(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

ann - after sterilizing, i usually leave it inside for awhile.. then i will take everything out and place on my munchkin drying rack... i dont believe in air contamination at home. if in hospital yes! but at home. nah. the bottles are not able to dry if i leave it inside the sterilizer... neither can the teats or pump parts... anyway, everything is used within 24hrs anyway.. i sterilize 2 times a day... i have 6 medela bottles, 1 pigeon and 1 nuk... then i have 3 medela teats and 3 nuk latex teats... i have to sterilize if not i wont be able to feed baby... she is on 2-3hrly feeding so is ard 8-12 feeds a day...

vernice - i think becos tamp giant very popular... have crowd... i think if u go sembawang shopping centre might still have.. ha ha haa.... or maybe not.. hee dunno... traffic there doesnt seem as heavy as tamp or imm branch... =)

missycandy - actually during the tmc antenatal classes which i attended they mentioned that dun have to dry the bottles; the water inside is ok. They actually said by putting them on drying racks, you are exposing them to contamination which defeats the purpose of the sterilisation ... sigh, there is alot of conflicting information ard when it comes to babies huh. i rem the antenatal class said not to pat upwards when u burp the baby but my pd told me to pat upwards .. "faint"...

ann - ya... some pple tell me up.. some say down... but after her merlion acts.. ive decided to do it down.. hahhaaha ... abt sterilization erm... yes very contradicting.. and conflicting... but how sterile can anything be? seriously? even in hospital... maybe operating theatres are up to 90+% nia... heh heh heh...

vernice - erh... try the other branches bah.. heh heh... i only knw imm.. tamp.. sembawang..

i always believe in "dirty eat, dirty big"
sometimes, if the enviornment or the things we use and eat are too clean, it might not be necessary good for us also.
Same with baby.
For me I only sterilised twice a day. Once in the morning, once at night. For me, I feel it is important to sterilise the bottles which I store my breastmilk in the fridge as I don't want my breastmilk to be containated. But for drinking bottles, teats, after sterilised in the morning, we just use tap water to wash and place it back to the steriliser for storage, afterwhich the next feed, we'll reuse it. No re-sterilise.
So far "touchwood" he is ok with this arrangement.

Ann, ya agree alot of conflicting info. My cl also burp baby upwards and seems ok le. As for sterilization, i don dry it. If i do take out from sterilizer but haven use will place the cap over it. There is no way we can be 100% sterile cos i think even my own breast is smelly with sweat lor, ha ha

mammy poko @sembawang
Apparatly, this offer is very popular.. all the poko are snapped up as well. i only managed to get the remaining 2 packs..

Serene, it's $19.99 per pack for S, M, L and XL

irene - i agree in cannot be too clean... need to help bb build some resistance as well... =P of cos not to the extent where the thing drop on the floor then jus pick up wipe n use la... my frn when the bb drop pacifier, she jus pick up, suck on it herself to clean it and pop back into bb mouth... -_-" i cant bring myself to do that lor... yucks...

burping - i also see the nurses pat upwards... but i guess whichever method works best for ur bb ba... sometimes i lift her to put against my shoulder... she burp liao.. ahahahha...

mamypoko diapers - the jan thread mummies were saying mamypoko has nvr been this cheap thats why all snapped up... make me feel tempted to go buy more.. i didnt knw 4 pks a person and so laakoo.. if nt i wld have bought 1 more.. hee.. i actually bought 1 S and 2 M... hmmm.. maybe il go buy more tmr...

Long time never log in here. Trying to adapt myself in handling two kids. #2 is a headache to me. Want people to carry him to sleep and he can stay awake for 2hrs not sleeping. So tiring.....

mamypoko diapers
How many pcs in a pkt for size s? I just went to NTUC and get the diapers. All the sizes are offer at $21.45 for mamy poko. Same as giant all been gradded up by people very fast, already OOS when i went just now. I have requested them to reserve 2XL and 2 XXL for my elder son. I had also brought 3 size M and 1 size L for NTUC brands at 2pkts for $18.85 for my #2 instead. Haha....looks like i am very KS.

Missycandy
If really Giant selling cheaper than NTUC, i might go to Giant @ Sembawang to get mamypoko diapers too. Haha....we might meet each other there.

gosh, its been 4 nights in a row tat bb wakes up 1hr after feed n became cranky...tonight worse, cried so badly...refused pacifier, water, yaolan, cuddle...feel so helpless...

Mamypoko
Wah...OOS...should have gotten my dad to help stock up too..heee~~ So kiasu.....

Weight loss
At one stage, I had 1.5kg remaining but guess started eating again so now 3kg more to go.... =(

CDA Account
I've opted for OCBC.
If you want to know can use for which healthcare institutions or kindergarten etc, can check out the MCYS website here: http:www.babybonus.gov.sg/bbss/jsp/inst/InstInternetMaint.jsp

haiz, Zac's turn to get cranky...
He wakes up at 12plus to drink milk then 2 plus wake up and cry... I think blocked nose.. so carry him and sleep till 3 plus.. 4am wake up for milk again, then dun wanna sleep, keep crying till 6 plus then sleep. 7 plus wake up again for milk till now still cranky...
my mom taking over from me now.. pumping milk while posting this... so tired...

Missycandy
Wow....than Giant is offering Mamypoko more cheaper than NTUC. I not too sure what time they opened but i went there 1 of the weekend at around 10am and saw that they are already opened for bussiness. Mmmm.....i can only go there at around 3.30pm. Hope still have stocks for me. Will ask HB to grab 2 pkts of XL and 2 pkts XXL for my elder son and i will grab pkts of M size for my #2 tha. Wahaha......need to save money on the diapers....

Irene and pinkdemoness
My son wake up for milk every 2hrs very zun one, but after 4am not sure why every night he will start to make alot of sound and keep disturbing us from our sleep. Gave him pacifer he also don't want, pat him also no use. I so tired so i did not cuddle him. Than till about 5am than he will sleep but occassionally will make alot of sound also.

huh? mamy poko sold out at Giant, thot wanna go to buy this afternoon..haiz. When does this promo start and end? u think they would stock up?

fairymoss - i think they stock up every morning.. so u can try... =)

Irene - which bouncer u referring to? i have the kick & play for my girl.. she likes to sleep in it.. LOL... good plc to put as well if she doesnt burp after 20mins or so... lower risk of her merlion... heh heh.. but of cos dont rock when that happens...

hai... last night Kirsten refused to sleep as well.. from 12plus til 5plus... really bth.. give her milk.. she drink a bit then push the teat out... i also dun wan to force her wait she merlion... dn rock her.. put her to bed cry n cry... so sian... i tong until 3am i buay tahan i told hubby to take over... then he also try... until 4am he buay tahan.. i take back again... haii.. finally slept at 5plus.. then i thought maybe whole night nvr sleep will sleep longer... end up 8am cry for milk liao... haii.. then after that put back to bed... i super tired liao lor... then 10plus cry for feed again... i pass to hubby becos i need to bathe n prepare for my massage... haiii... i dunno why she so fussy n cranky these few days leh... give her milk.. she drink.. after awhile she will cry at the teat ... -_-"

irene - fisherprice bouncer - my elder boy got as a gift - quite useful and sometimes he still sits on it now..

regards to sterlizie - i tink i most bo chap all the while as i have quite a number of bottles to rotate.. i sterilize once a few days and my kids are all fine.....
touch wood

vernice - which gp is that at rivervale.. later i sms u

miss83
the jab is next wed. i went there dr lim for her rashes.
anyway after the jab, she will gave us medicine for fever.

Pink Demoness,
When BB cries continuously, try other means...
a. rub a bit of ru yi oil on e soles (not on other places as bb's skin very tender)

b. may hav trouble passing motion...(my bb now likes to announce to us tat hez either passing urine or motion w a gek face...sometimes even make a strong hmmmm! sound!

c. Give him a warm towel rub and change his shirt
and diaper (if soiled) it workz for my bb

Jus realize when bb cries, we adults really need to out our creativity into test; like when my bb boy eheheh for milk, my hb jus outcries him n he stops crying for a while...very comical...
I appreciate my hb's sense of fun n humour (on e fact tat my hb qite a serious person when w me...)
Oh ya...hez good @ feeding him w milk bottle...

So blessed!
Be patient...meanwhile...sleep more when bb sleeps...after a while...they will outcry e crying...

hi mummies, i have a brand new fisher price bouncer for sale. It looks similar to the pic posted by Irene except graphics are different. Willing to let go at $50 (brand new) and to be self collected.

Mummies, stock for mamy poko next wed then arrive. I called up turf city branch and asked and they said can reserve but need to go down to pay and be issued with receipt first, then collect next week. Not sure with other branches, turf is the nearest for me.

Missycandy
She sleep so soundly, mine have to carry him till he is sleeping deeply before i can put him on bed. Have you go to the Giant @ Sembawang? Still have stock for mamy poko? I have not go there yet. Not sure if can do the same as what fairymosss mentioned. Do pay and reserve first than collect next week.

missycandy - giant stock up every morning?? anyone able to get the diapers today??

idaarshad - think its healthway clinic..they got a poster

irene - ya... put her on it she can sleep.. hurhurhur... im nt sure abt outgrowing though... hmmm.. my frn came by with her 6mth chubby bb and also let her sit in it... i think can last til 1-2yrs bah...

fairymoss - she is 4.45kg... ya mus be chubby then cute leh... but a bit heavy to me liao... LOL...

tusky - ya sumtimes my hb will also cry with her then she wil stop n stare... ahahahhaha very funny...

kome - no time to go leh... so dead tired frm last night.. wanted to go this am b4 my massage lady came but seriously knackered out man... i tried looking for their number online but cnt find leh... hmmm... u can try n call and ask ?

FP bouncer - i actually bought mine last yr... and only $40... its brand new... but i bought it during their warehouse sale... the boxes are all old n some torn but inside is still brand new... hee hee.. i also bought another toy that is convertable from lying down to see the dangling toys & music to a table for them to press on the keys to a rocking horse... =) ive told my frn to inform me when they have clearance sale again.. so jus waiting... when have il let u all knw bah... =)

missycandy, why not u call up any giant branch and ask for the number for sembawang? i dun think they stock up every morn, if so then won't tell me stock to arrive next week.

missycandy, u went for the warehouse sale? the one at lok yang road u mean? i went too since I work in Tuas, but didn't get the FP bouncer. let me know if got sale again, think they only have it annually I think.

fairymoss - nt lok yang de.. i forgot where le.. only knw its ulu place... haa... my frn's frn works there.. so i told her to let me knw if have sales... u have giant number? u gimme i call ?

Irene,
My #1 was given the bouncer which misscandy showed in the pictures above. This one cannot last very long. Will outgrow in a couple of months. Also it will not be very stable the moment baby knows how to turn, even when belted on.

There is another one by Fisher Price which can take from newborn to 4 year old toddler. It can be converted into a rocker. I have that one as well and my #1 used it to about 18 months. Can still continue to be used as a rocking chair for toddlers actually.

Missycandy
Ok.....i will be going in awhile. Hope still have the stocks.

Serene
Heehee.....just nice. I am going to get the size M and XL for both my sons.

serene - its oki. i also bought M.. AHAHHAHA!!! still a lot of M or not? Im thinking of getting 2 more M and 2 more S... probably tmr morning.. do u knw what time they open?

Kome - when u go help me see what time they open tomorrow... same time ask if can pay 1st and get when stocks come in like what fairymoss did.. hee thanks...

Missycandy
No problem. I intend to ask if can pay 1st and get the stock later or not. WIll let you know when i back home.

mamypoko - went to the vivo giant just now and they were left with 4 packs of S .. so i snapped up 3! wanted to buy all 4 but not sure my boy will outgrow by then? dun think there is any M left... fyi..

piggo, do u have a picture of the bouncer u r sellling? Can it last up to toddler stage? Wanted to pm u but u dun accept pm.

vernice - thanks ar - so u intending to reserve stocks at the giant for tha mamy poko - if yes -let me know - so can tompang u ok... if not - its ok