(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Hi Capriho
My gal seem to be understanding when I tell her I cant carry her. And sometimes I will ask her to sayang the bb inside. Last sat brought her to my new gynae, and she was excited to c the scan. keke

Yukiee
Maybe ur gal sticky to u now coz she has to face 2 changes in her life now. So it takes awhile lor. Y dun u ask her to walk by herslf. Nowadays I tell my gal to walk coz mummuy to strength carry her.

capriho,
yalor..trying nt to carry..but she juz doesnt wan my maid to carry..last time she always walk herself..nowadays like scare i leave her..like my prev maid..always wan me carry..
tats y im worried mre than happy for tis 2nd baby

claire,
she was like tat as since my maid left...i understand aso..so im giving her time to accept the new maid..who knows preggie now..last time daddy told her to sayang baby..she sayang...dunno understand or not..haahha

thanks yukkie... i hardly feel anything but am already putting on weight .. is this normal..?
how come bb is not really buldging out..
yet..
i am ........ getting fatter..???

celia,
my 1st preg got bad ms..so din put on much weight until late 2nd tri..
ur 1st baby huh...mine 5th mth then show..so nt a concern...but ur appetite could be better now..u no ms huh?now i everyday waiting for ms to kick in..
aiya, fat then fat la..good sign that u r eating well n baby growing..if cannot eat and lose weight then shld worried..haha

wow yukiee.. u must be slim kind..
yes.. my first.....
for me..
when i get the pukish feeling i dun feel like eating..
but then in the end .. i will eat and eat ...coz i was afraid if the pukish feeling .. so far never actually puke

celia,
nt tat slim..normal..not i don't wanna put on weight, its due to the ms..eat and vomit, how to gain weight?
when stomach empty, will make u puke aso, so canont be hungry aso..either u too full or too hungry, will feel like puking..haiz..
u r lucky manz..i hope tis pregnancy i can enjoy..coz the prev one was ruined by the ms..

claire,
ya, i only go out wif my hb around nowadays...BUT she still wan me to carry..she used to like her daddy so much..now seems like only MUMMY..haha..i know her fear, she scare i desert her like my prev maid..give her some time ba..
ohh, she gng to start sch tis coming january..playgroup..

Hi MTBs,

Congrats to you all!
I am a FTWM, about 7 weeks preg, my first-time.. EDD 5-Jun-09

Now in the all-day-sickness stage..

ling,
welcome..
haiz..have to go through tis stage..im waiting

maybe u r lucky, will stop at ard 12mths..

celia,
my gal was edd was 5th dec 06..but i gave birth on 15 nov..2.5weeks earlier..juz full term then give birth liao...usually earlier..but got cases tat are overdue instead of early

celia,
well, still long way..hahah...
but i used to enjoy gng for u/s..always can see baby growing..so happy

i've decided to postpone my first gynae visit to after 9th week.. now only 5 weeks.. i called up the hospital, nurse said if no serious issue like spotting, severe vommiting then no need to see so early...

anyway the earliest tests will only be done from week 10-12, so go early also no point.. moreover, i'm uncomfortable with vaginal scan, so wait till baby is big enough to be seen from pelvic scan la..

by the way, i've done some research about maternity clothes!! OMG so expensive!! my husband say he'll buy them for me, but i'm thinking of the sprees overseas.

dunno if i should ask my parents to buy some for me from china (they're having tour there now)

evening mummies, been feeling very bloated all day for the past few days, no appetite for any food and even water. Only like foods and drinks that are strong in taste, anyone share the same experience?

bluberi, u jio-ing pple to buy clothes ah... can wait till nov or dec? maybe then, i also want. haha...

neeciel, i think of food, i wana puke, but i make myself eat... and once i start to eat, i cant stop cos if i stop eating, the feeling of puking is back... sure grow fat like that...

lovelytulips, i feel hungry at times when i am not so bloated. But once i started eating, i'll full very fast, DH got to finish my share, he will grow fatter than me first haha...dunno MS is coming soon or not this is worst liao?

i've changed my appt to sat morning, not thursday liao.

Hello MTBs,

Do you all have giddiness/headache b4 or after u tested positive in the HPT?

I have headache/giddiness lately n dunno got strike or not. My HPT showed -ve when I tested it 2 days ago. I waiting to test again end Oct.

wow all of u ready to gear up to be pretty mums.
BluBeri
do jio me.

neecieL
I also feel bloated all day for the past 1month no appetite for any food and even water. Only like foods and drinks that are strong in taste. But if I eat the normal size meal, I will puke like hell. so frustrating. I missed my first pregnancy whereby i don't have any such puking.

neeciel, u managed to get a sat slot ah. lucky u.

i dont have any appetite for breakfast. wake up with feeling of indigestion, bloatedness and puking.

some pple say, if MS very bad, will be a gal.... do u all believe? ;)

yay! i finally saw gynae yesterday to confirm pregnancy. now then i can openly say that i am preggie...hehe.

amk gal,
the nurse also ask me whether i really wanna see gynae since its still v early stage and cant hear the heartbeat yet. but i just got to have that confirmation lor. anyway, if u really wanna wait till 9th week, then u shd buy folic acid and take it on your own ok?

bluberi,
i oso keen but can wait till nov/dec period?

lovelytulips,
i dont think MS v bad will necessary means a gal, my good friend MS super bad type, but 2 times oso boys.

hi bbPotato,

Actutally it is not a nice trip. As im taking coach to Genting, so on the way up n down each ard 6 hours trip. Keep feel like vomiting, and head so dizzy.

I cant eat also. Once i smell anything, i already have the feeling wanna vomit. still the same when reach the throat, the thing still cannot puke out. so feel even worse.

so try to walk awhile, sit awhile. haiz...

Hi all....
gosh the morning sickness is realy getting bad...
its more like a up and down ... for me....
sometimes gd .... sometimes bad..... and sometimes... everything smells like fish market.. or taste like rubbish! arghhhhhhhhhhhh

Hi yukiee, cerika,

Congrats to you too. Yeah, hope it'll stop after 12th week. But diff ppl also diff case, my SIL's MS remains for 4mths, my mum and another friend had it for abt 5mths, worse still, my MIL 's MS last throughout her pregnancy

Anti-nausea medications, like Dramamine and Metoclopramide, are they safe to take during pregnancy ? Even during 1st trimester ?

hi ling,

actually doc give me those medicine for anti-nausea. But i didnt take it no matter how bad my nausea is. As i feel even it is safe for pregnant women to eat but i scare or feel those chemical might more or less go into the bb. So i will bear with it.

hopefully all mommies like me have MS after 1st trimester will stop.

Hi Shelisa, thanks, I also felt the same, my hubby asked me to take, he's worried looking at me gagging all day, but I too was afraid if any of the meds might affect the bb..

Celia, agree.. it's a great joy to have a bb.. just not fun to be sick (all the times..

Hi Ling,
i am those type MS fpr the whole day. the worse is when before gg to bed. When i lay on bed, the nausea is worst alot. so i will have to turn here n there before i can slp.

check out with all mommies out there. so u ladies encounter after pregnant, very hard to slp well? maybe middle of the night will wake up easily?

I went to checkup yesterday & confirm tat I'm P.. but doc say I've bloodcot & may lead to miscarriage if not careful.. so now I'm on medication & I m advised not to carry heavy stuffs including my DS..sigh...Just wondering any mummies have experience this before??

Hi Kikismom
Pls be careful.U may want to opt for a 2nd opinion. Coz when I have spotting I saw this gynae and he told me horrible stuff like how low my placenta is and tt if thing got worse i may need to abort bb. Then my colleauges advise me to c another gynae, which I did and every thing is ok according to the dr.

i will ordering the maternity wear end nov which is once 1st trimester is over. will let ur koe again the date draws near so we can consolidate orders if anyone of u interested.

Talking about getting fat, has any one of u gained more than 2 kg oreadi?

I am in my 8th weeks and I have already gained almost 3kg despite all the loss of appetite in the evening. But I must say I agree with most of u, when no appetite I will force myself to eat then most likely I will end up eating food with strong taste.

My the way, I am oso getting very sensitive to smell. Any smell wil juz make me feel sick. Argh!!

I miss my 1st pregnancy!