(2008/11) November 2008

Lilian
scare urself la.. usually hfmd based on my experience is in this order de...
1. fever
2. ulcers
3. spots

Fever usually comes with no other symptoms.. after fever subsides liao then the ulcers appear.. Spots the last to come in.

Soho: New envt..so I guess your gal needs some time to settle down. How long did she take to settle down in her old pre-sch? Give her some treats after sch each day so she can look forward?? Ganbatte! Anyway, I am still procrastinating over the change in sch for my son..maybe wait till after his 3rd birthdayand during the Nov/Dec holidays.

Jes: Wow...V is amazing! From don't want potty to being trained so fast!

Sadly G regressed somewhat in his toilet training
Think coz of his mei mei, he has been a bit insecure and had many accidents recently. Oh well..guess he will get over this phase.

Lian: Tk gdness it's not hfmd! Ha..we are so not suited to be SAHM :p I dunno how to stay at home and be with the kids everyday man...and still maintain sanity..

Haha nut, i dunno ma, cos hfmd may have diff strain diff patterns. Somemore her throat is reddish n her tongue got one lesion. So many scary symptoms. Think she caught some stupid virus last wk.

Preparing dinner while she's sleeping.. Cant imagine myself being a real sahm leh.

morning! tiring wed....

thanks ladies

yes i was very very amazed that V can be trained so soon. all credit to my mil. i wonder how she managed to talk V into it, hahaha.

nut
ya she only wanna toilet bowl, still refusing potty. before tat i had wanted to get her another fancy potty, luckily never buy.

gladgal
ya no worries, trust G will get over it. he's perhaps trying to attract yr attention by making the 'accidents'?

lian
good that its not HFMD for k. ya me too will not want to be SAHM, 1 day only i sure will kee seow liao.

ah jes, her teacher saw ulcers at her throat this morning, so end up she u-turn back home.
I think my cooking sucks.. K finish half portion of her lunch n dinner onli ><

glad_gal, dun worry, G will amazed u one day. T kids change their patterns v often one. haha

i dor noe lei.. my gal also on off coughing lei.. jus when started to get better then cough again! I've not brought her for MMR yet!!! Always delayed by all these flu/cough.. and when she recovers i tot of letting her rest before going but after a while sick again!
Told PD about this but he's like not say very concerned about the delay in injection lei..

Ah lian
yah lor.. my MIL can't wait to send her off to school everyday one *roll eyes*.. even when sick me/hubby hav to specifically tell her dun bring her to school, if not tink she'll jus go ahead..

Yah i tink its fine to delay the MMR if not the PD wouldn't hav been so relaxed.. Jus feel a little bit uncomfortable

our country like very congested with so many ppl everywhere is virus spreading, went out last week with my gal she came home with a cold, now hubby and I also sick, MIL also sick.

I hope our govt can consider to STOP the immigration. We have too many ppl around us..

I also hadnt had MMR for my gal..i waiting for her to go pri 1 then I give her..last time we young also not so many immunisation and we do not fall sick so easily too..too many ppl..sigh.

gladgal: talking about sanity, i tink i going mad soon playing and taking care of my gal 24 hrs a day with almost no help from others...really can die earlier...sigh

Cant wait to send her to school but she fell sick and i paid school fees of $200+ for 1 week liaoz...wasted...

morning... last working day for the week. on leave 2mrw, yeah.

lian
is K better today?
not yr cooking sucks bah. probably due to K's sick so appetite not so good.

nut
nini still attends 1/2 day cc? or is it full day?

ah jes, thanks
she's better. Even i myself finds my cooking cannot make it leh :p

soho, ya hor, with 3 children, all hands are full! Do u have to wake up for night feeds? Night feed v tiring, i think back i scared also.

Jes/Lian: Hope that G will surprise me then ha!

Soho: Population increasing to more than 5 million..how to stop... Jia you ah...your gal also very sticky to you?
How's your maid?

SAHM: Ha..we will all kee siao to stay at home all the time..that's why I really pei fu my friend who is a SAMH for coming to 2 yrs. Need a lot of perseverance and a lot of self belief.

Jia you too! Can imagine must be tough.

I feel so puzzled why the abercombie and fitch advertisement is banned!! I haven't even have the chance to admire it, and they ban it! Ha!

population: 5.18m todate. PR decreasing but others all increasing including FWs la.. @$%#%^&amp;

Advert: sometimes i tink Sporean really nothing better to do.. such thing also complain... the poster only show a closeup of a man's topless body not as if the dick also exposed. Then should ban those Triump lingerie advert as well lor? Esp those TV commercial wherby the ladies do those seductive postures -_-

Jes,
My gal these days 8.30 - 4.30, lately i tink till 5pm.. like full day liao...

nut, yah! i would say that A&amp;F adv is sexy while some of those lingerie adv are indecent, seductive and low!
N i saw one idiotic woman's comment on one of the MP's FB page which made me boil. T MP was asking if SG is mature enough for such adv. This aunty commented 'Nope, the society is not mature enough. Just look at how many voted for TJS and TKL'
Such a narrow minded pig

Anyway that MP being a PAP sure fully agrees with the aunty.. hahahha....
Frankly speaking i dun tink of anything when i saw that poster outside before this saga.. its like really nothing to me! Those who tink that its indecent are damn immature, like that pig aunty.

Yah la.. Spore Advertising Authority will only approve those stupid adverts like a woman screaming and crying and throwing things at the mirrow because she's fat/with lots of pimples but gotten saved by those London weight management. Damn lowclass advert

Lilian: I wake up every night at least once to pump out. Else engorged, super tiring, then wake up 8am to pump again then wake my gal to go school and got to fetch ehr go school and now she separation anxiety keep crying and hugging me say dun wanna go school. Full day from 9am to 4.30pm.

I have to send her to school else I also everyday scold her and beat her, worse off..24 hr care will make me lack in TLC. So school handle half I handle half.

Gladgal: Yes, very sticky to me, go school she hang on to me like I am a tree! Super cute..have to get teacher to carry her away. Then keep telling me to follow her into school.

My maid okie, helps me to take care babies. Thankful for that else i become siao liao.

Almost lost my sanity taking take of #1... very demanding.

Re: Bites
Brought A2 to the PD today coz one of his bites got inflamed. Naughty boy keeps scratching till open wound. Now got pus. PD say his skin abit dry so prone to the places where he got bites getting infected by bacteria when he scratches and the skin breaks. She also cautioned that recently alot of kids with bites. Now I gotta moisturise my son more than I have ever moisturised myself... lol.

Re: MMR
A2 also just had his MMR at 1 year instead of 15 months and the PD will give the 2nd jab at 15 mths instead of the usual in primary school. This is due to recent outbreak of measles. Hence, for those of you who haven let your kids have it, do get them the jabs soon. The myth that MMR causes autism has been proven to be fraudulent (the writer of the research was found out to have been dishonest and they retracted the paper. The British Medical Council declared the research fraudulent in 2011) . And getting measles would be scary. In many other first world countries, kids have 2 MMR jabs when they are very young.

Fifi
not that i dun wan her to get the jab leh.. but she always cough and runny nose.. i also gan cheong lor.. cos i scare wait gena how???

Ah Nu ah, I saw some parents the moment the cough stop, they bring for the jab liao. The PD say like the situation quite bad so its worrying also. If you can, maybe stop her childcare for a while, then get the jab lor.

ah nut, if u worried, then probably stop her CC for a wk lor then bring her to jab. But b prepared for fever episodes one wk later.

Fifi
stop her childcare jus to let her recover from cough to bring her for jab? try go pass my MIL 1st.. I wont b surprise if she mouth say ok but bring her to childcare since we working and wont know about it. anyway once she recover this time round i'll bring her liao..

ah nut
u can tell ur MIL that u already inform the CC that nini will not attend sch for 1 wk. Like tat, she will have no pattern to chu liao. Or maybe rest Wed-Fri plus the wkend. Then jab on monday. Idea?

ah jes: u didn't tell the rest i went batam last week ah? came back on sunday evening, no chance to post

clever V. i donno when my kids r going to 开窍 like her

ah lian: i also miss my weekly post. blame in on 变态老处女 who block me from SMH. now, with the new boss, she's even more daring, block me from groupon, deal.com &amp; iherb. sometimes i really feel like slapping her but anyway, i would hurt my own hand. :p

ah nut: fifi is right, go get her jabbed soon. the best is to ask the doctor's advice on how to deal with the cough cold thing. maybe can give her this niu nai liang thing. helps to cool down the body to prevent fevers. my MIL gives my kids but my mum hates it. what is new?

ah soho: cheer up. at least u r i/c of your own house &amp; no old ppl to tell u what to do. i really had a big time quarrel with my mother last week over her stupid comments. if i could, i rather stay at home &amp; look after them myself. it's not as if she's doing a fantastic job anyway. i used to think my MIL was annoying but my mum is 10 times worse! just kena her radio non stop for 1 hour this morning. how to persuade the child to study when all u do is put him down &amp; NAG? doesn't work lah.

ah kiki: not pregnant also ok. as long as u happy. i have the feeling that i will only be happy again when my mum finally moves out of my house.

ah wen:
Yes I agree. I used to think my MIL was annoying. But my own mum seems to be more frustrating recently. Summore I say her abit, she turn ard like I am unfilial, I dun appreciate her, I am making her like a criminal, bla bla bla.

Soho: Also feel my #1 demanding hiaz but sometimes I can't blame him coz I also pay much less attention so guess he acts up at times...

Olwen: So how was your Batam trip? Whole family in tow? Feel like going for a short holiday too..

Fifi: I m tempted to buy the HappyCall pan too! 1st saw their adv on Ch U and nearly buy till I realise online cheaper.. m on waitng list for the current spree..

olwen: Ya, sometimes i feel they really have very hurting and awful comments...i sometimes hear already always complain to hubby he will tell me to calm down since they are also helping me quite a bit...

My own mum also quietly gossip with all the relative aunties about me i heard the rumours from my grandma! awful lor..so hurting..

Mum/MIL?
My mum has never really taken care of nini since MIL is the main caregiver... But heard from my sis (who comes back occasionally from shanghai with her little gal) that whenever she has meetup with frens (which are like less than 5times during her 2mths stay) and need to leave my niece at home, my mum wil complain 把女儿丢在家跑出去享受... which i dun agree.. cos my sis only comes back once a while and meet up with frens she has not been seeing for some time is understandable one.. Other than that she's 24/7 with her daughter de.. So in this aspect i find my mum a bit unreasonable.. thou i agree she's getting old and fragile and not much strength looking after a small kid..

saw u mummies talk abt Sambucol and Sambucus... want to ask which is better ah? i very luan sia.. haha.. thanks thanks.. ;p

hello!

olwen
aiya i totally forgot u hv a batam trip. im really old and absent minded liao.

ya sometimes old pple can get real irritating. even my old granny is oso like that. my aunties/uncles sometimes can't stand her at times.
on the other hand sometimes i wish i had my mum around for longer and i tend to imagine how it would be if she's still around. my memory of my mum is really rather little and vague....

wow olwen batam nice? sounds like a seafood paradise to me...i miss going on trips...now so busy with family ..dunno when then can go, is cruise ideal for small kids lets say 2 yr and 5 yrs olds? I miss all the food on cruise

soho
cruise is ok, if u go for wkend cruise to nowhere its just relaxing in the cruise. i brought my gal to cruise when she was 1 yo. easy to manage.

its been ages since I came in here. =P just happened to read e post about e suicidal case. Totally agree, i feel that it was totally irresponsible for the mom to decide the fate of the child by letting him suffer with her and end his life. Cannot imagine what the child had to go through in that few minutes. but then again the mom must have been too mentally depressed to be able to rationalize. in the end, it is always the child who suffers e most from parent's problems. Really sad....=(

ah glad_gal: nope, only brot R. one little girl already enough to drive me up the wall. she didn't pass motion on friday or saturday. then on sunday morning, passed twice within 3 hours &amp; never say so b4 passing! aaargh.

actually batam quite nice &amp; relaxing. especially my hotel is a pretty good one - novotel. altho it's not near enough to the shops. next time i go, i'll stay near to nagoya area.

saw ur gal on FB - she has so much hair!

ah soho/ fifi: maybe cos our mums were working mothers too so they have no sympathy for us? hmmmm... i just counting down to the time when i put my kids in childcare. then she has no more excuse to say she's tired &amp; it's my fault blah blah. hopefully she will move out of her own accord by tt time.

ah lian: not bad leh. go lah. got a lot of deals on groupon &amp; bigdeal. 老处女 blocked my access to these so i don't have much chance to see nowadays.

ah jes: ya, i remember V went for a cruise when she was v young. she's really a v good traveller. i guess u find us all v ungrateful to grumble about our mothers, right? but i find i'm v patient already &amp; yet she still gets on my nerves.

ah haru: long time no c! sad topic to bring u in. i saw a talk show about tt family last night hosted by cheryl fox. hmmmm, all we can do is pray for them &amp; for ourselves never to get into tt situation.

olwen,
talking about poo poo, my girl has been pooping on her knickers for the past few weeks. she has been fine for a while ie. tells us when she needs to poop but i think she has been too lazy to go to the loo. i was so mad!!