(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

Hi Pat, thanks. At least I feel safe.. But just worried the baby will be hyper active. Haha... My gal is very active as I drank too much coke. Not sure if it is due to that.

Looks like I'll be joining this group of Apr 09 MTBs. Just tested positive yesterday, totally unexpected and unplanned, like my first. He/She will be my #2.
My first gynae is Dr. Lawrence Ang, and I will be going back to him.

First time MTBs, enjoy the coming 9 months! It will be unforgettable and rewarding!

May,
You have joined this thread too!

Hi Queen/Devil

Is expecting my #2 also. Gynae is Dr Lawrence Ang. Just went to see him on 11/8. but still cant detect the heartbeat. Will visit him again this Fri. Like Queen, this pregnancy is totally unplanned and unexpected.

leereiner,

Soup is the simplest thing to cook.
The base ingredients are:
1) pork ribs (about S$2-S$3 worth, enough for a pot for 4 persons)
2) dried squid (can find in the dried condiments section in supermarkets), if not a small fistful of ikan billis
3) lotus root, yellow cucumber, watercress, potato+carrot+onions, etc.
4) red dates / wolfberry (optional, depending on the type of soup, mostly for watercress and lotus root soups)

basically, the soups are just 1 + 2 + 3 + 4.
Throw everything into pot, water level just about enough to 'cover' all ingredients plus a bit more'.
Lower fire to medium fire when water is boiling, boil at medium fire for about 15 minutes and then simmer on low fire for another 1 to 1.5 hours.
Add salt to taste if necessary.

hi iwry
can u recommend the chinese sinseh u go to?
i am seeing Dr. Yvoone Soong at TMC cos i have been seeing her before having the bb..

Hi coolzy,

Welcome and Congrats!! Where are you seeing Dr Lawrence Ang? I'm seeing him at Sun plaza. Mine is also unplanned. Coz actually wanna wait till my gal is 2 yrs old... When's your EDD?

Devil,
Seeing him at Sun Plaza. Actually only wanna plan when my boy reaches 2 yrs old. He is now only 13 mths. A bit too fast for me. Dunno my EDD yet.

Queen,
Oh, u r that "QUEEN" ha? How old is ur boy now?

hi, just saw my ob this morning. only abt 5w pg, can see the sac but cant see anything inside the sac yet. will go back for another scan next fri.

will try to update the table soon.

may, can imagine... felt guilty right... our taste bud so horrible, i am now into burgers, love it, feel like eating it after typing the word BURGER. haha...

pat,i drink less of sugary stuff, i got fugus infection during my 1st pregnancy the gynea advise dont drink too much sugary drinks. i only dare to drink a few sip of coke...

leereiner, dont worry ur gal ll stick to u in no time.... sorry i cant cook too, usually eat out so cant help u on that.

ir, think is the herbs content in bakuteh, gynea advise not to take herby stuff.

devil, u dont feel bloated drinking gasy stuff, so envy...my tummy is full of gas...

welcome queen...

coolzy,
hahah... yah. I'm that "queen", if we are referring to the same queen! My boy is coming 2 years 9 months already.

pat
i do find kid(s) very expensive, esp since we're on one income. it's ridiculous how much toys cost now adays, not to mention the basic like diapers and fm etc. #1 was born a few months short of our 10y wedding anniversary, so we also waited before having kids.

i love bellaband. http://www.ingridandisabel.com/

Hi Queen,
Our #1 is born in the same mth and yr. And so is our #2. Nevertheless, CONGRATS again and WELCOME !!!

Hi MTBs, need to ask how do u gals calculate how many weeks your baby is?

From the 1st day of your last menus, my baby should be 6-7 weeks but when i go see the gynae he did a scan and he told me that accordingly to my water bag, it is 5 weeks only.. so a bit confused here.

Dear mummies!!

Do your appetite change every day? I am now exactly 6wks. These 2 days I have to take small meals else feel very full and uncomfortable but last week I was eating like normal!!

Makes marketing really tough! Lots of food stuck in the fridge. Used to love cooking but now I can't really take the smell of the raw meats...

hi hazel,

The one i went to is at Marine Parade, opposite the neighbourhood police post. Shop Name: Ban Choon Chan. Its a shop selling chinese herbs actually. He charge only for the herbs, consultation is free.

Good luck and keep me updated

Hi baby mummy think its like that one... try taking small meals at many times of the day then u wouldnt feel uncomfortable.

Hi, how's everyone today?? tis thread is moving fast. my MS start to kick in liao. feel like vomitting if see or smell something funny. almost vomit at the hawker centre tis morning while having breakfast.

jo: i also think every preg is different. will update after my appt.

may: my #1 also 'big' baby. she's almost 4kg at birth. hope tis time not too big. was also trying to let my gal know tat's a baby growing inside my tummy.

lilmoo: do update me in the table
nick: Jolene78
baby #: 2
EDD: 12Apr09
ob: WK Tan
Hospital: TMC

Hi Mabel,
Actually most of us are estimating only. That's why it is call Estimated Delivery Date (EDD). More accurate is what ur gynae does, measurement/scanning. But also estimate lar. Usually baby are born 37-39 wks. Some baby are smaller, some are bigger. So just use it as a guide. If that's the case, treat ur baby as wk5+ to 6wks old lor. hehe..

Baby mummy,
I also leh.. some of the food makes me want to puke. But nothing comes out. So xin ku. Suddenly got urge to eat, then suddenly so uncomfortable like indigestion feeling.

leeuwin
can eat ice-cream, just not too much cos it's sweet. ice-cream is made from pasteurized milk, not a problem.

Leereiner
how old is your dd huh? is she in the JG playnest class? i brought dd for a trial class, she liked it, but the fees are really expensive and hard to bring her on weekdays.

quite disappointed with the parenthood package. sahms always get forgotten. i wish there are some tax incentive for the working dad to help out the family where mom stay at home since they are on one income.

zazan
hsg quite good, can tell that tubes are clear and do a "cleaning". the 3 months following the hsg, there are higher chance of getting pg.

i'm taking 1 folic acid per day.

devil
my dr say not more than 3 cups of coffee or tea. and to hit the "restricted" amt of caffeine, you have to drink many many cans. i still drink coke (coke zero) during pgy, too hot cannot survive without cold drinks. :p

mabel
think edd according to LMP is not very accurate unless you have 28 days cycle and ovulate on cd 14. maybe you ovulated later?

let me know the additional info to add...

<table border=1><tr><td>Mommy</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Baby #1</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OB</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>little_devil19</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>June-07</TD><TD>April 1, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang P S</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>maywong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 1, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>zazan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>December-05</TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephie81</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>patlpt</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>elina</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvagape</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD>L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggy_77</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>connz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cocobunz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>trampezz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 6, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mickeymummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 9, 2009</TD><TD>Adeline Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene78</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 12, 2009</TD><TD>W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tft</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 17, 2009</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>asp_23</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 17, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilmoo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>August-07</TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4evaluv</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jj79</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_mummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovesphagetti</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>queen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolzy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>July-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Wow...the thread is moving fast! Welcome all new MTBs!

lilmoo, could u kindly include me in your next table update? Thanks!
nick: Koi
baby #: 1
EDD: 10Apr09
ob: Joycelyn Wong
Hospital: TMC

Just went for my first scan ytd. Had to do a vaginal scan to find my bb cos it's hiding in a corner. Currently at 6wks plus and was able to see the heartbeat. Going for my next scan 2wks later....hopefully it's bigger by then.

koi
no problem, will include you in the next update. you went to see joycelyn on tue or mon? i was at the clinic on tue.

My #1 is 16months old...very moody...keep wanta 2b carried...

Me also gained 1~2kg....keep eating non-stop &amp; keep wanta vomit afterwards...

My clothes ALL dun fit....oh dear!!

hi gals, i'm a bit excited, seeing gynae later, hope everything turns out fine. this tread really provides me the avenue to know more n "talk" since i can't share with much people yet.... so xin ku too, either wake up in wee hrs to feel hungry or at 6plus am to vomit....now then i can feel how mummys complain how xin ku they are.....

hi, sh
how many wks r u now? is this ur first scan? can understand u must be excited. who's ur gynae?

Morning all...feel so tired even though I slept at 8.30 last night..haha..my hubby was saying that I have been sleeping so much yet when I woke up this morning, told him I wanna slp some more...I tink fatigue is the only obvious symptom I felt so far..ytd I went to the library to borrow 2 books on healthy eating during pregnancy..quite useful..I tink it's really impt to eat well..and it's not just good for the baby, good for mummy too..the book says that what we eat will actually affect the growth and development of the baby..

gd morning, 4eva.
u are lucky to only feel fatigue, as ms is no fun at all. very xing ku.

i just eat per normal, whatever i feel like eating. did the book say what foods we shld eat and what foods to avoid?

Morning MTBs!!

Anyone got the same feeling as me? Funny feeling in tummy and chest area. Want to vomit but nothing comes out. Strange feeling.

Feel like taking MC cos I am feeling breathless as well.

may,
i get the nausea feeling on and off, but no vomiting. during my wk5-6, also felt breathless, think is normal.

last ngt, hb touched my tummy and he like suddenly realised that i have a small bump now. told him yeah lah, i almost 2 mths what. he say, really ah, so fast?

lilmoo,
Thanks for the table. I cannot confirm my EDD yet till I see the gynae this Friday. Will let you know. My #1 is borned in Dec 05.

Good morning mummies...

Zazan,
I do feel bloated during my first pregnancy when I had Coke, but this time round, I dun crave for any gasy drinks... But already got a big lump liaoz...

Lilmoo,
Why dun we add in our first kid's name also on the list? Just a suggestion...

May,
Me too.. Have the nauseous feeling and like something stucked in the throat lydat... But no vomiting for now... It was the very first few weeks which I vomited like nobody's business. Day and Night... Eat and vomit... The feeling is yucks... You so good.. Still have MC. I've used up all my MC.. Left 0.5day for this year..

BTW mummies, I heard the child care leave of 6 days is for either parent. Means both parents only 6 days not 12 days... From yesterday speech. Anyone can confirm??

heard that wong kan seng will announce details in a press conference today, aft 1pm. wonder how much the 1st bb bonus will increase to from the current $3k

hi iwry,
i am going for my checkup tomorrow so won't be visiting the chinese one.. might go later... thanks for the contact!!!

hi may
i feel the same.. like the throat is very "full" and i feel like havin a lot of acid in the tummy and is constantly hungry.

hi lilmoo
thanks for the welcome and adding me to the chart!