(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Hi kikismiom,

i do agree with Claire. Pls visit another gynae to opt for another advise. Rather then believe 1 gynae only.

Claire,
i have quite seious MS. I cant stand any smell including my own bedroom smell. But i only love to have light soup. if it is rice i think at most i caN eat 2 spoon only. If it is soup i think ard 10 spoon still can. So i force myself to drink Anmum milk before i sleep.

i dunno how much i've gained fm all the munching.. will koe on thur. but my one of jeans is too tight nw.. not comfy to wear liao. really need to get new bottoms asap.

Hi Shelisa, same here also the whole day, worse in the morning and before goin to bed, can't sleep well, always awaken at 2-3am hungry, and more frequent urinating too. Shelisa, you may try this before you sleep, try to use higher/more than 1 pillow, sleep sideways, not on your back as it makes you want to vomit more. Have a warm
drink next to you too, it helps..

kikismom, please be careful, try to rest more, avoid carry heavy stuff and dun walk around too much. Claire's right, try to get a 2nd opinion, I had cramp two weeks ago, one gynae said I may had some dark fluid/pus and put me on progesterone, causes more cramps, I went to other doctor who checked again, and found it's just normal fluid around the womb. I'm almost in my 8th week now.

Claire, I heard the weight gain in pregnancy is not the same, my friend lost weight during her 1st trimester, as for me, I've MS, but couldn't vomit it out, just nausea, queesy, and lotsa gagging, so the food stays inside, also weight gain abt 3kg plus now. I'm petite size some more, start looking like a walking baloon..

Shelisa
Yah I can't stand the smell of my IL place! Every time i goes back there I will drag myself in n before I enter the hse I oreadi start to feel sick. I have been trying to eat soupy stuff like fishball soup but the my MS will only come in the evening. I will be super bloated.

Any one knows how to relieve bloatedness?

hi claire, try to have smaller portion of meals, eat/chew slowly, and avoid drinking during meals, drink only after meals, abt 15-20mins after, if food too dry, you may sip but not too much water. oh, try not to lie down after meals.

Oh Thanx Ling.

But my bloatedness will kick in at abt 5pm when I am not eating at all. N then bcoz of my bloatedness I won't feel like having dinnner.

i'm also munching on potato chips, nuts etc.

now craving for soon kueh. by the way, is those market soya bean drink good?

Claire, think i'm similar.... i will feel very bloated around afternoon. and sometimes, will puke. then the thought of what to eat for dinner turns me off.

been eating some preserved plums on and off...

Blu Beri> if it's 俏媽咪 will order too but Ai Lin's clothes like no plus size. Ordered before from Yun Wei Shi Zhu cos got plus size maternity wears. Haha.

Anyway, keep me in the loop too. BTW, no one seems to update the preg details here? (Juz KPO ard)

Thanks Ling,
Tonight i will try the method you teach. Hopefully i can jave a sweet dream.

Claire,
I fully can understand what you means. it is really very terrible feeling.

lovelytulips,
i heard from my frenz that those market soya bean drink not good. Must is to buy from those on ths spot make one. As i think market soya bean is taken from factory, i think they add in alot of thing to make the soya bean smell strong n strong. some market store do sell the soya bean that do on the spot.

i do craving for alot of food. but once i put it in my mouth or gg to put into my mouth i already feel like to puke.

im also 8 weeks for today. gg to 2nd checkup this sat.

SK, i'm ordering fm both 俏媽咪 and Ai Lin. For Ai Lin, look at the dimension.. some can accomodate tum tum up till 50inches. i'm oni getting tops or dress fm taiwan.. bottom i prefer to get fm SG though more costly. yup, will keep u in the loop.

anyone wans to volunteer on updating preg details? mi dunno how to do the table.. so i cannot help.

bluberi at least U can eat.
I ate half a bowl of dry fishball noodles.. I was so bloated and full.. the nausea feeling is there.
I wan food but cannot eat so sad. Then I jus watched my hubby finished the rest of the food..so sad.. my hubby complains that instead of me putting on weight, he gained weight

afternoon mummies & mtbs....
im interested in those maternity wear spree..count me in!!!!but i dunno which is better..pls do advise me..coz i din order b4...thanks alot..

im still waiting for gynae visit in another 2-3weeks time as still early but hav bgt folic acid fr guardian..feel abit heaty after taking...haiz...

claire, me too, just skipped lunch.. they said empty stomach will make us more nausea, but how le? dun say to eat, just the thot of food, or the smell of it make u want to gag..

Yukiee
how many tablets of folic acid did u take? jus one small tablet per day right?
maybe u try to drink water or take cool bath.
But I know that when prenancy, our temperature sure goes up abit. My hubby hugs me and said that I am like an oven.

Ling and claire
maybe eat some biscuits or drink hot milo.

ling,
take some cereal or cookies lor..hungry will vomit gastric juice..

oscar,
im taking 1 tab every morning lor...yalor..drink mre water..sianz

cincin n bluberi,

check with u, im now in 俏媽咪 website but i dun understand leh. Err.. for ex:
郵寄掛號 70 元
宅配 80 元
貨到付款 110 元
may i know what this?

for ex: 直接購買價: 488 元
like that end up i need to pay how much and how to pay?

any other mommies know this? can advise?

ling,
how abt dry cracker n milk? think that helped me the last time. w

sk, bluberry,
good idea to consolidate a table.. now i see the nicks here, very blur coz too used to the dec06 nicks. i can help with the table... but what info do we want?

Claie, shelisa, ling
Thanks ladies for your advise..I've been with my gynea for my 1st pregency so I will wait till the next review to see what the outcome..

Ling
I also felt empty stomach will make us more nausea so i try to eat something & after eating I'll start to puke..tat way it make me feel more comfy.. dunno y lei hahaha..

oscar, but i eat alot.. sure put on alot of weight lor, unless all absorbed by bb. my last preg i ate alot but lose 0.5kg.

cincin, we are oni ordering in end nov or early dec.

Shelisa, ignore the below coz dat is for customers in Taiwan. For us, we juz look at the 直接購買價.. supplier will weigh n advise us the shipping charges. i will divide the shipping cost according to the no. of items to be fair.
郵寄掛號 70 元
宅配 80 元
貨到付款 110 元

oscar, yukiee, thanks.. I just took a few piece famous amos cookies, just came back from toilet, vomit

starluster, aha.. dry cracker.. I read from those morning sickness sites, try dry cracker before getting off from bed.. guess wat, doesn't work on me, still nausea, still queesy, worse still, throat become very dry.. and start vomiting the plain cracker out.. maybe it only work in ang-moh countries ? hehe

claire, kikismom, true, empty stomach more nausea, more belching & gagging too.. claire, Milo can drink ? I thot chocolate got caffein, so not allowed ?

hope all these really stop after 1st trimester, can't focus on work at all *cry*

Was agitated when i was talking to boss just now... ended up 'donating' my lunch content to toilet... Sucks! Guess emotion control also very important...

Bluberi,
so u means 直接購買價 + shipping. For ex if the jean ard $488. Then usually end up we need to pay how much? How the trascation gg?

Ling,
Actually i mauck alot of diff thing. only famous amos cookies make me feel good.
I think most impt is keep yourself busy. dun let urself free. even u have nthin to do, u can surf net or even watch drama. so when u feel nausea it will only be awhile as u are doing something else.

kikimom,
if u are comfortable with this gynae and u trust this gynae then u must take good care of urself. most impt must not carry heavy thing.

Hi kikismom,

We got the same gynae and I had my check up yesterday afternoon as well. What time were you there?

shelisa
now i try to avoid carrying heavy stuffs..but the problem is my DS very stickly to me whenever he see me, he wants me to carry..I felt so guilty looking at him & I can't carry him..

Hi Krissie
I was there at 2pm but abt u?? maybe we meet each other there

Hi Kikismom,

My appointment was at 2.30pm. Were you there with 2 other gals?

Me also have a 14month old son, and he still refuses to learn to walk. So have to carry most of the time...but i try to carry lesser, I ask my maid and my HB to carry more...but definitely cannot stop carrying, still will carry him here and there...

Shelisa, yes.. pay 直接購買價 + shipping. i reserved 2 tops cost TWD388/ea with 俏媽咪.. she quoted mi TWD275 (abt S$13+) for shipping aft weighing the tops. so i tink shipping ard S$6-S$7. normally i tink the more items we ship, the cheap the shipping charges.

innocentwar, agree, agree, emotion control very imp, my nausea got worse in the bus & mrt, too many people pushing.. :p

Shelisa, wow really.. I guess our body react differently hor.. I noticed I don't vomit as much with bread and pear, but with some others (like watermelon, sesame seed based soup, scallop), it just came out at the point of swallowing..

I'm so glad to find this forum and all of you
at least I don't feel like going through all these alone.. I mean, hubby is really supportive and helpful, but they do not go through what we're going through, physically..

Oh, btw, anyone knows if I can take instant noodle ? And I read along the forum about taking bird nest, any idea starting from when ?

Hi Kikismom,

So I am right...hehe...I was there alone, sitting at the corner..this is my first gynae visit alone as my HB couldnt take time off from work. You so slim lehz...can't imagine you already have 1...so envious...

innocentwar, ha.. cause cramping ah.. I thot fruits should be quite safe.. so far havin pear and grapes, quite ok, only watermelon, straight away vomit.. this morning took iced barley, got some cramps too.. but they said 8th week also common to have cramps and joint pain, as the womb is expanding..

Ling
agree with innocentwar..try not to take too cooling food..majority fruits r ok..

Krissie
I'm not slim..I put on 24kg during my 1st preggie come to think of it so scary..
..so now I try not to stuff myself with food just eat moderately

hi bluberi,
i see. understand liao. can start to see ard on the website that u intro. im only 8weeks but all my jeans or short already very tight. so have to get the new clothes soon.

Hi Ling,
we are totally opp type. dry thing to me is NO NO NO. plain soup to me is YES YES YES. But before i go sleep i still will have a cup of warm chocolate flavour Anmum milk.

kikismom,
hmm.. still more or less u must carry him. but rem the right post and time. bend correctly when u wanna carry him. and also when carry him dun carry too long as scare u cannot stand.

here the list so far...
i've added column for some info for current child...
will add in gender when we start to know ;)

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Del Hospital</TD><TD>Expecting #</TD><TD>Current child</TD><TD>Month/Year </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kikismom</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ecclesia</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BluBeri</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phi</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dec 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starluster</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>*thinking of changing gynae*</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shelisa</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Starluster,

thanks for helping to update the chart.
Here is my info.

Nick: mainemum
EDD: 1Jun09
Expecting: #2
Current Child : G
Month/Year : Mar 06
Gynae: Assoc Prof John Tee
Del. Hospital: KKH