(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

hi all...have not been posting here for a while though following the thread quite diligently...ah...now i know why i kept having blocked ear...and only on the right ear! i suspected it is due to pregnancy but haven't got the chance to ask my gynae since my next appt is only on 22 Jan...this blocked ear can be quite annoying!

createjoy,thanks for your info.then we must buy new swimsuit liao,hehe..

Xuan,welcome.

Ling,KKH saturday class on Feb 11:15 (Full) 9:00 still available.class end in 3rd May.If you want earlier class then you can choose weekday class start from Jan.

Wow, the list keep growing!
Here is the updates.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Estimated Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Del Hospital</TD><TD>Expecting #</TD><TD>Current child</TD><TD>Month/Year </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mainemum</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Assof Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Idyll</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovelle (Claire)</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Apr-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>oscarsem</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lawerence Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Feb-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Ng</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kikismom</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlueDream</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rosel</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dalandcrystal</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Feb-08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>neeciel</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chidori</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Kee W.H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>katelee</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>vernie</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Tan</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Low Tech Siew</TD><TD>Kluang Specialist Maternity Center</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Apr-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anxious</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jam75</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>innocentwar</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mika Rei</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>creamer</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>stickymouse</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shelisa</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>split</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaime</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>msn_queen</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Jan-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dorcas/Lim Jamie</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>capriho88</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Phua S M</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Apr-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Ma</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette S C</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina Lin</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>toffeecat</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>hapeverafter</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy SAHM</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigletgirl1</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phi</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dec-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11 Beans</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigletgir1</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>createjoy</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlaine</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>hatemenot</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilim</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Aug-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy Ash/shvanne</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>Mt E/ Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>goldiepooh</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Koh</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr is Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Chee</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>KL</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>May-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>amk_gal</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>yukiee</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>caramelle</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>doglefox</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dovey</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lavendor_lover</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Oct-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbjun</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dyva</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poulinea</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene22</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>nozomi</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xuan</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veronica Scalea</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamitoh</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Mr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jun-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>styliciously</TD><TD>13-17 Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cystal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheery</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ileinaheng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veronica Scalea</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>First mum</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daffodils</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>cincin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>milky</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jun-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>newbie mom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>chew geng ling/janellechew</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dyva/cranky</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>kikismom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon/twinsmtb</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

BlueDream, can help me to update? I'm currently expecting baby number 1

welcome Xuan!

styliciously, can i just check how long does it take to "empty" using the Medala pumps?

createjoy, i also got the tailbone pain. usually at night when lying on my back since wk10. these few weeks seems better, maybe cos of the calcium pills? caused me some problems during sleeptime. no choice have to alternate between lying on the side and back.

jam75, is your back pain on the upper back? if so, i also have. sometimes throughout the day feel not quite pain but a bit pulling and sometimes suan. think whenever you feel the ache can do shoulder and neck rotation. and sit down and lean back whenever you can. that's what i do. hope it helps!

vernie
I get blocked ears too..and i was wondering if it has got anything to do with my pregnancy, cos my first preg no such prob.

bluedream, tks f yr hard work leh...tink this thread hv more boy hor! hee hee

toffeecat, ya is upper back...ard my bra hook there lo....ya is those kind of pulling lo...tot last nite i do chidori excercise like beter but dunno y aft lunch come back again...sigh!

Hi mummies! Anyone experiencing that the legs need to shift position at times if not the leg will just feel uncomfortable at the position? Its not those "suan" or aching type, you just have to keep shifting your leg position with no reason. I experience this more often recently.. It can be quite irritating! mostly happen at nite leh.

welcome xuan!
we have the same edd.

Anyone has been eating fish dilligently? i used to eat lots of fish previously, but for this rd, i just dun feel like eating fish leh..requested for fish oil from gynae, she would not recom at this stage..probably after 28wk.

I couldn't access the thread the past two days, not sure whether it's the maintenance or the internet connection.

I called up KKH for the aqua pregnancy class, ALL the 7 March classes are full. The next one would be on 4 April, not sure if I should still be taking as it'll be in my final trimester, gotta check with my gynae first.

nozomi,

i m eating alot of fish &amp; fish products like fishball and fishcakes etc, dun really fancy other meats.

pork and beef occasionally

how come yr gynae dun recommend fish oil, mine said can start taking fr 1st trim

Hi all, thanks for the welcome!

bluedream, thanks for updating me into the chart!

creamer, i keep changing positions too.. i sit or lay 1 position but after awhile need to change position cos of tummy then new position leg not comfortable or back.. haha

nozomi, oh dear, i've been taking fish oil since found out i was preggie. starting was taking the fisherman label 'yu gan you' but orange flavor. now taking the omega3 fish oil from guardian. i'm going to see my gynae tml, tink i better double check with her.

bbjun/jam75, Mika is right, bra with wire is not good for the circulation around the bust, since I know abt the pregnancy, I stop wearing the wired bra, I know that wireless bra feels funny and kinda 'hanging'
but I bought the wireless bra with padding (not those push up padding tho), it provide sufficient support, can get it from triumph or wacoal..

createjoy, you're right, I have only managed to get thru to kkh finally today, and the aqua classes are full! *sigh*.. if I start n April, I'll be 8 months by then, it'll be hard enough to move around, somemore to swim! They also do not recommend the class to be taken beyond 2nd trimester.. Thanks for sharing the info on the workshop/talks

Mummy_Ash, thanks I managed to get the 14 March one for the tmc parentcraft class..

Jess_Ma, the aqua classes should be good and useful for pregnancy, esp for us the mothers, but it's a bit too late now.. all full until 4 April
didn't realized it's so popular..

Hi everybody,

Hope I can join this thread. I am expecting #1 and non-experience. Have been a slient reader.

Nick: babymycomfort
EDD Estimated: 25 June
Gynae: Dr. Adrian woodworth
Del Hospital: MAH
Expecting #: 1

Am thinking of breastfeeding for long and hope to get Medela pump in style. Any idea what's the difference between Metro, shoulder bag and the latest Medela freestyle?

I also read from the previous archive that someone mentioned abt maid training course taking care of new born, may I kw where can i register?

hi ladies chk wi u'll since we will give birth in jun...do u tink we will get 6 day child care leave or pro-rated?? hmm tink my co is base on pro-rate wan leh!

jam75, I think the 6 days child care leave is fix all year through, regardless when we give birth.. my company already sent out an update on our leave benefits, my company gives us full 6 days entitlement.. may be it's varies from one company to another ?

Anyone taking the childhood education class from tmc for march 14 ?

bbPotato &amp; xuan,

i guess it subjective on individual gynae. She told me it's not proven that it's actually safe + work, though it does increase brain cells, but more brain cells doesn't make one smarter..now is the stage where the bb is growing really fast, so if i want to take, can try it during 28wks onwards..hmm..it depends on each gynae leh, i've got friends who are also taking fish oil prescribed by their gynae too..so i guess no harm..She asked me to eat fresh fish instead. haha

xuan,
not too sure about the cod liver oil.

welcome, comfort!

Ling,
what does the childhood education class from tmc covers?

nozomi, you can check from this link (scroll down until you see Childbirth Education) http://www.thomsonmedical.com/facilities.htm

other place also offer such classes, like kkh and mt A, kkh classes stretch longer, but I heard so much positive feedback on tmc class by Mrs Wong, so I register with them instead, actually I'm going to deliver at Mt A

any mummies takin sushi here ? I took sushi on tuesday, got food poisoned, diarrhoea until passing nothing but liquid the whole night..
only given charcoal by doctor, and something to help the lost fluid from body.. so fed up, one sickness after another.. not going to buy sushi from Sakae suntec ever again..

Bluedream, Thx for the update to the chart!

Welcome, Xuan and Comfort!

Xuan, it seems like i need to change leg positions more frequent like every few secs. But this happen usually for a few hours almost these few days. Next day wake up den ok. Feels so weird leh. Dun know is it due to hormone change during preggie..

Ling, i took sushi last month at Sakae HV but ok. Mayb is that particular pc of sushi not fresh or dirty thats y food poisoning. Do take care &amp; drink more water to "bo chong" the liquid passed out. So charcoal is safe for us when we have diarrhoea? Smtimes i got slight diarrhoea but dare not take charcoal cos dun know is it safe for us anot.

i'm thinking of getting this DHA pills. sounds nice to have strawberry flavor, recommended by another lady in another thread, might interest u mommies...

btw i read this mth motherhood magz: mother who eat 4 apple a wk, children 43% less wheezing prob 53% less asthma prob. look like i gotta start eating them dont really like apples...

another thing to share: i went !st three yr shop at kkh today, saw a 3D bib at @$12, a BP selling $6 only.it's semi hard so good to use when children start eating semi solid food. only minus pt is $4.50 postal, if buying something else then worht it. i ordered the blanket too,seem really good. u all can tk a look. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2045195.html?1231254867

I also order some normal bib, diaper bag and a toy from a same seller, i think it's a good buy so wanna share w u all. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=prev&amp;topic=581296&amp;page=2004990 , http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2015298.html?1230129358

Thanks Stylishciously for your tips on breast pumps. I was thinking of getting the medela PIS, had been thinking so much abt it tt it appeared in my dream yesterday!!! heheh Aiyoh, there is so much things to learn abt breastfeeding alone!!

Stickymouse, vernie, I thought I was the only poor one suffering from blocked ear!!! it is weird, i realise its blocked only in the afternoon.. and my hubby says it had affected my speech, sounds a bit slurred sometimes, and its affecting me as well, i do not like to talk o much now since I cant hear myself properly too.
but I am trying to control the situation esp when I have to meet my customers. Btw, i found out that by bending down for a while (like tying shoe laces), the blockedness goes off for a while. Then if u are at home, u can try lying down on ur side like sleeping buddha, and it literally goes off the whole night!!!
I guess, it may be a way for the body to get us to lie down and rest more!
It is how sad, but I am kinda getting tuned to this blocked feeling nowadays. sigh.

I ordered some maternity wear recently from Gap.com and the clothes were just delivered yesterday!! so happy to finally have new clothes to wear. Just to share, its cheaper if u buy more than 5 items at 1 go, and shipping costs just S$20 plus! .. i find affordable maternity clothes here too auntie, and those tt are really nice are over priced...

createjoy, happens to have the namecard.. they have outlet at suntec (mummy ash.. u r rite)Tanjong pagar plaza, Intl plaza, Arcade &amp; heartland mall. Their prices is a little pricey but i tot quite good if can still alter after we hv given birth. They say alot of mummys went back there to alter for a minimal price. At least they are experience to do this type of alterations ba.

Last week went to TPY hub, manage to find some womens clothing which can be worn as maternity clothes, its long enough and stretchy materials. Comfy too. only $6 each! and i bought 2 pcs Sometimes need to do some recee recee

creamer, I took sushi from ichiban and other sakae too, and they were fine, just this time bought frm suntec and not so clean I guess.. yes charcoal is safe, I remember last time I went to a health talk by sgh, the lady is a senior nurse, and she told us that on first help on diarrhoea, the best one is charcoal, there's another blue colour tablet which she said not so safe esp for children as it contains some kinda morphine.. but creamer, if ur diarrhoea is still mild, try to get it pass naturally by drinking a lot of warm water. Mine is rather severe, as I'm passing just liquid..

Jess_Ma, yah lor.. quite disappointed too, I haven't found any other place that offer aqua classes so far, if you do, please share with me hor..

creamer, it took a little longer as my gynae only gave charcoal &amp; the sachets, nothing to stop the diarrhoea or the pain, gotta get thru it naturally I guess, no more sakae for me, if I really had the crave for sushi, I'd rather go some place more reputable.. but for now, will stay away from sushi.. by the way, the sachet the doctor gave me, is good bacterias in powder form, it's something like yakult, so I suppose yakult is good and safe to take..

Not sure how this forum really works.

I am a first time mummy and EDD is 30 June 09. Just found out the gender on Sat checkup and it's going to be a boy

I was seeing Dr SH Teoh in Mt E but will be changing gynae as he no longer delivers. So will be seeing a new gynae coming Sat- abit nervous though.

hi sweethalo, welcome to our big big community. ha! bluedream will agree with me i think. her list is lengthening fast.

ling, yr co so gd our co v calcuative wan lo...i chk wif HR le ours base on pro rate wan lo....even my colik dis year her gal is 7 yrs suppose to hv 6 days but they oso base on pro rate to calculate so she don hv 6 days child care leave cos her girl not born in year end!

createjoy, so fast u start looking BP f yr bb le! hee....tink i hv to start looking too!

hi ladies, u'll hv been toking abt breast pump...wander izzit realli beter to buy those ex wan?? sekali we invest ex wan then we no milk supply like wasted wo....izzit those manual cheap wan realli cannot mk it???

jam75, can take supplements like fenugreek or milk rue to increase yr supply.

createjoy, i bot the bib at amara shopping centre b4 @ S$8

bbpotato, oh ya heard my fren say if not enough milk supply can get fenugreek...aiyo when preggie hv to take so many supplements aft dlvy still hv to take....now everyday hv take dis &amp; dat abit sian liow....but f the sake of bb hv to endure wo!

Hi Mums and MTBs

I'm a first time Mum and a newbie to this as well. My EDD is the same as sweethalo, 30 Jun 09 and I will be delivering at Gleneages. Gynae is Lisa Chin. Going for scan later on in the afternoon to check gender. Looking forward to it. =)

Thanks bbPotato!

Btw, anyone has any advice on where to get bras? Does it make sense to just buy nursing bras now so that we can wear all the way until we finish breastfeeding? or we shd just buy maternity bra 1st? Was reading thru the thread and I also have concern abt non-wireless bra not able to support fully. Went to a few shops and the bra designs look quite awful too.

Thanks for the welcome Mikarei &amp; bbPotato.

Hi Eve, I will be going to Dr CW Fong in Gleneagles ... so maybe we will get to see each other when our babes are borned... haha...

My fren told me to buy Nursing bra now so that can use later. But I am still holding off incase I grow bigger later. In the meantime, u can consider getting bra extenders and use your existing bras. If not, can also cut up old bras and use them to extend? heheh...

welcome, babymycomfort, eve and sweethalo!

bbPotato, i'm seeing Dr Tan YG at RH. i asked cos i tot RH not opened on saturdays. so i always get wkdays appt. also can get MC :p

jam75, think may have to do some stretching throughout the day. i can't really lie on my back without pain so can't follow chidori's suggestion. maybe our muscles being pulled to support our breasts? just a guess. sometimes i just reach back to massage myself.

nozomi, i don't like eating fish so i asked the doctor if can take fish oil then he precribed me neurogain. guess the real thing is always better. guess you can check with your doctor why she doesn't recommend u to take.

Ling, i'll be going down to TMC this sat to check if there are any more slots. the lady tot me on tues still have wkend classes for midmarch. maybe we will see each other for the lesson :p