(2009/02) February 2009 MTBs

Nope free and easy haha

dun worry la, these dogs are very good natured animals, infact they are considered to be one of the friendliest breeds

iceblue:
ya, golden retrievers are very gentle creatures. good with bb too!
you'll like them! a full grown golden retriever will reach your shoulder level approx when standing on hind legs

sorry, wrong spelling. is spelt as Fidgets. my fav play gym at Turf City.

http://www.fidgets.com.sg/

hehehe ... thanks thanks!

maybe we'll buy another cake for her to sample later :p she accidentally smashed her swensen icecream cake on sun at mil's hse while posing for photo with the cake before we all have a chance to eat it :p

iceblue:
by rite, supposed to pay lah.
by left, hehehehehe .... does chi mun look like a 1yr old bb with her small built? :p it's $8 per entry for tots under 2yrs

btw mummies, just to share a gymnastics for tots (1yr old and above) programme at SkyGym at Turf City. Sporty Joe's play gym need to be at least 18mths.
http://www.skygym.com.sg/programme.html
http://www.sportyjoe.com/gymnasticsfitnessprog.htm

there is even a soccer for tots at Socatots!
http://www.socatots.com/singapore

And an Infant/toddler care center! woww!
http://www.sunflowerbabyhouse.com/curriculum.html

thanks Popipi for sharing the lobang, i have been wanting to get this Chicco stroller for a while, but i dun see it around... was intending to go search one of the wkends..
i hope i can get 1 set

popipi:
i oso so tempted! but hor, i oreidi got 1 stroller, still need another 1 or not? my hb says no need lah... aiya, my house oso no space... how? so mao dun...

Sandy, is it the pink color one with cushion ring? Hehehe... I got that for Ah Mer too...hahahah.... but I m lazy leh...so far nv diligently put her on it. LOL.

Siansation ... just discovered I calculated wrongly... I will be gone for 10 long days.... not 7 long days.... sigh...how to survive without Mer for so long? The longest I was away was 5 when I went Viet with HB leh.... sigh... this is DOUBLE the time.

yeah we're home at last! There are quite a crowd at Fidgets today! they are now issuing a FOC membership card for entry already. think next time will need to pay :p

Chi Mun made friends with an Eurasian 8mth old girl and a 1.5yr old chinese boy there. then they all fight over the pacifier that she was having in her mouth. if one bb has a pacifier, all will want it! hahahahaa... And the chinese boy kept wanting to hug me too! think he mistook me for his mum lah :p (we wore specs!)

hb had a nice relax time reading newspaper and having a glass of coke. Next time I hope I have a chance to do the same too :p

lone:glad ur gal had fun! i had a so call relax time lik ur hubby too...but its sleeping! had flu med end up knock me out..super tired..slept on bus, haha nearly fell out wen the bus made a turn

iceblue:
ei, today u mc ah?
today we got no time to bring bb to swimming pool. haiz. nvm we try to bring her this weekend instead.
after a long workout today, let us see if she KO early tonite :p

djmama:
10 days away! Wowwww!!!

hi mommies wanna me share my happiness...

i dun have shoes dilemma anymore. My super nice MIL bought a clarks shoes for baby today PINK man!!! woah so happy cos it fits nicely and sooo pretty... then to our surprise baby start walking very far today!!! i have counted like 30 steps!!! happy sia!!!! we were like... hmm may be it's d shoes? hahaha

happy:
another thing that makes me feel so shiok today is been letting baby feeding herself on her table... man... really shiok cos can read or eat while she's eating.... like i gained my time again... hahahahhahahahaha

hai my baby's schedule tt i develop n kept to last 1whole wk was disrupted liao,as expecte. Cos she's not with me everyday. Hard to keep to schedule cos under dif care, n tt x when i told mil abt e schedule, she commented so late then eat porridg so i expected schedule Wun be kept to

dj ya, its the one with the cushion but i bought green neutral color just in case my second one is a boy haha

happy, its quite easy to wash..just take out the section that collects the waste, no need to wash the entire potty. i chose that because of the 3-in-1 thing..the insert cushion can be used on our adult toilet bowl once shes ready and the entire unit has a flip up and down cover to be used as a stool for her to elevate her at the basin when shes older

hey mummies, your babies ever got fake measles before?

My gal had a rather high fever these few days, now fever subside, got little rashes. How long does it take to recover, anyone know?

overload, my kylene still dont want to walk.. occassionally she will walk 5-6 steps without support when we encourage her, most of the time she rather crawls or wants us to carry.. i got a lazy baby!

Teeth --> Finally, her centre upper inscisors sprout! She has 4 teeth on top, all coming out at the same time, i feel itchy her for

whitegalz, finally..no need to worry anymore!!

oh so turns out she doesnt have flu! she is having fake measles..the rashes will take 2 to 2.5 days to come out full blown and then another 2 days to subside..

ya sandy!

but i read internet sometimes fever will cause this outbreak.. issit becos of fake measles then she got runny nose or fever or because of fever she got this rashes?

kinda confusing..

full blown looks like what?

I got the $40 pram too. kekeke

Sandy
I have been letting sarah use a blue pram since birth. In fact, i chose to buy blue instead of orange or pink cos I tot is still fine for a bb ger to sit a blue pram then a bb boy sitting a pink pram. Most prob will be passing down the pram to the 2nd one which i hope is a boy. keke.

Overload,

wow congrats!! Bb so smart to feed herself while u munch your food away, envy leh, if Xavier self feed sure create a big big mess that I dun want to clear keke.. I went to taka before my hk trip to search for clarks shoes, dun ve his size le

sandy,
thanks!! Will check that out this weekend

happy:
ya man, it's like a well kept secret that everybody din tell me before... many feb babies r pro in self-feeding and i only discover now?? hahaha so me shiok lo... about d mess, well pro n cons... she only eat bread nowadays, i am very worried but yes she doesn't make big mess like when she's eating puree... i read somewhere that we should lie some newspapers on d floor so that it is easier for us to clean... i think u have read that too, right? :D hehe... i pissed off with her once cos she threw the whole bowl of her puree which splashed on everywhere... felt so guilty straight away...
hard to be a mom...

sandy:
hehe was wondering where u gone... ur way of saying "no" is very good. i read about it also but like happy said it's like catch 22 and then ho... it's hard for me to detour my words sometimes cos it's a natural reaction... sigh... have to try harder

whitegalz:
my daughter only started to walk very far today too, shocked us all.. but can't do it everytime yet but she seems to be very pleased with herself cos everybody clap n praise.. haha hey hope ur baby recover soon...

sheepish:
when i read bout d stroller, i was also feel very mao dun... i dun need one but super cheap lo... haha...i am using maclaren, only a bit heavier n bulkier, see my point? hahahaha what stroller do u use right now?

lonerunner:
so fidgets good la?? it's d same kinda concept with polliwog?
oh happy belated bday to inspector chimun... :D haha..

lili:
yes, VERY shortlived... sob sob... i think this baby's food n sleep schedule really add many lines on my forehead...

overload:
my bb can self feed herself with puffs and biscuit only. Food she is still learning leh.
Yeah fidgets is similar to polliwog, but without the bouncy castle. there are sofa and tables in the cafe area, which charges prices similar to starbucks for coffee and food. there is even a warmer to warm up breastmilk! think polliwog offers FOC coffee and tea.
hehehe .. inspector chi mun doesnt wan to get up this morning. she is protesting like mad now :p tik yesterday she played too much already. hahahaa!

whitegalz,

the fake measles is caused by virus (roseola)and its a viral infection thats why there is fever and rashes..maybe she also caught a bug that gave her runny nose..full blown meaning the whole body and red

overload, ya my graco is also heavy and bulky and now that naomi is toddling around whenever we are out, i find it a hassle to bring it out ..she stays out of her stroller most of the time (since we also baby bjorn her) thats why wanted to get a lightweight stroller just for her to sleep in when she wants:p by the way, i place the munchkin no mess mat under the chair she is sitting on and give her food on the stay on dish so she cant throw her dish away haha..for utensils, i tie them with 2 long ribbons to the side of her chair, one on each side so it doesnt fly away when she gets excited :p

self feeding:
i see some mummies are training their little ones to feed themselves. i tried this with cas first on gerber puffs...what she'll do is she'll grab as many as she can and put everything in her mouth! so i switched to giving her white bread, and same thing, she will put whatever she can in her mouth and try to eat everything at once! i got one greedy toddler! what to do ah?

hi sandy,

I also brought the mumchkin no mess mat really handy as it collect all the food and we just need to wash the map.

I think its time for me to buy those stay on dish, my son is throwing & knocking his dishe bowl sometime we are like having tug of war so funny.

U are so creative tie long ribbons to the side of her chair will follow yr method my son likes to throw everything. As usual he messed up during meals time

Btw if we feed rice, what is the portion we should give? Yesterday I gave him Beef Don rice he had 10 mounthful (maybe a quarter bowl) he started to spit his food. Any advice on the feeding portion for rice?

I think there more nutrient in porrige as we throw in the veg, meat, scallop & wolf berries double boil. Feeding rice is just plain rice or a meat or veg if he too lazy to chew he spit everything out. But easier to feed rice as i dont need to specially cook porridge for him lazy mum.

My son still need 4 milk feed per day is it much not enough soild or milk junkie?

4.30am to 6.00am - FM 200ml
8.30am - IFC Breakfast Bread or Creal
11.00am - IFC Porridge
12.00pm - FM 200ml
3.00pm - IFC Teabreak
5.30pm - FM 200ml
7.30pm - Dnr Porridge 3/4 rice bowl or Rice
11.00pm to 12.00am - FM 200ml

Btw i had already fully switch him to Gain IQ, Old & new formual he's also taking it well.

Happy, I brought a pair of clarks for his 1st b'day at OG you can check it out.

His wearing Size 4, big foot boy. And its $48 so expensive and not much choice for boys as usual.

SY u are lucky, the seller was trying to contact me in the afternoon & i forgot to bring my hp to work. Did not reply her in time and u got the deal.

Anyway i already got 2 stroller at hm, bec its a good deal so i buy on impluse haha & save some explaination bec hubby will sure nag at me no space liao.

whitegalz, is ur gal perspiring a lot after her fever went off? I realise for the 2 times my gal got flu and after fever subsided, the rashes appeared mainly ard neck and back and i presumed it was heat rash cos she perspired a lot after the fever went off... i applied Johnson's baby lotion (pink bottle) and it helps in clearing it fast. And i did ask PD, it's common for them to perspire after fever subsides and hence heat rash appeared. See if ur gal is whole body like wat Sandy mentioned for fake measles...

Overload, is ur gal eating more after she self feed? My gal knows how to reach for the bread when she wants more but the moment she takes it, she'll play with it and throw on floor leh, she still dunno how to put in mouth... how?!! And she's pretty stubborn, she dun like anyone to hold her hands to teach her anything at all eg holding bottle, feeding, walking... she'll take her hand away..... Anyone can advise how to train such bb!!!

Sandy,

WOW, you are really smart, tie 2 ribbons so that you dont have to keep washing the spoons!

Overload,

Its normal to get frusrated by their actions as I always do and later on will be guilty as well hehe :p

Mibebe,

My boy also used to stuff all that he has into his mouth, very very scary one... but what i noticed is it gets better with time and practise, last time he will stuff many many of the happybaby puffs into his mouth or the pigeon biscuits whole piece, then he will have difficulty handling them in the mouth, so he will use his fingers and dig some out later on... with 2 or 3 tries, he slowly learnt to take a small bite each time and to only pick one puff and put into his mouth each time... i dont think they are greedy, just they do not have superb estimation power as yet, give bb more time to practise, very soon you will be surprised by their ability to handle the food slowly hehe

Bbyang,

My boy also has big foot, ok will check OG out, that time taka say no more his size, because size 4 too small for him, and you are absolutely right, not much nice choices for boy's shoes but girls sure have plentiful nice and sweet ones, sigh... but on the other hand, money saving lah haha

happy your son wears size 5 what's his height?

My son ard 74 or 75cm only. Short legs & long torso like his dad.

Still dont have the habit to put on shoes for him when we go out bec his always in his pram can't walk yet.

Btw i collected my Sean Lau Studio photos, haiz & i brought back all the softcopy $250 gone.

Will post some pics ya

mibebe,

when naomi just started self-feeding, i teach her to take one only..one at a time and i close the container until she finish eating one then i let her take another one..initially she will take one handful so i make her put back and restart, only when she takes one then shes allowed to eat. as for bread, i dont give her the whole slice. i tear it up to a reasonable size, not too big and not too small and give 1 at a time ..

ginn, ur girl wants to be independent!! shes telling mommy that she wants to do it her way...does she like you praising, clapping and saying yay to her?? if she likes, you can do that when she successfully do something..i do that alot with naomi when she achieve something so she will repeat that behavior..i think thats how i make her learn..as for the bread, maybe shes not hungry for it..if she is not, then dont give it to her..only give it when she is really going to eat it so she knows she cant play with it. as for walking, did u try push walker? or does she cruise? if u want her to walk independently but supported, u can try push walker, or u try getting am adults t shirt, folding it vertically to make it a long then wrap around ur girl with the two ends at the back..then u hold the two ends so she is supported and u walk with her from the back but her hands are free..hope u get what i mean

sandy:
smart idea! to use adults t shirts as support, okok, i try. heee... Caleb is able to take a few steps, but not confident enough. still prefer us to hold his hands, cos it's much faster. i think this way can decrease his dependence on holding our hands to walk.