(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

4eva
haven't started having to get up to pee in the night yet, prob will start seeing that a bit later. i started having to get up 2-3x every night when i was in my 2nd tri for #1.

baby blessed
sound like you are in the very early stage of the pgy. a little bit of brown spotting could be implantation spotting but if it is more than spotting, you may want to check with your dr for a peace of mind. another reason for spotting could be low progesterone. your hcg level will roughly double every 2 days. so if you test 2 days later at 14dpo, you prob will see a more obvious line.

the table is growing... for some mtbs, i just put in the edd based on lmp, can change later after seeing ob.

<table border=1><tr><td>Mommy</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OB</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>little_devil19</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>April 1, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang P S</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>zazan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephie81</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>patlpt</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>elina</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvagape</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD>L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggy_77</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>connz</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cocobunz</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mickeymummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>April 9, 2009</TD><TD>Adeline Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilmoo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>April 16, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tft</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>April 17, 2009</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>asp_23</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>April 17, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4evaluv</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jj79</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_mummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Morning everyone....

I'm so excited &amp; overjoy that I feel like telling everyone, even though this is #2.

Mummies who is having #2 now, do yr #1 seems to cling to u more nowadays?? My #1 usually doesn't cling to me. In fact, he is very close to daddy but recently, he dun wanta daddy &amp; keeps clinging onto me....

Good morning Catherine.

I am also having the same problem as you. I realised that my daughter (now 14 months) has suddenly been sticking to me like super glue, wherever I go, kitchen, toilet, etc. And has been looking for attention, like falling down more often and crying out loudly till I carry her, and doesn't wants her daddy to carry her at all now. Normally, she is ok when her daddy carries her. My mom said it is normal, that they are snatching mummy with the other baby and that they knew.

Do you also encounter skin sensitive for your No 2? I was alright for my No 1. No vomiting, no nauseous, I was fine throughout my first. But my #2 is very bad... Vomiting, nauseous, and even skin sensitive. I am having "FENG MO" on and off and like it nevers end and never cures.

me too... my girl is more clingy to me. nw me gotta sleep with her @ nites.

#1 is such a smooth one for me... felt good and look "pretty" too... ha!!!! but not this #2 - me is tired, nauseous, always hungry, always gotta eat eat.... sleepy too

ermmmm... anyone of you wear maternity clothes already?

Morning Ladies,
Can I join in?
I had just confirmed that baby is safe last Sat. The week before was having brown spotting and gynae is unable to detect the baby. Baby should be 6 weeks old now and measuring 0.16cm. Saw the blinking heartbeat. Was glad that it is fine and growing well inside.

I am expecting my #2. EDD was said to be early April. OB = Dr Adrian Woodworth deliverying @ TMC.

hi all, i've been going to the toilet so frequent and everytime takes me quite some time to clear my bowels as the urine comes out batch by batch n not all at once....is this normal.....? last time i only wake up once a day to go toilet but now is at least 3 times......

I'm also having some CM, tat day i went shopping n just as i step out of toilet, i can feel something dripping out onto my panty liner......i tot my menses come, so scary....but its the CM u guys are talking about....

Hi Mummies, sorry... What is CM?

Hi Leereiner, yes, I am wearing maternity clothes already. U joining me??

Hi May, welcome to the group and congrats!!!

hi and welcome to all new MTBs!

may, finally u report here... *wave*
good that ur baby is safe, must be more an xin aft seeing the heartbeat, right?

me at 7wks plus, think my ms is starting alrdy. woke up this morn, feeling nauseous, quite xing ku.. but gotta endure for bb's sake.
heard my bb's heartbeat last wed at 6.5wks via v scan. was so amazed and relieved. bb measured 5.1mm. hope bb is growing well everyday.
my next scan is next wed...can't wait

Hi elina,
But mine is very small leh. Doc say aboout 6 weeks and only 1.6mm leh. Hope everything goes well as I still need to take Duphaston to build up my hormones and prevent miscarriage.

Wow, realized that quite a lot are expecting #2. Just curious, for those who are expecting #2, don't you find kids very 'expensive'? How do you cope?

I am married for 6 years and it took us a while to be prepared to welcome a baby partly because of the expenses involved. So I'm very very impressed with all the mummies who are expecting #2.

Hi Sh... i had just changed a fresh pantyliner this morning and I already felt damp when I reached the office. Yeeks. good thing is that the CM doesn't smell. Oops...

Hi elina, could you tell me how long your baby measures at the next visit. At 7 wks, doc said mine measured 1cm. Why does it seem so long?? I hope it's not because I had a lot of durians!!

Hi May

I am also on Duphaston because I had on and off spotting. My spotting comes when I am more phsically exertive like when I keep squatting or walking more than normal.

Heard that Duphaston will increase the bb's growth so just take heart in that. Bb may be small but most importantly, it has to be healthy and safe.

My jeans are getting a little tight. What can I do besides buying new pants? Anything to 'expand' the waistband of the jeans?

pat,
I was on Oestrostan, or something like this previously. Cos of my two days of brown spotting and cramps. Then last week saw the baby already, doc changed to Duphaston as I told him cramps are still on and off. No spotting till now lar.

My baby is also at the smaller side, that's why I begin to worry. Am trying to eat more hoping it grows bigger 2 wks later when I see him again.

I bought belly belt to extend the waist of my pants cos it is getting tighter.

May,

What kind of cramps do you have? menstrual kind? or the more intense kind? Heard most MTBs mention that they still do get menstrual kind of cramps coz the womb is accomodating the baby. I also still get menstrual cramps sometimes

Are you very small-sized? Maybe bb takes after you?

Don't worry too much now. I know it's impossible but just try to eat well and be happy.

How much does the belly belt cost and is it very obvious when worn with other clothings?

Devil: Same here....keep having rashes &amp; fong mo. My 1st bb also dun have any of these sort of problems....sigh...

Leerineer: I also keep feeling hungry lor. Eating non-stop lor. Like that all my clothes would not fit 8-(

Sh...: Great that bb is safe and sound!Add Oil!

Pat: I try not to think too much about the cost lor. Actually, a lot of things can spend less or don't spend one.

E.g. Baby &amp; Maternity clothes can rent or get from friends or relatives...(both I did) Sometimes, friends or relatives tend to buy clothes during full month....inform them to give u angbao instead...

Baby toys &amp; accessories can also rent or get from others.

The above 2 can also buy from bp or overseas, cheaper.
Diapers &amp; wet tissue have to buy in bulk.

Catherine, what about diapers, milk, childcare for the older one?

How much do I have to set aside for a toddler's monthly expenditure?

phew.... tot is only me who wear maternity clothes @ such a realy stage. Me started on maternity clothes when me wa in 2nd tri for my #1. But due to eating non-stop, all my jeans cant wear @ all... so gotta wear maternity ones lor.

me got alots of baby, toddlers or even kids clothes, toys, books from "hand-me-down". they are new and in good condition. nothing is out of fashion for the kids lor... but sometimes me do buy new ones for special occassions lor... ermmm... still cant resist not to buy.

will come back later to add in more.. gotta go for meeting...

Pat
Diaper, I buy in bulk during NTUC baby sale (Nepia). #1 used about 4 pcs a day, 3 packs of L size can last 2 months. (ard $40).

#1 dun like formula now so mostly rice/porridge/bread. ($200) B4 that, expressed breast milk so saved on formula.

Found a nanny @ $600/mth, (formula &amp; diaper have to provide by yrself) Reliable &amp; trained #1 well.
If send to infant care or child care, more expensive and scared for HFMD....

Catherine
Hmm.. actually i was still thinking of sending my bb to infant care when he/she's about 3 months leh. I need to go back to work and my parents and in-laws won't be able to help.

So monthly expenditure for a toddler is about $1k? That seems to be excluding toys, clothes, classes.... WAH.. There goes our holidays.

May arh, don't worry too much. Every pregnancy is different. Meanwhile you have just to monitor your own body and ride it out until 2 weeks later when you see your doc again.

Jiayou.

may,
dun worry, be positive, u can talk to bb to ask him/her to grow well and let u see in ur next visit.

pat,
will update aft my next visit...hope everything goes well. i had a miscarriage at 5wks last dec07. hopefully this one turns out well, so far so good, thank God. im thankful for each day that passes. wish i could see bb everyday just to make sure.

Elina, glad you are so positive. Actually I am also quite paranoid one.

I am starting to spot again. Dunno how come, I thought I had been taking things easy. Sigh. Will just carry on with Duphaston and hope for the best as well.

pat,
do take care not to overexert urself, be it at work or at home. must do things slowly.
i am the gan cheong type, but since i pregnant, have been constantly telling myself to slow down. sometimes forget, tend to rush when doing things

pat, i am taking 2 tablets of duphaston thrice a day after some stretchy discharge with blood streaks in it..whats ur dosage like? one tablet 3 times a day? yours got hearbeat ald? when? Mine not yet leh..LMP 30 jun

elina, haha gan cheong type very difficult to change one. Thanks, I will take care. You also take care..

iwry, i was on 1 tablet 2 times a day. now increased to 3 times a day.

Ya I went to gynae on 14th August. Saw the heartbeat. Your LMP is 1 wk later than mine so you should be about 6 wks plus or earlier. When's yr next gynae visit? Should be able to see the heartbeat then.

glad that many of you have already seen your bb, I am still waiting for my first gynae apptm on 5 Sept. Still a long wait. My LMP was 2 Jul, but since I ovulated late, I should be coming to week6 now.
May, happy that everything is well for you! Welcome to this thread.
All new MTBs, welcome as well!
Btw, does anyone know whether we can consume cake or ice cream during pregnancy?

hd brown stain last fri morn...went 2 c gynac immediately and gynac gav me injection and duphaston
found my membrance teared abt 5mm. tt y cos slight bleeding. was order to go hm n rest.

4 e past few days...eat half of my meal, or else wil feel like vomiting 4 e rest of my days

recently my son also cling 2 me...according to my colleage, she said usually elder child wil feel insecure whether he/she noe u gt child inside u ...called child's instinct. so this stage, juz let him do wat ever he want....like sit close 2 u, etc

Hi Leeuwin, i stil take cake and ice-cream but moderate portion as compare 2 e past. both r my fav.

hi leeuwin,

you have the crave for cakes and ice-cream eh? go for it...!!!! moderate is okie... me take everything me want. Some said no chilli, me just took laksa for lunch. but me refrain from raw stuff, so no sashimi, no half boiled eggs....

hmmmm talking about having baby is ex... err... just spend within means. my girl is taken care by my IL. send her for playgroup when she 18mths, to prepare herself for full day childcare. Coz my sil (dh's sis) was preggie and she already booked IL to look after her baby. So my girl gotta be "out".... nearby CC are all ex ones, aro 400-450 bucks for full day after subsidy.

my girl was on cloth diaper till 7-8mth old... then my IL 'complained" that her stools were diffciult to clear off, so switch to full disposable ones.

another luxury one which me spend on her, is send her to JG class. she enjoys the class leh... hee.....

have to wait until late at night then can read the posts since dd is soooo sticky. she is glued to me 24/7. since many of us are having #2, i was just wondering if those mommies having #2 want to add the birth month and year of their #1 to the table??

my dd is not clingy but she just like to do something to annoy me... like throw tantrum if anything doesnt go her way she ll start to cry out loud.

still waiting for the govt. annoucement, did PM Lee touch up on incentives to increase birth rate?

zazan, did you do HSG recently? Read the thread you started..

I am also very excited over the national day rally tonight, but only over the baby incentives keke.

me feeling v sleepy now..didn't sleep well last ngt...still got 3 more hrs to knock-off time...*yawn*

lilmoo,
Ya, my gal starts to glue to me already. Even before I am tested positive, she had been telling me there is didi inside tummy. Once I start TTC, I already try to bring the "baby" into our daily conversation. So now every night, she will kiss me good night and baby too.

RE: National Rally
I heard next yr Maternity Leave increase to 4mths leh. But dunno how true it is.

Leeuwin,
Moderate eating of cake should be ok bah. Not too much cos we are prone to gestational diabetes.

Oh HSG is the dye-test. The one where you test if your fallopian tubes are blocked.

Not blur blur lah. Ppl who have not done the test before may not have heard about it.

Haiyo May, your daughter is so sweeeeeeet.

I also heard that maternity leave will increase to 4 months but that's not impt to me leh. I am hoping more for subsidies in childcare, more cash for 1st timers as well and maybe a cash match-up of a maximum of $500? Or subsidies in foreign help, even have a govt-run agency providing more affordable confinement nannys, babysitters, caregivers.

Heavily subsidized medical fees for children. Subsidized school fees and those kekek.

I know I very gian peng..

pat,
oic

may,
your girl so cute...hope she is very zhun and you hv a boy this time.
4mths' maternity leave? not so good leh, will hv more employers discriminate against employing women. would prefer to have cash incentives

Oh yes, I will prefer to have cash incentives, rebate on childcare centre rather than longer maternity leaves.

Does anyone know whether working dad/mum can claim income tax rebate for 1st child? Or is it must be second child then can claim?

Blur blur cos first time mum to be.