(2008) Anyone TTC-ing for 2008 baby?

morning ladies,
TGIF!
ML
thanks. hope yr owen will hv a sibling soon. haha den we can be same yr mummies again

qingqing,
my + sign din fade tat fast.

maybe depend on the brand... what brand you all use? I always buy clear blue, although a bit expensive... but if you compare price between Guardian and Watsons, sometimes, can find good offer. One of them will usually have those cheaper sets.

i used watsons and there were 2 clear lines.
qingqing take a foto and show your hsbnd la.

mine's a bit blur, but was too excited to bother! kekeke
804235.jpg

Eniale,

Heee.. I bought a leapfrog playstation for my girl when she was younger. She loves it. So I'm thinking she should also like the leapfrog DVD as well. Will look out for BP!

Oh yes, she really loves Barney now. Heeee... I just played the new one for her last night and she had been dancing together with them.

About durians, heee.. I heard that some gynaes do encourage their patients to take for source of iron. But for my gynae, she never said that lar.

Dorie

Haaa.. talking about having a baby for birthday. Then I must really try for a Feb one 'cos my birthday is in Feb. Heeee... but I dont want CNY baby leh.

Qingqing

I rem that time I kept my test kit for about 1 week plus. The double line did fade after a while. I used the clearblue one. Maybe like what Golden Pig suggested, take picture would be better.
Now, I regretted I didn't take picture of the test kit leh. Heee.. must do so if I do strike again heeee..

By the way, I see a lot of ladies here are already pregnant, EDD in Jan 2008. How many of us are still ttc?

From what I know is:-

1. Dorie
2. Eniale
3. Jasminetea
4. Qwen's Mummy
5. Redgin
6. Karen SG
7. Jazz

Anymore to add on the list? Just wanted us to encourage each other

Sorry if I missed out anyone 'cos difficult for me to look thru' the whole thread.

Wah, so many posts since the last time i was here. Me feeling a bit sian these few days. DS sick with cough and cold. And i tested again at home 2x (since gynae visit isn't till end of the month) but this time, the results were -ve leh. What does this mean? Very confused. The first test i did was a +ve. Felt quite upset the past two days, thinking i got so excited over nothing. Now don't know if i should still go to the gynae to get it checked out. Don't want to waste $ and don't know if the gynae will think i'm a silly mummy. Haha.

Mei Lik,

So happy to see you here! Jia you! Hope to hear some good news from you soon!

Dorie,

My DS born one day after my birthday - at least i had the chance to have a quiet celebration. Otherwise will be spending it in the delivery ward. Haha!

If you girls are interested, just to share that the pregnancy test kit in tan tock seng hospital retail pharmacy cost only $1.70 or something like that at B2. I bought 1 but haven't had the chance to use it yet. :p

Hello..

Can add me in as a TTC??

I will try in a few months time..
She is ging to turn 1 in about 3 mths time!! yeah!

my ger fall sick last few days.. worry about her :-(

Mei

No lah. My list is for TTC ladies, not pregnant MTBs

Rain

Welcome! My ger also got cough these 2 days.
A bit worried also 'cos we are going overseas on Monday. Hope she will be okay enough to go. This trip is actually a postponed trip 'cos last round she was sick a few days before the planned trip too. Keep my fingers crossed.

Hi Jas,

Aiyoh, I am also flying off tomolo till wed.
I will be darn worry manz.. My heart will be in SIN. Cannot postpone the trip lei. dunno how..
sigh..

BTW, how old is your ger now? My ger is going 10mths old. But she is so clingy to me. Thats why I keep on postponing my TTC.

But hopefully i can strike in a 2-3 months after i try. BCOS I am sick of waiting game.....

Hi Rain

Understand your feeling. Hai, tt's us, mummies lor. Always worrying for our little ones.

My ger is 13 mths old
She is quite clingy to me also but she also ok with her daddy.

Heee.. I also hope I can strike soon.
I give myself deadline until Dec 07 to strike. Because I wanted to focus on other things after that.

jasminetea
HAHAHa...i can only TCC in Jan next year leh.
Gave birth in End Nov via c-sec..so 6 more months to go.

Myvera
Yes. Hope to be be in the same preggie year as you do...but mind will be Nov/Dec 08. LOL

Trixebelle
Try our kit mid next week see if it is -ve or +ve.

Hi Redgin,

I havent start lei.. probably 3-4 mths later..

but i wanna have a 2008 baby..

My hb say preferably after our ger is 1 yr old.. so, i will see how it goes..

Wow, so many of us ttcing for 2008 babies..
Good luck everyone!!

owen's mummy
Yes, it will be better to wait for more than 6mths before tryin for #2 as u had gone for C-sec. Its will be more safe. I was so worried that I delay more than 1.5yrs then start thinkin of gettin #2.. heehee =)) Good luck!! At the meantime, take good care of the cut & let it recover first.

Jasminetea
Know what, the "Your baby can read" VCDS arrived today... was so happy that I can show her. But firstly remote controller spoilt right? so bobian play it on thru pc, but think she buay tahan sittin guai guai on chair... hav been up & dwn up & dwn the chair alot of time.. wah piangz, thot can rest while she watch becms I get even more tired... phew.....

/Eniale
yes 6 more months to go before i can officially start. Then i can officially close my COW factory..Yippy

I had bad MS...all the way thru i deliver that very day!

Rain,

I also actually wanted to try on sep onwards but we thought, nvm lah... anyway, it may months for us to strike so no harm trying now. :p

Jasminetea - thanks for starting that list.. that is not easy, to gather all that information.

Sigh, AF come already, so if this cycle strike, then my EDD will be around Feb 23... alamak, some more next year leap year... hopefully don't get one leap year Feb 29 baby... poor thing, can only celebrate once every four years, LOL.

Now feeling very crappy because of AF. After DD2's birth and after weaning her off BM, AF become so heavy... so irritating. Makes me really pooped. today, after pick DD1 from school and come home, I slept from 2.30 to 5.30... just left DD1 to do her own work. Luckily my mother coming over at 4, so asked her to sun bian wait for my son's school bus and bring him up, so that I can rest.

wah, some of you waiting to try... I give myself deadline... after October still don't strike, don't want already... afterall already got 3. Don't be too greedy. so, see how lah. If it's meant to be, it's meant to be... know what I mean?

All the best to everyone who is still trying, and congrats to all the pregger mummies!!!

redgin (redgin), im trying in sept cos i nd to work abt 6mths in my new coy before can get pregnant....hee....waiting for the days to come...

I am also TTC for my 2nd one. my baby ger now 9mths old. So planning for a 2nd one.

Actually hope will have gd news this mth, but currently down with very bad cough and flu and on medication. Each time when I am sick, my AF will gone missing. So now waiting for AF to come. Mising for 1 week already. But of coz test negative.

Hope can strike in Feb. But now not possible to catch the tail of the pig year..........

I m planning TTC for 2nd one end of the year. I just gave birth to #1 in March 07. But age is catching up, so need to act fast. Mine was C-section but think if I TTC end of the year, I should be ok to meet the 1 year gap.

littlemini - erm, you strike in sept, your edd will be in june... not aug. You want aug baby, you must strike in nov 07...

hi celine... all the best in striking in Feb... I also hoping to strike in Feb... never mind, piglet don't have, little rat also good... as long as got lor... heh.

Welcom in celine & Qooqoo!!
Good luck!!

Hey, my AF suppose the come on 18th leh, but missed.. wahaha.... told hb to go & buy the tester with me but he say "U so gan chiong for wht?... wait for another week & then see hw" haha.... See next week, if no come, me go n get the tester liao.. =)) wish me luck!!

dorie,
Tk more rest durin ur AF period... since u got yr mum to help up. ya, can understand the peh chey feeling... heehee.... =) Ya shun qi zhi ruan is best, if hav then hav if dun hav then dun hav. heehee ask u arh, Ur parents / ILs din ask u to stop at #3? or they v.supportive u to hav even more arh? heehee jus curious...

owen's mummy,
Serious? MS all the way? wah how u managed to overcm it... I cnt imagine if i gng to face that... hope ur #2 wun give u MS so much!! =))
So u intend to jus hav 2kids?... me also tort so, if next is a gal... I think I wun go for #3 n try for boy, as I am tking care of them alone, i think 2 will be jus nice for me. I cant handle so many kids alone. i gets crazy with one now liao, if I got 3 or 4, think woodbridge hospital got my "fen4" liao.. heehee :p (it applies to me only)

eniale - surprisingly hor, my mother never freak out when she heard I open to having one more leh. In fact, I think she'd be quite happy if I have another boy. Maybe because I am their only child, so all their grandchildren, only going to come from me... so the more the merrier lor.. ahah.

as for IL's... no also... never say support, but never say not support... maybe because see I can handle my kids well... so nothing to say lor. Some more now not asking MIL to look after already, so in a way, nothing to do with her mah... so OK lor.

You mean your parents/IL's got say anything meh? Anybody out there whose parents/ILs have a very strong opinion on how many kids you should have? Just curious...

dorie
ya thats true, all her grandchildrens will be cm frm you so heehee, hw to make the hse more merrier will quan kao ni le... =P glad that ur ILs din comment much on ur thots of gettin more.. (Btw, what DD & DS mean arh?)

Nope, I seldom gets to see my ILs. Frm the day we got married until now think, less than 3 times.. haha which I consider myself lucky. We stayed at diff areas in Jpn so I have no chance to hear their comments... heehee :p

baby (littlemini),

All the best yah? I also staying in my present job for now because want to get preggie..:p

No stress... I think i missed this month already cause the day when considered to be the most lucky one my hubby was out station. So sad... came back but think too late already.

See how end of the month. :p

hi redgin...all the best yo you too....im thinking to start in aug now cos im very KS lar...scare it mite take me mths to strike...haha...so start early will hv more chances to try...hee...ur hb oways outstation? hv u started looking for a gynae? i wonder if i shld go for a check up lst...hee

eniale
No Joke leh. Ms all the way including the day i went for my delievery. My son won't let me off.
LOL. But now he is easy to handle. Eat, sleep, eat and play. Heng

hi girls wow the thread really moving fast .... I am back from malacca hehe ..... next trip to sabah is in oct hopefully i can get on the plane .....

I tested again this time using digital clearblue hahahahahhaha now my husband at ease liaoz

'The employee has worked for the employer for at least 180 days before the child's birth.'

hey gals...nd you all to help me on the above sentence which I got fm MOM website...is it mean when I give birth I must hv work for 180days? cos currently I just work in my new coy for 2mths, than duno if i can start with my TTC

baby, that's depend on individual. 2 yr ago, I took for 2 courses but fail. last yr,i took 1 course then i preg liao.... so it depend indivual body....

if i m not wrong, clomid only can took max to 6 courses then gynea will advice u what is the next need to do....

baby, have u passed the probation period? If not, i will advice u get the confirmation letter 1st then just start TTC (unless u don't care whether work or not work). I was terminated my service once my co know i m preg and that time i just work there for ard 2 month. so now we need to save a lot for baby, cannot spend like last time. **it is my own opinion.***

karen_sg...thanks for the reminder....i will only start after i get my confirmation...i dun want to risk...but my manager do noe somehow i will get pregnant, and she did say its oki to hv bb....hee...but than i better wait till confirmation and than start...haha...but im more KS, wana try early, so gt more chances os getting bb in 2008...im a KS MTM....haha