(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Hi Caca,
Me too same as you. Pump here pump there always 20-30ml so stress. I tot of finding Mdm Rokiah for help.
My mum is FM supporter then my father and mil is BM supporter.
But my baby dont like to latch on leh, so sad.

So no choice lol have to pump out. Quite sad only feed her once EBM 100ml in mid-night. Really feel so sorry for my little girl. So most of the time feed her FM so sian.
Then mil always said she drink too much of Fm liao too heatly so her poo is getting hard or dont poo for many days. what can i do? I really dont have much supply. I'm a useless mummy with low MS cant give TBM. I dont know why my friend give up BF in the very 1st day she said she cant tahan the pain....haiz..
Why some ppl can BF but dont want to feed, then some ppl like me wants to give TBF but with low supply or no MS.

Fairy
Your CL is really too much! Tell her that she is employed by you to take care of your needs and baby needs. Not the other way round. You pay her for her service leh... Seemed like she is taking advantage of you and thinks you are too soft so can bully you...

Caca
Normally I will try my best not to answer back in PILs. My FIL is good... But not my MIL... Sometimes I cannot tahan, I will warn my hubby in advance to let him get prepared...
Coz he is one who will just keep quiet so I got to protect myself... Else they will take me for granted and think I can be bullied...

Sg
Haha hope so.Just hope this stupid feeling go away.I hate it. Plus dun wan to tell my hbby he so busy with work le I dun wan him to worry abt me onli can come here fa lao sao

I just finished my session with Mdm Rokiah. She took about 1 hr 15 mins... Now my breasts so shiok now. She said I got alot of milk and alot of blocked ducts. She used her hot stone to massage my breasts and said I need another session. Anyone bought the stone from her? Is it necessary? I can also see fountains of milk now... So happy and my breasts no longer so pain, can shake now... Haha...

Thanks mummies for the encouragement. Now feeling better liao, dont want to think about it. If she dare make another comment about my ms, I am going to give it to her liao.

caca, cheer up dont worry too much. Just give whatever you have. You have done your best, your baby will know.

cindy
for ur #1..when u decided to give FM on the day and latch at night..can u still maintain ur MS? ur breast not engorge? i also plan the same as u..will stop tbf after 2 months..but afraid my breasts get engorged or MS drop so much that no point latching anymore

Serene
I did ask mdm rokiah for help but when she comes I seems to have fountains of milk but when she leave le I use the pump still the same dunno y.I even went to bought avent manual pump but still the same.So I think its fated ba.Now I keep all the pump int the cupboard le dun wan to see it everytime I see it I think of the $469 my hubby paid and I onli use few time I very depress and heart pain for my hubby $.And nothing I can do.So nw I just try to latch baby lor hopefully can mantain the SS.
You dun feel sad too at least u still can give baby 100ml of ebm.For me every time I latch her le I still need to formula feed her so is like dbl job lor. Dunno how much milk she gt and nw she is like starting to reject my nipple le.I think she know bottle faster le.

Devil
At least u dare to say and tell ur hubby.Me everything also dun dare tell hubby de most of the time as seems like no matter what I do I just feel the things I do I always dun use brain like that.Always gt say back by him.And wat he say s always right haiz.Think maybe I too stupid le la. Plus low education

SG
my bb never wears long pants. just diaper. cover his feet with booties..and swaddle him at night. during the day..weather so hot..he also sweats..so put him on sleeveless shirt..

alfafa77, your baby so good can sleep through the nite liao. Hope my baby can do that soon. Really envy your ms too, so good.

re:avent warmer
anyone using this? dont u think EBM become too hot while warmed using avent? usually i wait til the light blinking and go off..but EBM become very hot. but if i pick it up before the light is on again, milk is still abit cold..abit confused of how to use this warmer correctly..anyone can advise?

My girl already reject my nipple le. Somemore she will get angry once she latch on about 5mins then she start cry and like scold me, because i always force her to latch on haha. Maybe she find that mummy de so slow de, bottle better more faster.

hi mummies, long time nv post here.
I read from internet that some of the food we should advoid during bfing. caggage, coffee, chilli, chocolate

miss83
i also hv the avent warmrer but i also find difficult to control the tmeperature. i think because the milk is too little.... at the end i use hot water to heat up.

fairymoss, yup, bb officially full month on tuesday.
Err.. during my confinement i also drink a bit... so i think should be ok ba..
bb growth spurt: I saw on the web is during their 3 weeks old. but my boy is having his growth spurt now again... keep wanting to drink milk.. after finish 90ml of ebm, one hour later, drink another 40ml.

caca, dun stress yourself. just relax. give whatever little BM to bb, better than nothing...

caca,
just try your best, i think. my bb is very small at birth, docs told me he needs to hv mf supplement if my ms doesnt come in soon enough. so he was used to the bottle feeding n rejects my breasts. will kick n fight me when i tried latching him on later. my hubby also bought some expensive pump which i used to pump but v erratic, sometimes 30ml, smetimes can go to 95-100ml. sigh...so my bb now feeds 7 x fm n 2 x ebm a day...no choice, i just try to give wat i can. poo is oki, abt 3 x a day...i think if u can maintain 1 or 2 ebm, it will hlp w the poo. else my fren gives warm water between feeds, her bb oki too. dont stressed urself too much...

found this at BMSG site:

During breastfeeding, any food or drinks containing caffeine should be limited as caffeine does pass through the milk. These include coffee, iced and cold teas, colas and other soft drinks with caffeine. Generally, moderate intake of caffeine (do count all sources of caffeine) causes no problems for most breastfeeding mothers and babies. The amount of caffeine referred to here is that equivalent to what is contained in five or fewer 5oz cups of coffee per day.
Do pay attention to whether your baby is sensitive to your caffeine intake however. Some babies may tend to be more sensitive than others. A baby who is overstimulated by caffeine may be unusually fussy & wakeful.

Miss83, that time my #1 could last 4hrly between feeds, so his schedule would be like 6am, 10am, 2pm, 6pm, and ard 9 to 10pm, n midnight feeds. So I only dropped the 10, 2 and 6pm feeds. in the first wk, I dropped the 10am, second wk, the 6pm, and third wk, the 2pm. Initially will feel engorgement of course. But still can tahan. That's why I allocated 1wk to allow body to adjust to one less feed.

At night, bb latch on, so I just feed on demand. Milk ss might drop a little, but if bb latches on, shouldn't be a problem in maintaining supply. However, if u notice he is getting up to feed at shorter and shorter intervals, might mean ss is really running low. In this case, then can consider fully stopping bfing which will be painless too as ss is already low to start with. Hehe.

Caca, hugs hugs! Hang on!

Btw, my bb on Tbf doesn't poo everyday le.... Today is the 4th day without poo. Anyone else the same? Grrr.

Mommies, anyone resume hanky panky with hubby liao? My hubby keep pestering me.. Oh man... Seriously no mood and feel so tired!

haha...cindy - my hubby damn no mood i tell you haa..i lagi no mood also hee..

but i am glad that the long weekend is coming...mummies, can rest abit finally!!!

Cindy,

U gave birth more than 6 weeks already? I think if i am not wrong, we can only resume BD with hb 6 weeks after birth. The gynae would inform that if can do liao.

Valentine
Thanks ya I now just try to latch her on before all her feeds lor.At least she gets Bm too cos I can see everytime after feed her mouth gt BM at least I see le quite contented.

Cindy
Thanks I will hang on de.Hope I will get over all this emotional effect quickly

Anyone make passport for your BB? Care to share the procedures of making the passport? Is it the same as apply passport for adult?

The photo of BB's passport need to change every 3-6 months? (heard from somewhere)

Alfafa,
wow, ur baby can sleep through the nite without waking up? that is excellent! My baby wakes up for feeds but usually falls back to bed after that.. in fact he is half asleep during the feed already though there are a couple of times that he has stayed awake till the next feed. My boy does nap during the day, sometimes 1-2 hrs, sometimes half hour.

Caca, dun be too stressed out over the MS
I am feeding my baby 60%FM and 40% EBM and this % is slowly diminishing cos my MS is decreasing as his appetite increase. I do feel quite guilty once in a while that i can't give him 100% BM but i am slowly getting over it though some days i feel worse than other days :p You should tell ur husband abt how u feel and not bottle it inside .. it is important that he knows how u are feeling : ) My husband told me that i am not allowed to cry secretly and can only cry when he is ard or else i must tell him after the fact. He does "scold" me sometimes for crying but after that he will be extra nice to me cos he understands that its just our hormones acting up and we have no control over it.

Ann
So sweet ur hubby.I almost cried reading ur post see Reali my hormoes go haywire keep on feeling wan to cry.Actually want to tell hubby but everytime I see him so kelian I dun want to add on things for him to fan I will keep telling myself dun stress lor actually my hubby he very undersanding de he did tell me when h buy the pump cannot bf than dun bf lor its ok . Its myself la.

fairymos
growth spurt can happen during 3rd, 6th week and anytime..some last for a few days to 1 week.ee ur CL so buay zhi tong. so far only a few of u have met good CL hor. like alot no gd .

sportyger
mai sad. we all standby u 24/7.
HUGS

lenny
SUI la. haha. for wad go c TCM. lol.

alfafa
ya lor. my mom oso funny 1,.think they stil not able to accept the fact babies can drink COLD MILKSHAKE. hehe.

heng im not the only one letting my boy wearing diaper only. haha. my mom always suan me let boy wear diaper tong tong he.

Caca
Dun think this way... You should let your hubby knows how u think and he should be supporting you... Treat it as a form of communication bah... Better than keeping it to yourself... And dun be upset about BFing. It takes time...

I am using Medela PIS. But Mdm Rokiah told me it is no good.. Said Ameda electric dual pump is much better... Since I already bought, I will stick to this. Found it good also... Just that need to keep on massaging the breasts and use hot towel on engroged area.

alfafa
ur bb can sleep thru the night? Any tips? My bb will wake up every 3 hours for milk, from my CL saying.

Maple
I just did the passport for my bb yest. Just apply online using APPLES. It is very easy.

https://www.psi.gov.sg/NASApp/tmf/TMFServlet?app=MHA-SIR-APPLES&isNew=true&Reload=true

No need to change bb passport photo every 3 months. Change when bb is 5 years old.

BM
I just express out my milk 3 hours after mdm rokiah's session. I got 250ml... She really clears many of my blocked ducts... Can call her for help if u got problem with your milk. Every mummy will sure have milk... Depends on how you do it. From Mdm Rokiah... She wants to encourage all mummies BFing...

Caca, i know its politically incorrect to say this since everyone seems to be so pro bfing and many of the mommies seem to be effortlessly pumping out a large amt but if trying to bf is actually at the expense of ur emotional health or u spend all ur time pumping milk instead of with your baby and husband, then it may be more sensible to just give FM? as long as u know u have tried. but that's just my 2 cents worth .. bottomline is, u must take good care of yourself first!

by the way, any mummies have got any good books to recommend on babies besides What To Expect the First Year which i am currently reading? Am planning to pop by Borders tmr to grab some. Thanks!

do u think if we stop BF, our emotional/post natal blues will go away too? i feel a weird/sad sensation everytime i pump/latch...i think it's the hormones

miss83, i find the book quite useful cos it is structured mth by mth and each chapter is in the form of questions and answers so u can just read those questions that you find relevant. When i was pregnant, i read, What To Expect when You are Expecting by the same authors and found it useful so i grabbed the baby version as well. Can find it at the library too; you can borrow first to see if its helpful before buying, thats what i did

Devil,

I also made my bb's passport. When I went to collect, they told me that once immigration write "to update photo" in bb's passport means got to pay another $70 and change passport already cos now no longer allowed to update passport photo. Dont think passport can last until bb is 5 yr old.

dear mummies,
anyone interest finding out more information for home base infant care @AMK blk4xx ave 10

kindly drop me an email at [email protected]

reasonable price, confirm caring care taker, non smoking family.. flexible hours...they provide night care as well:)

gals with maid, need ur advice.. do you tell ur maid upfront that you have install a camera at home or jus keep her in the dark? my maid will be coming over end of this month and i am keeping fingers cross that things will turn out find.. hope i don't get a maid from hell..

Asura
I did the passport for my #1 gal in 2007. It was what they told me leh... Said no need to change the passport. Until the passport expire, which is 5 years time, then need to change photo and pay another $70 for a new passport and also will need the thumbprint. My girl now 21+ months...

Is that a new rule? Havent heard about it. Maybe when I collect my bb's passport next week, I go check with them.

jtho
My supply was 360ml every 5-6 hourly previously. Mdm Rokiah told me I cannot express every 5-6 hourly... At least 3-4 hourly else will sure engroge again. Will sure increase one... Last week, my supply was 300ml every 5-6 hourly. This weel 360ml every 5-6 hourly. If you consistent, will definitely increase.

Anyway, I might need to give away some of my milk...
Hubby doesnt want to but the deep freezer, said to give away some milk if our freezer cannot contain so much milk...

Devil
Ya I hope so I can do it .Thanks for listening ears.

Serene
Thans so much for listening ears

Ann.
Ya I understand what u mean actually I just bu fu ki.To give up cos spend so much effort than give up.Hope I can take it easy

Ann, ya I got the book, What to expect for 1st Years..it's gd and useful

Miss83, ya I also feel the weird sensation/ moody feeling everytime I pump or latch on, think it is normal..

devil,
envy envy ur milk supply too!
any special food u taking? n how long did u pump?

my supply was 120ml after mdm rokiah's session. i guess this is like the max. hahahah
for now i m happy, as my boy still taking 90ml.

caca,
dun b upset if u cannot tbf.
my #1, i oso din bf at all, feeding her on FM from day 1, bcos, no supporters.
why not think this way, give ur bb the best FM in the market. maybe u will feel better.

wintertime,
hmm, i think dun need to tell her too many things yet, monitor her, wait till she ask u.
if she ever ask u, meaning she is very 'jin'. then u hv to be careful...

hoho
U try taking papaya fish soup, black beans soup?
I drink 3 big flasks of longan red dates water every day... Take more fish, cook with rice wine. Rice wine will have lotz of milk also...

Devil,

I not sure leh.. cos this new requirement applies since biometric passport is implemented. Not sure 2007 already compulsory biometric or not.

devil,
yes, i drink the soup but not everyday.
btw, ur papaya is yellow or white?
mdm rokiah say must be white, but i cannot find! hahaha

WA! 3 big flask, me at most is 2big flasks.
OK will try to increase the fluid intake.