(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

queenie ...

me suppose to go for my gynae visit on monday one ... then since got the scan thingy might as well do everything on the same day heehee

the clinic assistant say that ok to do the scan twice on the same day heehee but she just tell me nicer to do when bb is abt 30 weeks ... got more meat nicer to see

me exactly 30 weeks on 16 jan heehee

v happy ... my hubby say that i like small kid like that but FREE ler hahahahahaha

seabreeze
haha i didnt consult the clinic assistant.
i trust is safe to do. lols. i even went for the scan w/o telling hb. coz i wan give him surprise.
i told my bb to open don cover up show whereever he wan to daddy. coz is our first gift for daddy. and he really nvr cover up lor. so guai.
wha.. no wonder my bb looks chubby..
but hb ask me why bb no hair. lols.
gd to be happy leh.. go nuh do $160 u can save the money go tk maternity shoots? hehes.

I'm really excited too!! I get to see baby only end Jan.
How much do we have to spend if we do a 3D scans at hospitals??

sun96,

Nursing covers are definitely cheaper in states. Think bb'r'us selling at US$12.50 + tax.
The thermometer also ask ur uncle get for u.. get from Target. Cheaper than online.

irene ...

full liao ar ... i tried calling jessie but keep going to voice mail so i call the dr liu lor ... luckily never pai seh

think should still have next time lar ... seem like they quite aggressive ler keep asking for preg woman once or twice per month

seabreeze u same slot as me! hehehehe... ill see u there! =)

yeh try dr liu.. i booked with dr liu =)

kome - u lucky for sunday slot! i wanted sunday but fully booked liao... dang!

missycandy
maybe bah.. i gg out liao for dinner
tdy's menu Geylang Frog Porridge.
YUMMY -- ROARSsssssssssss
hahahah

cya girls! tk care! muacks

enjoy your 3D scans mommies!
it's so fun. For mine, it was only one sonographer and an angmo sitting in. I forgot her name... hehe.

pinksorbet,

Not advisable to use powder on bb when newborn. Scared bb inhale and lungs cannot take it. I think Mrs Wong also mentioned in the class not to use powder.

Queenie,

CL buy herbs, need to pay her to buy one leh... most likely she would buy from near ur place so might be good to buy some herbs to put at home. CL would boil for u... that one is confirm..

thanks mummies for yr concerns..me dunno dilated anot cos gynae did VE but only tel me still ok so i guess still can "tong" lar if i dun walk too much.. i wan celebrate my cny first... me now trying my best to stay in bed which is a toture lor.. plus all sale going on these 2 days.. wan go metro buy my skincare since got 20% storewide but dunno hubby allow anot..wanted to drop by og to to get some bb stuffs as well.. haven buy all the small small things yet n stoller n breast pump yet..
re: py
u can go chinatown og there the hawker centre there.. upstair dunno 2nd or 3rd level got sell lots of py at $10 i tink.. got like 8-10 stores selling py...

Went for my gynae visit just now. Dont know why today like no queue at all, waiting time was minimal. Wonder if it is because i was coughing away. Just to update, bb is head down as i have suspected..
1.435kg at wk29. Asked gynae on tummy hardening, she says that if the whole tummy is hard, it is most likely BH contractions. Very normal to have abt 2 - 3 times a day. If only part of the tummy is hard, then most likely bb is stretching. She say only need to self-admit to the hospital if having pains every 5 mins.. That's during wee hrs. If during clinic opening hrs, can just pop by the clinic to confirm that really in labour first.

Wintertime,

Think i saw u just now at the clinic. U also by Jocelyn Wong right? I came out of her room then u went in with ur husband.

finally back from Chinatown shopping. Those pasar malam all like same same one leh. still say got 600 stalls this yr. nothing new.

Sportyger/proper.
i just bought 4 set of PJs from the Chinatown "newly re-open" market. There are a few stalls selling PJs. i bought each @ $8. 3x2pcs n 1 gown - all with buttons.

re:bak kwa
walked past Lim Chee Guan and the queue was quite short. so end up buying 4kg worth..heehee px seems ok @ $44/kg. Bee Cheng Hiang is $43/kg.

Princess,
u better take care. How come like got a few mummies got early contractions?

queenie,
alamak i just threw away my spring maternity receipts. u bought a lot ah?

Sorry to tell you that the slots for the Siemens ultrasound scan has been fully booked.

Thank you for your support!

vernice
alamak. i bought $166 leh. sobs. haha she ask me accumulate $350 within 2 months which i tink i cant accomplish one. sobs.
oh u went to the market there ar. iyah few weeks back i went there too but nv go n see the PJs there. wasted.

Asura
haha my CL is my MIL lol. so let her go buy ba..

cindy
they ask me go back for another scan leh. donno wan to go or not. asked hb he ask me go again.

haha im back from my dinner. end up didnt go geylang frog porridge. sad. went whampoa market eat fish steamboat..

Asura,
You were there today, too? My appt was 4.45pm and there was a long wait! There was quite a lot of people waiting around.

Wintertime,
Nice to see you again. You're looking good!
Guess what, our babies weighs the same!! Big big babies we have. Just to let other mummies here know, our babies are 2.4kg now and supposedly I'm still at 32week 3 days. Dr Wong said in the 90th percentile for Asian babies. Average now should be 1.6-1.8kg, I think. Anyway, mine's still lying horizontally and can feel her feet kicking my groin area. Hope she turns soon by next month or else, doc said I may have to opt for c-sec.

Haven't had a chance to read all the posts today. Hope all the mummies are keeping well.

babe,

yah... i was there today. My appt was at 3:45 but i was a little late.. too sick to get out of the house fast. But i am hiding at one corner cos coughing so badly, i dont want to spread the germs. Wah... ur bb is 2.4kg! Anyway, only an estimation. Maybe u need to talk to ur bb more so that she would turn. oh yah... supposedly getting down on all fours and doing pelvic rotating exercises would help. Maybe u can try.

queenie, why they ask u go back neh? Is it scan not good enough? Hmmm they didn't ask me to go back ley. If u not comfortable with scanning so many times in a row, then reject them lo.

cindy
i donno leh. they were tokin among themselves say wad next wk i will be in my 32weeks den donno wad better what.. nvr hear properly.
hehe

queenie
hmmmmm, then up to u le. ehee if you are comfortable with gg back and with the frequent scanning (provided your gynae) didn't scan for you.. then why not? hee but if u feel the scanning is too frequent, then don't lo. cause we went for 3d scan on weds, i went checkup today, i told my gynae don't scan hahaha...

queenie - maybe u cn try post on the other threads to ask who has receipts ba... =P

wa... babe ur bb quite big... anyway est... my frn gynae est 3.3 came out 2.9 .. anyway how to make bb bigger? i think mine is small leh... buden again i wasnt a big bb and nor was hubby.. though im really big now... hee hee... =P

wa... i feel like eating bak kwa liao... lasy yr cny boss gave us all bak kwa... this yr she said becos of me... she will give everyone birds nest instead... -_-" i said i wan bak kwa! she said cannot! boo... hahaha...

today bb very active leh... dunno is it becos after the movie ah.. keep moving inside... excited bah... i feel so dumb... b4 i see gynae i always have questions i want to ask.. but the moment i see him, i forget all my qns... -_-" had to ask the nurse abt the pain at my V.. she said normal becos pressure all there.... =\

queenie - after ur week 28 right.. how often u go back to see dr ang ah?

Queenie,

Sorry, just copy and paste what I wrote a while back... need to jump in for a shower now.

Re: Doc Talk
Yes, I think it's worth attending as 1st doc will go through hospital procedures and what to expect during your delivery. Some are already covered by Mrs BB Wong, but more hospital related. 2nd talk is done by a psychiatrist which is just a more heart to heart advice about the lowdowns on having a new bb in your life. The theatre was 85% full, around 150-200 couples? Go early for that too as it's peak hour traffic off Dunearn/Whitley Road and parking in the school may be slow.

Oops, just read abt the free 3D scan and called Dr Liu, but he said fully book liao

Queenie: What time is your slot for the free 3D scan? Hehe, if u don feel like going, I most happy to take the slot for u :p Me very thick skin hor

cindy
haha ya lor. i will think over it.

missycandy
i saw dr ang on 22 dec when i was at my 29wks 6days. den nurse schedule my next appt on 19 jan.
will be at my 32wks 6 days. ohh so is 3 wks liao lor. haha. me hor brain dead lor. muz c n calculate. lols

teddybaby
my timing is 12-1pm. if u can go tt timing i don mind give up to u.

babe
no problem.. thank u.. hope tt mtb will get to see yr post.

too much fish steamboat ah? hee hee... yeh i was jus lookin at the timetable thing he gave last time... week28.. then week 32... then after that is weekly liao if im nt wrong.... today he jus told me 3 signs to look out for labour lor... contractions... show and waterbag burst... as usual chop chop... lucky today dun have the auntie nurse.. i dun reli like her =P hahahaha

queenie.. i think they wan u to do again becos by then ure 32 weeks... then easier to show the radiographers/docs what to look out for... if im nt wrong is a new machine then they wan to show the pple how to use it... hehe...

hi all...

re:diapers
is nepia n GooN comparable? actually tot of getting GooN but seemd like reviews on nepia is also good...if nepia is gd, can count me in if wana share for e 1 carton..

missycandy, based on yr calculations, 240 pcs in a mth seems alot...it 4 pkts on a mth? hmm think u r nt wrong ba...

re: disposable panties
think i'll b getting the tmc ones cos heard its really gd...