(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

I have not visited this forum since the new year begin.

So many gd news.

Erm for some who dunno, I used to be from the Aug 09 thread. Haiz. Now every national day I will feel a bit funny......

Anyway my main things to say in this post is not abt sad stuff. The first thread I went is Sept thread cos I know just set up.

And I saw that beside Jul, Raincloud and Momoteh are preggy!

Congrats to your!

Happy for your!
And of course to all the MTB in this thread.

congrats to all MTBs!

sorry to intrude, im from Oct-07 & May-09 thread. i have a 14mth old boy and now preggie wi another boy

lxlb,
i came across ur thread and saw that u reside at Beijing now am i right? My family will be relocating to BJ after CNY and im now actually at BJ for a few days sourcing out our accommodation wi hubby... May i know which part of BJ u stay? Im very new to here and wish to make more frens...
U can PM or email me at [email protected]. Thanks ya!

Sorry to al mummies for me to bump in like this! Enjoy ur chatting!

To all the MTBs,

I've read from babycentre that at week 5, the little one is starting to grow arms and legs liao ... So, remember to take more calcium like food such as milk, cheese & tofu!

Hello everyone!

Just popped in to update u gals abt my first gynae appt!

I had a really long wait. Coz we finished lunch early, dinno where to go, & we ended up at the clinic half an hr earlier. However, we waited for almost 1.5h past my appt time to see the gynae! I tot my bladder was gonna burst from all the water I drank!

Anyway, saw the water sac & babylet from tummy scan, but cudn't detect heartbeat. Gynae asked me to choose between waiting for next appt or to do a V scan now. I opted for V scan coz I cudn't wait!

So after relieving the poor bladder, I had a V scan & I saw my water sac, yolk sac, babylet & the heartbeat! I was so relieved to see it pulsing away. Gynae said that with a heartbeat, the %age of miscarriage drops from abt 15-20% to only 5%. And from the V scan, she cud do a more accurate sizing of babylet. It's now 3mm, exactly 5weeks 6 days old.

Keke, exactly what I calculated fom my O date, so my O date was really very zun leh haha. So relieved & happy when I saw the heartbeat.

So I strongly recommend to those who are gog for 1st appt, pls do a V scan if u can't see the heartbeat from the tummy scan. It will set your mind totally at ease. My next appt is in 3 weeks. I can't imagine my stress if I had to wait another 3 weeks to see if babylet is alive

Ok, rather tired.. I shall go rest. Chat more 2moro

<font color="ff0000">fat bobo</font>

As promised, I helped u to ask my gynae abt IPL for armpit hair removal. She said there's no evidence yet to suggest IPL is harmful, but as IPL is a v new technology, not proven scientifically, she does not recommend to do it when preggie.

<font color="ff0000">naive</font>

Just had to say hello to u b4 I go off.

How're u feeling? Hope u're healing well. So happy to see you here. *hugs*

Jul_04: So to say, if you counted from your O-date, you would be 5 weeks and 6 days old izzit? Ahhhhhhhh ... okie ... if counting from my O-date, then I probably would only be at 4 weeks at my gynae appt ... maybe still too early to see heartbeat, hor? Shucks ... never mind, I'll just go and see OB first since already made appt with her. Oh yah, so before ultrasound must have full bladder issit?

Hi Mummies...

I bet i gonna be Sept 09 mummy to but the gynae is unable to confirm my EDD on my first visit. Will be heading for my 2nd visit this 24th, hope to find out more this time round..

btw, i am a first time mummy and i feel terrible in the morning and evening, particularly after meal (keep on burping or otherwise feel my stomach got lots of gas)... travelling on mrt and buses are bad times for me since i found out abt my pregnancy, any other mummy care to share your experience.

lawshe: Welcome to the group! I also feel gassy, especially after meals and also nausea in the morning in the beginning. But now it seems okay.

raincloud, jenifur, tinkabel:
Thanks for the welcome!

Naivesg:
Thank you too!
Hee.. you've given your 第一次 in 2009 to us~

Jul:
My weight came back again. Fast hor? Drop and rise within 2 weeks.
When did you start to feel the stretchy feeling ah?
I feel abit of "overstretched" at my tummy area, i dunno issit coz i overate each meal. Stomach also feeling weird weird, like.. like stomache kind of feeling. But once i go toilet and settle, the pain will be gone and hours later it came back again.

hi raincould, thanks for welcoming... how mani wks are you at now??? frankly, i wish the nausea will go away, it is really distrubing me..

HuiChern, i was catching some earlier post n saw ur entry. i guess things are tough for you at this present state but hang on there cos u may not know if ur company gonna bring another new person in to cope with the work load. jia you...

unlike u, i just started my new job and found out that i am pregnant. i am starting to wonder if my boss gonna confirm me 6mths down the road n give me my maternity at the 10th mth of my employment, i guess i face some uncertainty here too... being pregnant is definitely a pc of gd news for me, but ooping with the new work scope and the bb that is growing everyday in me is stressful...

Hi Raincloud. Not sure if u know wat happen to me.

Hi Jul, yar I am slightly better.

Hi momoteh, really so happy for u keke.

Maybe ur can start to prepare give me babydust liao. Maybe can give me first. Mwhahah......

<font color="ff0000">raincloud</font>

Actually the EDD is measured from the scan. Oh I forgot to update, the EDD is 4 Sep. I somehow miscounted the days.

Yes, need full bladder b4 tummy scan so that c clearly. But urs at 4weeks, prob need V scan to see accurately. Tummy scan might just show a dot?

<font color="ff0000">whitey</font>

<font color="ff0000">lawshe</font>

Hello, u're here
I got no prob except tummy gets bloated after meals. But it'll go down after a while.

<font color="ff0000">momoteh</font>

Huh? The weight came back liao? Wow, u really shrink &amp; grow v quickly wor.

Dun worry, I also had the tummy discomfort u mentioned. It's just the womb stretching lor.

<font color="ff0000">naive</font>

I dunno if I still have any babydust left but here's some for u ...

Hihi MTBs, i am 5 weeks as calculated by babycentre website.. also now searching for gynae..

Nice to meet all!!

gd morning everyone, I am feeling very well and there has been no spotting "touch wood" so far. does this mean I am quite stable? ot too early to tell? I guess based on LMP, I am about 4 weeks

Jul, glad you saw the sac and detected the heartbeat. Me will do that 2 weeks later. By then, shd confirm can detect heartbeat.

Michelle, naivesg, welcome welcome.

Hi michelle, naivesg - nice to meet you too. Welcome!

Caspinall - good to know ure feeling well. Actually I read somewhere that some ppl have spotting throughout 1st tri but still can give birth to healthy baby.

So for now we should all think positive for the sake of our babylets =)
No matter what, we have to be strong! Thinking positively will send good vibes throughout our system and hopefully that can spur babylet on to grow &amp; grow &amp; grow!

Welcome <font color="0000ff">Michelle</font>

Better bk fast, coz CNY period coming up. The hot gynaes appt fill up fast.

<font color="0000ff">caspinall</font>

Hehe dun worry. No spotting is aws a gd sign. The first gynae appt will check everything to make sure.

<font color="ff0000">tinkabel</font>

Hope u get gd news at ur appt in 2 weeks.

<font color="ff0000">whitey</font>

Haha cannot grow too big, later become monsterlet hahaha

<font face="Comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Michelle/LawShe/Jiahui,

Welcome to the thread &amp; congrats</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jul_04,

So happy that you saw e sac &amp; heartbeat....beta u feel more relieved now right *hee*</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jeslyn,

Yes, you can pay by credit card in Dr. Ang's clinic.

Do bear in mind - ask Dr. Ang to do a V-scan or scheduled to see him again another 2 wks if cannot detect heartbeat via tummy scan. Dun let him deny you like he did to me. Sometimes it just too early to detect heartbeat via tummy scan, like Jul_04's case ya.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">naivesg,

Do take care of yourself, mus bu back yr body leh. Tot I read yesterday bout yr gynae's "negligent". Anyway I lost my 2nd pregnancy due to my 1st gynae's negligent too. I did a full confinement to nourish back my health as Dr. Wong was kind enough to give me 3 wks hospitalization leave.

We resume ML after I had my 1st menses &amp; strike e following month. Now my boy is almost turning 1yo. I am sure you will be hearing gd news very soon ya.

But do make sure you are ready for another pregnancy both physically &amp; emotionally ya. I forgot bout e emotion part &amp; kept hving nitemare e 1st 2mth of my pregnancy. Thank God for my supporting husband &amp; wonderful gynae. Have faith</font></font>

<font face="courier new">
Nick<font color="ffffff">...........</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>EDD<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">......</font>Gynae <font color="ffffff">............</font>Hosp <font color="ffffff">......</font>Location

<font color="0000ff">Cloudme ....... 01-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. Heng TL<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>ESH<font color="ffffff">...</font>
Jenifur ....... 04-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. Joycelyn Wong <font color="ffffff">..</font>TMC<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Sembawang
Bobo .......... 04-Sept-09
Jul_04 ........ 05-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. Caroline Khi<font color="ffffff">.</font>
Tinkabel ...... 05-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. Chan KH<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Glen E
Whitey ........ 09-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">...................</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>KKH<font color="ffffff">...</font>
Raincloud ..... 10-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. Lee I-Wuen<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Lxlb .......... 11-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">...................</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Beijing
Hui Chern ..... 13-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. Lim Teck Chai <font color="ffffff">..</font>Mt.A<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Singapore

If you would like to join us, or update your EDD, please email me! </font></font>

<font color="0000ff">jen</font>

Yup, so relieved. Then hor, I told my hubby that by seeing the heartbeat, the babylet's more real &amp; alive now. So if we sayonara babylet, I will be even sadder. Then he luffed at me. hiaz... I just cennot be pleased hor? hehe

Lawshe
Thanks. Just let support each other along the way. Jia you hehe. So yr boss know you pregnant ?

Jul 04
Congrats on seeing the bb heartbeat!! Can't wait to see mine

Tinkabel
You seeing your gyn in 2 weeks time, so you will be around 8weeks. I'm only seeing my gyn on 29 Jan. Hopefully by then can see heartbeat.

Me starting to feel nausea especially after meal. I read here that can drink 100 plus add water to ease this &amp; headache ? Anyone try before ?

dodo> u've got mail.

jul_04> so exciting! happy for you... can't wait for my scan. but wht's V scan actually?

jen and naivesg> so sorry to hear about ur miscarriages. I don't know if i'm being insensitive, but do u mind sharing with us wht kind of negligence? i am actually worried tht docs in china are negligent so i wanna be prepared. i am writing down a whole list of possible complications to be prepared. so far i got high blood Pressure, gestational diabetes... wht else?

momoteh> i found out last night tht i gained 3kg since the last time i weighed myself... i think tht it's water retention. i haven't been eating tht much, 3kg is really alot. my DH dun dare to tell me if i'm really fat or not. issit common?

<font color="0000ff">hui chern</font>

I hope u can c urs at week6 too. But bcoz it's so small, u may need a V scan to see it. Prob u gotta decide if u wanna wait another 2 weeks, or to do a V scan on that day to try to see heartbeat.

Hmm.. I dun have nausea after meals. Instead I get it when I'm hungry &amp; dun eat immediately. Maybe u try not letting urself get hungry, bcoz if u;re hungry, u may get nauseous, then after food, it's too late, so the feeling persists for a while.

<font color="0000ff">lxlb</font>

Oh V scan = vagina scan. Rather than scanning on top of your tummy, the gynae will insert the probe into the V. He/she will put on a condom for the probe, &amp; add this lubricant. Dun worry, it's not painful at all one.

Apparently V scan is much more accurate. The babylet can be sized more accurately, &amp; can detect heartbeat of the tummy scan cannot.

Tinkabel : thanks for telling me about Anmum milk making us gain unnecessary weight. Maybe I have to scale down abit and instead focus on drinking HL milk =)

<font color="0000ff">lxlb, whitey</font>

Have u been eating a lot more than norm? If u have, then prob it's from the food. Or, if u have been eating just a bit more, it cud be water retention or constipation or lack of exercise lor.

Jul 04
Me quite confused how many weeks i am. Not sure did i book too early. My gyn appt is 3weeks from now. Even though this is my 2#, haha i still very bad at this haha. So blur lor

Tinkabel
Maybe you can advice me on this.

Do u know when u O? Or u can do an estimate based on 1st day of ur last menses. I can help u count if u want.

Based on ur LMP, ur EDD is 11 Sep. Counting 40 weeks from ur LMP.

Thanks Jenifur for the warm welcome.
Tomolo I'm going to see my gynea.
I shld be about 5 or 6 weeks already.
Hopefully to detect bb's heartbeat.
I try to relax and not to think too much.

Last week my appetite was quite good. Always hungry.
But this week, seem to be poor appetite. Hardly eat well.
Put aside the stress, is it quite normal?
Coz I heard that, as time goes by, by right shld be getting more hungrier.

jul 04> i eat more regularly than last time? i'm not gorging myself. and i still go to the gym 3 times a week. and i crap everyday! it's just very odd. i had to ask my DH if the weighing machine at the gym was working correctly.

huichern> my lmp is also 5th dec. i think i'll see the doc next week. who knows we may have the same due date!

<font color="0000ff">jiahui</font>

If cannot see heartbeat from tummy scan, you may wish to consider V scan. Shd be able to see more clearly from there.

Maybe it's bcoz u're worried abt the gynae appt. So the anxiety makes u feel sick. My gynae told me my chest tightness last 2 weeks was prob anxiety.

<font color="0000ff">lxlb</font>

Strange.. then maybe machine spoilt liao. I can't go gym anymore. Gynae told me no exercise for the first tri bcoz I had m/c history.

This is only an estimate of ur EDD. When the gynae measures ur baby, he will tell u the more exact EDD.

Jul 04
Thanks for helping. Cos i when to website, it calculated EDD is 13 sep. Think the EDD will be updated once i see my gyn

IxIb
Really, wow got kaki liao hehe. U work out even before u become pregnant ? Don't overdo, must take care especially 1st tri. So far, any symptoms ?

Hi! i'm new here.
Just a question...
I'm 6-7 weeks preg based on the HCG blood test.
But when the gynae measured my sac, he says its only 4 weeks. So the gynae asked me to return one week later to do a V scan again to see whether the sac grows.

Does anyone came across this before? I'm kinda worried that my egg stop growing.

hey : ) my LMP was also 5 Dec...was wondering whether I tested too soon or what...I think I will only see a gynae 1st wk of feb..like I mentioned, i am still feeling "normal"...dunno what's going on inside...