(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

<font color="0077aa">hi hi
just trying to catching up with all postings..

KIDZ,
OMG!!! hope he is alright and healing fast!!! i feel your pain.. my boy is starting to walk on his own and he's been falling flat on his face... am really terrified and torn as to whether let him walk on his own or to curb it..
hang in there gal!!

Pumpkin and Kidz,
you both bought a tiger food jar each for me if i understood it correctly?? Please advise..
Thanx sooo much for going thru the hassle to get one for me... i was going to go to isetan today and check out but flight back got delayed and so got into sg abt 6.30pm..sooo tired so just got on with chores!!

Eviangal,
lemmknow when i can meet you to collect my stuff? Thanx!!

EDJ,
me too still looking for a venue for my boy's bday party .. plus sourcing out for nice safe place for april babies gathering in may!!

i heard maroitt is nice, saw the ballroom and all .. but min 50 pax and min cost for hi-tea buffet is 50SGD+++ i think got discount if got OCBC CC.
oriental's got a nice play area for babies.. huge but quite a dist from the buffet place.. did not enquire for parties but buffet itself is costly!!

BonBon,
i was comtemplating to order from TKtotts too!! but missed the deadline...went with eviangal instead

KP,
lemmknow how much i gotta pay for the apple cinnamon, baby porridge and one more what i cant remember!!</font>

Pravina,

where did u go?

anyway i have called Marriot and asked for the menu to be emailed to me. Havent received it yet though. For those of u who wants, please PM me. I will email to you once i receive it.

Let's do lunch at PS since PS appears more convenient. Please add on your names.

Any mummies got cravings as i cannot find any One for One promos at PS. Makan at Manhattan Fish Market? Xin Wang Cafe?

RE: Lunch on Wed 18 Mar at 1 pm
Venue: PS

1) edj
2) KP
3) eviangal (changed wed apt liaoz. Can make it now. But can we have it at PS or Raffles City? Other places cant. Too difficult to travel from office)
4) Powerball
5) Pei (mon cannot)
6) ultrabeary (mon / wed ok)
7) Audrey

Pravina, welcome back. How was ur trip?
Btw, the pops are here! Kidz calculating the cost now.

Edj, agree that the Tandoor North Indian food very yummy. Ate once when company had training at the hotel. Come out lah for lunch. The people doing your toilet also will disappear for at least 2 hours for lunch. Plus so noisy later disturb Edgar.

Pravina, for the April birthday bash, you can consider MyGym. The one at Tampines got room for parents to eat and babies can have activities. Think about $550 to $600 if i remember but they have fixed timing for parties. Otherwise will be Gymboree for a more central location.

Kidz: I hope Sebastian is doing well now. This is one of the most challenging age now as they are soo.. unstable in their movements yet so active.

Pravina: I can meet you anyday after work. How about tomorrow? I am meeting 1 mummy at around 6.15pm at Raffles Place. Otherwise, sms me and let me know your preferred day and time ya. As long as its not Mon (usually go mil house on this day shd b ok. I think tis Wed can too).

West Line Mummies Lunch Meeting

I am meeting some mummies at Tanjong Pagar area next Tues. Any mummies wanna join us?

Date: Tues, 23 March
Time: 12.30pm
Venue: Moi Lum Restaurant

1. Eviangal
2. Joie
3. Coralmarine
4. Ting Ting
5. Ultrabeary?

oh dear kidz, i hope sebastian is fine now..

haiz..fully agree with eviangal that this is the most challenging stage, just have to practically follow bb everywhere, praying hard that when bb do fall down, we can catch her in time..

on sunday, raynie insisted to go down n play on the floor, she was standing holding on to the coffee table but the next minute, she fell side way and hit her head on the tile, it happen so fast that even i m just sitting next to her, i can't react in time to catch her..

Let's do lunch at PS since PS appears more convenient. Please add on your names.

Any mummies got cravings as i cannot find any One for One promos at PS. Makan at Manhattan Fish Market? Xin Wang Cafe?

1) edj
2) KP
3) eviangal (changed wed apt liaoz. Can make it now. But can we have it at PS or Raffles City? Other places cant. Too difficult to travel from office)
4) Powerball
5) Pei (mon cannot)
7) Audrey
8) Yvonne

just put my name down, hopefully i can make it..having a few days break before i start my new job..

kidz
just one more day to monitor S. you signing the sentosa outing for SA?

Pravina
dont forget to sms my hb to get your happy stuff.

marie
i still have your hat.

Ow Mummy: Thank you for recommending Babyterroronline. Their inflation rates are the lowest so far. Will be getting them to help me with my inflation. I have quite a number of balloons. 2 large balloon bouquet, 2 small entrance bouquet and 1 pooh airwalker, the total inflation cost did not even add up to $40.

Will most likely do self collection as I need to collect the cake as well. Guess, party most likely be at home ba.. So self collection not too bad. But need to borrow dad's 7 seater car to fit all the balloons in.

Mummies considering inflation service for the balloons you bought. Do enquire with www.babyterroronline.com.

any recommendation for car seat?need one that's not too big and tall..I've a hand me down but it's too big for the back seat in the car..TIA!

mummies inflating balloons, u can try oso Balloon paradise 92997908, they're at punggol. same pricing as Babyterroronline. so whichever convenient for u...

think Babyterroronline is at sims ave if i rmbr correctly.

Powerball,

yeah maybe i will come out for lunch tomorrow...lets see the progress of my toilet first..
let me know where when confirm okay? thnaks

<font color="666600">lilmoo: I remember..I might arrange to pick up from u this thu (on leave :p)

RE:Lunch on WED
Mummies, can change to THU? So i can join? If not...it's ok.

EDJ, powerball,
i was in phuket for the weekend; just got back last nite... my in-laws were there holidaying so wanted us to bring our boy to see them ... =D
we saw quite a number of SG families with kids who are on sch holidays now, just checking in on sunday and yesterday...
most of the good standard hotels have activity rooms with nice activities and even babysitters for babies.. at the JW marriott, babysitters were 200baht an hour .. and mostly angmoh babies wif babystiiters.. but i must say the babysitters stayed with the baby, if and when needed, they are always there to check on, change, feed and all .. so was nice to see them in action ...
my boy refused to eat baby cereal but finished the jar foods, and also liked the rafferty garden (RG) stuff i found at NTUC... which was really very nice, easy to pack, nice cold/warm, plus.. my boy liked sucking out of the pack directly and that kept him amused... =D
my in-laws and hubby were impressed with my RG purchase...=D
i think it was SGD2.75 for 120g/pack

Pravina,

what is this rafferty garden u wrote about? cereal too? i tried their banana rice cereal before...are u talking about the same thing? just mix with water?

which NTUC u got it at?

may i know when our babies turn 1..can they really start eating all sorts of food? coz travelling in May for 10 days.. a bit confused of what to feed him...

Pravina,

yeah bali and sabah also very baby friendly...

re: phuket..i heard one of my excolleagues talking about babysitters there too...they used the service and said they were very good...but i dont think i will use them lah...dont think i will feel safe...
Pravina, your inlaws not singaporean ah?

EDJ,
rafferty garden stuff as in baby purees in variety of flavors in pouches.. found them at NTUC Bishan.. pretty good and tasty too.. did not try the cereals yet ...
yup.. my inlaws are not singaporean...=)

goodybag stuff.. can get from selected NTUCs, there are party shops at middle road ( i hv not been there but i hear they hv good selections, not sure abt themed stuff), or if got time, can try the BPs, they have good bag stuff.. only thing need time to deliver.

Pravina,

oh as in ready to eat kind ah? hmm i will go and check out also...

BPs? any link to it? i am tyring to pack for edgar's bday party...i want more of food stuff lei...

Marie,

Edgar's bday party will be on the 10 Apr...
i am looking for food items lei..oriental trading have ah? anywya i think i iwll just get them locally lah..easier no need to payfor postage..and the waiting time also..too troublesome esp for food...

marie,

okay i will go and chech it out..i think NTUC at marine parade also have organic corner...

PS has any organic food store or not ah?

Edj, i think even if turn 1, you still have to go slowly to intro "adult" food to him. If possible, try to expose him at home first instead of trying when u are overseas.

powerball,

yeah lah i agree..i guess after he turns 1 i will intro eggwhite first..to me thats imp..coz when overseas...easy to get omelette or hard boiled eggs from hotels///.. i guess the main meals still gotto give jar food lah...with porridge from tiger jar..

and in US shd be quite easy to get all the snacks so dont have to bring anything there..

Powerball,

u have goodie bags for dexter's bday party?what u put inside ah? have u got all your things already? thinking of going to buy lei...

PS have or not?

Edj, just doing a sweets bag for his birthday. Only giving to kids as parents can share the sweets. Bought fr OTC. Hope they taste great. Only know if i got sufficient sweets after i collect my things fr Kidz. Prob if insufficient will just add on chocolates.

Carrefour at Suntec has organic section. Not sure abt the one at PS but think they shld have also.

Marie, think cannot change to Thurs as some mummies changed their appt so that they can go on Wed.

RE: Lunch on Wed 17 Mar
Venue: Manhattan Fish Market at PS
Time: 1pm - table of 10 + 4 bb chairs

(Initially wanted Xin Wang but need member card to book which i don't have)

Powerball,

so u put all sweets ah? i only have the mints i got from OTC...thot of getting some biscuits for older kids...

manhattan fish markets, which floor is it at? rarely go to PS...so meeting at 1pm ah? let me see the situation here tomorrow..if okay i will meet u all there...

KP, can i just pay u $11 in person tom if i go...

btw, ytd i cooked start pastas for Edgar..sauce i used cherry tomatoes, chicken, cauli and zucchini...quite nice..i tasted a bit...Edgar loves them too...

Gallop,

were u the one who gave your bb cheerios for bfast?
which one is this? u mean u give the normal cereal for bb? or is there sthing meant for bb?

hi hi.. can have the lunch earlier like 12.30?
cos i need to go back to work after lunch... 1pm abit late lar...

RE: Lunch on Wed 17 Mar
Venue: Manhattan Fish Market at PS
Time: 1pm - table of 10 + 4 bb chairs

Pravina/ultraberry,

are the rafferty ready to eat food sweet?

oh btw, Heinz has this biscuits in a small packet..quite nice..comes in 3 flavors..orchid apple, choc and original...
Edgar loves the apple..have yet to try the other flavors...he finished 1 packet of 12 biscuits in 4days...thats after i controlled him..if not i think he can prob finish in 1 or 2 days...i tried a little myself..really very nice...

Audrey,

i think thatst he same one as what u gave E the last time we were at united square...

this friday evening, Julia Gabriel will have orientation for mummies..i will be going...its at 7pm evans road..

i will most likely sign up for that for Edgar...i was told teacher Siti is quite good..she was taught by Lyn...since Lyn is always busy..i will prob go for her disciple then...
any mummies want to join?

hi sorry to interrupt
I have a BNWT Kate Spade Bedford Street Noel Stevie (Black) selling at S$288 only and Kate Spade Bedford Street Noel Jillian (pink) selling at S$268 only. All items are BNWT, comes with original Kate Spade dustbag, care card and hanging tag. For fast deal, please email [email protected]. Prices nego. Thanks

edj, not me.. I'm still giving bellamy's porridge or rice cereal for bfast, have not given him cheerios yet..

I thought the class that KP observed in JG was taught by teacher Siti and she said it's not very good? Not sure though, better ask KP..

Won't be able to join lunch this wk, got dental appt for my daughter

KP,

you observed the class taught by Siti ah? why is she no good? i was told she is quite good lei...my fren told me she is very proactive and lively...

Powerball, can meet 1230pm??
Ya think Eviangal also coming from work too right?

KP, can bring my 3 CB stuff? I bring your bottle?

Yvonne! U are on leave alr? Nice!

1) edj
2) KP
4) Powerball
5) Pei (mon cannot)
7) Audrey
8) Yvonne
9) Baby_Mummy

Edj,

Julia Gabriel is having orientation this Fri? Is it opened to public, if yes, I am interested ler... need to register first or not?

edj, guess it depends on which flavour u choose... i personally thk its alright although some might think the flavour is too strong.. i esp like the tuna one cos i feel its good for our baby.. i tried it and it taste like sardine.. haha... but my boy loves it...

Ultrabeary,

okay...i will prob try 1 jar first..if good maybe i will buy for my US trip..though i wont need a lot coz i intend to buy all jar food there...easier...no need to carry...at home..i only feed him homecooked food...

it not in jar.. its in packet.. so much more convenient.. yes yes, buy 1 and try first.. i got a few packs from my recent australia trip not knowing s'pore ntuc already have.... hehe