei. keke.

clij, tui na is to massage the acupunture point. The idea is the same as acupunture(needle). Tui na is using hands instead.

sporty, i bring both of my kids to a tui na yishi in red hill. Very far, very sian. By car is exactly half hour by cte route. Public transport is 1.5hours. Bo bian, the tui na works for my kids leh.

taurus, actually my tui na yishi also prescribe medication. She knows that my son is taking western med, so she don't prescribe. Instead she ask me to cook soup (shi liao) for him. According to her tui na, is not only bao jian. I find my son recover faster from flu with tui na. I saw a few cases of unfortunate kids in her clinic. Age from 1 year to 10 years old. They have been with her for more than 1 years or even more. As I always saw them when we visit the yishi. These children are born normally. They unfortunately get 'nao mo yan' or fits and affect their brain development. They either can't talk or keep crying. Yishi have successfully improve their condition. Actually I am very touch by her work. I am also very surprise by all these. Of course these improvement don't happen overnight by 1 or 2 tui na. It takes time to see the result. For people like me who stay so far away, really have to be determine and not to give up too soon. As the travelling time kills.

thanks for the reminders ladies. Yes I will bring amanda to collect the passport. My appt is 8.15am...hahahah....my dad will come with us so that after collection, he can bring my baby home and i can go to work from ICA.

sporty,
My hubby is now glued to the computer searching jobs, so far no phone calls for all the resumes he sent in. My boy recently doesn't nap long so by the time i want to nap he's going to wake up.

bidosoh,
Your tuina yishi must be very good, is she a singaporean? Bukit Merah used to be my favourite hang out place as last time i live in telok blangah. My kids are also seeing a therapist and is relate to head so his patients are autistic kids or some abnormalities in their health or growth. I felt very sad to know that there's an increase in number of such problems in kids. My girl also see this therapist since she was 1+ yr old and now 4yr old is going to be discharged so i understand that all this tuina and therapy takes time and is costly too. After therapy and TCM my girl's health and skin improved a lot too. Is hard to find good a yishi or doctor. Anyway best way is to build up our kids immune system with minimum intervention.

Hi Bidosoh,

wanna check w u where u get the sarong for bb to sleep coz I wanna see if still can help round my ger's head...urs is the type hang from ceiling? Any other type available? Saw this standing type w a sun &amp; auto rock sarong cost $215 @ Kiddy Palace!

morn all...
finally friday!!

gals who ordered the food jar, can you response to mbj's qn? she had been asking and asking and no one wanna respond to her leh!! pls response to her...

bidosoh, well for the sake for the kids' health...go far away also bo bian mah!

taurus, ask ur hb to help u jaga ur boy abit then u can nap since he's home now :p hehhe

good morning.

sporty, i've asked my sis to help me checkin to hotel, so now no need to swap slot liao, i can still go for the 12pm slot. thank u so much.

hi hi ladies....

so fast tomorrow the gathering liao... can someone post the addy here again?

look forward to seeing all the cute cute babies tomorrow....

sporty, you good lei, help me shout out for response, now the problem solved liao, keke.
you got more hao zao li lei.
thanks for your help.

cass, raerae, thanks for your offer to wait for the jar. i will get back to you asap once angeline replies me.

swanston, thanks for your thoughtfulness.

carol, you want to sell your similac to me? keke, i thinking of letting my girl try similac soon.

Carol, i don't like to drill hole in my ceiling, so we bought the frame. Like the one you saw in kiddypalace. If your gal don't need continuous rocking, don't buy the electronic rocker, as its very costly. My boy don't need the electronic rocker while my girl needs. So it all depend on your child. I guess, since she can do without sarong for so long, I think you don't buy the electronic rocker first. Just buy the frame.

Recently I bought from a mum from SMH. She is selling cheaper than KP and its brand new. She is very frank, if you want even cheaper, buy from Malaysia, as these actually come from there. The frame she is selling, cost lesser than $100. I bought a whole set from her, as I need to put a set in my MIL place too. I will PM her contact to you tonight as i save it in my personal mail box. Just call her and you can get it from her on the same day. She is very chop chop type.

I remembered about 5 years ago we are so eager to make passport for my boy thinking that we will bring him out of the country. Who knows, we just manage to bring him out before the passport expired and only use once. So this time, will only apply the passport when we are very sure that we are going out for tour.

mbj, no prob la... cuz u ask and ask n nobody wanna response to u...hahha

bidosoh, i have been ard since 2006 leh...almost 4 yrs le!! hahahha...

<font color="119911">myboyjovan</font>,

<font color="119911">ariesgal</font>, ya. coz i sent to many at the same time so may have gone into junk.

<font color="ff0000">reminder
classes will start on time tomorrow. we will not wait for late comers.