(2008/10) Oct 2008

Hiya

Been so tied up at work and home front. Hv sometime to rest now before my 2 lil ones wake.

Dimpletot- hey thanks for remembering and for your concern. Plans to Delhi and Mumbai are still on; bleah. What to do. Just need His protection

Have a great trip ya?

Daisybutton- hang in there! You can do it.

Xy- saw the cool BMW ride on at T3 yesterday. Think it looks great and much better than the Ferrari. You might wanna go check that out first and different places selling it before committing to that BP seller. Hubs also rem seeing it at SK KP but that was many months back.

I am vvv tempted to get the BMW though cos it looks cool and Vic suddenly has a deep love for cars?! She was hogging some yellow Ferrari lookAlike yesterday!!

Jjmom- hope you are better!

Buffy - happy birthday dearie! Have a good one w cate!!!

Mint- lovely shots of Regina! I went yesterday but Vic was not interested to be shot and I also felt Studio loft was not interested in engaging the kids?! I had to do all the cajoling etc. Sean lau and Dream Garden studio does so much better in tat respect I feel?! Or maybe SL woke up on the wrong side yesterday- so grouchy and rude. Sigh. Told hubs about my not so great experience and he told me to pay him $50.

Ruffles,
I already TT to the BP seller. Nvm lah. Buy liao, dun want to think abt it.

I agree that teh BMW is very very chio. But... not worth it. If i want to spend that kind of money, i rather get 2 cars. How often do u see kids sharing toy cars. Haha...

Ruffles,
i feel that we can get more joy and fun having 2 "cars" than 1 really ex car. Haha...

I really think the sibling will guai guai let the other sibling drive him/her around? I rather put my money on seeing them race and play bumper car. But this is just me.

RE : Bread cutter
It's really cute. But $13 is kinda steep. Unless i'm planning on throwing party. Haha...

X'mas or JUST WANT TO CATCH UP Party
Is this stil happening? Proposed dates are 5th Nov (Deepavali Friday), 17th Nov (Hari Raya Wed).
Need to sort out things like venue, toy rental, food. How??

I am keen on catch up party (or just gathering lah... pot luck or just whatever is easiest).

next hurdle is to convince hubby and block the date... votes from everyone else on date pls!

tentatively either is ok for me!

XY - cars: I dunno manz. Also depends on kid's temperament.

Bread cutter - yea it is but it is one of the cheapest I have found. It's made in Japan and so that's why too. The heart shape is about $6 and HK is $19. If I see any cheaper ones will let you know. Else you can always borrow from me for Marcus' parties

xmas in Nov? A bit early??

wow another gathering.. ok let me start the ball rolling.

CATCH UP PARTY/GATHERING

date : 5/11 (PH on Fri) or 17/11 (PH on Wed)
venus : tbc
food : cater high tea/buffet or potluck

1. xy + marcus
2. dimpletot + kate
3. cheerbear + shawn (prefer 5/11 coz long wkend)

CATCH UP PARTY/GATHERING

1. xy + marcus
2. dimpletot + kate
4. everafter + bryan (5/11)

CATCH UP PARTY/GATHERING

1. xy + marcus (both ok, prefer potluck)
2. dimpletot + kate

Any suggestion or volunteer for Venue?
Toy rental : Want to rent toys or cars? Haha...
Oct08 b'day bash, we rented the ball pit and kitchenette for $110.

CATCH UP PARTY/GATHERING

2. dimpletot + kate

Oct08 b'day bash, we rented the ball pit and kitchenette for $110

<font color="aa00aa">afternoon mummies.

was busy the whole day arranging Rachel's CC Children's Day Celebration.

I catered Mac Happy Meal for the kids.

My dear sweetie Rachel got herself the Best Dressed Winner.

So happy to see the kids really enjoyed themselves while having the Happy Meal.

CATCH UP PARTY/GATHERING

2. dimpletot + kate
5. icylemon (R&amp;R) + Rachel + Regine + Hubby (prefer 5/11)

Oh... mummies, i walked pass Bossini kids and saw them selling Barney clothings.

Personally, i hate that purple dino. But i know some of your toddlers like it.

So.. pop by to check it out.

CATCH UP PARTY/GATHERING

2. dimpletot + kate
6. jellypurin + Rebby + Hubby + Sydney

jellypurin: i can book my SIL's condo at YCK but maybe out of place for many of you.

dimpletot....visa application shld be immediate. actually i tot check in flights is 24hrs and not 48hrs???

ruffles and freda, thanks dears...I am still sick..sianz...thinking of delaying the flight by 1 day. i will still be in time for the meeting...now waiting for hotel to get back to me is there penalty for cancelling one day booking!!!

<font color="119911">ruffles,
thanks dear

abt SL, i felt the same when we went during their mother's day promo. The photographer din even try to make any effort to click with the kids (Nat &amp; also the kid after us) &amp; were mean when the kids were not cooperating. The afterward service is also lousy, rude over the phone too.

But our photographer was not M, herself. It's her assistants so dunno how is it with M.

Mayb mint got M as photographer yest?</font>

XY, just saw ur post about sending you photos of the kids recieving pressie. sorry i think my cam has the most complete (i cld have missed 2 or so) pics of the present exchange...but really too busy and sick now to send to you. also....Jaz din get present, Jaz got angbao! boo hoooo...
.... will use that $ to go buy a present for her and wrap it up.

dimpletot, when u apply for visa online, think you need to print something out to show at the airport leh...pls check. I applied online last time, but the recent gold coast trip i did it at agency and they gave me the visa directly and immediately. problem is, the girl got my boy's passport number wrong! and i didn't see until check in. there was a worrying 30mins whether they can resolve that issue with the office or not, so scared my boy can't fly with us...aiyoh... so pls pls pls check your passport number on the visa.

Daisybutton,
It's okie. u take care of yourself first.
I have loaded some pictures on FB. U free go see. Have a nice family pic of you and jaz.
u take care and have try to have fun on ur trip.

Hope to hear "Made-in-Barcelona"

daisy,
u take care and rest well b4 ur trip.. when overseas sometimes will happen the shui tu bu fu but this depends on individual body.

jjmom,
u feeling better?

oh yes.. after this CNY shooting by SL i think i will not go there again liao.. the lady who shot shawn was mean.. she made some comments which sort of piss me off but the blur blur me dunno is she M.

jjmom - Wow. I am shocked that the SL photographers have been mean for so long. I really thought it was because she didnt like me or Vic or we pissed her off in some way?! M was the one who was mean to us. Passed some comments and about wanting to smack Vic for not quai quai sitting on the darn rug. I told her it was Vic's bday yesterday and she didnt even care to wish and at one point wanted to smack' her?! I was shocked at that point and I saw no reason why she had to say those stuff. I was the first customer that morn and no one came till 1 hr later so I dun see any excuse for that bad attitude. A short haired lady sort of hurried me around to the different sets and was all in all super curt and not smiling. Anyways, I wun bother with them anymore. I suppose they have so much business until hao lian leow.

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
thanks for asking

my head still feeling heavy, can still feel the phlegm deep in my nose &amp; throat is vy dry (-____-)''

SL :
oh gosh, u &amp; shawn too! &amp; i tot every1 seems to have a gd time with SL! guess we juz din voice out only...kekeke</font>

ruffles,
agree.. i think their biz too gd until hao lian already... think the recent mother and baby mag they r selected as one of the studio for shooting bb and kids.

jjmom,
aiyo u drink more water and load lots of vit.

<font color="119911">ruffles,

*shock!* Tat was real mean of her

yes, they give me the feeling tat they r too proud coz of their gd biz too &amp; mayb tat's y picky abt customers too</font>

After this SL, we went to the other SL, Sean Lau. Thumbs up for him all the way! He is vy nice &amp; gd with kids. Entertained Nat all the way, kept telling me not to rush Nat &amp; even threw Nat's dirty diaper for me...kekeke!
His staff is friendly too.

daisy

thanks! do get well soon. we applied ourselves online and have confirmed that it's instant. so shouldn't have passport number problems.

online check in has been 48 hrs for quite some time already...

take care and get well soon!

vanilla

thanks again, and we also confirmed that it's valid for 3 months...

Hi mummies, thanks for all the birthday wishes yesterday.

Playgroup later. Still on?

1 Oct playdate at Royce Kids Gym @ Liang Court:
Time: Shall we fix this as 4.30pm?

1 ypg (member)
2 Wan Chuen (non member but should be signing up)
3 Buffy (non member)
4 nickypower (member)
5 mint
6 eelyn
7 Penny ( 4.30 pm)
8 XY (non member)

Playgroup later. Still on?

1 ypg (member)
3 Buffy (non member)
4 nickypower (member)
5 mint
6 eelyn
7 Penny ( 4.30 pm)
8 XY (non member)

ypg: Will certainly be there at 4.30pm unless Tong wake up much later. How about the rest?

OH yes, Happy Children's Day to all!

Big thanks to XY for the tedious job of sorting out the bd bash photos and doing the collages.

Me too will be there at 430pm. How much is the member?

YPG, u change ur hp no.? I smsed u tat day but dint rece any reply from u.

I mean does anyone know how much does it cost to be a member?

I got some leg prob, so not sure later cfm gg or not. haiz.

Got ligament inflammation. Went to see chinese doc yesterday. Now still pain. Hope it gets better later.

hi!

1 ypg (member)
3 Buffy (non member)
4 nickypower (member)
5 mint
6 eelyn (non member, 430pm)
7 Penny ( 4.30 pm)
8 XY (non member)

ypg: Will certainly be there at 4.30pm unless Tong wake up much later. How about the rest?

eelyn: for royce gym.. how many ppl can member sign in? will go if its $12/hr.. think its steep to pay $30 an hr..

Hi mummies...

Later @ Royce gym:

1 ypg (member)
3 Buffy (non member)
4 nickypower (member)
5 mint
6 eelyn (non member, 430pm)
7 Penny ( 4.30 pm)
8 XY (non member)

Penny, it's $50 for annual membership and is $12/hrly.. ;)

Eelyn, if I'm not wrong, 1 member can only sign in 1 fren(Mum + bub) for trial and will be charge @ $22/hr instead of the $30/hr for public's trial.
Only member, then will pay $12/hr =)

I cannot cfm whether I'll be gng down, cos I got an appt earlier, if I can make it, will rush down but prolly 5pm?

Think they close at 6.30 on Fridays ;)

Nicky,
oic.. Tks. That's pretty ex. Think we'll give it a miss..

Xy,
the prezzie at my mil's.. Will take pic when I go over..

CATCH UP PARTY/GATHERING

2. dimpletot + kate
7. eelyn + kaitlyn + kayla + hubby (both dates ok. potluck)

jellypurin: i can book my SIL's condo at YCK but maybe out of place for many of you.
eelyn: i can try anchorage again. mummies.. pls cast votes nxt to ur name k?

CATCH UP PARTY/GATHERING

2. dimpletot + kate
8. freda + Gareth + hubby (both dates ok. potluck.Anchorage)

CATCH UP PARTY/GATHERING

2. dimpletot + kate
8. freda + Gareth + hubby (both dates ok. potluck.Anchorage)
9. ypg + Kai Tong + hubby (prefer 5/11) - POTLUCK, cake,

with the steep pricing of Royce, are we still going? It's $30/hour for trial, $22/hour for non-member with member signing them in.

So how??

Hi mummies...

Later @ Royce gym:

Time: 4.30pm?

1 ypg (going)
2 Wan Chuen (going)
3 Buffy (going, unless it rains)
4 nickypower (has an early appt, will try make it around 5pm)
5 mint ??
6 eelyn (not going)
7 Penny (leg pain, not yet confirmed going or not)
8 XY ??

mint &amp; XY,

U still want to join us?