(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">UPCOMING EVENTS</font></font>
Any1 going 4 e deals, talks or fun? I plan 2 go to Event 1 on Fri, around 11.30am. Wanna join me there? Hoping 2 grab toys &amp; diapers sale.

<font color="0077aa">19-21 Mar Babycare Festival @ SingEx Hall 6B</font>
Link to prog hi-lites http://imcms2.mediacorp.sg/CMSFileserver/Documents/014/pdf/Baby_Festival_2010-prog.pdf

<font color="ff6000">19-21 Mar Okto's Curious Tots @ Suntec o/s Carrefour</font>
Event for 2-6Y, http://oktoday.sg/curioustots/index.htm

edj: The link for the stand. US$7.50 after discount.

http://www.birthdayexpress.com/Sesame-Street-Cupcake-Stand/68125/PartyItemDetail.aspx

kidz: Back in action? Bastian ok now? Hahaa.. I like the part abt him tottering around and looking back at you throwing an evil smile aware that you guys are keeping an eye on him before tottering off again. So cute.

Hmm.. I am free this Fri.. But the thought of making my way to Expo so early in the afternoon abit sianz.. Guess I will wait for Sat for my chauffeur to bring me there ba... haha.. Keep us posted on the deals ya.. I wana know whats on for Huggies. The one at Taka not attractive enough. Wana check out the baby fair one.

<font color="0000ff">Cupcakes stand, Ladybugs candles/icing decor, etc3...</font>
I saw cupcake stands, ladybugs icing decor, ladybug candles (as caketoppers) etc. on orientaltrading.com b4. Here's a link to all thinkgs under 'cake' fr their website.http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/search/processRequest.do?No=0&amp;D=cake&amp;Ntt=cake&amp;Ntk=all&amp;Dx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&amp;Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&amp;N=0&amp;requestURI=searchMain

Currently OTC has free ground shipping w min U$49 purchase. If any1 nd 2 order anything I kan help bt note dat it usually takes 2.5-3wks for the items 2 reach Sgp. PM me order details if u r ordering: item weblink, price &amp; qty.

<font color="aa00aa">Eviangal:</font> I stress so kant slp. 2mr hb away til Sun. I'm tired out oledi fr Sun's drama &amp; now this Sat &amp; Sun stl hvta single-parent. 2day &amp; 2mr (Fri) stl ok coz B1 wl go CC &amp; b entertained by her teachers. Bt when she's home I gotta entertain two, kp eye on two, feed two (diff diets...), wash two backsides, etc... U get e idea. My fren trying 2 help by arranging playdate on Sat w her two gals bt nt confirmed yet. Bt give me more stress coz I gotta clean up my house b4 they come -- u ask Bonbon how messy my plc is. Whole living rm is like 1 giant playground &amp; dining area choc-a-bloc w household supplies, etc... I actuali wan 2 clear some of B1's old clothes 4 give my fren -- big pile sitting on my picnic bench -- bt dun tink I'll hv x by Sat
I tink itz x 4 me 2 call in my p/t help liao bt I exhausted tinking of hving 2 supervise &amp; kp eye on Bastion @ same x... I'm stuck!

Agree dat Huggies @ Taka nt worthwhile. Actuali NTUC, CK, etc has been holding Huggies sale. Even e Huggies Pull Up is onli $14.59 @ Giant -- Taka pricing abt $15.90 or $16.50. So unless e free gift @ Taka's Huggies counter is veri2 gd, no pt buying lor. I'm hoping 2 stock up on Sealer bt dunno if it'l b @ Babycare Fair... Actuali come 2 think of it, think it was Motherhood Fair dat had Sealer + better deals last yr leh. Hmmmm, mayb then Fri dun go. Or I go my sis plc so my trip 2 east wont b so wasted...

Kidz: Can understand your stress. Ya.. Got babies really not easy.. Especially with 2.

I am now trying to clean up my house i prep for Val's party. Finally decided to hold it at home instead of paying money to squeeze into the small tiny chalets.. Sighz.. All the bigger chalets are so ex... Premium rates only for members, etc...

So now looking for more decor to spruce up house. Also need to do a few changes. My house is sooo.. different from the state it used to be when we just moved in. To make things worse, Val makes it even messier. Tidy here, the next moment, she messed it up. Newspaper piles are her fav. She wld just walk over and start playing with them, throwing them onto the floor.. hahaaa..

Talking about OTC, I found this website that have items (not all) that OTC is selling but cheaper.

http://rinovelty.com/

Can check it out. Wanted to get stuff from OTC for my company's family day at first. Happened to chance upon this website and found their prices to be lower. Even with the discount factored in. Free shipping can also be obtained if you could find it from www.retailmenot.com.

<font color="119911">Any1 wan diz Farm Animal theme items for ur party?</font>

<font color="0077aa">Farm Animal Stickers Roll (100pcs)</font>
I hv 1 xtra roll (100pcs) whc I got fr OTC 4 B1's bday loot bags. Here's e link. If u wan, pls PM me, it was U$2.49 b4 abt 8% discount. http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&amp;sku=12/1348&amp;mode=Searching&amp;erec=6&amp;D=farm+animals&amp;Ntt=farm+animals&amp;Ntk=all&amp;Dx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&amp;Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&amp;N=0&amp;requestURI=processProductsCatalog&amp;sd=Farm+Animal+Stickers

<font color="ff6000">Farm Party Tattoos (72pcs)</font>
These were U$4.99 b4 8% discount &amp; shipping. Currently OOS on OTC website
http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/search/processRequest.do?Ntt=70%2F5219&amp;requestURI=searchMain&amp;Ntk=all&amp;Ntx=mode%2Bmatchallpartial&amp;N=0

<font color="0000ff">Any1 keen 2 take ovr e abv pls PM me</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Eviangal:</font> U ordered fr it b4? Does it accept Sgp CC? Coz UOB CC stl has lowest xchng rate so I prefer 2 juz stick 2 it dan pay additional svc charge. Esp now USD going up abit. My fren's items on UOB CC was $1.46 last round so kan imagine if gotta top up svc charge how liao... Okie, Bastion's up. Gotta go pacify him. Catch up agn, nite!

Kidz: Nope. Nvr order before. Just saw this website today. So not sure how it works. But international CC shd be ok. Cos their web states that they accepts international orders. They even provide international shippin.

Gosh, 1.30am liaoz. Gota go sleep liaoz.. If not tml cant concentrate at work. Nitez.

Kris: I had prepared a diff one for Kelly as i knw her fussy mummy will scream at me if i give her those gummies n chocs...HAHAHA.. eh my gummies is sugarfree one hor.. how bout i buy her sugarfree choc? kekex... n hor BABE pls don laugh! the ladybugs n bees realli pissed me off.. i jus dun understand..they can doing othere icing deco on e cake but why not do a lil bee n ladybug? isnt tt absurd!? asking me to provide, how m i suppose to provide? if i so clever i wont need to order from them liao..i can open bakery myself!! *ANGRY*

SH: I got no oven to do cupcakes myself=( if not i will even bake a cake myself (since i do b4). I m thinking of getting 100 of the Mini cuppies from the current BP in SMH. But in dilema also...cuz no cake for chelsey to cut abit no 1 year old mood....haha.. how ah? =S

Eviangal: ya its pretty easy but i got no oven. HAHA>.<...
Any kind mummies wana help me bake the cupcakes? haha...

Ow mummy don't be angry..I've been to their shop to get a cake last yr and they were quite friendly.. You might want to consider going down to talk to them personally and see what they can do for you..

Anyhow cupcakes from here http://www.c-cup.biz/ is quite pretty and yummy too..though I don't think they will customize since they are v popular..got to order min 3 weeks in advance..
Can check out http://www.thepatissier.com/webtop/Browse/kidscorner.phtml too.. Wanted to order their cupcakes for baby's full month prev but they need 1 week advance notice..

Wow mummies , over 1 nite u post so many links 4 me to view .... Gotta spree again ya... ESP from kidz n evaingal... Hee...

Looking 4 cupcake holders of animal theme., anyone knows where can get?

<font color="119911">owmum,
sugar free gummy n choc oso cant. i dun even get the vits gummy for her lor. keke. juz filled her bag wif nestle biscuit can le, easily contented wif biscuits.

i tink u call them n tok to them abt the ladybird thing, mayb over the ph or counter, they can understand better. else can go look for ladybird n bee at toys shop n top the cake?</font>

<font color="ff3399"> Kidz, alamak, i really laugh thinking abt bastion's head in bubble wrap!
if can i will also wanna do that to prevent more knocks/bumps/cuts, but i guess it may cause their centre of gravity to be off, thus causing more falls :p

Ur place is not really messy but i agree on the GIANT PLAYGRD. with mats everywhere Bastion still "miss" n knock his head on floor.. :p

Owmum, dun be angry, still got 2-3wks can source other bakeries ah.. i dunno if mine &amp; marie's know how to make lil bees n ladybugs. But maybe u can try those phoon huat (i seen heart shape and other shapes of sugar) and there's a shop Bt Timah bake-it-yourself (BIY) they bring in many ready made icing supplies. and in city hall Adelphi also 1 baking shop sell those special cake tins and icing.. maybe got ladybug n bee ones?

Kris, u better tell everyone ur preference on goodie bags.. LOL wait kelly have alot alot biscuits to last her 3months to finish eating then kena scolding from u.. </font>

Eviangal,

thanks for the info..but the sesame st cupcake stand can only fit prob 20 cupcakes...i have 40 cupcakes and a 7inch cake lei..so cant fit all...i wil prob just stick with the rental lah...

can get some help here? my hb suddenly decided to have a proper party for ariel (we had previously wanted a quiet affair by close family). Now i have a headache to source for a suitable venue! not to mention the decor n nicer cake. Can give some suggestions? Tks a mil!

Tingting: how about getting Little Mermaid theme? Since it conincide with your daughter's name?

Check out my new sprees and see if you need anything from there?

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?590029/3743659

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?590029/3744255

Edj: Which stand you renting from kidzparty store? They got stands to fit 40 cupcakes? Thought you getting the sesame street one at first. That one is nice.

I have a clear cupcake stand which can hold 24 cupcakes. Can lend it to you FOC if you like. But need to return me before 17 Apr. Cant hold the 7 Inch cake though.

Y not you put 24 cupcakes on the sesame street one. (at least in line with your theme and unique). And the balance you out on the table surrounding your cake?

Anyway, just a suggestion. Your call. =)

Eviangal,

yeah initially thot of the sesame st stand..but after much thought decided not to...the one from kidzparty is 3 tiered stand..on top can put a 7inch cake...i guess its good enuf coz i alredy have sesame cake toppers and cupcake picks all of sesame characters..so with the sesame st cupcake stand may be a bit overcrowded anywya...

thanks for the offer and suggestion..

thanks eviangal. Ariel the mermaid is too sexily-dressed lah.. :p am thinking of a carebear theme. will let you know whether i m taking part in ur spree. closing sat right? when's ur party?

Any suggestions for party venue??

Tingting: Hahaaaa... For carebear theme. Celebrate Express now having 50% off. Worth to buy. Not enough can check Party City.

My party is on 17 Apr.

Errr... Party venue wise, I cant advise cos I considered Chalet then end up at home...hahaaa.. But you should be able to get the bigger chalets.. Since u are working in a govt co..

eviangal.. mine is being planned for 10 Apr.. may not be in time if getting fr ur spree hor?

my employment scheme is v complicated one.. but i'm not eligible to apply for the nice nice chalets.. now considering whether to get frens' help to book their condo's function room... :p

TingTing: I might be able to make it if order by this Sat.

Sh: The amazon cupcake stand hor.. if you want to use Vpost, you buy 2 pieces and submit under 1 order. But not sure what kind of box they will use. If not can try using comgateway, at least they got repacking svc.

Nothing else. This is the one I bought lorz. Shipping about $15 at my previous spree.

But if you only shipping this item from Vpost and nothing else. Base charge already $13.40 liaoz. Then add on shipping. This item quite bulky and heavy ya.

I can measure box size for you to estimate. But hor. Amazon like to ship things in different batches. My last spree, they shipped my items in 5 boxes. The one with the stand was 1/2 full somemore. So shipping quite high that time. Regretted not using comgateway for that batch previously.

The stand is quite nice. But they increase price liaoz. Previously only US$13+.

Powerball,

i need your help to collect some items from kidzparty. you confirmed going on monday?

after that lets arrange a lunch lei...i need to go out....so bored of staying at home this whole week...

sh: If you are ordering ony the cupcake stand. Would you like me to help you order instead? I will combine it with my 2 other sprees to share the base charge under comgateway.

Should be able to reach us in time. I am ordering for that date too. If all goes well, should reach sometime in early 2nd week of April.

great evaingal.....i've been headache wondering to order juz for myself.....

btw, while i consider 1 or 2pcs to buy, how many cupcakes u order, that stand can only put 24 pcs....

i lost ur hp no. u still got mine rite....maybe u can sms me, tks

SH: I would say the stand is worth to buy. The sayang part is they increase their price by quite a bit. I used it for my mum's bday recently and the turn out was good. Its better than renting since we could keep using it for all occasions. I try to post the picture later tonight if got time.

I got only 1 stand last time. Good enuf for me cos I am making my own cupcakes. Making only 24 pcs. Extra will put aside and refill at the stand later. Cos I am getting a 2kg cake from PG as well la.. So the cupcake is kind of an extra thing.

If you get only 1, must try to get another item to make it to US$25 ya. If not dont have free shipping.

Have sms you liaoz.

Powerball,

so when can u make it for lunch next week?
wed? UOB has the 1 for 1 buffet lunch at furama hotel...or we can eat at [email protected] 1 for 1...

how? or why dont u mummies especially KP come to east coast and look for us for a change?

actually next week i have ppl coming to build my maid's room on the ground floor too...so i actually have to sneak out...if its at east coast not so bad..anything..its very nearby mah...hehe...how????

KP,

wah talk about u only..reply so fast..hahaha...

ai yoh...sure west coast can...when my reno all done..okay???

so u come to the east first....btw, they name this place siglap village..hahha i just noticed the sign last nite....what a poser name...wants to imitate HV..hauhaua

yah, call my name and i'll reply fast lor:p

wait till our kids all can cycle then we go east coast park lah! hee

Powerball,

actually nothing new..its the same thing..same restaurants just that they rename this whole place..and i believe there will be more new restaurants and cafes coming up..when i dont know...

lets do wed..yeah i know about the ben and jerry free cone..but its at 12pm sure a lot of lunch crowd..u want to queue up ah?????sure long queue lei...we have kids some more...i think i will opt out for this one...
we can go elesewhere lah...

Hello mummies! Sunay recently has been off food, he drinks his milk but also a little less (from 7oz to about 5.5oz). sigh

Any ideas how to convince him to eat again!?

He refuses porridge, soup, even cheerios with milk. He just wants to self feed... which is good since its a milestone but how many foods are there which can be self fed?! gah!

Anyone else went thru this? Any advice?

Oh ya, another downside of self feeding, half the food ends up on the floor, high chair, etc, i dun mind the mess so much, but its the fact that he gets bored with eating and starts playing with the food... so he's not eating!

<font color="ff0000">Bbcare Fair @ Expo:</font> I prob kant go liao coz gotta kp B1 home - she's got a cold &amp; there was another case of HFMD in her sch on Wed -- somemore she onli went back to sch on Wed. Haiz...

<font color="0000ff">Cupcakes stand:</font> Mommies, wanna call Phoon Huat 2 chk (their bigger outlets) coz they sell baking supplies. Also, I saw in Ikea catalogue - nt cutsy type, elegant 1. @ 3rd flr or HFC there's one art cum kitchenware supplies shop whc also sell cake moulds, icings, cupcake stand. Bt limited supply. Chk if u there.

dodos, did you order fm http://www.auntyyochana.blogspot.com/ ?

i ordered a strawberry shortcake and 1 winnie pooh agar agar for claudia's bday party tom

hope the cake will be pretty kekeke

me on leave today...hope to do some last min stuff for the party tom...now thinking of what birthday girl should wear..
any mummies gg for lunch today?

Coco,

I just saw auntyyochana website, her cakes are so beautifully done, let me know if the cake taste good, thinking of ordering from her too, many thanks in advance!!!

edj, ya u can include change the stationery set to food.
mine's mainly foodies hehe..1 blowout and the rest are lollipop, biscuits, panda chocolate and fruit juice...thinkig want to include party hat or not keke.

yenz, ya will let u know.. i order fm her b4 for my grandma's bday. its good and reasonable px compared to other 3D shops. but need to self collect.

any suggestions for toys in the goodie bag? cos kids are mainly toddlers already ...only a few bbies

cocobunz,
yeah .. lemme know how the cakes taste from yochana... so pretty! so very undecided for my boy's bday party ...cupcakes from PG or whole cakes.

Kidz,
oh dear another case of HFMD?? take care and hope your gal's in the clear... =]

have been MIA for the longest time... seems like every mommy is busy prepping for our baby's 1st bday bash!

since gaby's #2, we'll only be having a small bday gathering at home.

bonbon,
saw u &amp; family photo in Feb's Mother &amp; Baby mag.
cait's such a darling cutie!

went to the baby's fair at expo...nothing much only got some heinz cereal and biscuits...

AUdrey,

Heinz biscuits only selling at 3 for $6.50...normal is $2.85 per pack...when i went there..the choc was having promo..only $1 per pack..i think they had 100 packets at that price...only got 2 lah..coz dont really want to give Edgar too much choc at such a young age..

Gerber puffs also on promo 2 for 11.50...not as good as the previous guardian promo though..

Coco,

i oso dunno wat to put in goodies bag, thinking of just ordering cookies or cupcakes from aunt yochana that is according to the theme then give to all our guests lor, but still not decided yet

Edj,
How bout the crawling contest,is there any?thinking of bringing my boy there on sunday. I'll see u later at JG, anyway never see u before hor

btw there is also baby contest at suntec, see the link below if u
are interested:-
http://oktoday.sg/curioustots/prog.htm