(2008/10) Oct 2008

R&Rmum,
What u mean where? budget?

My co went Desaru for team building.

Heard pulau ubin, bintan also have team building packages.

<font color="aa00aa">XY, to be done local. time given very tight. mid of next month. budget $150 per head.

my colleague suggested HortPark.

224 of us.... wah lao.

R&amp;R - treasure hunt @ zoo / sentosa, bowling / dance competition (dept vs dept), cooking / baking sessions .. end off with nice dinner.

Wanna check with u girls whether any one of u has got Indonesian maids? My maid's passport is gg to expire this Dec. Do we have to help them to renew? When is the latest we need to do it? How to go abt doing it? Ggg to their ambassy to renew? Do they need to go with us? I have no intention to bring her overseas but do I have to renew for her still? In case she became illegal immigrant. Her work permit still valid.

<font color="aa00aa">XY, kekeke...

Penny, i heard from my colleague, she renewed her maid's passport recently. my colleague went down personally. heard from her said very fast. can be done during lunch time.

if asked agent to do will cost abt $50 - $80.

penny,
u need to renew her passport.
just bring her to Indo embassy, there can take photo. submission time is morning 9-12am, collect next day or 2days i cant remember but collection time is 2-5pm.
very fast one dun need long Q

Ken called MIL. She kup his phone.
Very 有性格。

Penny,
Bring Claudia to our gathering on 5th leh. I want to see dentist. Marcus dun like to brush teeth!

XY,

Tell u a secret. 5th Nov is my happy birthday. I paiseh to turn up.

Claudia will make lots of noise wanting us to help her brush teeth. She even offer to help me brush mine. She is a born dentist.

Hahahahaha!!!!

Thanks icylemon and bbgoh.
My maid already got ready photo. Still need to bring her there? If do myself, how much it cost?

<font color="aa00aa">XY, wow! ur MIL really got 性格!! maybe give her a long cooling period time. at least ur hubby bother to call her after a day.</font>

Penny,

i m not sure if she have to go or not.
u can call this no 6737 7422 ask for more details. the officer very lazy one, if near to knock off time no one answer the phone de, maybe i can try later or tml morning

Penny,
u deepavali baby ah. Haha...
come lah, unless ur hubby planning romantic date with u.

YPG making cake. We just sing u happy b'day lor.

XY,
Both your hubby and mil got style! Do you have any back up plans in case both you and hubby need to work late and can't pick Marcus in time?

I've decided to place Dylan in the childcare at Bishan on the 1st Nov onwards while waiting for a vacancy in the Punggol childcare. What do I need to prepare for his 1st day of school? Need any pencil box? Color pencils? Water bottle and etc? I'm totally clueless.

Elch,
This is what i have in Marcus school bag
1. 3 x diapers
2. Mattress cover
3. Towel
4. Afternoon uniform set
5. Extra clothings
6. Bib
7. Water bottle
8. Notebook (to communicate with teacher)

No need pencil box. CC will provide all art/drawing/craft materials.

BTW, i have a PVC mattress if u want. I bought that time. His current CC, they provide mattress. I only need to bring the covers.

XY,

not sure if hubby planning a hot date or not. I paiseh to ask now. too early. I try asking him then if he got plans, i try to persuade him to postpone it.

The last time my birthday falls on deepavali was when i was in Pri 3 and I was very very very tanned then and my frens say i m a borned indian. I was v upset coz my mum kept telling me i was picked up from rubbish dump and i cried for very long time. hahahaha!

Penny,
The year my sister was born, was exactly deepavali. She was a tan and big baby with huge eyes and long and black eyelashes.

My mum saw and got a shock. Tot how come she gave birth to indian baby. Haha....

Back up plan:
Erm... Ken say : 我们要坚强。靠自己。
If i have to OT, ask Ken fly home to pick Marcus lor. He created this mess.

XY,
Thanks! Shall use your list as guideline. Not sure if mattress is provided. If need to buy my own, shall buy over yours.
Should I expect the CC to call me before 1st Nov to brief me what to bring and etc? No calls from them to date.

Thinking of getting 1-2 sets of PJ for Dylan, any seller to recommend?

XY,
Ok. Updated my checklist!

Oh.. and milk powder and bottle (for 1 feed) if Dylan is still having milk. Normally, milk is given at 12ish, after bath so that the toddlers can sleep.

I dun have this on my list as Marcus dun drink milk.

Dylan's still very into milk but he drinks very little per feed. Only 120ml. Can have many feeds in a day though. Marcus does not drinks milk at all? So there's no need for you to buy any formulas? Wow! Bliss!!!

Yup... people have been telling me that i save alot of money on FM. Since he refuse FM. But i spend on DHA, colo powder etc. Haha...

On the number of feeds, erm... talk to ur CC lah. Should have a briefing before Dylan's start date. Normally would be a few days before starting CC. Need to buy uniform.

At LV, prior to Marcus joining them, i had to fill up a form indicating his preferences, allergies, habits etc. This is the CC's way of getting to know the kid.

XY,
Claudia hates FM too! I supp her with Fresh milk at times but she wants to latch on before zzz and early morning.

Wat does Marcus take since he is not on FM?

Penny,
Erm... ribena, milo, fresh milk (not much), choc milk, strawberry milk, barley water etc. Anything except FM. He just hates FM.

I have tried soooo many brands. None he like. At most 2 mouthfuls. Or 1/2 cup max!

XY,
If I remember correctly, YWCA gives us 2 weeks trial period whereby we do not need to purchase uniform yet. Shall call them soon to get them to find out about Dylan!

I hope Dylan hates FM too so that I can save alot of money too and also have less hassle bringing FM, bottle, hot water out. Too bad he loves milk....any milk from FM, rice milk, almond milk. As long as the color is white he'll drink!

XY,
I hope I don't incur your wrath by saying this, but I think your hubby is not very tactful. His mother took the effort and time to care for his boy and felt treated like a maid. Obviously she must have felt unappreciated. He shouldn't have said she's free to go if she felt this way. It's very hurting.

My bro-in-law knows he's under-paying my mother for taking care of his three very active kids, so he will buy things for my mother on adhoc basis to make my mother feel appreciated. I think that's what we call '会做人'.

By硬碰硬with his own mother, he is in a fix. If he apologises to his mother, she might think that her threat works. Next time she will employ the same tactic; if he refuses to apologise, she won't come back. And if he cancels her social visit pass, it might backfire and worsen the relationship. He should pay his mother a visit and explain his outburst I think.

hi XY,

sorry for the late transfer for the DHA:

Funds Transfer to Other DBS/POSB A/C
06 Oct 2010 10:29 PM Singapore
To Account POSB Savings
218-00838-0 xinying
Amount S$24.59
Transaction Reference 3184597395

just started work this week after a week in Msia last week. Hectic!!

morning mummies

whitepaper and everafter,
happy belated birthday to CH and Bryan.. wish ur happy and healthy always

sorry ytd too busy din manage to come in.

today is the 7 Oct.. any oct bb bday?

<font color="aa00aa">i do agree some points tat rains posted.

actually ur MIL really took effort to make her trip to Spore to take care of Marcus.

i think most mums or MILs will feel this way. we treated them like a maid or under paid them.

tats why my mum said she will not take care anymore grandchildren from now on. Regine will be her last.

is really not a easy job to take care of kids. tiring for the old folks.

maybe you have a word with your hubby &amp; see how it goes.

well.. i think as a family, there is always no 隔夜仇

Morn..thanks Cheerbear

Brought Bryan to Roycegym again on his birthday yesterday. Was quite pissed with one patron at Swensens. Bryan was fussy and shouting then this auntie a few table away frm us shouted "shhhhhhh!!!" and gave us that kind of stare look! WTF! This is not a cinema ok! I was on the verge of going up to her and gave her back that "stare"!

everafter,
Can understand how you feel at that point of time as I've got similar experience too a few months ago at Swensen's too! However, Dylan wasn't fussing, he was just super excited and happy, hence he kept screaming, screeching, laughing and chattering. These irritated a guy sitting at the next table and he shot daggers with his eyes at Dylan, covered his ears and requested to change table!

The r/s between them is really complicated. It's not a matter of who dun want to give in or what. Long story, i dun want to explain.

I'm not a saint. But i dare say i have already done and provided within my means. Since MIL is so ready to pack and leave, we can't be begging her to come back.

And no, we will not cancel her social visit pass. That comment was a joke that Ken made to lighten the tension we have at home now with the allocation of duties. Haha...

MIL already took oct full month "pay" lor.

<font color="119911">XY,
wah...WWIII at home, no wonder u looked shagged tat day...kekeke

guess argument is inevitable but at least Marcus is settled at cc.

Funny the way u said :'MIL already took oct full month "pay" lor.' hahaha...</font>

Xy
Though my mom loves my kids a lot, she ran out of patience caring for them hence she is also handling over the towel to me and saying adios cos she's jus too tired... And she wants to b like my mil, can travel n enjoy life...

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly,
my mum said the same thing too. hahaha...

but i told my mum, i already treat my MIL as transparent liao. coz she oso cant be bother abt her 2 grandchildren + she is 70+ how to take care.

is your mum a SAHM last time? my mum is. so to her is very tiring. has been looking after for children for the past 34 years.

sometimes i dun blame her lah. can understand how she feels so sometime i turned deaf lor. listen to her nag like listen to the news lor.

but i think abt it... if next time i m a grandmother, i think i will not want to take care of my grandchildren. hahaha... coz i oso want to enjoy life.

Elch
Biting inccidents r so common in cc... N best part, most of the teachers dunno what to do post incident...

Vanilla
Ya man... So now, I am hoping I can move out soon cos I hv less conflicts w my parents...

<font color="aa00aa">elch, thanks for posting this.

i also have fear. coz Regine likes to bite ppl too. haiz... maybe 1 day you will find my news on the net too.