(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Playlunch, follow by playdate @ NEX
Day: Next Wed (11 May)

Woooo .. i guess the playdate wld be cancelled since there's no response from other. Baby s, take note ok?

Something to rant ... my dad fell from his bike at the expressway yesterday
He was riding behind a lorry, and suddenly the lorry swerved. He was thinking why it swerved so suddenly when he saw a huge tyre on the road. He cldn't stop in time and bump into the tyre. He suffered some bruises and abrasions and i'm really glad it din turn out more serious, as cars from behind cld hv ran him over!!! The thing is, so many vehicles on the expressway but no one stopped to offer help.
Really, SINGAPOREANS!!

i added secret group in FB under August 2009 MTB, you guys can gimme your FB account to add. can group discussion by topics

Mashy,
Er ... i meant he fell from his motorcycle :p Luckily he was only riding at 60kph, or else i cannot imagine wat's gonna happen to him. No doubt it's only minor injuries, but it certainly broke our hearts seeing him arrived at the door limping with some blood on his clothes.
We just hope we cld convince him to stop riding his motorbike.

Liz,
Aaarrrggghh ... i just made plans to go visit my dad leh. Think we schedule it next time? So sorry hor.

A tyre on the road? That is so hazardous! No one bothered to shift it away? I would think that Singaporeans would be more helpful..

El-nino: Secret group? Sounds so exciting like 007... hehe... add me?

Sweetmama: cooked apples r very good to stop diarhoea. When shayna has diarrhoea, i cook chicken and apple porridge for her. Very very tasty with the natural sweetness of the apple added to the porridge.

Pegs, is tmrw's lunch still on?

Guess what..

For e past 2 weeks, wen Denson see my bare belly, he will come n sayang.. Recently he start sayang n at e same time say baby.. This morning he say DIDI!!

OMG!!

My menses not zun oso Duno wen it is due.. I hope he is my best gynae!! Lol

mrng all..

wohohoho~ joyful....master denson.. or shld we call him denson-shifu... hehehhehe.. he's owas so amazing la. good luck..n ya, yr mense not zun n duno whn will cm? hmmm.. prolly next yr or longer? bahaha~ hope master's prediction is really chun!

hmm...made in japan?

not made in jap lah.. cos april got menses.. haha..

2nd boy will called Denso.. haha..

usually i ask him to touch preggie bellies, he dun dare.. n he refused to tink there is a baby inside.. so funie..

but he only say baby when he see the bare belly.. in shichida, they believe that kids can just tell by feeling..

his daddy's eyes brighten up when he heard baby, follwed by didi.. i refused to tink Denson can tell.. hence neber told him abt tis lil secret Denson has been hinting mi leh..

i hope it is true too..

with Denson's lil fortune-telling, mummy was offered a small bottle of bird's nest in the morning.. wahahaha..

haha.. used to tink he is so hard to manage.. but i tink i m getting more relax with him.. n more able to catch wat he is trying to tell mi each time..

this morning while i changed, he sat at a small ledge by the side, n he tell me "i sit down"

how to resist another boy just like him.. feel like squeezing him again *squeezzzzeeee....*

Joyful: WOOHHOOOO!!! Now waiting for good news ya... I remember my #1 arguing with the gynae over the gender of #2... As gynae thought it was a boy but she insisted it was a girl... So i think they are quite accurate! Good luck!

i am secretly hoping he is spot on tis time..

day 36 today, but it is neber accurate.. will wait for another week.. see if Denson continues to say baby inside..

they say that toddlers have the ability to predict sex as well..

but when i ask ethan:" daddy got bb or not?" he'll say yes and point to him tummy.. everyone also got bb la to him.. but when we ask him ard 16 weeks is it a mei mei or didi he always say mei mei..

let it come naturally loh..

i always tell him there is baby inside the preggies' bellies.. but he is very scare to touch, n he refuse to acknowledge..

i wanted to tell him early so that incase i m preggy next time, he will love the baby n sayang more, most imptyly understd n dun sit on mi anymore..

wen he first did it, i tink it might be pure coincident.. i hope he continue to tell mi there is didi to make it come true..

can i ask hor... those cruise to 'nowhere'.. juz out to the high sea kind.. no need passport hor? n if no need.. any recommendation on which to go? or we dun hv much choices here? tia~

baby s,

yup, i did cook apple porridge. coz the website says apple sauce is good. so i cook apple and fish for her. she hates vege... she hates fruit too. heng ah , lucky she still eats a bit of the porridge. i've to trick her to eat while she watched her tv show.

Oh btw, Ive received the $20 NTUC vouchers for completing the Abbott survey.
They've also send $3 off voucher for buying GainIQ 900g tin.
Yeah...

Bobo: passport is still required cos you will be leaving singapore waters... which is prob the case for most cruise cos of the casinos anyway...

can consider pulau ubin though... hehehe

Joyful,
wow so u could have strike ah congrats

hmm i tell u hor my #1 keep tellin me mei mei when i preg end up didi.. so nvm theycould be wrong with the gender

Pegsfur,
take care ah weather v bad..

fatbobo,
yes passport needed cos still consider out of sg tt time i took cruise to no where too..

Piggy,

Did kyler knew there is a baby b4 he start saying mei mei?

Crossing my fingers..

Just tinking it can't b tat easy for mi lah.. Just dun believe I m so lucky..

puroland

i do change the towel denson bring to sch on daily basis.

the one he use in the evening bath at home is only change on my laundry day.. wed and sun..

the cc doesn't air the towel, i air it at night when we reach home, next morning, pack into the bag again. when it's dry, it's not smelly liao ...

morning...

all these bb talk make me wanna try for another one...wahaha...

and the my coll's wife got another one...gonna due this sept...

mine dun air.. by e time i take out the towel is still wet.. in case of bacteria growing ler, so i dun dare to put it back.. i even change his sch mattress cover on daily basis cos the teachers will put the mattress cover w the soiled clothes in the same plastic bag..

joeey..
dont tink so lah.. i tested this morning.. negative..

joyful,
wah...mattress cover bring home everyday?

my boy cc will keep it at sch...till friday then bring back home...
and if it's a short wk(if got a couple of off-days/public holidays) they will keep for used the next wk...
they will wask/air it on sat if they keep for 2 continous wks.

joeey,

the deal is good but hor alot of T&C.

only 1st 500 NTUC members for each day..

Tell u a good way to get the deal!
go the ticket office at USS to buy advance tickets for another day.

Do note each mbr can only buy 4tickets..

my home towels are washed every 3-4 days ... but still i have laundry to do, almost daily leh ...

bedsheets - once a week
floor towels - once every 2 weeks

cloudme,

the teachers almost wanted mi to change his comfort pillowcase on daily basis.. where got so many..

joeey,

u separate ur hubby n ur clothes to wash?

we will do laundry on wed n sun only.. both days will do laundry twice: once for Denson another for mine and hubby. only sun, sometimes do more for bedsheets, floor towels, sofa covers n towels..

joyful,
if we go to the ticket office at USS to buy advance tickets, is it still $50 for NTUC members ?

**lunch time**