(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

whitey: Hi and Welcome to the group! The spotting could be implantation spotting? Meanwhile, do observe again. I guess as long as there's spotting, there's bound to be some concern. Do feel free to discuss anything you're concerned about, k? Share with us the good news after you've seen the gynae.

momoteh: Welcome to the group!!!

<font face="Comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Raincloud,

Such cramp is common as it represent the stretching of our expanding uterus. But hor if e cramp is severe or hv bleeding or only happen to 1 side den mus immediately see gynae</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Whitey/momoteh,

2055690.gif
</font></font>

Hi Raincloud &amp; Jenifur &amp; the rest of the MTB's,

Thanks for welcoming me!!! Finally a place I feel belonged to =) I calculated my EDD based on my first day of my last menstrual cycle using this website (http://baby2see.com/duedate.html) and found that the rough due date is September 9, 2009

I've yet to confirm a Gynae but definitely gg to KKH. Can I be updated in the list/table please ? Thanks girls!

BP still on for http://www.babymallonline.com/
Please PM me for details..

Will close at 180usd, currently at 100usd already, any last orders?

Also, desitin creamy for diaper rash, california calendular cream and first teeth A Natural enzyme toothpaste ready stock just arrived from the states, PM me for info.

Have also the Classic Pooh Anti Dust Mite 7 in 1 Bedding Set With Bag for baby cot if interested.

<font face="courier new">
Nick<font color="ffffff">...........</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>EDD<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">......</font>Gynae <font color="ffffff">............</font>Hosp <font color="ffffff">....</font>Location

<font color="0000ff">Cloudme ....... 01-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. Heng TL<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>ESH<font color="ffffff">...</font>
Jenifur ....... 04-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. Joycelyn Wong <font color="ffffff">..</font>TMC<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Sembawang
Bobo .......... 04-Sept-09
Jul_04 ........ 05-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. Caroline Khi<font color="ffffff">.</font>
Tinkabel ...... 05-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. Chan KH<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Glen E
Whitey ........ 09-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">...................</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>KKH<font color="ffffff">...</font>
Raincloud ..... 10-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. Lee I-Wuen<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Beijing
Lxlb .......... 11-Sept-09

If you would like to join us, or update your EDD, please email me! </font></font>

Raincloud: you're in BJ too?? i think i cannot afford BJ united cos it's too ex. company don't cover and no insurance. I am likely to go to AMCARE. heard of it?

Tinkabel: you also mother in china? wow!

jenifur: I am not in Beijing leh ... I will reveal where I am in later stages where baby is more stable, if you don't mind. So, can kindly remove location? The cramping happens to the whole womb area, like that kinda cramp I would experience before AF comes. No pain on one particular side nor any spotting or bleeding. Hopefully it's just normal.

whitey: Your EDD is very close to mine ... do plan to see your OB soon as CNY round the corner, may be a bit hard to book.

lxlb: Nope, me not in BJ. Okay, if company doesn't cover, then better not go BJ united, the fees are quite exhorbitant. I think I've heard of Amcare before. Sounds familiar.

<font face="comic sans ms">Finally manage to get appt to see my gynae next Fri... now looking forward to it.

But I'm feeling so terrible w my stomach flu.. duno when den can recover

<font color="0000ff">lxlb,

I'm so blur... U're e one in Beijing but I went to put under Tinkabel.. tink I better go rest.</font></font>

<font face="courier new">
Nick<font color="ffffff">...........</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>EDD<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">......</font>Gynae <font color="ffffff">............</font>Hosp <font color="ffffff">......</font>Location

<font color="0000ff">Cloudme ....... 01-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. Heng TL<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>ESH<font color="ffffff">...</font>
Jenifur ....... 04-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. Joycelyn Wong <font color="ffffff">..</font>TMC<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Sembawang
Bobo .......... 04-Sept-09
Jul_04 ........ 05-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. Caroline Khi<font color="ffffff">.</font>
Tinkabel ...... 05-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. Chan KH<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Glen E
Whitey ........ 09-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">...................</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>KKH<font color="ffffff">...</font>
Raincloud ..... 10-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. Lee I-Wuen<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Lxlb .......... 11-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">...................</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Beijing

If you would like to join us, or update your EDD, please email me! </font></font>

jenifur: Please take good care of your stomach flu, eh? No joke, I kenah before leh ... Very jia lat one. Hopefully yours was just a mild case. Wah ... so you'll get to see bb's heartbeat via ultrasound? I'm gonna be seeing OB soon also ... can hardly wait!

tinkabel &amp; lxlb: Since you both also overseas, are you planning to fly back for CNY?

cloudme: Morning!!!

cloudme

i think my edd same with you on 01/09/09 i check from internet

but why you edd change from 24/08 to 01/09 ?

this is my 1 bb so i dont know when have to see gynae ?

very-cute: Hi Hi! Basically, after you've tested positive on your own test kit, you can go see a GP or your regular gynae first just to confirm the pregnancy. Then maybe about 6th week, you should be able to see bb's heartbeat already!

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Raincloud,

I guess yr cramp is normal but if u r still worried den why not give yr OB a call or drop him an email to check. Worried=stress which is no gd for u ya.

My stomach flu has been quite bad.. I had to b on drip for 1 nite in e hospital. Just when I tot I'm recovering, it seem to hv worsen again last nite. </font></font>

<font color="ff0000">jen</font>

U kena stomach flu? Oh dear, better take care &amp; try to take as much fluid as possible in order to prevent dehydration.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="aa00aa">very-cute,

2057085.gif
It's possible for EDD to change as your progress into e pregnancy. Other den yr last menses, e bb growth also determine yr EDD.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jul_04,

Wat time is yr appt with Dr. Khi? I beta u mus b v v excited. Do update us or even post yr scan ya</font></font>

Jenifur : Oh dear, rest well and take good care. Get well soon from the stomach flu.

Raincloud : Yes thanks =) Currently I have an appt to see a gynae next week on Wed 14 Jan. But since this will be baby #1, I'm not sure when should be the next visit to gynae after the 1st visit. At worst if its CNY period for my next visit, I have to go there and see any gynae on duty since I've yet to choose a specific one.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Whitey,

Usually for 1st trim, yr gynae will see u either every 3 or 4 wks once.</font></font>

jenifur: Oh no!! Drip? Sounds very serious leh ... Virus in the air I suppose ... I always advocate washing off hands after we come home. And do not rub your eyes or mouth or ears with your hands while outside. Sanitize your hands as often as possible. Coz' huh, I kenah bad virus attack a few times before and have since learnt my lesson. Yeah, trying not to be stressed.

Jul_04: Why you call it D-Day???

Welcome to the newcomers

Wow our thread is getting populated.

<font color="ff0000">jen</font>

3pm. I hope all is well.

<font color="ff0000">raincloud</font>

Coz it's THE day mah. Not D-Day meh? I aws see pple caaling impt days D-day? Or issit just World War II stuff? hmm...

Whitey: Good to know you've made an appt ... looking forward to hearing updates from you. Do do your research on gynae if you want a fixed one I suppose. I'm not sure how govt hospitals work. Do you just see the OB on duty? Coz' I'm seeing my regular gynae.

Jul_04: D-Day like inauspicious leh ... I thought it was called D-Day coz' it's DoomsDay leh ... so don't call it that, k? And do update us on the progress. By now should be able to see babylet's heartbeat liao, right? So excited for you!

hi everyone here, i tested myself wif a kit yest and was shown positive. I hv yet to found myself a gynae to cfm on the pregnancy. I checked on the internet and my EDD is ard 11th Sep..

Btw, can all MTBs advise me on skincare regmine during pregnancy. I had veri oily skin and bad skin complexion along my jawline and chin...i was told tat i hv to stop on all AHAs pdts on my skin...

<font color="ff0000">raincloud</font>

Inauspicious huh? Ok then I call it something else. What abt... H-Day? haha

<font color="ff0000">verycute</font>

Sorry, me not gog to KKH. But u can surf ard the threads on the various gynae in this forum. There are comments on many gynaes, and some are in KKH.

<font color="ff0000">jeslyn</font>

Harlow! Hmm regarding skincare, u prob have to just wash 2x a day, use toner &amp; moisturise with a non-oily &amp; light moist. Try not to use anything too harsh as it may aggravate the oil glands causing more oil.

When u see ur gynae, u can ask for reommendations on any 'safe' pdts to use?

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Very cute,

Tink best to go ard wk 6 or 7 den @ least can see heartbeat.

As for KKH, r u taking their premium suite? If not dun tink u can choose gynae.</font></font>

raincloud: No, not going home this time. Alreayd went back during the Oct long holidays. Moreover, need to pack a lot of barang back, when travelling with baby. Then need to go house visiting for relatives with my hubby's parents, with baby. too much trouble... Trying to avoid so that I can have a more peaceful CNY.

jeslyn: U need to be careful of what u use. Whitening skincare, retinol, AHA, salicylic acids are all no good for baby. So u should be safe if u stick with the very basic normal skincare.

http://www.americanpregnancy.org/pregnancyhealth/acnetreatment.html

I ate BK breakfast this am. Ham, cheese &amp; egg crossandwich &amp; hot Milo. Tummy is nice &amp; full now.. heehe

Oh check with u gals. Do u feel like the tummy is bloated &amp; round all the time? It gets especially bloated after a meal? I feel like my tummy is like a waterbag, quite heavy &amp; stretched all the time.

This is a diff feeling from abt 1 week+ ago, when I had more poking feeling at the womb on the left &amp; right.

Also, my breats soreness is improving, &amp; I seldom have chest tightness/pain. And I dun need to pee so often at nite liao.

Now my symptoms are just stretched &amp; heavy tummy &amp; some breathlessness, &amp; not so sore breasts. Oh n some tiredness lah.

Jenifur
I have PM you my details

Raincloud
ME so paiseh to come here, cos i'm still so early into this pregnancy :p

<font color="ff0000">huichern</font>

Uh? Y u paiseh to come here? All of us are due in Sep mah. Even if nt due in Sep, we are all here to share info &amp; to ask silly qns. No need to be paiseh lah

This pregnancy, I just feel very tired and hungry. Don't rememeber feeling that tired and hungry for my last pregnancy. Maybe also cos winter, sleep alot. I sleep when my baby goes to sleep now at 9plus. Last time, will still wake up after putting him to sleep. Eating as normal but feeling hungry usually between meals. Would steal a milo in between. Time to stock up some snacks in the office.

Jul_04: H-Day for Heartbeat day? Hhehehe ... how long more to your appt? Very gan cheong for you leh.

tinkabel: Oh okay, yah if I were you, I'd consider staying put too, quite lehceh ... I am heading back ... though can't help but be worried if the flight back will affect the little one inside. First-time mommy ... quite gan cheong leh.

hui chern: Nothing to be pai seh leh ... I am also very early ... no harm, just come in and get tips from seniors and peers here, so that we know the symptoms we experiencing are normal or not.

tinkabel: I recalled having disturbed sleep in the beginning after I tested. But maybe that time too excited, that's why. :lol: I tend to sleep earlier now as well and get hungry easily. Although I can hardly stomach breakfast now but during the day, I eat and eat!!!

jennifur> it's OK... thanks for updating. u better go rest.

Raincloud> no i won't. i am going to paris. =P

raincloud, dun gancheong. Haha... I was travelling a lot when I was pregnant with Matt. Went to Taiwan when I was in my 2nd month. Then throughout the pregnancy, I think I flew about 8-10 times in asia. It's fine la. Air flight is safe so long as your body is doing ok. In fact, I last flew back to Singapore to deliver when I was in my 34th weeks (SIA can only allow travelling up to 35 weeks). Hahaha. Here's a list of what's safe for pregnancy... I like being away from home when pregnant. No one tells me what to do. I run my life as usual.

http://www.babycenter.com/100_is-it-safe_5175755.bc#1136643

Lxlb: Yeah, me mother in China too. Both my babies made in China, as with all of the world's products nowadays hahaha... Beijing very cold now right? I am with Shanghai United, but going back to Singapore to deliver. Are you going back to deliver too?

lxlb: Wah!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Paris ...........

tinkabel: I wish I can be like you ... more independent in my thinking ... than listen to this and that and then get worried leh. With this pregnancy, I am learning to be able to discern and make my own decisions, but of coz' respecting DH's wishes too.. Yeah, i read that in babycenter, plus with OB's assurance in flying during first tri, that's why we decided to fly back during CNY. I've been sharing with the gals that I've been feeling crampy, that kinda cramp that I experience before my AF comes. Not sure if tt's normal. Very heavy down there kinda feeling. But no spotting or extreme pain.

Jul_04: Okay, will hang around to hear the updates from you! =)

Hehhee, read in Aug thread about bird nest ..... oooooooooooh, make me crave for that now ...... that sweet sweet taste.

gd morning all
I tested twice on tues and Wed and it was +ve but I still can't believe it...I think I will only see the gynae in Feb, next mth

tinkabel> i read that it's ok to travel. i'll be approx 7 weeks when i go to paris. i think i shd be ok, as long as i don't CHONG. take it easy. I'm more afraid of the impending morning sickness, although i don't have it yet. And i understand wht u mean by being away from family. i sometimes don't like the fuss...

hi all, i had juz fixed an appt wif Dr Lawrence Ang next sat for my 1st gynae appt!

feeling excited...hope my pregnancy will be a smooth one and my baby will be healthy...