(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Michelle,
pls take care and pray that ur bb recover soon.
is neubiliser a spray thingy?

Gin,
i only took 2 months of ML. So, i went back to work early in october. so she was still 2months old when i left her with nanny. yeah, in the beginning i really miss her. i got separation anxiety instead of her. hahhahah...

now it is the other way round. she cried when i left nanny's place. today, the maid used a toy to distract her while i run away like a pink panther.

oh, apple and asparagus sound interesting! how are u going to do it? steam and blend them together? or do u separate the food?

Diapers..
I bought mamipoko in JB. Rm55 for the big pack. i forgot how many. I think 66diapers.

I have Avent pre-sterilizes disposable liners / milk bags to let go, please ping me if you are interested. Each box comes with 100 x 8oz / 240ml. This is specially designed for the Avent disposable nurser.

Have decided to stop breastfeeding so still have a number of bags at home.

DOnkeymami,
i tried fitti premium liao ok wor.. price much cheaper than mamypoko... cuttin i tink better for my boi la.. u shd try...

michelle
oh no, bb on nebuliser v stressful. My #2 always scream and cry whenever she goes on it. But after that she'll be so tired she'll fall asleep. zr is having a lot of phlegm now, giving him chinese meds. Hope it clears it up.

This morning, I put zr sleeping on my bed with pillows and bolsters surrounding him while I went to wash up. My helper was dressing my girls. After that, I went to look at the girls then thought I'd check on him. Horror, I found him on the floor! I asked my helper if she heard him cry, she said dun have. And when I saw him, his first rxn was to smile at me. Dunno if when he went down, the pillow at that side of the bed fell first then he went on top of it. But when i looked, he was on the flr with pillow nx to him. Scared us both. Next time will just place him in the cot liao. Thank god he's ok.

sweetmama

nothing wrong with potato in porridge. but more of she doesn't follow 'instructions' lor. tdy first time eating porridge so i wanted to give plain porridge mah. hiaz..

she told me she wanted to add salt after we finished feeding. i nearly fainted!

teeth

sam still has no teeth. i'm gog to miss his bogeh smile. hope his teeth dun come out so quickly.

standing

any bbs standing yet? sam pulled himself up to stand yest. gave me a shock. he can't crawl properly yet but can stand!

gin

more like sam got more active n i sprained it while trying to restrain him from falling out of my arms! the little rascal. he even jerks himself ard while changing diaper. my poor wrist *sob*

i got the manduca. thk god for that! else i'll prob die..

april

ooh.. but me gog out on sun lunch, then agai for dinner. lemme know b4 u come over k?

kiki

thanks! yummy yummy.. have been missing it since the gathering in oct

michelle

wah so chaim, must use nebuliser! caught from ifc?

oh dat's scary claire..

good ting he landed on the pillow..he shld b fine.. cutie, first ting when saw u was to smile. hehe.

he muz hv tot.. wat a shiok experience! haha.

previously when i had to put my bb on my bed..i will oso surround her with pillows n bolster, but when she started to flip n all, i tuck the pillows n bolster under the quilt (still surrounding her)..so not so easy to be pushed off bed.... but nw that they r able to crawl/sit/stand themselves up.... nothing will work liao!

yah, no idea how he fell. Just grateful he's safe now. He can't crawl yet, can go backwards a bit, then he always goes round and round like a clock. Think he's slower than his jie jies. They were already standing and cruising at this age. Oh well. Maybe it's becoz I didnt give him over to my il to train.

Jul,
i tink quite a few bb can stand liao.. u mus be more careful cos since kyler can pull n stand he keep wantin to stand and even try to take 1 or 2 stand... n alway wan to climb headache...

piggy

scary leh.. he suddenly pulled himself up yest.

luckily we lowered the cot to 2nd level. must keep reminding hubs to pull up the cot gate. he aws forgets.

Piggy, fitti cutting big or small? i scared later u bot L size cannot fit. My gal she pee alot think becos she drank alots of water.

Jul,
ya lor tt time when he suddenly stand i got a shock also.. cos all the while he only attempt to stand but the moment he lift his bum he will fall back .... 1st time he stand still mus struggle a bit 2nd time so fast n swift.. so u better be prepared for more action..

SOphia,
my bb still crawl infact he start crawl n stand durin the same period..

Donkeymami,
to me MP is smaller than pet pet n fitti is bigger than MP wor.. the waist band abit tight compare to pet pet...

<font color="#bd4670"> ||Claire|| *Horrified. omg, am glad that your bb is fine.. and the luckiest part is that ur bb 'landed' safely...! and boy, is he strong! so many pillows and can still push his way thro! Think about it, maybe his body fats cushion everything else.. ! BTW, what is the name of your bb?

I got one horrific incident to share too... I'm using maclaren pram and was alone, carrying very heavy stuff back home. When i push the pram in with the heavy load at the back of the pram + my baby gal in it, the entire pram flip sideways, with her head landed first. * I WAS CURSING AND SWEARING to myself... luckily somehow my reflex was faster than the flip and I pulled her hand and grabbed her, just in time! before her head landed on the concrete floor. so drama... so frantic! I swear never ever put stuff at the back of the pram. Maclaren super lightweight and easy to push around.

I put my bb gal on the bed and check on her every now and then. cos day time she doesnt want to sleep in cot during the day. HMMMM. wonder how to 'block' her.

||Sweetmama|| AHHAHAH PINK PANTHER I LOVE. hahhahah so sneaky. BTW, what is the name of your bb?

Actually I wanted to give her asparagus only. It contains loads of vitamins like A, C, K and several vit. Bs.

I get in some apple (standby) just in case she think its yucky. Avocado was yucky for her. And I was so surprised! She loves it! without apple. Apple is sweet and used to trick/tempt her in eating it. Swirl it in with asparagus so the portion with be abit of this and that.

If you wanna try asparagus, remember to pluck the ends (thick hard parts) off and steam for 7-9 mins over med. fire. Remember to rinse them in cold watr to stop the cooking. My gal loves runny based puree.. so you may wan to try to blend it without water first.. den add abit to see the consistency.

Next up will be whipped cauliflower + unsalted butter! Heard they are great as dinnertime meal.

||Michelle|| I hope your boy will recover soon! Must be tiring for both of you...did your paed. say anything on why he has phlegm? Like he can't eat certain stuff or will trigger it?

||How many diapers do you use a day?||
Mommies, how many diapers do you use a day?
I'm using Sealer and use 3 a day. (no poo day) With poo, will be 4pcs. Fitti sounds good.. will give it a try.

ya if anyone looking for thermal jar, carrefour also having sale for ENDO JApan brand 1.8L and 2.5L i think..only $39.90 for the 1.8L one.
just for info only...anyone know if ENDO brand is ok?

donkeymami,
i use fitti for day n mamypoko for nite..cuttin bout e same but fitti much cheaper..yeah i only buy when 21.90 at ntuc..hee..cheapest i got at giant is 20.50 but no promo now

jul,
yeah..first time i also give plain white porridge..my mum also say wan add soy sauce! I told her cannot add anything esp sugar n salt..bb kidney can't take it

gin,
tink we got e list somewhere..mebby can check FB aug bubs

michelle,
take care

claire,
Dats my worst fear but he can only sleep well on my bed..but now my pillow he also can lift up..not heavy enuff to act as barrier liao

Had a super tiring day ...!

Was getting sick of rotting at home, so decide to bring bb to the neighbourhood shopping ctr. Just when i reached downstairs, it rained. Din want to go back so waited for the rain to stop. After 15mins, rain finally stopped so i quickly make my move.

Got all my grocery at ntuc, and managed to sneak a tea &amp; kaya toast at the foodcout. Heaven! Glad that Ovann didn't fuss, and he was actually enjoying the scene of the rain while we were waiting for it to stop. Kept making comments like oohh and huh at the rain. So cute leh

Punggol/Sengkang mummies
Wanna do a baby-swim gathering? I passed by the shop at Punggol plaza just now, and they are doing exactly like wat Hwa Xia baby swimming is doing. They've got 2 single tubs and 1 big tub. We can let our bbs try the big tub, so that they can swim together. Then go for makan/kopi after that. Anyone keen? Oh, the price is $26.

baby skipping nap time
Anyone's bb is sleeping lesser now? Ovann has been skipping 1 nap these few days. Sometimes he skips the 3pm nap, and sometimes 7pm.

baby new tricks
Ovann is learning to blow/spit his saliva. Quite irritated by it, esp when i'm feeding him. He was eating nicely, and i thot he swallowed the porridge liao, and suddenly he 'pppphhhweeett'. All the porridge and saliva came flying at me.

No. of diaper used
Gin, i use about 4-5 diapers per day. Day time using Nepia, at nite using Pampers.

My boy is Ovann

sophia

strangely sam seemed to crawl b4 he cud sit.

gin

aiyoh scary leh! that's y i bot the peg perego stroller. super sturdy. a toddler can stand at the back of the stroller. easy for me when shopping. but of course not portable. hubs keeps swearing whenever he has to lift it in n out of the boot haha

sam was using 5 diapers a day coz he poops 4-5times a day.. till abt a few days ago. then he started on 2 poops/day, so now only 4 diapers

sharon

the older generation's aws afraid bb wun eat if there's no taste. but i say onvce they 'taste', they wun wanna eat anything w/o seasoning liao. n mil is the add a lot of salt type.

pegsfur

what an eventful day haha

sam sleeps from ard 10pm - 730am. then only naps a total of 1.5h, so that's a total of 11h only! he used to sleep for 12-13h then suddenly when he became gd at sitting unsupported n crawling n trying to stand, he doesn't wanna sleep anymore

dun have neck float can swim or not?

Pegsfur,
yes v irritating Kyler did tt v often sumtime even dirty my top..but lately he did it less often maybe he bored of it haha..

Gin,
my boi poo 2-3time a day so usu i use 4-6diaper per day.. i use pet pet thru out.. no leak cheap n gd..
i tink reira have the list tt time we got a table statin the EDD/name n DOB etc...

jul
So did sam eat his porridge today? I had difficulty feeding Ovann porridge the 1st few times i tried, prob becos it's bland. I was so gek sim, cos i spent alot of time &amp; effort to cook it. I actually put soy sauce (on the advise of my mum!!!) on my 3rd try ... but he din want it either. Then my friend told me to use stock to beef up the taste and sure it did. I used ikan bilis. Now he's always very enthusiastic when i put him on the high chair ... he knows his food is coming

Oh, the neck float is provided by the shop, so no worries. Just need to bring towel and milk/porridge to feed after the swim. So how? On?

piggy
Hahaha .. ya lor, so irritating de! He started doing it a few wks ago, den stopped for quite some time until recently when he started it again. I hope Ovann gets bored of it soon too!

babiesmeme, donkeymami, jumbobo, cloudme, sharon> thx.

sweetmama> de neubiliser is something like u go hospital, de mask they let u wear to breathe properly.

claire> my boy is still ok with it. u know wat, he seems amazed by it n keep trying to grab it from me. n after tat, he seems tired. den struggle, n later vomit again -_-"

ya lo. same as my hubby, on con call this morning n let him fall on de floor while i was outside pumping. zzz. oredi sick still fall down. so ke lian

jul> not sure where he got de bug from. hais. juz hope he get well soon

gin> my boy is javier =p but sorry, i m very bad at names =x

Pegsfur, Joshua don't fancy porridge when he was a baby. Even when I start adding soy sauce and all he still didn't like it.
Jayla on the other hand likes porridge and its purely with veg/fruits.

So it has nothing to do with our cooking skill. Its more of their preference/character.

I am ok to meet for makan/kopi at Punggol Plaza but I will skip the swimming.

bear,

If only u told me that it's their preference/character earlier! Hahaha ... i was so stressed u know .. cos i'm actually a cooking idiot. Even when i cook for hubby, he'll eat a few mouthful, den proceed to kitchen to add soy sauce/salt/chilli etc. So when i put in so much time &amp; effort only to be spat out by ovann, wah ... broken hearted.... I nearly gave up. The only one who appreciates my cooking is my dog. Whatever i cook she laps it all up and asked for more. Cooking for dog is so much easier!

Ok, will include you in for the makan/kopi session. Wait for others to reply and see how's the response first

Pegsfur, if Ovann don't like porridge then shuan le, just give him cereal with veg/fruits or even meat/fish.
I was very upset too when I spent so much time cooking and adding so much hao liao in the porridge last time and Joshua didn't want to eat.

So remember, its not your fault! Its their character/preference!!!

bear,

Ya lor .. i didn't know can continue to give cereal. I thot we are supposed to 'upgrade' to giving porridge, so die die must make him eat. If i'd know earlier, i won't have to stress myself so much. Really goondu.

Pegsfur, you can give cereal. If not you try cooking the porridge till not so nua. Maybe he dun like canto style porridge? Or you can try macaroni or mee sua later. But mee sua salty so must cook separately. Or you can give rice with soup later too. Joshua starts on rice with soup before 1yr old as he prefers it to porridge.

pegsfur

yup he ate his porridge. sam eats everything i give him, but just more/less. but i'm still traumatised by mil - still wondering if there was salt in it!

u know, when we comment this veg is salty, she'll say she din add any salt (but got soy sauce!). or if she says no soy sauce - actually got oyster sauce! so.. cannot trust leh. aiyah.. traumatised.. shd have tasted it.. traumatised..

2moro me gog to try cooking porridge with mil's slow cooker. see how it goes. think i'll throw it in, start cooking, then go off to ntuc. hopefully edible by the time i get home! else.. it's happy belly to the rescue!

pegsfur

oh yeah punggol gathering.. when ah? not too soon coz my wrist needs time to recover. think i'll be gog to mil's for the next week. hopefully the stupid wrist is ok soon

as for swiming.. hiaz dun think so lah

michelle

nvm lah. i 'see open' liao. sam also knock here knock there a few times everyday now that he's crawling n standing. just be careful next time.

Ratchakrich Ethan's milestone
4th month - 2 lower teeth pop (started flouride tablets)
5th month - 2 upper teeth
6th month - 2 lower teeth (all the gum cleaning since birth) + 1 solid/day
7th month - stand on cot
just today his granny heard him blab papa-mama-mummum

haven't got chance to witness today, will check out tomorrow

jul> if it's me looking after baby, he sure wun fall. but hubby ah. once his eyes glued on de comp, everything else he can forget. hais. but he was working la. so cant blame him too.

haha. if u got to buy more milkbags, means u r pumping more den u r feeding =p

michelle

Hope Javier recovers soon from his phlegm also.

Yeah lah, now on solids, so Sam drinks lesser. Better for me lah! Not that I have so much extra, but I'm clearing old stock mah. So keep replacing old milkbags with new ones.

My bb temp so high at a temp of 39.4 yesterday brought him to 24 hr clinic he been crying like mad his urine test is negative he got no cough or phelgm the fever just came! see so heart pain wan to cry too been sponging him whole night that's all I can do .. If only I could replace his pain and let him be happy and active again my poor baby

had a tiring day yesterday at universal studios. my boy had fun, but my gal didn't coz she's too young. end up sleeping under the sweltering heat most of the time.

jul
i bought my peg perego n used it for the 1st time at universal studios yesterday. totally love it. we hanged a lot of stuff on it and it doesn't flip over like maclaren.

my gal has been standing for a while already. the other day, she pushed her shopping cart (trying to reach for the toys inside) and walked. but she eventually fell over n hurt herself. sigh. this gal has no fear.

babiesme

wow that's high. u brought him to gp clinic? dunno if u wanna try kkh? coz the fever seems high leh. did the doc say why?

mashy

shiok right? i bot peg perego mostly b/c it doesn't flip over easily.

oh shd i bring out my push walker already? sam can only stand on thu. is it too early?

hehe ur boy cute hor. u saw the ride that got closed? how much are the tix? i enjoyed my time in the us us hehe.

Wowww... all babies seem to advance very fast.

My baby, Lindy
1. No teeth yet. Having itchy gums for months but no teeth.
2. Poor crawler. Just started to stand 2 weeks ago.
3. Yesterday started to clap her hands. Especially when I sing "if u happy n u know i clap your hands..." she will clap when I point at her.
4. Say papa/mama many times but not directly at us. My mil said cannot count.
5. Still love to jump.
6. Wear dryper XL, mamypoko L in the day. Wear pampers L in the night.
7. Flavorite person: Mommy (Daddy jealous).
8. She seems to have itcy ears. Like to scratch them and when I clean her ears, she keeps very still. Any baby having same problem?
9. Same as before taking solid. Every 3 hrs must eat. After solid (max 6 teaspoon) still want milk. Milk without solid can max drink 120ml only.
10. Love to watch singing dvd. She can whine when Ah Ma watching her chinese dvd and when you give in to her and change dvd at the player, she will start to scream and laugh knowing we r going to play her dvd.

Ok. Need to go chinese herb store to buy her herbs. Later.