(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

I hope they can help family to afford one maid. So I can bring over to my mum house. My mum cannot handle two kids. So I got no choice to put my girl to childcare.

My girl refused to let me carry her after I told her I am pregnant. Whenever I go near her she will say "Mummy cannot carry me, later baby pain pain cos I very heavy." Luckily she is not against the baby. Hopefully she is ok when the baby is born. I just told her last night, "Next time baby come out, u help me, both of us look after baby together ok?" She answer ,"Mummy make milk, I pat pat baby."

ya ya MORE CASH rebates in every child area.... childcare, domestic helper...

we did put in our 1st child on our income tax reporting leh...

may you girl so dong shi leh.... my girl still wants me to carry, and has to be me only... she doesnt want papa unless me "scolded" her... hee!!!

me busy eating again... ha!!! finding stuff to eat. err... wonder what type of snack you've been eating eh?

haiyo may.... I'm so envious. Your girl is sooo adorable.

I also hope they can help families afford maid. Currently, they allow one party to claim for foreign worker levy (FWL). For eg, FWL is $200. $200 x 12 months x 2 = $4800 This amount will be deducted from our total annual income.

This works to the advantage of ppl who are already paying a lot for income tax and can use the FWL to reduce their personal income tax.

For normal ppl like us, it will only shave a few hundred dollars off our income tax. That means we are still paying for the bulk of the FWL.

Leeuwin, I think there's rebate for 1st child leh.

I've been a pig leh. I am eating all sorts of snacks. Those fish fillet snack, yoghurt, biscuits, preserved mangoes, preserved plums, sweets, bread, tao sa piah, green peas, chicken pies, garlic breads, fruits, chocolates.. a lot arh.

me have been eating bread too. with ham, cheese, tuna. biscuits, museli bars... err... what type of soupy stuff is for snack one eh?

now me cant finish a pce of egg prata and gotta get my dh to eat. then he said he's gonna be papa preggie too... notice that me cant finish the usu portion of my meal, gotta eat in real small qty. but will get hungry for the next hr lor... very peh chek leh... need to take lotsa of "meals" leh... so colleagues always see me eating eating, "not working full time" lor... chiam lor....

Leereiner,
Sorry lar.. me not clear. I mean other than bread, I like soupy food. Fish Head Bee Hoon, Laksa, etc. But I am cutting down on Laksa already.

Haha... Seemed like my hubby is gaining weight together with me. He wasnt like this for the first baby. Find it so cute.

Yes, hope to have more incentives, more rebates and money for a maid. Really needed one for my mom to take care of 2 kids.

May, your gal is so cute. My gal cant even talk yet.

I feeling terrible...donno whether cos clothes too tight for me now or just MS (morning-sickness) I'm having migrane now...sianz...keep feeling hungry but wanta puke when I eat...sianz...

me also always hungry, keep eating..so far now i have put on 1 Kg, how about your gals?

worse me keep burping, not sure is this kind of morning sickness

Hi mummies to be,
after finding this thread and reading the entries i feel so much better now!

cos can't reveal the pregnancy yet and thus have no one to share my worries etc...

this is my first pregnancy after TTC for almost a year.. what happened was i am suffering from PCOS and was not ovulating.. was about to start medication and during the review session with my gynea for my PCOS.. i was tested positive at the clinic as i had missed the period for 2 weeks.. just to be safe before starting of all the treatment..

she told me my EDD is april too! but i don't know the exact date yet..

thank u all for sharing your experience cos i know my experience is not unique and this has definitely put me more at ease..

we had a scan on the 13th cos i don't believe the urine test haha.. gynea can see a little sac... got another appt coming up this thurs.. very excited but yet afraid...

my LMP is end june cos am not regular.. but i think i conceived the kid in mid july... so confusing this no. of weeks thingy.. heheh

my gynea is Dr. Yvonne Soong at TMC! lots of TMC mummies here too... glad to have some company!

hi, hazel
welcome and congrats!

we have lots in common!
- LMP end of Jun
- bb conceived mid Jul
- 1st scan on 13Aug (i was 6.5wks, could hear bb heartbeat alrdy!)
- hospital: TMC (altho my gynae is Dr Yvonne Chan)

Let's enjoy this 9mths' journey together!

cocobunz,
we have the same gynae. when is ur next visit?
i also feel hungry easily, but cant decide what suits my tastebuds, seems more craving for fried stuff, not very healthy. my work pants cannot button liao...

anyone watched the rally? can do a summary report here? me missed it and didnt manage to get any newspapers... thanks.

There's the parenthood package:
1. 1st 2 yrs of bb, parents can take up to 7 days/yr of unpaid infant care leave
2. Parents can claim up to 6 days/yr of childcare leave, until child turns 7
3.Working mums maternity leave - 4mths
4. Baby bonus for 1st parents
5.Tax incentives will b imposed ( Nt sure what it is)
6.Incentives extended to 5th n subsequent child.

good morning, reiner!

1) Maternity Leave Increase to 16 weeks (last 4 wks can be taken within 1st year of baby birth)
2) 1st baby bonus increase
3) Childcare centres made more affordable with more subsidy, more centres, improve quality
4) Childcare leave increase to 6 days (per parent) and Infant Care Leave one week per year (per parent)
5) more tax incentives for working mums
6) subsidy for those trying for bb via IVF

Details will be announced by Wong Kan Seng at a press conference today.

Hi mummies!!
sorry to interupt..
I have a Quinny Zapp for sale.Still under warranty from Robinsons My daughter refuse to sit in it, have to buy another stroller for her. it comes with matching infant seat as well.
(Bright Pink for both )
email me if u r keen.

for the childcare leave,even we have 2 kiddos we still entiled to 6days right?

1 child = 6 days
2 children = 6 days eh?

Wow, so many updates! Need to catch up :p

Welcome Michelle, Fong Peng, jj79, chocz, Catherine, asp_23, May! Congrats and enjoy your preg

Jo, my preg symptoms also on off… sometimes feel really sick want to take MC. Other days I feel alright.

Pat, for spotting my fren said not to stand too long put strain on yourself. Relax yah?

Connz, *hugs*. Take care of yourself. Think need take some foods to strengthen your womb.

Leeuwin, working mums can claim reliefs of 5% of their salaries for their 1st child. Dads and mums can only claim rebates from 2nd child onwards.

May, your gal is so ting hua and cute! *envious

Catherine, my clothes too tight for me also. Feeling v uncomfy. Going to shop for maternity clothes later.

Cocobunz, I think gained abt 1kg too. Tummy feels so big now.

Hazel, welcome and congrats! Your TTC journey is now over
hmm, same like elina we have lots in common though my gynae is LC Cheng from TMC.

Morning ladies! Welcome all the newbies! So nice to have so many MTB..=) I watched the rally ytd..most happy about the extension of maternity leave..

Chocz, I tot it's 6 days per child? No ar? cos last time when it was 2 days..i c some of my colleauges like take quite a no. of days lei..so i tot it's because she has 3 kids..

Anyway, details will be out end of this week...

Hi 4eva, it should be 6 days for any number of children, till the youngest reaches 7 yrs old.

Too bad daddy dun have paternity leave. Only 2 days...

Does PR also enjoy the 6 days child care leave? If anyone knows... Asking on behalf of my collegue.

thanks for the welcome mummies..

given there is a 4th month maternity.. really great news!! do u all think the 3rd month will still be a floating one?

or must take 1st-3rd month together??

hi elina,
i hope i can hear the bb heartbeat too this thurs, or at least have more confirmation.. ahahha

I was a little disappointed that they din do much for paternity leave though..so pathetic hor..

Devil, if I'm not wrong, so long as your colleague is covered under the Employment Act and has worked for at least 3 months in the company, she should get the child care leave..

good morning mummies and newbies,

woh everybody so excited abt the baby bonus and incentives...

pat, not me who started the hsg thread but glad someone did or else i wont know that doing hsg actually increase the chances of getting pregnant. haiz should ve done it earlier...

hazel, me exactly the same senorio as urs. my dh and both were both wondering who's the not productive party... and find it quite impossible as i gave birth to my dd in a natural way. we were sort of pin pointing at each other and in the end its me who is not ovulating. i still prompt the dr to tell me his result and of course its not his problem. i can see my dh show sign of relief when the dr told us that hahaha...

4eva, me too disappointed, daddy no paternity leave...

taste bud a bit wired lately, me dont feel like eating rice find it hard to digest. my sis says that i look like 4mths pregnant, can u imagine how much gas is store inside me. Do u gals get thirsty easily, i do, but sometimes too bloated to drink.

Hi Hazel, I was deduced with PCO too by a gynae and arranged to seek 2nd opinion with KK but before I managed to go for that appt, found out I'm pregnant
My LMP was 30 June so shld be abt the same time..btw, have u heard the baby's heartbeat yet since we're ard the same time?

May, you very greedy leh. Mushroom soup also can trigger your appetite.. keke.

Leereiner, mushroom soup got instant one meh? Those campbell kind where you need to cook one lor. Those are nice. I like it. Yummm..

Ya, I was so excited by the National Day Rally last night, especially when it came to the Baby part. Lee Hsien Loong's speech was very interesting but I was hoping that part about marriage could be shorter because I was more excited about the baby bonus keke.

I think most of us should be quite happy with the incentives but I'm disappointed that there's nothing mentioned on foreign help leh.

Hi luv, thanks for your kindness. I will take care and try not to keep walking and standing for too long.

Haha zazan, so you got pregnant after you did the HSG too. I didn't know it would be that effective actually. But I'm glad it is.

I don't feel bloated and I don't feel very very thirsty actually leh. But I am really enjoying my coke now. haha
I am also taking 1 folic acid table a day.

pat,
that's explains why I am eating eating and eating mah.

So weird lately, sometime just want to gooble everything inside the mouth. Then the actual meal, I feel like throwing all those things away. Feeling bad that I smacked my gal last night many times for not sleeping early as I am already dozing off. Stupid mood swing. I end up waking up at night to sayang her and cry.

hi iwry
when i had the first can last week can detect a sac only..
this thurs i am going for another check up.. hopefully can see more!!

right now i feel quite scared cos i am afraid the egg won't be good enough since i suffer from PCOS... and did not ovulate regularly..

worries worries!!

have u got a gynea yet??

me went to ntuc to see, there's campbell instant soup... bought 1 mushroom, 1 chicken... ha!!!!

me have been going back to my mum's pl for dinner. As my IL seldom cook dinner @ all. If she cooks, the dishes will be fried chicken wings, fried whatever, can sardin only... for soup, she will buy the ready pack one and throw in the chicken to boil... dont like her cooking at all... plus me dont know how to cook so gotta rely on my mum.... my mum stay in the end west side, so by the time me reach home, will be near my girl sleeping time. she sleeps aro 2130, latest. And yesterday, she didnt want me at all. she doesnt wanna hug me, kiss me good nite or ask me to change her, make milk for her, tug, pat her to sleep. she wants my dh and IL only. me cried. its just for 1week and my girl can change like that lor... me dont feel good...

so decide not going back to my mum's pl for dinner. but me dont wan to eat outside leh.... so wonder can teach me to cook simple soup thingy?

Can we drink coke? I knew Doctor said No coffee, No tea as there is a high content of caffeine inside. Coke already have high caffeine right?

Hi Leereiner, you can cook normal soup like Chicken soup with White fungus, Potato Carrot soup, etc... For me, I will normally call my mom how to cook... Then I will cook myself. It's quite effective. Same goes for my sister.

hahaha, so funny leh. May and Leereiner really food-crazed kekek.. We were just talking about the soup only and you went out to buy..

May, don't feel guilty for having mood swings coz you can't help it but you shouldn't be taking it out on your sweetie girl hor.. Can hubby handle her for you?

Leereiner, sorry about your girl not wanting you but I think it's only temporarily. Can you cut down going to your mum's place instead of not going back altogether?

I am sorry I am not very good at cooking too. So I can't help you.

Devil, doctor did say no caffeine but I am still taking tea, coke and all leh. Not in big amounts though. After eating Mac/KFC, not complete without coke leh keke. I know it's super unhealthy but that's what makes it so irresistable.. *slurp*

hi hazel, i remember GP told me once u are preggie, your PCO condition does not affect you. So not too worry
he mentioned though that if sperm quality no good can affect.

i went last thurs and yesterday to see gynae. Can see egg sac, yolk and water bag..but no heartbeat yet, so gynae sae wait a week and see..

also if u worried, can see the chinese sinseh..i just saw him yesterday. he took my pulse and said baby is stable, can even tell i'm at almost 6 weeks! and he said baby heart is forming now so no heartbeat yet..let him have a look lah, at least more secured! see him on weekdays if u can cos on weekends its super packed and waiting time is v long!

Just some sharing...
Today i made a simple soup... bakuteh. Sounds difficult right. But i only used those pork meat boil in water and throw in the A1 packet and 3 whole garlic and thats it. Decent soup.