(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

I have two children too. Not easy at all. My husband and myself, on weekends, we have to take care of one child, no rest, no break till they sleep at night. Weekdays evenings, as they sleep 1030pm-11pm, we have to entertain, read books

Puroland
I change the bath towels everyday for them. School uniforms, I wash on alternate days as they have two sets each. After they have their bath at school, they will change into home clothings instead.

Re: Laundry.
It is an endless task. I accumulate enough then I send it to wash. Towels w towels, white with white, black with black, colours with colours, bedsheets with bedsheets, floor mat with floor mat. Laundry is like a cycle, then have to hang, fold, wear, wash, hang..... Lol

precious

i got a dryer.. w that, my hubby oredi complain, dun like doing the routine twice a week.. throw in wash, throw in dry, fold.. he oredi bin chao chao..

ur color n color will send him to asylum..

hello,

me too, bring home, and air it. change towel every 2 to 3 days. haha, lazy to wash everyday.

mattress cover - hahah i use it for a week, unless she accidentally pee on the mattress cover. gee

donkeymami

i tink my hubby taking things for granted sometimes..

sometimes he come back frm work late.. cant bathe Denson, i will do the job.. so i expect him to abit more zi dong to wash the bottles, pack Denson's bag.. but he will lie on the sofa nua or play GAMES..

just tinking of i got 2 kids, which one shld i attend to first after work..

hahhaha... my ger is going to cc soon... and I am thinking I have to wash towel and school uniform every day! hahahha... unless I got more than 2 sets. The school charlotte is going has uniform and PE uniform.. They will change into PE uniform after bath. I manage to get the slightly smaller and thinner towel at BHG... so that its lighter and easier to wash...ahhahah

joyful, my hubby he quite helpful but he oli help on certain things..he will put laundry to wash & hang ( not everytime) but he wun fold..i hv to do it

But pack Jovia's bag is like my job he dun do it or he nv do before. but he will help wash bottles on & off.

now i set rules for him..

i am usually the one to pick denson.. walk him home.. i will prepare all his meals (just dun trust the guys), feed him n make him sleep..

he will have to wash the bottles, pack his bag, bathe him and accompany him while i cook.. put laundry into washer n dryer his job.. fold n kip oso his job.. in return, weekend he get his nap time.. haha

my sam sengs' cc oso dun air the towels... i will bring home, air for one day.. (means next day bring another towel).. den the day aft bring the previously used de.. for mattress cover + bolster, they asked us to bring another bag with zip de.. so daily they will keep in there..n oni bring back on fri to wash.

Ovann's not on cc but at home I change his towels everyday. His laundry I do every alternate day, ours is twice a wk. Actually for separation of clothes of diff colour, still need to do meh? I find that nowadays clothes r of better material, they seldom or never run colour ... which is y my clothes are all dumped together :p

haha! talking about laundry today...
fortunately I'm staying with my mum now, so she helps me with that.

Last time when I'm staying outside I will also separate the colours. usually one week 2x, one time will be whites, one time will be coloured.
I also very very ngau about the type of clothes that can be wash together with my boy. i.e. socks and outside clothes cannots be washed together with my boy's clothes.

Now my mum help with laundry, she got even more rules than me!

Kikilala
Socks, hand wash too.
Children's clothings do not mix w adults' clothings too.
Maybe it is just a habit for me too.
Colours, won't mix with white nor black. Especially white, if not after a few washes, white becomes not so white....

I wash my kids' towels daily. So I've to wash 4 everyday coz 2 in cc and 2 at home for their bath when they get home. Laundry has to be done daily else explode. Lol.

I'm lazier when I come to my own stuff. Only washed laundry twice a week. One time dark clothes, one time light clothes. I bought a laundry sorter from ikea so it works great. Just nice to sort light, dark and delicate clothes (such as underwear).

actually i hv no idea hw many times my laundry are done a week...(we leave it to the helper).. but babies' are seperated from adults. babies' r nw machine washed. my working clothes hand-washed. my panties i hand-washed. helper's underwear hand-washed..CANNOT mix with hb's. bedsheets 1-2weeks chg. towels every mon. babies' bedsheets 1wk or lesser. towels (hm) 2-3days.

ya Precious.. actually for me before i had a helper...nothing is more dreadful that ironing.. ironing is the killer! i tried bringing my iron board to the hall, on my fav tv prog..etc, DIN WORK. i hate it n sweat like pig. then i moved into the then-spare rm, on air-con.. cooler, BUT.. very boring!!! so still.. i dun like! lol~ then me being abit particular (if i was doing it myslef).. i muz make sure all the no lines, or if like fold or wat..the fold lines muz b straight straight..making my own life even more difficult! hahahaa~

last time we used to wash the babies' towels daily.. then as they grow older, we chgd to 2-3days le. ): cos 1-ting..utilities cost.. 2nd oso dun wan the helper to spend so much time washing these.. n free up more time to assist my mum if needed.

talking about laundry..how about floor rags? machine wash or hand wash? not very hygenic to put into machine right even if wash separately from clothes. but hand wash very tiring!

hand wash..

wah talking abt all these rags.... i cant stand my MIL.. i saw her (previously) she will soak those floor rags in the sink.. YES.. SINK!!!! she fill it up with water.. n soap powder.. den soak there. then last time my first fili helper oso did same ting in my hse.. i scold her upside dwn n ask her to imagine it herself.. that she used the sink to soak rags (used on floor..stepped by thousands of dirty feet)..n then she wash n prepare food with the sink too!!! wah lao!!!!!

joyful:: but aft your 1 cycle of rags being the last... denson's clothes, being the first in yr cycle, will be next 'after' your rags agn woh! hehe~

mashy:: wah.. yr utilities bills not high meh?

joeey, me too haha! cos she's too young for rides there. if my DH agree then we wun bring her along. But their age is FOC no need ticket oli abv 4 hv to buy children tic.

Haha ... I lazy lah, white clothes & colour clothes all dump and wash together, since the colours dun run. My socks will dump inside the laundry too since i dun perspire, as i only wear them for ovann's class. Hubby's socks, his 'dedicated mummy' will wash for him.

Floor rags my pt helper will handwash every time she comes, which is every sat.
Aiyoh, den my dog's blanket i oso handwash, since got alot of fur .. wouldn't want them to get stuck on ovann's clothes.

donkeymami, just called NTUC customer service 6213 8008, we can take monorail from Vivocity and alight outside USS. The monorail is free, just need to pay $2 entrance fees into sentosa. hope this is useful.

we may be going on 27th May, need to apply leave first.

Just for luff

Other than today I have never felt so demure b4.. Wore my wedges today.. Walk super duper slow cos I scare fall down.. Super hiao today loh..

Tml got to wear e same wedges for dinner function, Tink I gonna come home at 2am only..

Fatbobo
We invested a garment streamer with the help of Daiso irioning glove. Hubby b4 bedtime, will iron what he wants to wear the next day. I hate ironing too

morning...

haiz the haze is back to huant singapore again...

it make appearance this morning at my place...

should be last night...cos my eyes itch like dunno what...

so toddlers with allergies pls take care....

Hi Mummies, been lurking around for sometimes reading all your interesting posts and agreeing with many of it coz me having similar experiences too ;p

My DD just turned 21 months yest...time flies...i slowly sees the angel wings shrinking and 2 sharp horns emerging from her head..heheee...getting quite a handful.

Loved to befriend you mummies and do count me in if there is any mini gathering too

hi mummies morning

saw the news on pat's schhouse food poisoning
the article say the catering was outsourced to mum's kitchen
is that a common practice for CC?
means the food the kids sure got alot of msg?

sharon,
my boy's cc have their own kitchen...and the aunty always come in with lots of groceries when we met her at the gate..

Cloudme
My children's cc has own kitchen too. What surprises me is that the school principal also helps up in the kitchen, and also helps to shower the children. Very hands on

Ovann is getting stickier & sticker to me ... he keeps asking for me to carry him! I dun mind carrying him when i'm free ... but there are tonnes of things to do, and with all these carrying, my backache is back