(2008) Anyone TTC-ing for 2008 baby?

Eniale - LOL... glad it was an encouragement to you. Now you all know how lor sor I can get. Haha.

FairyP - yeah... the bb bonus money is definitely very useful lor... it's like 100% interest you know... pay one month of school fees, get one month free... haha. So use lor... afterall, it's there. Don't use it will go to their edusave, then later become CPF.

JasTan - this is very interesting. May I know why you are trying for a year end baby? I personally like beginning of year baby... because I feel like year end baby go to school so poorthing, everything also behind everyone... people almost one whole year ahead of them... but I know of others who feel like year end baby better, even though younger, get to go to school earlier... guess it's how you look at it. Anyway, jiayou... maybe now that you aren't so actively trying, it will happen. Sometimes, the more stressed you are about it, the less likely it happens... but I know someone else said that already.

mrs piggy - you could always try for those freelance jobs that allow you to work for home, provided you can find some in your area of expertise. You can search online... nowadays, there are quite a few job search online things, where people post their job openings online. All the best in your job search, but remember, try not to stress, for the sake of baby... and rest!

terrier - I have a lot of help from my mom, who comes in the evenings with dinner for my kids about 3-4 times a week, and also to babysit while I bring whoever has lessons out for lessons. I cook the children's lunches in the morning, and one thing I have found very useful are the AMC pots and the thermal pots... you know, the kind where you bring the stuff to a boil, and then keep covered, and because the heat is retained, the food continues to cook so you don't have to watch it? It's great for soups and stews and for food for the little ones where the food is more boiled, stewed, steamed in nature and also more wet. So like today, my youngest is sick, so I just threw in some rice, water, fish (deboned) and pumpkin, everything bring to a boil, then switch off fire and leave it alone. After a while, everything is cooked already... no need to worry about burning or whatever. Very useful leh. Then when want to eat, just season a little to taste can liao.

As for cleaning... I don't sweat the small stuff, so my house is not 100% clean all the time. My mom is more finicky, so once a week, she buay tahan will come into my place and clean for me... but I myself will take care of laundry (with hubby's help) and also clean from time to time, and make sure children pick up after themselves... and keep the place neat looking at least. All this I do in between helping kids with work and before bedtime. Then I usually do ironing either late at night while watching tv, or I do when children not around, cos steam iron, scared they accidentally get scalded. Like that lor... I work it in lah... does that help??? I have plenty of help from my mom... she very clean type one, so cannot stand to see my house not as perfect as hers, so she insist on coming to do once a week, so OK lor... then hubby give her more pocket money.. she say don't want so much, but I tell her, you don't need, then you just give it back through the kids lor... haha.

When she's not around, then I will clean more often... like maybe mop the floor twice a week, take duster and dust twice a week like that... then cook in the morning, one shot cook for dinner also... keep warm in thermal pot (esp soup)... and because the soup still very hot, will warm up the rest of the food which I mix into the rice for them (I do that, otherwise they only pick all the good liao, and leave the rice untouched).

OK lah... actually, when I became SAHM, I was a little upset that my mom still insist on coming to help and complain my house not clean enough (felt like I not doing a good enough job)... but then I just tell myself, she want to come, I just choose to see it as a blessing, what she want to complain, let her say lor... lao ren jia, don't want to upset them too much also... just rang rang and ren the nagging... then be happy I don't have to do so much and appreciate her efforts lor. Actually, she also not that lao... she's only 58 this year... still strong and healthy. I think she is fitter than me, heh. Because she still exercises. But she's the kind very stressed over everything one... so she cannot tahan take care of all three for long time... only time is saturday when they all go over to her house while hubby and I paktor a but in the afternoon... but even then, she will usually have "reinforcement" to come down and help her... like my relatives all that lah, who have no other children in that generation to fawn over.

Oh, and I only fetch my #2 to and fro. My #1 takes school bus, and #3 is at childcare nearby. But next year, the two eldest take sch bus, and #3 starts kindy nearby.

Trixie - thank you... and hey, there seems to be many ex-teachers in this forum!!! Goes to show that the MOE really needs to work a lot harder to retain teachers.

JasTea - you also want year end baby? Can share why?

Jastan - 3yr4mths liao... well, if you look on the bright side, when they so far age gap, the elder girl usually turns out to be a very good helper, can help you look after baby one. When the #1 is a boy... aiyoh, forget it ah... my boy only know how to complain. He actually say that he is like a maid at home just because I insist he picks up his toys and keep them properly. Wah, gave him an earful when he said that. After that bu gan le... I think he learns these bad attitudes from school.. last time not like that one. But oh well... just combat them as they surface lor.

I totally agree with Eniale... if system nothing wrong.. then just try try and try again.. anyhow shoot hor, sooner or later also surely will zhong one right??? heh. Everybody jiayou!!!!!

Sorry ah, so long again... LOL.

<font color="aa00aa">Mrs Piggy,
welcm.. am browsing the forum now, for the meanwhile can try on JobsDB website see got any job anot..ok =)) good luck!!</font>

Oh yah, one more thing terrier... one way to cope with the housework hor, is to do as you go. Like as soon as you are about to end an activity with the kids, quickly clean up, put things away. I found that last time when I leave things around thinking I'll do it later, I always found it very daunting to face the huge mountain... the more I put it off, the more I won't do, the more I don't do, the more I don't feel like doing later. Know what I mean? So as you go, tackle it when it is just a small bit, so that you don't have to face a mountain of anything - mountain of laundry to wash, mountain of dust to get rid of, mountain of clothes to put away, mountain of toys to clear... etc. Also, it feels very good to clear the small hilllocks consistently and like I've accomplished something.

I still have one big mountain to conquer, and that is my study room. I still have to find the time and motivation to throw out much of the junk in there, and sort through all those things. If you suddenly find that I am selling or giving away a lot of stuff, it is probably because I am clearing out my study... LOL!

TTC for 2008 Babies
--------------------
1. Dorie (TTC #4, now until Oct '07)
2. Eniale (Ttcing for #2)
3. Jasminetea (TTC #2)
4. Owen's Mummy (TTC in Feb 2008, for Nov BB#2)
5. Redgin
6. Karen SG
7. Jazz
8. Rain
9. Uniqueone
10. Joy07
11. QooQoo
12. Arielle
13. Belle
14. Terrier
15. Choco Cat
16. Trixiebelle
17. Serene
18. Jastan

TTC for 2008 Babies
--------------------
3. Jasminetea (TTC #2)
5. Redgin
6. Karen SG
7. Jazz
8. Rain
9. Uniqueone
10. Joy07
11. QooQoo
12. Arielle
13. Belle (TTC #1)
14. Terrier
15. Choco Cat
16. Trixiebelle
17. Serene
18. Jastan

hi belle, yeah, highly recommended u eat folic acid when ttc cos jus in case "zhong jiang" at least your baby reaps the benefits immediately. actually same goes for rest of your food consumption. most of the pregnancy books will advise u on dosage. some pregnancy books advise to treat yourself as if pregnant already where health n food are concerned. best of luck!

Yah, you can go to guardian and get folic acid, the generic no brand type one. It's a yellow tablet... can't remember how many mg it is, but definitely more than what is required, which is counted in mcg... but that was also standard issue from kk when I was preggers last time...

alternatively, if you are a veggie person, just every day eat a lot of green leafy veg... also heard oranges also got lots of folic acid.

Dorie
Just scroll back your to your very first posting, found that you are a SAHM. I also just started being SAHM recently.

Today is a really bad day for me. My son had been very cranky and sticky to me that I couldn't even turn around. The continous whinning and crying really get on my nerves that I felt so much like shouting at him to shut up. But I know that would only make things worse. I can only suppress and suppress until I cannot hold on anymore and just broke down. Somemore I don't seem to be getting support from my galfrens. Either they would say must remember not to become "yellow face woman" or ask me when I going to find work or not to lose myself to the family....

Belle
1mg (milligram) = 1000mcg (microgram)

terrier,

Tho i m not a SAHM, but i believe we are all here to "listen" to yr frustration. I understand how u feel now cos i went thro 1 weekend alone with my son. Tho i had a maid, but she was specifically told not to touch my son (by my inlaws n hubby). during that weekend, i cant even go toilet! haha
Have hope that it wun b tat bad daily. tink on the bright side, yr son is sticky to u n not other ppl

take care!

Different people have different theories about ideal age gap for kids...

My second was unplanned, happened when my first turned exactly one year old, so my kids were born 21 months apart...

Now that they are 2.5 and 4 y.o.- I think its a blessing in disguise, because I "suffer" first looking after two babies without much break, but now that they are older, they play together very well and keep each other company (maybe same gender helps), so i can do my own things (finally!)

So if I try again, will aim for end 2008 baby, then they will be almost 4 and 5.5 y.o.- old enough and can talk sense to them =)

This is my theory lah...

Eniale

How is the gymboree class? Ur gal enjoyed? I'm now considering to enrol my gal into other programme 'cos GUG seems like quite routine to me now. I'm considering Baby Jumper Gym, but seems like they are so popular got to wait very long for a place.

Dorie

I also don't know. Just like Dec. Had a very very romantic feeling like what Terrier had mentioned heee.. Maybe 'cos of Xmas season and a lot of holidays. But aiya, it is always like that, the more you wanted something, somehow it is never reachable.

eniale
Yeah.. true when age gap is widening and both hubby and I are getting older.. getting more and more stressful... but now I 'kan kai', don't think so much, if have then good, if don't have then having just 1 is also good.

dorie
My birthday is year-end and hubby is beginning, my #1 is in the beginning, same month as hubby. So I would like to have a year-end like me. Personally I feel that the learning gap between beginning of the year and year end kid is only visible at young, when they are much older, it is not so visible and important. Anyway, at this point now, I am not so particular about which month as I don't have the time for sich choice. I will be happy if can strike. My #1 is a boy leh...

Wow.. peifu you have 3 kids and still trying for #4 now.. If I am in your school, I will have problem coping.

TTC for 2008 Babies
--------------------
3. Jasminetea (TTC #2)
5. Redgin
6. Karen SG
7. Jazz
8. Rain
9. Uniqueone
10. Joy07
11. QooQoo
12. Arielle
13. Belle (TTC #1)
14. Terrier
15. Choco Cat
16. Trixiebelle
17. Serene
18. Jastan (TTC #2)

Belle, good to get folic acid from ntuc pharmacy cos it's so cheap! The first time i was pregnant, i was so blur. Didn't know where to buy folic acid and got them from the vitamin dept at John Little. Spent $27 on them! Heh heh. Share with you so you know where NOT to buy folic acid.

Jastan, it's nice having your little ones share the same birthday month as you, isn't it? My DH, DS and i all have our birthdays in November. So even though i'm eagerly awaiting good news, there's a part of me that thinks it would be so nice to have all the birthdays in November. Otherwise poor #2 will be the odd one out...
Kekeke...

TTC for 2008 Babies
--------------------
3. Jasminetea (TTC #2)
5. Redgin
6. Karen SG
7. Jazz
8. Rain
9. Uniqueone
10. Joy07
11. QooQoo
12. Arielle
13. Belle (TTC #1)
14. Terrier
15. Choco Cat
16. Trixiebelle (TTC #2)
17. Serene
18. Jastan (TTC #2)

Hi gals, Good morning.

Dorie thanks for ur advice. Do u think i should start taking folic acid? I heard that male also can take. Izzit true?

TTC for 2008 Babies
--------------------
3. Jasminetea (TTC #2)
5. Redgin
6. Karen SG
7. Jazz
8. Rain
9. Uniqueone
10. Joy07(TTC in Oct/Nov 2007,for 08/08/08 BB#1)
11. QooQoo
12. Arielle
13. Belle (TTC #1)
14. Terrier
15. Choco Cat
16. Trixiebelle
17. Serene
18. Jastan (TTC #2)

TTC for 2008 Babies
--------------------
3. Jasminetea (TTC #2)
5. Redgin
6. Karen SG (TTC #2)
7. Jazz
8. Rain
9. Uniqueone
10. Joy07(TTC in Oct/Nov 2007,for 08/08/08 BB#1)
11. QooQoo
12. Arielle
13. Belle (TTC #1)
14. Terrier
15. Choco Cat
16. Trixiebelle
17. Serene
18. Jastan (TTC #2)

Hi Joy07,

Yes, you can start taking folic acid. Recommended by gynae to take 3 mths before you conceive. No harm start taking now.

<font color="aa00aa">terrier,
Yes, I can understand the nerves whecking feeling that you are facing today.. I have been facing it everyday even until now she is comin 2yrs old. Had many breakdowns... but this is jus yr startin period of being a SAHM, u will sure b able to handle & manage the situation as u get along.. =)) I also am learnin everyday on hw to deal with my gal on her sudden stunt now n then. The feelin of wantin to scream bk at her to shut her mouth as she ccontinue cryin n throwin her temper... is so irritatin.. but this is the way that they can express themselves now lor. They cant speech like us, so they can oni cry & scream here & there to let us know their feeling... hope u get wht i mean... =))

For friends,I do face it too. They always ask qns like, (when u gng bk wrkforce arh, how's life as a SAHM and when i shared, they wun understand & feel I bcm auntie.. always 'warn" me not to behave like auntie, mus know hw to dress up as b4 & dont dress like auntie gng market, making sacartic wrds... , dun stay at home for too lng or will soon becom yellow face auntie.. etc etc...) They will stop when they get tired repeating the sme thing, jus ingnore & soon when they becm one, they will understands it eventually.. We cant expect them to think the sme way as us if our frens r not married.. so somehow got to understands why they will say such stuffs lor.. =))

I felt being left out after i got my bb gal cos cnt always meet up wif them for shoppin, lunch, clubbing, but I told myself, there's this forum here for me to make new frens, openin up my circle of frens.. all of us here faced the sme issues & probs, is so much easier to talk out as everyone here can understands & can even get advised from experience ones.. So slot out yr frens in diff catagory... =)) I have stopped sharin my motherhood experience wif my girlfrens, unless they becm one, then i will share everythin to them to benefit them...

Cheer up on frens gap issues, without their support, we still hav supports frm new frens here or even frm yr frens who r married & had kids.. =))</font>

<font color="aa00aa">jasminetea,
Hihi, she was a little scared & refrained frm playin wif the tods & gettin near to the teacher but as expected lor. We went to the "Play" lesson where theres diff theme every week (that day was imagine we r at the seaside) & we parents plays with our tod using the playgym equipment based on the theme. She was like jus playin wif the balls that lays everywhere & after quite awhile then she starts to follow wat the teacher does on e gym equipment like balancing themselves by walkin along a lng thin board etc.. Teacher will gather us back sometimes for a sng also..quite fun but think i went to the wrg lesson,I find that the "play" not so practical.. as most of the time for that 45mins, i was the one who r beside her n I have to teach her using the equipment which I feel I can do it anywhere like the playground etc lor...get wht i mean? so might wan to let her try another trial class on either the "Music" or "Art" lesson in Gymboree.. =))

Wow, really so popular arh, only one branch in SG? At the meantime waitin for it, jus put yr gal in GUG la.. or can consider the Shichida method school? but heard quite expensive...</font>

Hi Eniale

I understand what you mean. That is how I felt when I went for Tumble Tots and My Gym trial. They got a lot of equipment but it is us, parents who have to guide our kids ourselves. I told my friends, it is like sending her to expensive playground heeee... I might as well bring her to Explorer's Kids which is much cheaper heee..

Baby Jumper Gym got a new branch recently at Paris Ris. But their class size is very small, about 6 to 7 babies per class. So quite limited lor. Anyway, see how. My hb pointed out that BJG has very little music which happened to be my gal's favourite. So it may not be practical to change her to BJG. Will go for trial and see how. Shichida is way out of my budget leh. I don't think I will consider it although I heard good reviews about it.

Anyway good to let your gal tried out a few trials. From there, you can judge which one is more suitable for your gal.

Heee.. I'm now organising Leap Frog DVD BP. Hope I can get them soon!

Terrier - I forget... how old is your son? I understand about wanting to shout at them and all that... sometimes, the attitudes my kids reflect in their words can also drive me up the wall... but it's important to realise that they may not mean it that way... they are just parroting what they hear. Sigh. As for your son being clingy and whiny... well, you might want to try this. I have a very low tolerance for whining. I cannot stand it when children whine (adults even worse... ever hear grown woman whine and pout? wah, can die.) So my children from small know that I will pretend not to understand them when they whine. I will demonstrate to them... I will be exaggeratedly (is there such a word???? LOL) whiny and whine at them and say something, then ask if they could understand me. Then I would repeat myself by first taking a big breath (to help them calm down) then saying whatever it is in a more normal tone. Then I make them do it... and only "understand" them when they stop and talk to me properly. If they keep going on and on and don't stop, they stand corner until they are ready to talk to me properly. After their allocated time (1min per year of age), I will ask them "Now can you tell me what you wanted?" if they whine again, I will tell them, "looks like you're not ready... try again or stay here for another ___ minutes..." and then keep my word. Children learn very quickly. Once you're really consistent with this, you will find that they will snap out of it quickly. Once they stop whining and start communicating, encourage them and praise them and tell them "Ahhh, now I understand you!!! Why didn't you say it like that in the first place?!" or something... Don't negotiate with them... just tell them... choice 1 or choice 2... choose. Then stick with it. So don't set things you aren't prepared to carry out (like say throw away toy, when actually you won't, etc...).

Btw, suppressing is not a good idea. It's better to have strategies to deal with the problem, then to just suppress. Firstly, it's not good for your mental health. Secondly, it doesn't teach him to stop behaving like that. Then the problem just escalates.

Hmm, I don't really identiy with your friends who say things like that to you. I mean, I have friends who ask me if I'm bored yet, or say wait they become huang lian po... but I don't see that as being directed at me, so I never took offence, or saw it as being a negative thing... dunno.

Also maybe because most of my friends are teachers or church friends (other than online forum mummies lah... but those I never meet IRL), so most of my friends who are FTWM envy my position, and most say that they wish they could quit also... while I have a few others who are happy being FTWM because I know that with their type of personalities, they are not suitable to be SAHM... too kancheong and mangchang... whereas I am more laid back, and not so mangchang about everything lah. Most of my friends describe me as being very zai... very stable... not easily flustered.... which is quite true, I think. Maybe because I am a very logical person... so I will tend to treat problems with logic, and not get too emotional about it... because it doesn't help matters. Does that make sense to you all?

But hey terrier... hang in there... don't mind what other people say... as long as you believe in what you are doing... and you know that this is the right arrangement for you and your family... can liao lor.

The children sticky part, i also cannot really give you any help... because my children are very independent... I also don't know why. Maybe because I myself am like that... so it rubs off on the kids. My SIL often compares our children, and she will say that mine are very independent... hers will cling to her... but I tell her that it might be because she is a little overprotective, so they also scared to go far from her. I don't know what the situation is like with your son... some kids are just insecure or shy... just encourage him to take small steps towards being independent lor... and praise him for being able to entertain himself for short periods.

Mine will entertain themselves or each other... but probably because more than one, so they can help entertain each other. Heh.

but yah, like mylvera said... look on the bright side... at least he likes to be with you!!!

fairyP - yah... now that my big ones are older and more tong shi... it makes coping with the little one easier too. Also thankfully my little one was easy from the onset.. but I always say, God knows that with the two big ones being so active and noisy, I need an easy #3 or I will go crazy... haha...

J-tea - haha... OK, understand the romantic feeling part... it's interesting.

jastan - heehee... if when I only had #1, I would also have said you are siao if you ask me if I want 4... but as you go along and have more kids hor, it's like more experience, and it's not so stressful or scary.. a lot of things take it easy... so not so stress... I never imagined I wanted 4 also... at first wanted 2, but hubby say want 4, so we compromised 3... then since #3 come along, quite senang... maybe old already also more mellow liao... not so kangcheong... think have #4 also quite sweet... haha, sekali #4 turn out to be those hyperactive type... wah, siao liao.

My #3 now is very easygoing, very quiet, the kind can sit still read book, fix jigsaw puzzle... that kind. So senang sekali.

joy - folic acid, just take. No harm done. Not expensive, good for you... good for baby. Some more it's vital to have enough folic acid in the first few weeks, before you even know, because it affects the development of the nervous system... prevents spina bifida... so just take. Better.

eniale - wah, I find that all these branded gym schools all very expensive... so reluctant to send. Some more, I find they don't really do the real gymnastics skills... In the end, I wait until my kids 4yo, sent them to this gym class at my CC, where they are taught real foundational gymnastics... quite good. Too bad had to quit when it clashed with my girl's ballet, because the ballet class shifted to mondays. Sigh.

Now the only other class by the same school that does it at the CC is all the way at Bishan... wah, so far, no strength to go all the way there.

Even though the CC equipment not that great, but I thought it was good enough because although it is makeshift, it served its purpose of teaching what the kids needed to learn. They had a mum-and-me class for the 3yo, but not popular, so they scrapped that class. And not so ex also, because it's in the CC...

how much they charge for all these schools that your all are talking about ah? I paid about $129 per 10 sessions for each child... sigh, wish I could have continued with those lessons. But oh well.

#3 also went for tumbletots when she was young... before I went back to work... so between 8 to 10 mths I think, she was there. I went there more for my own sanity... so I could meet up with other moms and have more interactions with other adults... haha. I find ways and means to make sure I don't go crazy, just focused on the kids. Must take care of my children's mother too you know? She is a very important person!!! LOL!

All your children's mothers are also very important... make sure you all take care of her well!!!

Alamak, another very long one. Sorry... hope you all don't find me too long winded... anyway, too long, just skip lor... heh.

Hi Eniale, Mylvera, Dorie
Thank you very much for your encouragement. I am so glad to find support from you all.

Dorie, my son is 13mths old, at the most difficult stage of starting to gain independence and assert himself. And where language is not yet developed yet.

Thou I am not ready to join you all at this stage, I really enjoy reading this thread. Plus it makes me feel at 'home' here to see few familiar names.
Good Luck to all in your TTC journey, especially Jasminetea, Uniqueone & Terrier!

Morning Ladies,

Public Holidays! But I guess it is not a "rest" time for me at all haaaa.. My gal still sleeping so got time to come here to type.

Terrier

Missed out your message just now about your boy. I can understand your feeling also 'cos my gal also can be very difficult sometimes. Hai~ Talk about it, got a very difficult experience with her when in Hong Kong 'cos she don't want to eat. Everything is okay with her except she don't want to eat. And she actually loves eating when in Singapore! So as usually, mummy will get worried mah. And she even push the spoon away and her porridge ended up on my face and hair. This never happened before when she is in SIN. I was so angry that I slapped her on her legs. As I'm angry, I'm quite sure I used a bit of strength 'cos she cried later on. You know how xin tong. I went to toilet to cry and also blame myself for not controlling my temper. Come back to Singapore to talk to my experienced colleague who ensure me that no harm done. But until now, this incident is still "hunting" me. Very sad everytime I thought of what I had done. But nowadays when she is being difficult (very rarely actually), I will remind myself of this incident and tell myself to control my temper.

Dorie

Hey, is CC programme really good? I'm also looking into them as I find a few interesting ones. But not for my girl yet 'cos most of them are for children around 3 yrs old above. And heeee... I hope my gal will want to go ballet or gymnastics in future. But it depends on her. How much is the ballet/gymastics class @ CC? Ya, I agree those courses in private school are very expensive. Since I'm already decide to send her to kinderland, I must cut cost in other area haaa.. Somemore planning for no 2.

Bblim

Thank for your well wishes

<font color="aa00aa">Jasminetea,
Yes, its EXACTLY as wht you say "sending her to expensive playground" haahaa... true lor... jus wonder if the other lessons in there will come out sme anot.. haiz.. anyway ya will let her try out other lessons also & frm then see which one she like most & which is more suitable for her...=)) I am also considering to bring her for a trial class at Yamaha music school (learning music with Eng), the studio is so much nearer to my hse, jus at the train stn niah which takes me abt 20mins by bus to rch.. keke... & not so exp compared to Gymboree...

Ya, go for the BJG trial class first n see hw, if over there they uses those songs that yr gal likes & already know, I feel makes no diff also lor... She might not learn something frm there except only able to mix around with other kids & communicate with them which everywhere also sme... =))Great, think do the BP yrself better than waiting for others to get it... hehehehe... =)) Ur gal soon will get to see the DVDs liao... mine still lng way keke.. mayb rch my hse mid or end june..

Educational Class,
I have no idea hw much r the others, but I got the pricelist from my fren abt Gymboree in SG which is (prices for members) 8 times /mth - $240, membership - $50 yrly, Playgym - $8/hrly

dorie
So envy that all yr kids r so easy to handle.. and definitely the credit goes to their mother lah.. heehee... Regarding the "naughty area" method that u mentioned, it doesnt wrks on my gal, she still dont understand that i am punishing her leh.. she will cry even louder & still move around the area that i put her in... hw old do u think shld be able to start this method?

terrier
Yes, I have been hearding everywhere I go, ppl mentioning to me when they know my gal age that at this stage of tods (13mth onwards to I still dunno when) is the most hardest stage to manage... Their curiosity gets higher & yes, their language is not develope yet also.. We got to overcome this stage with them liao lor, and at the same time, think its better to discipline them at this stage too...

bblim
Hi, welcm to join us!! =))</font>

i've been married for about 7 months, been ttc-ing for the 3rd month now.. i dont want to face another disappointment the next month... so im thinking of trying clomid. Do i go straight to the fertility clinic and ask for clomid thats all? or they will do a check up for me for initial stage? Please advise .. very worried abt those check-ups...

Good morning Ladies

Eniale

Heee.. what is the time over in Japan now?

I also checked up on Yahama before. But they only cater classes to kids above 4 yrs old leh. Heee.. maybe I will go and check it up again. Ya, their charges is lower but their group size is bigger. I think that is why they can charge lower.

I just checked up with Seimpi Music School and currently waiting for them to revert on available slot as they are already full! Don't know got to wait how long haaa...

I'm looking forward to the Leapfrog DVD.

Terrier

Nice to see you yesterday. Really sorry that I really do not know it is you in front of me. I tot you are someone else. I actually wanted to SMS u to ask u when you are coming haaaa.. But I didn't bring my HP, that is why didn't do so. Otherwise, can you imagine it will be so funny? Luckily you came over to talk to me. LOL

dorie
I am those type that can never be SAHM.. I will freak out facing kids + ILs 24hrs * 365 days. I just don't have the making of being a SAHM. Your kids are very well-behaved and independent. So envy... if my boy is like that, I don't mind to have more...

Hi Rachel Sing,

Don't be too disappointed yet. My gynae told me previously that couples need to try once a week for a year before they are deemed as having difficulty and needing help. Maybe it's different with different couples - i don't know. Just thought to share my gynae's advice.

<font color="aa00aa">jasminetea
hihi, Jpn time is an hr faster than SG, if SG is 10am, Jpn is 11am. not much difference... =))
Ya, I also checked on SG yamaha, they dun really have classes for tods. Surprisingly Jpn have it, from 1 yr old onwards.

Seimpi Music School?.. heehee me really backtrack liao... haha is it nice compared to Yamaha... ?</font>

Hi Rachel Sing,
I'm new in this column, dont worry about those check-up.... just to share with you my experience as I have been through all kind of test. First of all, it is better to get yourself fully checked just to make sure that both of you are in perfect health, that is to rule down all the basic possible problem (the gynae probably need some blood from both of you and some sperm from your hubby too to get all necessary test done). Dont take any clomid until the gynae advise you what to do next, too much clomid can cause you ovarian cancer!!! Take one step at a time. I've been gone through all these and finally the gynae dictated that i have a block fallopian tube, gone through laproscopy to unblock and tried 3 IUI and all failed. Well, then see some chinese doc to "TIAO" my body, chinese doc say my body "yin" and "yang" not balance so difficult to conceive. Has been doing that for the past 9 months and next month going for my 1st IVF and hopefully success this time. Wish me good luck!!!

Hi Rachel Sing,

Just one more thing, if you need a gynae for Infertility, you can try Dr L C Foong from Gleneagle. He is a very nice mid 40's male doc, very friendly and patience and he is happy to answer any question that you are in doubt and give you good advise but his charges is a little on the high side...... hope this helps you too.

Any advise on IVF??? thought of going for acupunture before my IVF in June. heard that acupunture can increase success rate. now that the date of IVF getting nearer, confused and worried too.

Hi all TTC 08,

I've got this book "Eat right for your baby" by Dr Peter J. D'Adamo advising what kind of food you should take and avoid for different blood group to maximise your chance of getting pregnant. Not only that, it advise health during pregnancy, nursing, and your baby's first year. It is a very good book and it only cost $25.20, i got it from popular book store.

Eniale

I haven't Semipi Music School yet so don't know if they are good or not. Had seen feedback around in this forum, so thought of trying heee..

Just got a call from BJG for a trial next Sat
See how it goes.

Let me know how it goes for Yahama School ok?

HiHi, heehee.. ya will let u knw hw's the yamaha one after i bring her for the trial class...

Wah, in SG nowadays realli got so many kinds of classes / studio for the kids, they all so good life... last time we all where got such benefits.. haiz.. jus wonder when rches our grandchildren generation, what kinda of new invention will appear... </font>

Eniale

I totally agreed. Told my mum about bring my gal to class, she go "what???". And my friends were telling me Primary 1 kids have started using PC. I only knew how to use PC when I was 17 yrs old in Poly haaa...

Yes, by our grandchildren time, I can't imagine what will they be doing. Heee...

U so free now .. heehee =P yalor, so surprisingly also when i heard abt my niece learnin computer in P1.. they r so clever now...haha... good & bad.. and its so competative now, jus wonder the level of stress they will get in future when they gets older. My sis even plans to send my girl to overseas studies when my niece jus went in P1 (2 yrs bk)... which its good also la, but wah.. jus P1 only leh.. stress comes in liao... We mus also keep ourselves in track... heehee</font>