(2008) Anyone TTC-ing for 2008 baby?

I have 4 packs of preseed for sale. Only used 2 pack n managed to strike on 1st mth of trying.
Anyone interested? Selling $20 for 4 packs with normal postage. Will give 3 ovulation strips FOC if you get all 4 packs.

baby, my new job's director also allow me to get preg during interview. she even say "it's ok to get preg but we might need to discuss with u ur maternity leave once u preg...." all bullshit after she found out i get preg....

anyway, it is safe that u get confimation then u try ttc.... then u will be protected

karen_sg...understand...i will wait till i confirm than start trying...

wats this preseed abt arh? me read until blur blur...keke...nd help again...

hi baby,

preseed is a lubricant that supposedly does not kill sperm. cause me now using those normal ones which my friends say harmful to sperms. so don't know lah, want to try preseed. no harm being careful. :p

Karen.
Your boss and my MD the same pattern.
Once preggie..all pattern chutt ka liao.

I agree that it is better to get confirmation before TTC.

i am new here.. currently just found out i am pregnant again with the 2nd one.. my girl now is only 6mth n i am pregnant again... tell my hubbbi i dun want to keep but he insisted.. i am so worry cos i had c-section last nov... My doctor is from tmc - adrian woodworth, quite ok to me n cheap... i wonder i will deliver jan / feb 08...

Mrs.piggy,

first of all, congraturation!!! Besides, also hope u can keep the baby... if u really worry about ur wound, pls consult ur gynea now. or u have others worries??

Don't worry too much, my sister also C-section at the 1st baby and after 6mth she was preg with her 2nd baby too (of cos 2nd baby also c-section). Now 2 babys are very healthy and the 2nd baby already 3yrs old now. My sister take care of her 2 babys herself.

Mrs Piggy, congrats!!! pls keep the baby.... some ppl wanna conceive oso diff .... god give u this baby .... u have to cherish it .....
not everyone got a chance .....

Dear all... after i discuss wif my husband, he say he would like me to keep... but we just afraid my body cant take it. cos i am abit weak.. but i am going to see Dr Adrian tonight.. seek his advise...if can keep i will try cos is a life.... anyone visit him at choa chu kang clinic ??

karen,
dun wori abt bf n preg. bf is not a contraceptive. i also partially bf (shd b adhoc bf when DS wans)but i oso got preg

mylvera,
did ur menses come back liao? mine not yet... and i am TBF (total breastfeed). think i will switch to partial bf when he is on solid food.

hey gals,

Ttcing for a mth, mensus came... failed... anyway will try again next mth.. jus wonder this time round I will need hw long to concieve... =(

hi everyone.. was just wondering... do you know of this website called conceptionstore? I used it the last time I was trying to get pregnant... if your cycle is quite regular, there is a very helpful tool called the ovulation calendar that will help you to pinpoint when to BD (do the baby dance).

There are forums there too full of people who are ttcing, and they are very very knowledgeable... you might want to check it out. The informtion about the Cervical Mucus (CM)is also very useful... you can monitor your CM to know when is your fertile time.

Hi eniale,

Don't worry... Keep on trying. :p Me waiting till end of next week to see if mensus come. It's really a waiting game.

u all at least got mensus, mine haven't return. =( gynea ask me can switch to FM when baby turn to 6 mth... but I am very greedy... i hope i can bf him till 1 yr old at the same time also hope can get preg leh....

Hiya ladies

I just came back from my trip last night. No time to catch up with the forum right now. Will reply later on!

Cheers~~

karen... it seems that if still tbf then chances are slimmer... but if only pbf, then got chance. hope you can lah...

welcome back jasminetea

Can I join in?I also hope to have a 2008 baby. My 1st baby is in 2006 and am still on TBF. Like Karen, I hope I can strike while on TBF. My menses came back already but no success so far

But I hope to bf my baby till she is 1year old. Anyone like me?

TTC for 2008 Babies

1. Dorie
2. Eniale
3. Jasminetea
4. Qwen's Mummy
5. Redgin
6. Karen SG
7. Jazz
8. Rain
9. Uniqueone
10. Joy07
11. QooQoo
12. Arielle

Hope I had not missed out anyone!

Eniale!

How? Your gal likes the new VCD? Your remote control okay already?

Aiya, I had missed the Leapfrog BP already. Hope I will get a chance to buy it for my girl. I realise she enjoyed watching this type of educational DVD very much. Heee.. so will be buying somemore for her.

Uniqueone

Heeee.. hopefully we both can strike lah. Then can have both our kids same year group and maybe month also same haaaa.

Mrs Piggy

Congrats to you! Hope everything is okay for you now.

Welcome to all new comers

Ariella,
Welcm in!!

Jasminetea,
Yes, we managed to found a compatable one... haha lucky!! The "Your baby can read" seems abit dry... she doesnt really enjoys it.. heehee but I jus leave it on, at least she can hear it... =))

How yr trip? enjoyed??
You can try askin if they gettin another batch anot... the organizer quite friendly...=)) I got it frm nick- clouds

celine,
Welcom in too!!

hi arielle,
how old is ur 1st child? when ur menses come back? my friend told me once ur menses come back, the chances is higher.

Hope we all can strike soon!!!!

Eniale

Yup, I already requested Clouds to PM me if she open another batch. Keep my fingers crossed lor.

Glad to hear tt you got a compatible TV heee...
Let me know how you feel about the Leapfrog DVD ya?

I enjoyed my trip very much.
My gal also loved it! We went to Hong Kong Disneyland.

Arielle,

I bf my girl till she was 10.5 mths old. My plan was 1 yr old but hai~ my ss just dropped so much when my menses was back @ 10 mths and was so stressful at work then, didn't have time and energy to bring back my ss, so I got to give up at 10.5 mths.

How old is your baby?

Dorie

You gave yourself deadline until Oct this year to try huh? I'm giving myself until Dec heeee.... 'cos really need to focus on other issues by then.

Btw Dorie, you sent your children to childcare? I wonder if it is advisable to send my gal to full time childcare next year when she is 20 mths. Any advise from you?

Cheers~

Yes, my kids went to childcare at 20mths, 18mths and 10mths respectively... usually after I go back to work.

For me, I sent them to childcare to lighten my MIL's load. Yes, the children will fall sick more, but to me, it's a way to build up their immune system, so that by the time they are in proper school, their immunity is built up and they have more resistance. Also stay at home, MIL only let them watch a lot of TV and eat snacks... so...

My youngest still in childcare because I want to focus on my P1 and K2 homework... if she at home, she won't sleep because siblings around, and older two can't concentrate on homework also. Plus I do the school run, so she will be in the car a lot of the time... then still have to cook and clean... no time to stimulate her. So decided to keep her in childcare so that she can learn and interact with other children.

I think they get to be very independent when they go childcare... learn to feed themselves, learn to put on clothes... and the upside? school toilet train for you!!! heh.

My kids all only come out of childcare when go nursery... actually wanted to let her stay childcare another year next year... but bethesda say if want to wait until K1 then get in, sure no space, so bo bian, have to put in N2. So next year she will be out of childcare and in 3hr N2 class.

But if your baby comes very close to time when gal is going to childcare, you probably want to consider sending her in one or two months before, so that she won't associate with baby's arrival.

My son went to childcare 4 mths after sister was born, as that was just before I went back to work. Later, when sister's turn to go in, he left and went to Nursery. baby went to infantcare, then at 18mths, shift to a childcare near my place. Luckily the childcare got taken over by carpe diem... wah, "tan dio"... because they got pricing guarantee... so I pay only $300+ a month for carpe diem. heh. then got free uniform some more... buy 1 get 1 free.

so to me, i will say go for it lor... at lesat you don't have to worry about juggling baby and the older one, and also don't have to worry about neglecting her and not stimulating her enough because of baby. Some more, can use baby's baby bonus to pay. why not?

Hi Dorie,

Thank you so much for the detailed info!

Yes, that is what the principal @ childcare told me. That they get to be very independent when they go childcare, learn to feed themselves, learn to put on clothes and also toilet train.

But I also worried abt her falling sick etc 'cos now she stay @ home, already sick once a month, although it is very minor illness. So can't imagine when go childcare.

However, I seriously consider that I should put her into childcare esp if a no 2 do come along. But heeee.. a bit heartpain to do so. Hai~ that is us, mummies.

U so lucky to pay only $300+ per mth for carpe diem.
I'm considering Kinderland which is about $600+ per mth

Hi Karen and Jasminetea,
My baby is 9months plus old. How old are yours? My menses came back when she was about 2-3mths old. Well, till now no good news. During bfg, do you latch in the middle of the nights? Do you have any milk inventory stocked up in your freezer by the time you stop bfg?

i have never visited a gynae b4. May i know wat to expect when i go for my papsmear? Wat r the things to ask and tell him huh? My mense not regular and wish to have an Aug baby. How? Can the gynae help? Thanks.

Jasminetea,
Wow HK disneyland!! I also wan to go.... heehee
But its is quite "chaotic" as mentioned in the TV news? Ya i believe yr gal sure loves seein the disney characters!! heehee.... when I bring my gal to Jpn disneyland, she quite refrain frm takin e rides 7 abit scared when she saw the characters... hehee but overall she enjoyed in e end!

Sure, i let u knw but think b4 my gal starts to watch it, maby you already got it liao.. haha I got to wait for my fren to cm over Jpn on June to pass to me which she still havent cfm the dates yet... =(

Arielle

My gal is 13 mths going to 14 mths soon. I stop latching my girl when she was 4 mths old. From 4 to 10.5 mths, she was on EBM. I didn't manage to store any milk inventory before I stop bfg 'cos my ss quite limited. By 6 mths, my girl is on partical FM.

Eniale

I'm quite lucky. That day I went, it was very peaceful heeee.. Yes, she really love the disney characters. And I'm very happy she said "Duck" when she saw Donald Duck. Heeeee.. she knows how to say another new word.

My gal also very scared when she took the fastrun ride. So in the end, my hb and I took turn to take care of her and took the ride.

I hope I can visit Japan Disneyland one day!

Jasminetea,
haha, by gng there, ur gal learns a new wrd, not bad!!... heehee...=))
Ya, its rather tough for the adults to enjoy e rides. My sis & I also took the rides alone but fun, can hav the exp of takin rides alone.. keke.. My gal oni took those kids ride & she loves the merry go round most. I sits behind her on the horse.. haha... I had fun too.

Show me some of yr HK trip pics leh.. heehee... Yes, do visit Jpn's disneyland and disneysea when u plans to come for a holiday!! its fun in there too!! But they speaks Japanese, so its abit not that interestin to watch the parade or shows...

Hi Hi

Just found this thread. Good to see Jasminetea and Uniqueone here too.

My first one is a boy, now 13months old. Me too ttc for 2nd one. In fact, I got a false alarm last week, and bought 2 test kits. Was very disappointed both turn out to be negative. It is totally a different experience as compared to my first one, which I just strike once unexpectedly. ~Hiaz...Now I can understand the feelings of not getting it easily....