(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Pegsfur....same as my DD. Everywhere i go...she been clinging to me like a baby koala...and she is soooo heavy...13kg....the hot weather's not helping...by the time i reach home..arms breaking, sweating, panting...she dont even allow me to put her down to open the front door

Let's hope this is a passing phase.

Pegsfur javier same too.. I cannot go toilet in peace.. He will keep knocking my door and cry outside till i open the door.. This morning i was doing things in d kitchen and he keep following me here and there then hug my legs.. Haiz..

jagiebaby,
yup recieved yesterday too...
i like the rain coat very light but hor seems abit small... haven't tried out on mykids yet...

the mat velcro...i am surprised that it is not sew on...but using double-side tape to tape it on...

Fluffyboy
Haha.. Same loh.. Nowadays my boy also wan b to carry him when going cc then abt to reach, he struggle and wan b to let him come down.. He's abt 14kg and juz 5mins walk, my arms like gonna break.. Then everytime reach home, sweat like nobody business..

Mine too. Refuses stroller, ergo. Sometimes I do hope he allows me to carry then to wander around in his own directions when we are outside. At home, when I cook, he holds my legs, when I go toilet break, he stands outside the safety gate and cry loud

Cloudme
Wat size u buy? I actually bought a bigger size but way too big.. So i got another smaller size.. Tried on him yesterday Juz nice leh.. Tink indicated for height 90-110cm if not wrong right. U got the same design as me right? I havent open the mat leh.. Later i go see..

jagiebaby,
yup same design/size as yours...
but with another flower one for my ger...

actually am thinking of buying the one size 110-155 one for myself..haha...

Cloudme
Then shou b ok the size ba.. Javier abt 92cm and ok for him..
Eh.. 110-155 too small for u anot? Hee.. Later too short.. Haha.. Dun tink i can fit in that size even i m oni 157..

jagiebaby,
actually i got one from japan during my trip to disneyland yrs ago... it's good but w/o any pattern....

hmmm, then i should forget about it bah...since my height is around your height too...

jagiebaby, yes yes...this is what happen to me too...now i have resorted to shower and do business with the toilet door open and my DD will come in and stand there @@ *faint*

bean,
now i started to train my boy on wk day early morning when he wake up(if hb is around)

cos nowadays he like to open the diaper tape...

and also i let him wear training pants too...

Lol.. I carried my gal to n fro cc and the distance is like 20mins!! I keep telling myself that it is a gd way to slim down!! Haha...my gal is very sticky to her grandpa..when he goes toilet and she is cranky, will wail outside the door as well.. Hope the naughty phrase will pass soon!

Any gatherings nxt wk?? I so wans open my hs but my hs is in such a mess and so many things!! Haikz.. Have yet to open up a kitchen for her too.. Dunoe which to open..lol..

cherrios
javier's cc close on next fri for staff convention.. ur got close? so shou b ok on fri.. i dun mind ur house le.. hee.. so near...

fluffyboy, we are planning a mini gathering for the tots next Friday, there's a secret group on FB for Aug-09 MTB, can count you in if you are interested

Jagie, ya mine closed too.. Think same convention! Lol.. Its my mum's bday that day! So qiao the cc closed so gonna bring my mum out ba.. Tue is public holi? Din noe till teacher told me today..lol.. Lost track of holis...

Bean

for my gal's toilet training, it was rather easy coz she is mei mei. Seen her gor gor go toilet from young so she's keen to be on the kiddy seat. Now we will put her on the kiddy seat in the morning or if she didn't poo in the morning, she will go in the evening too. Sometimes she will tell me she wanna poo. Other times if she gives smelly fart, I know it's time for her to go and will send her there. Occasionally she will tell me she wanna pee. Usually if I send her to the toilet after a drink or milk, she will pee and her diaper will be rather empty.

However, this only applies at home. In cc, she doesn't tell her teachers yet. And she can't poo outside so far. Must go home to poo with her collection of books. Yes, she must read when she poos.

Hi, I remember someone shared the contact for the bundaberg rootbeer. 1 carton 24 bucks. Can anyone pm me the contact?

Morning Mummies !

Alot of pp are on leave today to enjoy the long weekend.

mashy,
wow, your girl is quite mature, can read and poo. so cute ! i haven't start on my gal yet, hoping my nanny can do it :p

joyful,

U r going to HK? When? We are still deciding whether to go HK or Taiwan this year end cos hubby specifically asked for cool weather
The other time i asked here for HK hotels too and with the feedback and some research i did, the hotels i shortlisted for accessibility are:

- Kowloon hotel (TST station)
- Langham Place (Mongkok station)
- Prudential hotel (Jordan station)

Among these 3, Langham is abit more expensive. Prudential shld be the cheapest but it's abit rundown. I've stayed at all 3 hotels b4 but those were all b4 i had ovann, so dun really know notice how child friendly they are. Think gotta do more research

Btw, u've been to taiwan with denson rite?

Mrng Ladies!

Din take off today so working now but can rest tmr so dun feel the monday blues! hehehe

Joeey, i bot tics to USS this Fri! Will be gng wif DH only

hello

USS is fun! brought my gal there last month and it was fun. i think I've more fun than my tod. hahha...

Try the burger there is nice. i forgot the name of the burger's restaurant. haha

Bean,

my gal is fully toilet train already. only when she is outside, she'll tend to forgot. but more often than not, we have to rush to toilet because she wants to pee in the toilet.

pegsfur...

we were deciding between taiwan n HK too!!
wanted to take advantage of the infant fare so tot of going further, but taiwan we intend to travel more south cos we covered the taipei n Cingjing area.

when u intend to go? we are looking at end july, hence both places are hot.. nothing in advantage..

realised it has been 4yrs since i went HK oso lah.. looking at less expensive hotel to stay leh..

tat time we brot denson to taiwan during march, weather is cold.. he was only 7.5mth old, very easy to handle.. now i tink quite challenging.. cingjing will be a good place to go.. higher altitude which means the bus ride up there is kinda rocky.. there is a goat farm.. temperature up there shld b good..

if u wan i can send u my itinery..

joyful,

you seem to be flying to a lot of places, from taiwan, to japan to now HK??? envy leh...hhaah

btw are u still cooking for denson after work? i rememner u wanted to order tingkat.

donkey,

you know what, i brought my gal to sit 'flying saucer'. i thought it is those slow motion ... when the ride start, omg, it turned so fast. it's meant for adult's ride. i kept talking to my gal to concentrate on me instead of looking up. else think she will be dizzy..

sweetmama,

taiwan was last yr march.. not counted ler..

japan is a reward trip for my hubby n i for surviving 1.5yr w Denson.. haha.. but jap trip not fulfilling, almost lost our lives there.. *kua zhang abit*

after surviving Jap trip, no point holding on to so much money liao.. 我们看开了。。

in jun, going to Bintan to celebrate hubby's bday as well as our 5th anniversary..

hmm.. last chance to fly w infant fare.. maybe after Denson turns 2, no more flying leh.. anyway we need to enjoy ourselves b4 a 2nd one comes along.. by then, we are really tied down..

i ordered 1 mth of tingkat.. doesnt work for us.. the food is oily n salty.. alot of fried stuffs which doesnt taste good by the time we eat..

now i freeze 6containers of soup on every weekend, everyday use 1 container.. either w mee sua, mee, bee hoon or rice w some other ingredients.. if i m early, i can do fried rice b4 picking him..

haha, joy,

you are so funny! i secretly laugh in office. so is your no.2 confirm?

oh freezing soup, then what about vegetables and meat? add in later?

aren't your in law or parents help u to cook?

we stay on our own.. so no old folks help.. once in awhile, we ask my MIL to come over to pick Denson so tat we can go pak tor..

no. 2 is unlikely true leh.. has been seeing blood streaks these days.. tested negative last week.. Denson no longer say didi.. he only occasionally say baby.. when ask to sayang, he sayang lah.. ask him to kiss baby, he kiss mi.. haha..

the soup heat up can drink kind.. do simple spinach or xiao bai cai.. then maybe another scramble egg or toufu for him loh.. sometimes see him eat like so poor thing...

joyful,

We are planning to go this year end, just dat haven't decided HK or taiwan.

Have done some planning for HK, prob for 4days. 1 day will be dedicated to Ocean Park, the rest just F&E, see see, walk walk, but will include 1 harbour cruise to Lei Yue Mun Seafood Village for dinner.

Oh ya, can send me your itinerary for TW? Might arrange for a farm visit or stay too. Am just not sure how to go shop at their nite market with a tot. Not sure if stroller can do the job cos i hate to think that i hve to carry him in the carrier.

i always have this tinking that tot in the stroller going against the cold air, not very good leh.. hug them, will be warmer...

hmm, ovann dun slp early right.. then night mkt shld b fine.. nite mkt is crowded leh, abit difficult for stroller.. we carried him while he is 9kg.. now 10.7kg seems more difficult..

i send it u in awhile..

joyful,

is ok, at least yours eat. my doesn't. she hates vege. she only likes meat. so imagine if i cook soup, she will only drink soup, without the 'ingredient'. most of the time, she only drink milk for dinner.

so can u imagine,her dinner is milk.

okie la, then u cook those veg into the soup.. at least nutrients go into the soup n she drink..

denson oso drink soup only.. i hate to give him meat, though he always ask for it.. minced meat dun like.. he like meat fr the bone kind... cant really chew then start to spit out..

maybe u can try using those fish paste the supermarket sells.. n try to mix some cut veg or carrots into the paste n make it into a fishball..

i m bored in office.. shld b taking half day to do facial but boss ask mi to attend a meeting at 5.30pm.. my dock off time leh.. worst when she is enjoying herself in KL now.. boo~

is a weekly work-in-progress meeting, but i m attending for the first time..

my office ppl dock off at 6.30pm.. only me and another colig comes at 8am to go off at 5.30pm..

5.04pm ler..........

ic, 1st time attending so do u dun need to update on behalf ur boss or jz be there in the mtg will do?

My working hrs quite short from 9am-5.30pm

Gatherings for tots and moms on 20-May-2011, Friday, Venue for suggestions :

El-Nino
Jagiebaby
JulietNicole
Pegsfur
Lizzyong - Fidgets/Turf City
Karentoh
Sharon Teo

Toilet train :

Now day time he in my MIL hse is only wear pant (during his playtime but sleep he wear diaper ) .Alway he pee then he tell us wet wet haha .

If he poo , before he poo he will have a smelly fart and he will say " chou chou " .

He dun like to use the potty , problem.......

joyful, good & bad shorter working hrs but co vy strict on punctuality!

BEAN, u prolly can let ur boy try to poo in the toilet bowl wif kddy seat on toilet cover if he doesn't potty.

For my gal i started her wif potty, jz 2mths ago i switch her to toilet bowl wif kiddy seat so far so good. like wat mashy did i will let her hold a book & read to her..sometimes she asked for food or toys to keep her entertain while poopping lolz

Joyful,
yes i told him BB inside be4 he say mei mei.. anyway i suspect becos he got a mei mei (my SIL gal) so he only got idea for mei mei tt time keke..

JOeey,
yes copin with 2 kids is tough.. esp #1 still young n the nite feed is killing me as my #2 nose is abit block 1 nite make noise a few time i alr stop BF cos simply too tiring n no time for #1...