(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

Water Play still okie lah.. just have to bring luggage.. hahaha

I'm staying near Balestier Area. Nearest Mrt is Boon Keng MRT. But Sembawang Shopping centre far, have to take shuttle bus from Yishun MRT... I try k...

kam,
oh..i've never tried the waterpark before although i stay quite near, don't mind trying now that kimberly is older =) after that can makan or snack at astons!

lol..smelly feet. didn't know babies also will get smelly feet! can spray those lemongrass footspray on their feet or not?

steph,
actually i really peifu u! u can bring 4 kids out alone! i bring 1 out alone, sometimes i already feel tired...so much barang to bring!

kiki,
Exactly! Astons just right beside the playground! Good thing with this kind of waterplay, as compared to swimming, is mummy won't get wet :)

steph,
Oh, you are quite far away hor.....

We haven't fixed the venue yet. Can be anywhere. I am just suggesting.....

Kam
Ian and I wanna go too! Sambawang a bit far for me too.. LOL but Aston sounds GOOD :p I'll go with the crowd.
Or how about airport? LOL also a bit far but lots of space for babies to run around. Or marina barrage? Can play with water too.

Potbelly
my younger bro used to have belly bigger then Kam's boy! really big like those African boys. Doc Said too much air too. My mum also never do anything and 30 years later, he got 6 pecs lah! Haha

<font color="119911">Jul</font>
Jul, *wave wave* ur cloth book! Y never reply me? U dun want it already?

myfavchoco, just wondering if you girls found that the smelly feet occured only after going to indoor playground?

KiKi, no lah.. will be bringing maid but still a lot of work to go far far away.. lol And this maid not very auto at times.. must see her mood one

itsy

Yeah my cloth bk! I have no transport now that Hubs is overseas. <font size="-2">I can't drive *blush*</font> I'll be home from next Thu onwards tho, so maybe I can meet u at Compass Pt or wherever if u're there?

Sembawang

Ooh.. so faaarr away....

steph

I haven't brought Sam to indoor PG yet he had smelly feet. I think it's the sweat.

I hope Sam is ok...

SIL's kids were supposed to go to the park tdy but they called last nite to say that her #1 is sick. Then this am, the kdis called &amp; my FIL dashed up there to have breakfast &amp; fetch them to MIL's although he'd just made a trip up there to fetch us down. Wonder why BIL doesn't drive them down since he's not working.

And SIL's really inconsiderate! Her kid is sick yet she aws brings them down to play with Samuel. They're perpetually coughing and she still claims that they're very strong when I try to warn her whenever Sam's sick. That they never get HFMD even though the school had it. Duh.. HFMD is spread by CONTACT with body fluids what. And she says there's no need to wash hands after her kids pee coz they only pull up their pants. gross! And MIL's aws feeding the kids &amp; Sam from the same spoon!

ugh. Just feel so disgruntled with the ILs in general.. *thinking hard abt CC*

my boy finally started to cruise yesterday!! finally!! i waited so long.. but worth the wait cos he was doing very well cruising around with the toy walker...

hope he can catch up running with his peers here!!

jul::
oh dear.. ur SIL so inconsiderate... i will stay away frm them if possible... even ur MIL helping looking after shld practice cleanliness...

one time, Z was crawling in their hse at the living room, and he stop and stoop to have his face close to the floor and kiss the floor... i was nearby only but i was observing him ard so i saw and i stopped him immediately.. MIL who was just beside him still ask me what is he doing?! and laughed.. faintz..

Playdates::
all locations are so far away... =(

<font color="ff0000">Bookdepository 10% voucher</font>

Anybody wants a 10% voucher for Bookdepository? I will have to enter your e-mail in their system and then you will receive the e-voucher. Voucher valid till 15th Dec. They assure that they won't keep your e-mail, once they have sent the e-voucher to you, they will delete away your e-mail. PM me your e-mail if you want one.

<font color="119911">JUL</font>
U sms me your address, I see if I can drop it at your place. U home on weekends? Else, I'll be at Compasspt on Sun at about 12noon.

Why use same spoon? So your MIL feed Sam and other kids from same bowl of food and same spoon? ANd after pee pee must wash hands even if they only pull up their pants. This is to teach them good hygiene habits.

<font color="119911">Kam</font>
I just ordered 2 days ago! Arghh!!!

Itsy> oh u didn't know abt the 10% Christmas disc??
I fwd that email to jul cuz she asked abt books...
Dunno she got it or not though...
Aiyah... If I know I post here also.. The emails been sent to me so many time... :/

Outing> i see outing!!! I wanna go... Morning a bit diff cuz still sleeping... Usually by the time we leave home it's past 11am...
Unless I'm going to office then Bo bian.....:p

Sembawang SC sounds great for me though...
But I'm fine with other locations too...

I tot why no more email notifications... 原来 I've not posted for more than 100posts!! Lol!!!

Cindy> u wanna get more tiny bites food shears?? I still have..

Yah need to keep inside luggage... Cannot hand carry...
I've a few customers who went hols, got confiscated and come back buy more frm me... Lol....

U can see if any other mummies want, share a pack Lo...

I already have 2 pairs that I rotate and use... Come back wash, pack the clean one into the bag... Hehehe...
$13 for all sept mummies...

Maid> finally after 2 months and 3 days of waiting, my maid arrived on Friday... ( seems like 3年08个月 to me..:xx)
and she's real good.. At least for the past 2 days..

She entertained Rayanne the whole of yest while i fix my eyes on the PC to clear my backlogsssss... And I cooked and she washed!!! No more washin of bottles too!! Wahahaha...

She pretty initiated and smart la... I ask her to do one thing, she'll auto complete 2-3 other related thing...
Like last nite told her to mop the living and kitchen cuz I cooked so Abit oily ma... She mop finish also wipe top and bottom cabinets and highchair and table legs!! *impressed*

We had lunch at 12pm.. By 4pm I wanna faint already.. I prepare dinner and start cooking at 5.30pm.. Ask her to feed Rayanne while I eat.. Ask her to eat when she was done she said not hungry... That was 6.30pm already!!!
Then she went to clear up the wok etc... Mop floor then eat...
8plus ask her to bathe Lo... She said later... Then she went to wash toilet!!!!
HB came back ask me..." is this our toilet?? So clean!!! "
Lol.. She also wiped the toilet doors and walls...
Very hardworking la...
BUT.. only 2 days.. Pray she remains this good then I no worry liaoz...

She auto wake up 6plus and start cleaning house.. Work till 10plus then go sleep.. I think she cleaned one months of housework liaoz... Left window grills only..
Hahaha... Haven't felt my house so clean in months since we shifted in... Lol...

Ok sorry for spamming... But too excited la...

Jul> if u going Friday outing I bring ur ON k.... Or u wanna post faster?? Lol..

<font color="0000ff">Robinsons sales for member</font>
coming wed at centrepoint and Raffles city...
Anyone going??

Me not member but tagging along with my fren.. Kekeke..

RACH,,so envy, iwana a maid too.

which country is she from? how much u pay, plus her levy and agency fee... how much for her bathsoap &amp; etc, if she fall sick we pay ah? i abit worry cuz we deal with human being...

how many time can change the maid if not suitable or wat is the grace period.. ned to install cctv anot if i go to work?

Flower> frm Philippines..

Salary is $380 a month without off days for 2 yrs...
If with off day will be $360..
I paid in total $3450 so far...
Includes $488 agency fee, her loan $2660..
Then medical examination... And I forgot what else...
Frm now till her loan finish in 8mos, I only need to pay her $20 a month...
She brought some shampoo and soap.. So haven't buy any for her yet..
Maid levy is $176 per month... She eat what we eat...
So if cook at home best la... Cheaper...
I'm not intending to leave her at home yet... So I dun need install CCTV...

I think can change 2 or 3 times in 6mos... Can't rem...
My agent is located at katong..
If u are keen, can PM me...
But I won't be responsible if u get a bad maid hor...
It's all a Heng suay thing....

milkyway:
u at Ikea Tampines today? saw a baby who looks like Shanis

Kam:
I wanted to bring kids to Sembawang shopping centre for the waterplay also, but hubby not too keen leh

Hi Mummies, I vaguely remember last time got mummy post say got extra Tiger flask for sale?

If you do have a brand new one for sale, please do pm me.

Rach,
So luchy to have a good maid. Maid levy is $176 or $170? I'm paying $170. Yours no experience still $380? I might take philipino if my current one really don't want to continue, provided my MIL ok with that.Philipino are better in English.

Flower4,
Basically you also need to pay for her neccessity ba which include shampoo, soap, etc. Medical also need to pay.

Connie> price has increase already.. Under the new phili law, by right they have to be paid US$400 a month...
U can go check out the prices for fili maid now..

Indo is slightly cheaper at $350...

Maid levy I think is $176... If I didn't rem wrongly...

waiwai
yes yes was at IKEA ytd!! been going there frequently for the past month or so man! so love the chicken wings there. lol... why didnt u come over to us?? Finally bought some shelves for shanis' room! hopefully by this wkend, we can 'chase' her out of our mbr. haha

Connie> oh can't find anything on google on maid levy exact figure.. But the tax relief is up to $170 per month... Maybe I rem wrongly... Heee.... Once I see it deducted I'll let u know again..

<font color="119911">Kam, mamato6J</font>
Alamak, like that I jia-lat, cos home is English speaking environment.
A few months ago, we decided to make an effort to speak more Mandarin. End up my mom speak Mandarin like speak dialect, my hb speak Mandarin (whatever little words he can manage) like ang-moh speak Mandarin (and worse than some Westerners some more). After a while, we think aiyoh, better not continue if not, my boy sure speak all salah, all cao-yum (lost tone). Oh no...! What's the second best method?

Jolimilk,
Me n HB speak chinese to my son, Maid speak English n Malay to him n MIL speak Teochew to him. His CC teacher also tell me his chinese not good so ask me to speak chinese to him. Hmmmm, already speaking chinese at home. Might send them for chinese enrichment in future.

You might want to consider enrichment program. Not sure will this help :

http://www.mylittlegenius.com.sg/display/home.asp

Rach,
I might be wrong on the levy but I thought 170 is because we have tobble. Normal levy is 200++.

flipp maid now so x? I'm paying approx 390/mth including the bonus to my maid. Then when we go holiday, she also tag along.

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">GATHERING</font></font>

Date (confirmed): 10th Dec 2010

Time (to be confirmed): Kiki and Rayanne mentioned morning no good. But afternoon too hot for an outdoor playground.

Venue (to be confirmed):
1. Sembawang Splash Park
2. Jacobs Ballas
3. Polliwogs
4. Others (mean we have to brainstorm for a better option for all)

Mummies and toddler who are interested to attend <font color="ff0000">(please state your preference for morning/afternoon and choice of venue of 1, 2, 3 or 4)</font>, we go with the majority:
1. Kam and Xi Yu - morning, 1 or 3.
2. Kaira and prince
3. Stephanie and Jordan and his 3 siblings
4. Jul and Samuel
5. Kiki and Kimberly
6. Itsy and Ian
7. Rach and Rayanne
8. Jolimilk and prince

(p/s: Kaira and Jolimilk, sorry my brain not functioning well, cannot recall your prince's name).

We have to confirm the timing and venue within these 2 days.

<font color="ff0000">"Rules" for the meetup</font> - every toddler and adult MUST be free of any symptoms of not being well (fever, coughing, runnning nose) for at least 24 hours, to avoid the bugs passing around.

Gathering:

Gotta give it a miss... Haohao is down with soar throat and cold.... just come back from PD

milkyway:
so that was u! didn't come over as have to busy finding table and highchairs at the crowded Ikea keke

Kam,

I like this phrase :
"Rules" for the meetup - every toddler and adult MUST be free of any symptoms of not being well (fever, coughing, runnning nose) for at least 24 hours, to avoid the bugs passing around."

Why set at 24hrs?
I don't think I can make it, need to work.
Can't imagine seeing mummy with luaggage for the outing.

Connie,
:) I read it somewhere (a trusty source) so just typed it out. Cannot remember where, but I am 100% sure it says 24 hours after recovery. Maybe 24 hours is enough for the bugs to totally cleared from the body after a recovery?

Hohoho... Waiwai... We are just fated not to join in gatherings.....

Thur I was in the rain, sat I sneezed non stop...
Sun full blown flu...

Rayanne can't escape of cuz.....
Now waiting to see PD.. she has blocked nose n runny nose.... Sigh... Think I'll give it a miss....
Dun think we will fully well by thur...

SSIGHHHHH... who can I blame this time??
God, for bringing down the rain?? Lol...
I already hid 4 hrs in NP frm 2-6pm waiting for rain to stop.. But it just rained mercilessly... I has my poncho over my head while Rayanne slept inside stroller but guess my immunity too weak now...

It was only drizzle when I tried to escape home...