(2008/11) November 2008

Ali
no la.. too exp lei.. u mentioned $250 for 2kg? wont spend so much on a cake la.. tinking of prima deli mayb.. they hav quite a bit of designs as well. and so far the cake quite nice too. So get one for her CC and one for own celebration. Macdonald party stil deciding.. if really on we'll bring own cake.. Mac cake looks yucky

nut
customised one sure v exp lor.. if not wrong the cake is 120+ then plus 90 is the customised cost.. like glad said their meringue is fantastic... drools..

Yup....can see here. Very light sponge cake with fruits. Liked it coz it is not very sweet but tastes yummy!

http://www.thepatissier.com/menu_item.aspx?cid=1&id=54&pageNum=0

Nut: MacDon's party sounds fun ha..I had one myself when I was in Pri 3!! I wonder how much it costs per pax now. Anyway happy planning!

Argh..still no inspiration for the teachers' day gifts. Lucky only need to get 3. Maybe will go shopping this Sat for it.

morning! TGIF!! who is on leave nxt mon and having long weekend? me and olwen!! haha

ali
yum yum... but abit too far to order leh. do they deliver?

nut
good idea for teachers day. just get a cake or buy flowers can liao! can ask kiki to help u bake oso? haha
oh i oso quite like prima deli cakes, got a lot of cartoons to choose from.

gladgal
me dun know how many in V's class. i think she got 2 form teachers if not wrong, haha. so far i've been to her CC no more than 3x only.
yes this meringue cake very nice! my ex office used to order this particular cake when there's someone's b'day! never get sick of it.

glad_gal
Mac party: min 12 kids @$9 each include a gift, games, happy meal and invite card..
But of cos hav to order ala carte for the adults.. even thou you can also include them in the package ie let them eat happy meal wahaha

ah jes, yes working. Working next monday too, unless MC. hehehe...
K is recovering well
thanks for asking
Anyone here knows if we can get another doctor's certification tat the child is well and can resume school? ie. not go back to the doctor whom confirmed t kid contracted HFMD?

ah lian
scheduled MC? haha
good to hear K is recovering. oh the sch need doc's certification? y not go back to the same doc leh?

ya for hfmd, they need cert then can resume. T PD also ask us to go back next week to make sure K is clear.
Err... but $55 consultation fee for a damn Cert?!?!

Hello mummies!! Long time no see.

I am looking forward to celebrate R's birthday at CC. Very happy to pack goody bags n buy cake for her. Her class only 12kids so pretty easy to prepare. She wants a Barney cake cos likely to order from prima deli.
However I still haven't decide how to celebrate her birthday at home with our families. I think should just be a simple affair with cake n home deliveries. No energy to cook, wash n cleanup by then.

Ali,
T2's cake very pretty but very ex.
Hb bought me a strawberry shortcake for my bday this year from the patissier under my request cos never try their cake before. It was yummy.

R is toilet trained in the day but night still got to wear diaper. At least not too bad, just 1 diaper daily. Cut a bit on diaper expense.

Babyzel
yo long time no see u in here. yay me u and Jes the prima deli supporters.. not tt ex as well. My gal wans a Diego cake lei.. goodness lor i only know Prima Deli has it but its not 3D thou.. Doesn't look nice but at least their cake taste ok. I'll order that + 1 more 3D cake, will then decide which to use for which day.

nianz
good to hear K recovers. I tink no need go back same PD ba.. can jus any GP and get them to check.. GP much cheaper

Lilian,
Maybe you can check with your doctor.
The family doctor I send my J to confirm HFMD don't charge me when I brought him back to see her after 1 week to get the cert in order to go back to cc. She is a GP.

Nut,
I got the Barney 2kg cake from Prima Deli last yr for J's 2nd birthday.
I feel Polar's cakes are pretty nice too.
This yr, I may get Car cake since he like car so much and can only buy from bengawan solo. Bengawan solo not so good.

My J is also toilet trained in the day at cc (diaper free since mar) but at nite, I am lazy to keep bringing him to pee, so still put on diaper. :p

Yen, i called up t clinic and asked t nurse if consultation fee will b charged to get the cert, she said 'depends on the doctor'
-_-

wah once ah duckie 开金口, everybody rush to post

ah kiki duck: me v difficult to post daily, i don't have access to SMH anymore. even when i need to buy happy bellies cereal, want to organise spree also feel sian.

ah lian! how's me DIL? pls hug her for me. sounds like she is better now. actually any doctor can certify, i think. for my family doc, tt time kai was in childcare, he charged us only $25 for consultation & medicine then when we went back to certify well, he didn't charge at all. the dr is quite or sim if want to charge for tt.

ah yen! u r here. how r u now?

ah babyzel! long time no c. when r u due?

ah jes: wah, on leave also u announce

ah nut: ho bo?

ali (not ah ali): ho bo?

btw, where is Jo? MIA so long? pregnant???

ah glad_gal: u were one lucky macs girl!

Mummies..have a qn to ask:

My FIL insists if we move house we need to give him the room with the attached bathroom as he 'uses the toilet at night'. I feel he is selfish as we have kids and babies and they also need the toilet for use. Moreover my FIL only stays in 3 nights every week so in actual fact, he hardly stays home!

So why must reserve the best room for him...he is one person sleeping in the room whilst we have like 4 persons who could bunk into that big room w/toilet..

Sigh...I find some ppl are just born selfish, I also dunno how to poach this subject to hubby...

I find my FIL should just buy his own flat and stay by himself..?

Sometimes just make me feel so frustrated.

ah Olwen, your kids still taking Happy Bellies??
Yah, ur DIL is better liao. T first 2 days was terrible, cried the whole day and night! Plus she's having cough at t same time, so it was really bad

ah kiki, Endure!!

morning

olwen
ya i always announce when im on leave, hehe

lian
went to GP to get cert for K already?

soho
unless yr FIL is the owner, else i will say NO to him for the master room. he can take a common room which is nearest to the common toilet. shd be good enough.

ah soho, it depends who bought that house lor...
4 persons in one room v squeezy wor... no extra room liao?

ah Jes, Haven't.. Wait till her cough get better. Whole family coughing like siao... No hurry to get her back to school cos scared she kena another virus again.

ah lian: *pat pat K & lian*.
my kids don't eat the happy bellies. we mix into their milk early in morning b4 they go to school. so difficult to find cereal with no milk inside. nestle & friso all have milk mixed in. so i have to order happy bellies. then my maid was happily mixing into every bottle of milk she made for them so the cereal was disappearing like mad. now i told her, only on school days - mix into the morning milk. other times no need. these children r eating me out of house & home. and all 4 love to eat cod fish. i love to eat it too but can't bear to spend the money. for my kids, no choice.

ah jes: u always get to take leave, can announce lor. my leave is so precious. must conserve for times like sports day. or seeing doctor.

ah soho: i agree w Jes. if it's his house, then he decide lor. if it's your house, tell him to fly kite. last time hor, when i was pregnant with kai, i was living in my MIL's house & she let me stay in the master bedroom. i can't imagine if it's my own house, any of my in-laws dare to ask me to give up my master bedroom???

ah olwen, your kids have very expensive taste!
Yah, cod fish sooo expensive now. I seldom buy them liao. I think buying DHA supplements cheaper than eating t fish. hehe

ah Jes, today u do what?

olwen
another few months to year end, we hv to clear lor as can't bring forward. im sure u hv more days leave than me lah.
wow yr kids love cod fish?! real ex taste, good thing V usually no like fish.

ah lian
give cod liver oil lor, haha. this is the only "supplement" i hv for V. me very lazy lah.
going out for makan soon, then go do a mani/pedi and that finishes up my last session of the package which i took up 4 yrs ago, finally.
planning to pick up V from CC later.

lian
not tat shiok, my mani/pedi plan fell thru as i tot mon sure no crowd no need make appt but sekali they told me got to wait another 2 hrs or so.
ya we are working so not many opportunities to send/pick them so today is a rare one since not working

Peanut,
I dont know what's Diego? Is it a popular character?
Hb thinking of a macdonalds party for R's 3rd birthday cos then we no need to clean up. But then I'm be in my 36th week, dunno can still make it for the party or not. Haiz, very tough to plan for this birthday.

Olwen,
I'm due on 13th nov but gynae projected I should deliver earlier cos of my previous pregnancy which I delivered 3 weeks earlier.

Kiki,
Lol. Me loh, my 2 babies birthday are very close. If I pop the 2nd one 2 weeks earlier then will be oct bb like R. I think their birthdays can celebrate together next time, just got to buy 2 cakes.

hi mummies.. ;p

nut, ya we are thinking of Mac too, but dunno they 3 yrs old will enjoy anot.. ;p btw nut, that time u all went Batam, where did u all stay? Did u go to Nagoya mall? want to have a short trip there for massage and food!

lian, I bought the irobot in the end, coz i tried neato for a day and it cant work properly coz of my full length mirrors, then the laser cannot work.. ;p

btw i love my irobot hahaha..

Diego is the male character in Dora The Explorer

Liv, hehe.. glad u like ur irobot

ah Jes, many ppl took leave today. Half of my work group is on leave

haha, i oso dun know this diego character.

lian
ya take for long wkend lor. else i guess today at work oso quite zou bo wan.

liv
we jus attended a mac party recently for a 4-yr old. v didn't enjoy tat much cos she's 1 of the youngest kid. i had to stay with her and guide her when the games were going on. i think the older kids will enjoy the party more.

liv
batam's quite nice! mega mall good for shopping. i like holdiay inn, as the rooms are all suite type, but i heard now its more ex liao.

Bbzel, Liv
Diego is Dora's cousin wahaha.. but i managed to change her mind into getting a Dora cake instead =P

Yes i agree Mac party is more suitable for older kids.. But if really going ahead i'll most probably tell the staffs to expect more younger children and to cater games that are more suitable for them.

That time batam we stayed at Harris Hotel.. cos of the promo..
Yes, Holiday Inn is better, room big big.. but more exp i think

HFMD
BBQ cleared le, today happily went back to school for national day celebration ($48 for the PD cert ok). Not sure is it because he got it before that's why this time quite mild, just few red spots n small ulcers, no visible spots on hands n feet.
We separated them since bbq exhibited the symptoms last week but still.... Poor meimei cried in the middle of her sleep last night, feverish and vomitted all milk, all over the floor and me! Forced checked her throat and to my horror, full of ulcers! So heartpain, but good that can use BBQ medicine (lower dosage). Now I'm on the way back to office for a meeting.. I think I kanna HFM too, super not enuf sleep n bad mood for no reason

cake
other than pattisier, I'm also recommeding this Japanese pattisier - Cakeglaze @ ICON village. their strawberry shortcake super niceeeeee....

birthday
yeah gonna get two cakes this year.. pattisier 'not very keen' to do my design, going to Cherylshuen this time.
btw anyone wanna order cake from pattisier n want discount let me know, think got 10% discount

bbzel
Wah counting down! did u tell us your little one is boyboy or galgal ah?

who else I miss ah....

ah kiki, poor meimei!
T ulcers actually come up v fast.. For K, on last last Sat morn, PD checked nothing in throat. On Monday morn we checked, wah full of ulcers liao
Endure!

kiki
poor little gal, hope she gets well soon, full of ulcers mus be very pain! u r probably too heaty, drink more fluids. take care.

nut
mayb nini will change her mind? haha.. V is very fickle it will depends on what cartoon she's crazy abt at the time then she will say she want tat only. so no point me asking her now:p

thanks lian n nut. yalor cannot talk so pain can only cry n cry till while face n eyes red red...

the ulcers really come very fast, yesterday morning i checked no have de, hope she gets better by tomorrow, my maid off!

Peanut,
So Diego is dora's cousin. Haha. I dont think R knows Dora well cos she never watch the cartoon.

Kiki,
It's a Mei Mei for R!

Lilian: Have, babies one small room each, FIL one large room, I would like babies to have the large room lo...somehow FIL also 'chop' it..eyy..we paid for it.

ah nut, watch Dora good what. Educational.
Better than my K.. her favorite is Tom & Jerry -_- No wonder she so violent recently

lian
intro some other cartoons to K? V used to be crazy abt tom & jerry too but im glad it's over. i find this cartoon though funny, but bad influence to kids.