(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

re: itchy ears
sharon, my boy also hv itchy ears intially bleeding i damn scared.. den after that better liaoz.. my nanny ask med jus a bit of bb oil and put cos maybe too dry thats y itchy...

re: sitting up
ethan still cannot sit on his own will topple over when i try to sit him up..

re: bb crying when bathing
jul, on the 1st week of CNY ethan also kanna frightened by me cos i pour a cup of water over his head... the moment he step into toilet he cry... or even when we unbutton him.. it takes a while and lots of patience to let him accept bathing again.. we sing to him play with him.. the 1st few days we do it fast fast den slwoly back to normal routine...

re: teething
ethan has 6 teeth already - 4 on top; 2 below.. another 1 on the left bottom popping out anytime...

morning ladies..

April,
wah ur pasta sound gd... u got use any sauce? or oil when u cook?

Sharon,
Kyler till now no teeth at all wor... hahah so Ryan not slow la

Felicia, i think it's ok to use olive oil in baby food. the wholesome baby food website has it in some recipes for babies above 6 months old.

Ear scratching - my baby does it too. when she's sleepy, frustrated, bored... think she just doesn't have the words to tell us what she's feeling. but she has sensitive skin so her pulling and scratching her ears is really making things worse. got blood also.

Night Waking - she has "progressed" from waking up 3 to 4 times a night to just waking up once. but that 1 time lasts about 2 hours. the last 2 nights, she wakes up around 3+ wanting to play and it's usually almost 6am by the time I can make her sleep. really dunno what to do with her...

good morning mummies

<font size="+1">baby's day out event</font>
have emailed those who are going to the baby's day out event.

pls email [email protected] if you did not receive.

The more the merrier - minimum 10 families to enjoy the 20% discount.

sterilising
can stop sterilising now? i'm thinking of stopping for milk bottles and such but still use baby's liquid detergent to wash - what do you think?

april/SunsshineG
hey thanks so much!!! that's great, finally my boy can taste some nice food then, he nvr complain so far but i feel bored already, LOL, yeah fish+chicken meat ball+brocoli for lunch today!!!

babymaking
I stopped sterilising when my boy is 4mths. I just wash with detergent and put to dry. When I want to use, I rinse with cool boiled water.

dolcevita,

If weekend, i shld be ok for sundays. But for SK swimming pool, quite hard to bathe bb leh. The other time i went, i had to bring ovann together with me in the cubicle and carry him &amp; wash him at the same time .. tiring!

How abt the Tumble Tots at Punggol plaza? Anyone been there? Wanted to get more info but i can't find their website now. The last 2 times i went there, they were closed.

hi mrng mummies... anyone heard off or tried BONNISAN for your bbs?
i read in another thread it's like a supplement to help increase bb's appetite?

my younger is owas not drinking.. sigh!!!

karen~use stroller la
long time never see ur chubby princess liao :p

April~i 2nd u :p

sharon~u may wanna do the allergy test like mashy???? at least see wat kind of stuffs etc that may flare up his eczema.

teething....lasts a few nights usually.....once cranky give tablets.....n no choice they will really wail cos super painful for them.esp the 1st 2 n molars

babymaking~i stopped sterilising when he's 3 months old till now no problems.n use baby detergent for my girla s well till now.

tks for the email
need to pay first?

ok mummies, will keep the steriliser then.

weishy
will appreciate payment first (if not then actual day got to fumble with cash) cos i will be going alone, no helper by then and no hubby as he's busy with some prior engagement.

re: jumperoo
anyone pack this away yet? i have already adjusted the jumperoo to the highest level but the impact on ZAC's toes and ankles is still very great as he doesn't know how to control.

it's fun to see him jump but i am also worried that he will brak some toes/ankle along the way.

janice,
wow 6teeth! He still latch?

piggytoh,
kyler can sit himself fr climbing position!

fat bobo,
Wats dat? Ei carrefour got bb fair at atrium!

babymaking,
im also thinking bout it..cos kitchen overcrowded wif e cooking stuff n blender..hee..so tot of keeping steriliser

bbmaking,
i have been using the sterilizer since my #1 is newborn, even when he was older I still use it. Now with my #2 I sterilize both their bottles together. I think my sterilizer is really well used.

I read somewhere it is good to sterilize bb things till they are 1 YO.

kiki,
why you stop sterilizing since yr bb 4mth since you have the sterilizer?

kiki,

recommend you to use hot boiled water to rinse the bottles fist because it is the heat that kill the bacteria.

sharon, yes he still latch so when he bits i cry!!! hahah..

i still sterilize all milk bottles and pump wor... jus that maybe his bowl and spoon i dun jus use hot water to rinse

Some info on sterilizing to share:
http://www.babycenter.com.sg/baby/formula/sterilising/

How long should I continue sterilising?

It is certainly necessary to sterilise bottle-feeding equipment for at least your child's first year. Although you may think sterilising is rather pointless when your baby is putting all sorts in his mouth, an infant's immune system is still immature and susceptible to infection between the ages of six and twelve months and the bugs that stick to milk curds in partially-cleansed bottles can be particularly nasty. By the time your baby is one year old she has started to produce her own antibodies and is more resistant to harmful germs. However, it's a good idea to carry on sterilising bottles, dummies and teats until your child stops using them

babymaking (babymaking),

Re : baby's day out event

I am sorry, I just realised that my colleague already help me to registered on this, do you have any taker for my slot?

shirley

we have 11 mummies who registered - so should be ok even if one (you) drop out. We can still meet there.

re: sterilising
oh, so it's better to keep sterlising :p

sharon,
my reason for keeping the steriliser same as yours - space constraint in the kitchen, with the blender and slow cooker in addition, the kitchen looking very messy. and now with no helper around - the less items on the table top, the less to clean. :p

michelle,
pasta stars is made fm organic brown rice, eat alone taste like brown rice. else veri plain.

piggytoh,
my self made sauce, pumpkin, carrot, potato puree it, then cook it with mince pork &amp; chicken n threadfin fish. I did not any oil, since fish hv oil liao lor. Australia pumpkin is the best.

fatbobo,
wat is that? i oni noe shi sheng boost their appetite.

babymaking,
i still sterilise bb milk bottle, i buy a small table from IKEA just to put the steriliser. so continue lah. my view their stomach still not strong, so gd to sterilise till they 18 mths old. my no#1 i do it till 18 mths, my verdict since 18 mths old go child care ctr

can share with me some simple DIY receipes for my 7mth boy? I am running out of ideas... he is still toothless now.

Nat know how to kiss....
I will put my cheek near her and say kiss mummy, she will open her mouth big big and kiss me on my cheek...heehee...so sweet

sometime she would do it without asking, simply meltz but most of the time she did it to daddy...

I also just realise she has develop a smile for camera..
when she say camera, she will "gek" a smile..not her usual self...tried it a few times and she will always "gek" that smile, so funnie...
Will try to pose the pic on f/b soon...

yesterday went JB with #1 and bb zheng rui...then come back, he got fever. Now still have. Tampa para and it goes down, but later up aagain. then also v cranky. last nite kept waking crying then latch on will quiet, off latch start again. wahlau. thank god i'm not working, otherwise this morning sure panda eyes liao. hb says it's teething pain, I also dunno. Will monitor. if still no good, will bring him to pd in the afternoon.

Wanted to go carrefour baby fair at suntec, but looks like cannot go liao. hehe, this friday going taipei till nx wed, courtesy of my parents. going back to 扫墓. 3 of us to 3 of them. Shd be ok

Hi babymaking,
I have the jumperoo still. I put my yoga mat, folded into 3 parts, to cushion the effect. Maybe you could try ? My gal doesn’t jump in the jumperoo, she sway left and right and will hit the poles at the side if I don’t stop her.

Dolce,
Your girl is so sweet. I think I’ll melt if my girl kiss me on the cheeks !

Where and When is baby’s day out ?

aPRIL,
can share wat type of sauce u gave? tomato??

Dolce,
tt is so sweet of Nat
Kyler will only hug me tight n press his mouth(full of his saliva) onto my cheek but i doubt he is kissin me hahah...

piggytoh,
tomato too sour, bb cannot take it. i try before. so i start to tink creative , self made sauce with pumpkin, carrot and potato lor.

dolcevita,
Nat Nat warmth ur heart
, so sweet of her.

dolce, really so sweet... so young know how to "sai nai" with daddy liaoz...
ethan onli knows how to sayang by touching my face with his saliva coated little hands..

donkeymami,
later i go check it out

Weishy,
im also thinking but tink its goin to be ex..

babymaking,
ryan still using jumperoo but i put abc mat below

dolce,
ohh..so sweet of nat!

Nat dun drool that much now, so her kisses are not wet ones..heehee...really is very very sweet lor, got it all down in photos/video..
Think when they grow up, wont want to kiss us anymore =P

Realise that now they are learning, absorbing...
Keep teaching her the same thing and she surprise us by able to do it...
We had a helium filled balloon and repeat to her tats balloon.
So now when we say, where is balloon, she will look over to where balloon is....
She now know a few items.......and we train her with kissing the same way...

Sharon-can go polyclinic then let them refer

Eunice -should hv group %
but me feel they still too young probs about 1 yr old :p

Sorry. MIA for sooooooo long.
Btw, anyone has hair lost problem after give birth? I have! What should I do??? Help!

Weishy, I agree with you after 1yr old is a better time.
Before that I think we will die of exhaustion trying to hold and chase them round the class.

Shizuka, your hair loss just started now ah? Mine started when Jayla was about 3mths old and recently it just stopped. I didn't do anything.

Mummies, my girl is very needy leh. She wants me to be around her all the time. I cannot even walk 3m away from her. The moment its 3m she will start yelling and crying. Although she can see me she still cry and scream. I've tried ignoring her and she won't stop too. I've tried explaining to her I am doing something she also won't stop.
How? How? How? I am going crazy soon!!!

weishy, ya think after 1 yr old better for such programmes.

irene, Isaac does the same thing too! I wonder if its separation anxiety. Its super annoying leh.

donkeymami,
got quite alot of diaper n FM offer..which one u using? But no MP..got Toys on sale n clothes
the karihome goat's milk wif haf offer tml also but price not out

Mich, exactly! Can you imagine I have to hear her screams and cries the whole day? The daddy hear 1 or 2 times only already super pissed and fustrated.

No cure/solution?

eunice,
tis type of programme is good after one year old. I do not mind to sign up JG Dec 2010 sch holiday programme. now the attention span too short. save ur money.