(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

our thread is dying!!

anyway, the Lantern fest gathering sounds fun but unfortunately I have 2 birthday parties to attend that day... u mummies have fun!

hey mamas!!!!!

its been a long time since i last came back to this thread!!
how's everyone??

the gathering seems so fun! however, gg to miss it cos recently too tired of getting out after moving in to new place....
have fun and post pics in FB ok!!

<font color="119911">kidz,
i shld be able to help with the food thingy but nw im a bit worried coz my new venture juz caused me to b super duper bzee. i will let u noe in advance if i cant handle the food.

im now in REAL ESTATE, anyone who wanna transact, do look for me k. can refer fren oso, will give referral fee...LOL. drop me a PM if u need my hp.</font>

hey mummies.. how have u been doing.. MIAing for so long... many things happening in my life lah... not in order.. but these are some occurences..

1. miscarriage in feb (unexpected)
2. moving house - got some delays .. had to tumpang a fren fro a month and moved to my cureent home with no cooking place and all... on site with reno some still gg on...
3. probs w housing agent and all
4. hispitalized for suspected kidney infection.
5. on and off mc.... haizzz
6. change in dept for jab - serving national australian bank now .. so 5 days werk but we werk according australia hours so i was werking on raya
7. and even with all protection.. god decide to bestow me w another child and expected to deliver in mid feb.... was very confused initially to whther should i keep the baby but 2 miscarriages before hit me quite hard so i let nature takes it course....

miss mummies here though some i have kept in touch thru fb... like Rose who has non stop shopping

kids.. sweet of u to still remember that mummy is my contact.. she has always got new stufff

haizz..... more happenings that i almost couldnt finish writing in here

all the best to some other expecting mummies and some expecting soon mummies... rose.. jamie.... whens ur turn??

kidz,

can i pay you cash on that day??

what's ur arrangement for food like? is it going to be catered (since there are not that many of us)?

Kidz: Very likely I cant go on that day. Need to tidy the house for the evening and I am concern my hb need to work that morning.

Might arrange lunch with Joie to pass her your pillowcases and Audrey's stuff.

Problem is seller still have no news on the pillow case. Really regretted ordering with her. Will keep you posted.

Joie: Can we arrange lunch on Friday?

Idaar: Sounds like a very tough year for you.. I am delivering in the same month as you but I am due in early Feb. So is yours a boy or girl?

any of you signed up for cord blood banking? just wondering if i shld with the 2nd one..

what are the factors to consider before signing up? can share your thoughts?

eviangal.. saw u posting in some threads also cannot remember where coz i very rarely loggin... is there any word tougher than tough?/ arrghh.. tell me about it
.... haizzz..... dunno yet.. gonna go detailed scan... u? expecting a boy or girl this time?

Idaar: Haha.. ya. I posted in Feb 11 MTB thread initially but too difficult to keep up with them so i stopped my postings there.

Doc's inital assessment is a Boy. But I can only confirm after detailed scan tomorrow.

<font color="ff0000">Food for this Sat's gathering @ Joie's</font> Small turnout expected + ppl do usuali cancel along e way. So we r nt catering coz nt worth. Instead gonna go w SOME of e following options:
1) Staples like fried rice/beehoon fr Golden Pillow 933
2) Pizza
3) Kidz-friendly finger food like sandwiches fr Pine Garden -- nd som1 2 help collect
4) Old Chang Kee -- sotong balls, spring rolls, etc.

Any1 kan help collect food fr Pine Garden? Coz I going there on my own w either one or both of e kids. Turns out Sat got last min. b'day lunch for my hb's grandma &amp; he's her driver. So I'm on my own.

<font color="0000ff">$10/adult payment for Sat's gathering:</font> Sure, kan pay me on Sat. Any excess $ wl b refunded back

<font color="119911">Kris:</font> Kan trouble u 2 get pkt drinks? Joie providing tub + ice.

<font color="aa00aa">Idaa:</font> So gd 2 hear fr u. Veri sad tho 2 learn of ur miscarriages. Hope ur new wk environment less stressful &amp; wl allow u more x 2 rest thru current pregnancy. U take care &amp; we catch up F2F when possible.

<font color="0077aa">Eviangal:</font> So nice, u also getting gal + boy
Veri different in all aspects 4 raising boy &amp; gal. I stl learning &amp; sometimes stressing!
I totally 4got abt e pillowcases -- seller MIA or her supplier MIA? U kp me posted.

Okie, gotta run -- Bastion dun let me hv any peace @ PC. Wl try 2 chk agn 2nite tho nowadays I tend 2 zonk out most nites.

Kidz: Actually supplier sent out liaoz. But sent out like 1 or 2 weeks ago still havent reach seller. Anyway, jsut smsed seller and she inform items reach singpost liaoz. Shd reach her real soon. Phew.. Cos I saw other BPs selling the same thing also delayed.. Worry that it might be held by customs or what... Lucky its on the way to us now. Hopefully can collect before Sat.

Hi mummies! Been a long while since I came to this thread...
Congrats &amp; kudos to mummies whom are pregnant with #2!
it was like just yesterday when we were on this thread discussing our pregnancy... Gosh, time flies!

Mummies who had the Sophie teether, can i check is it worth to buy? Now that our kids are nearing 2 years old, do they still play with it?

I am tempted to get 1 for B2, cos there is an offer to get the Blush undershirt at 50% discount if we get the Sophie products. Need to get more undershirts.

But I find the price of $32 quite high. Any comments? Since this is my 2nd child liaoz.. And no chance to pass down.. Not sure if still worth to buy or not la..

Eviangal, congrats! you will be blessed with a 好!

For my boy, sophie teether is a total waste of money, he didn't like it at all. I find the quality not as good as anticipated too.

Kidz,

Where are the various locations to collect those food? I can help with Old Chang Kee coz there's one in Heartland Mall. Just buy over the counter, right? Need to pre-order?

Re: Drinks
I think we need LOTS of drinks coz this is usually the first thing to run out! Plus most ppl go for multiple servings..

<font color="119911">kidz,
sori to inform that i cant make it for the gathering this sat coz i have got an open hse for a property. u ladies have fun.</font>

oic.. yup evian.... their thread is fast but at least i know a familiar mummy.. all the best.. if boy good rite.. u have a girl now rite??

<font color="119911">Kris:</font> No worries. So realty is hobby or u gonna do FT? Hope u close e deal diz wkend! :)

<font color="aa00aa">Pinky:</font> Collect fr Pine Garden on way 2 party. So i kan tell them 1pm, etc. Let me noe if Sunil n u kan help here. Tx!

<font color="0077aa">Jean:</font> Yes, kan juz buy over counter fr Old Chang Kee. I'l PM u list of items.

<font color="ff0000">Help get pkt drinks:</font> Wonder any1 who's driving there on Sat kan help get pkt drinks? Mayb buy fr petrol kiosk on way there? Nd 1 bag ice too.

<font color="0000ff">Pizza, fried rice/beehoon etc.:</font> I'l do online order. Wl bring cutlery n stuffs 2.

<font color="119911">Activities 4 kidz:</font> Pls rmbr 2 bring a toy 4 toy-pool. An easy-clean picnic mat if u hv - 4 our kidz 2 play on. i'm bringing 1 + VCDs + paintg stuffs.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">APRIL 2009 GANG'S LANTERN FEST CUM CHILDREN'S DAY GATHERING</font></font>

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Date: 25 SEP (Sat)

Time: 2-5 pm

Venue: Function Room @ Joie's plc @ Lor Chuan (address wl b provided to those who cfm attendance)

Theme: Dressed To My Own Fancy -- put on whatever works for babes &amp; parents!

Cost: $10/adult (applicable to helpers who will be part-taking in food and/or drinks). Free for Apr Bbs &amp; siblings</font></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Programme:</font></font>
1:30 onwards -- Suggest can go dipping in e pool (there's a kid's pool &amp; a jacuzzi 4 parents 2 soothe aching muscles)
2:00 to 5:00pm -- Light refreshments available + lotsa oppts 4 chit-chat
3:00 - 3:30pm -- Sing-A-Long activties ala Tumble Tots &amp; Gymboree. Or free-play time w VCDs screening e.g. The Wiggles, Pocoyo, The Wheels On The Bus, Your Baby Can Read...
3:30 - 4:00pm -- Art n Craft incldg Hand/Foot printing -- let our babies have fun leaving a mark on paper and each can bring home one with prints by other Apr babies as a memento
4:00 - 4:30pm -- Lantern Parade: please let ur child bring a lantern.
5:00pm -- End of prog

Parents, pls note things to bring:
1) One lantern per child 4 the Lantern Parade @ 4:00pm.
2) One easy to clean toy per child 4 e Toy-Pool. Alcohol wipes wl b provided. Diz activity wl nt onli b fun bt also help to encourage social skills + character bldg i.e. sharing, taking turns)
3) Picnic mat/beach mat/play mat -- we nd at least 3 to cover an area where our kids kan walk, crawl, lie down, etc.
4) Mooncake -- please feel free to bring a mooncake to share

Mommies, e above prog is a guide. We'll play by ear &amp; move e items around where necessary e.g. do Lantern Parade 1st shd weather b iffy...

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">"Yes, we'll b there!"</font></font>
1. Kidzskidz (mom + Apr bb)
2. Pinkypink (mom + dad + Apr bb)
3. Audrey (mom + dad + 2 kiddies, mayb MIL)
4. Pravina (mom + Apr bb)
5. Joie (mom + dad + Apr bb)
6. Rose (mom + dad + Apr bb)
7. Pei (excl for eats)
8. Jean (mom + dad + Apr bb)
9. -- Any1 interested stl kan come, it'll b a cozy gathering

<font color="0000ff">Those who are eating, u kan pay me e $10/adult on Sat. I'll refund u any balace aft settling accts.</font>

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Reposting Joie's earlier addition:</font></font>
Mummies who are keen to come to the event on the 25 Sept.. are you all linked to me via facebook? If yes, I will send out the event invite with my address details.. Please PM me if you are not linked to my facebook so I can add you.

<font color="aa00aa">Tulipjo:</font> Sure, u r most welcomed 2 join us on Sat. Pls cfm how many pax fr ur family coming. Itz $10/adult &amp; free for Apr Bb &amp; siblings. Cld u PM me ur hp no.? I'll give u mine 2.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">"Yes, we'll b there this Sat!</font></font>
3. Audrey (mom + dad + 2 kiddies, mayb MIL)
6. Jean (mom + dad + Apr bb)
7. Rose (mom + dad + Apr bb -- pending recovery fr stomach flu, to excl for eats)
8. Pei (excl for eats)
9. Tulipjo - pls advise headcount fr ur family :)
Any1 interested stl kan come, it's gonna b a
cozy gathering

<font color="0000ff">Headcount: 14 adults, 8 babies + 1 sibling</font>

<font color="119911">Those who are eating, u kan pay me e $10/adult on Sat. I'll refund u any balace aft settling accts.</font>

<font color="119911">Kris:</font> Y, am sure e taste of successfully closing deal + comission in pocket wl b powerful draw
Bt FT in diz line wl mean less x 4 family on wkends n nites - my cousin like dat lor... Bt lurves e challenge

<font color="aa00aa">Joie:</font> Yikes! Beetle contamination brings 2 mind e Healthy Times bugs episode <shudder>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Updated menu for Sat:</font></font> I going Tiong Bahru Plz 1st so i'l get a variety of snacks fr there e.g. variety of mini buns fr Four Leaves. Also e Tiong Bahru fishball, otah, etc. So we wont nd 2 get fr Pine Garden, Old Chang Kee or order pizza. We'l stl hv staples of fried rice, beehoon fr Golden Pillow 933 + mayb 2 large pizzas.

Hi mummies... Spoken to Abbott earlier today. This does not affect all similac products in Singapore. Only those produced and sold in US - for infant formula between 0 - 12 months.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Yes, we'll b there this Sat!</font></font>
3. Audrey (mom + dad + 2 kiddies + MIL)
7. Tulipjo (mom + dad + Apr bb)
8. Pei (excl for eats)
9. Rose (mom + dad + Apr bb -- pending recovery fr stomach flu, to excl for eats)
Headcount: 13 + 3 adults, 8 babies + 1 sibling

Any1 else keen 2 come, do SMS/PM me so I kan fwd add 2 u.

Those who are eating, u kan pay me e $10/adult on Sat. I'll refund u any balace aft settling accts.

Yes, we'll b there this Sat!
3. Audrey (mom + dad + 2 kiddies + MIL)
7. Tulipjo (mom + dad + Apr bb)
8. Pei (excl for eats)
9. Rose (mom + dad + Apr bb -- pending recovery fr stomach flu, to excl for eats)
10. Baked_potato (mom + dad + Apr baby)
Headcount: 15 + 3 adults, 9 babies + 1 sibling

Any1 else keen 2 come, do SMS/PM me so I kan fwd add 2 u.

Those who are eating, u kan pay me e $10/adult on Sat. I'll refund u any balace aft settling accts.

Thanks for arranging the gathering

<font color="ff6000">Jean:</font> Tx, i 4got 2 update dat Joie getting drinks n ice. Actuali i realise stl nd Old Chang Kee. Kan u get 10 sticks sotong ball n 20 spring rolls?

<font color="0000ff">Cake:</font> i've asked Audrey Lau 2 get 1kh kaya cake fr Bengawan, w 1 big candle - 4 Children's Day n photo oppt ;-) Pravina's helpg w photography bt feel free 2 bring urs 2 capture more Kodak moments :)

<font color="aa00aa">Baked potato:</font> I'l sm or PM u e add. Hope i stl got ur contact as i chng hp recently n lost batch of newer nos. C u!

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">25 Sept Gathering:</font></font> Swimming fr 1:30pm. Other prog fr 2:30pm. We'l hv sing-a-long, VCDs, painting + lotsa catching up. C u then! Do PM me ur hp no. if u nd mine.

<font color="aa00aa">Baked Potato:</font> Sori, I juz PM u Joie's add + contact no. C u tmr!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">25 Sept Apr Bbs Gathering @ Joie's:</font></font> Mommies, high chance I wont hv x 2 log on. So if u nd 2 contact me, pls sms me. I won't post my hp no. for obvious reasons. bt u kan contact ppl like Audrey Lau, Pravina, Kris, Rose, etc. for my contact. Lookg fwd 2 a wonderful x catching up w moms &amp; babes 2mr!

Joie: Thanks for hosting the MAF party last Sat! Faith is really flexible! She'll be a yoga master in future! =)

Kidz: Many thanks for organizing this event! Too bad i cldn't stay for lantern parade. Did u guys do it in the end? Must share photos k? PS: Dropped u a PM.

I just realized i didn't take alot of photos on that day. =( But will post in FB whatever i haf, soon!!

Hi Apr Mummies,

Have anyone encounter the same situation as me? My girl is rejecting your main meals (Porridge @ Lunch and Dinner). She only accept milk, but also don't drink much. :<

Genial,

try rice with soup, thick bee hoon with soup, mee suan.

my gal prefer all these than porridge becos of the texture

Yo, mummies!! Finally, I'm back...enjoyed this trip to taiwan much better than my bangkok trip but my elder son (3.5yrs old) still got some "souveirs" back...another scar at his nose....quite a deep one...otherwise, managed to shop a bit for the 2 men (my elder one and my hubby)

<font color="119911">Jean:</font> Receipt was in plastic bag &amp; I kept it. Budget was a bit ovr bt I won't b collecting any xtra $ fr mommies. We also dint do lantern parade in e end as most were leaving. Bt I tink our Apr Bbs had lotsa fun -- mine certainly did &amp; aft e party, has also started to blabber more! clipart{happy}

<font color="ff6000">Genial:</font> Welcome 2 Apr 09 Bbs community! My boy was born 09-Apr. Urs?

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Reimbursing for purchases made for 25 Sept gathering:</font></font> Mommies who helped buy food, pls PM or email me ur acc details so I can reimburse u if amt was more than e $10/adult that I had collected. Tx!

<font color="0000ff">HFMD:</font> Oh dear, juz rec'd SMS fr Joie dat Dr cfm 2day Faith is down w it! Those who were @ Sat's party do note &amp; monitor though e contagious period is suppose 2 b aft e symptoms appear -- especially in e 1st wk, &amp; e virus kan remain in e person even aft e symptoms clear. Preggy moms do note itz nt dangerous 2 foetus unless mom has it when delivering e bb -- then bb veri likely wl catch it. Praying dat all'z well 4 e rest of e gang!

Click here for info on HFMD. Note that nt all e symptoms hv to be present for it to be HFMD e.g. can hv rashes or uclers only.
http://www.cdc.gov/ncidod/dvrd/revb/enterovirus/hfhf.htm

JTS: I was 5M preggy w Bastion when I caught it fr B1 juz 3D aft she started to spot a few blisters on her hands. End up she &amp; I were down for abt 2wks each coz we both had lotsa blisters on hand &amp; feet bt no fever (nt dat we noticed, mayb we had it juz initially), no uclers. E blisters on feet makes walkg veri uncomfortable -- especially when blisters r between e toes.