(2008/08) Aug 2008

any mummies who is going to order from neo garden for baby full month from next week? i have some vouchers. pm me if you want.

Celyn,

RE: Neo Garden vouchers
I already ordered for my bb's full-mth celebration this Sun.

Duno isit still applicable? Or can I present the vouchers before I make payment when the catering is delivered?

valnsw,
why not you call to check with them? see if its more worth it to use voucher or their 15%?

regular buffet ($300 & above)
- $50 voucher
- expire on 1 nov 2008

terms & conditions:
1. voucher is transferable
2. voucher is not redeemable for cash
3. limited to one voucher per order per day
4. not valid with other promotions or discounts
5. not applicable to promotional, bbq, ala carte menu and side order items
6. declare usage of voucher before ordering
7. only redeemable with regular price menu
8. voucher may be amended or withdrawn without prior notice at the sole discretion of the company

Aurora,
U've got mail!

celyn,
looks like i cannot use the voucher, since I've ordered and used the 15% discount for full-mth celebration. Thanks anyway

celyn, u go back to work so soon? 2 mths ML only?

aurora, tot goon was quite gd? i'm hoping to switch to goon soon...

as for milk cycle, i usually feed bb 90ml every 3 hrs. if i want to stretch it, then 120ml every 4 hrs. it's true sometimes your bb won't be able to finish all, so it's really trial and error. if bb is crying and looking very hungry, i'll take the risk and offer him 120ml. if he doesn't cry for milk but we feed him just to fulfil the cycle, then we go with 90ml. i'm still experimenting at this stage...

YLN, i'm trying my 3-4hr pump cycle today, and at the same time starting a log to monitor his feed pattern. still in a mess now as i'm constantly experimenting. i just hope that by the end of this month, he doesn't drink formula anymore, heehee. boy am i slow!

ann, my massage lady is christina. her number is 90053518. $420 for 7 days.

valnsw,
my bb still same as yours.. need someone to carry her to sleep, and refuse to sleep in her cot. must sleep on our bed. she even now want to sleep onto of me. I become mattress. sigh ... sometimes if she happy she let me put her in the cot and sleep for 2-3 hrs, then after her feed, must see her mood. so stressful. even pacifier also cannot pacify her.

re:diapers
it's not my bb fussy it's my mom. she insist on pampers even thou it's more ex cos got indicator so easy to see when bb pee. and worse is once she see little bit blue she will change. Even if after 5 mins of changing and she see blue line she will change. even if bb nvr cry.. wah lau .. i give up... so to pacify me, she buys the diapers now cos i say she wasting money.. hahahaha..

i also ordered neo gdn
val, urs afternoon also?

i think its not the freezin part tt kills the antibodies its the heating up of the bm that kills?

anyway..tmr i am going to isetan sale, meet frens for breakfast and go cut my hair...hopefulli can do all those in the morning..

krex78,
yah, taking 2 months. then go back on a 2 or 3 day week till dec. also let baby slowly get use to nanny's place.

valnsw,
no problem.

Catherine, i bot the one that like the suction one leh. Think that's for those runny nose one. Yea i wanna get the nose snort clipper too! hehe...Looks gd leh

littletwinstars, yea i guess u're rite! LOL...

Re: Diapers
Oh my BB still using Mamy Poko NB leh. Anyone like me too? LOL...jialat...got my hubby's aunt to buy use 3 packs of that, which is like 150+ pcs! Oh my...i hope by next 2wks Falisha still can fit in! LOL

krex78,
Hah...yah lor, big appetite manz! For diapers, my boy still can fit some NB diapers like those from Pampers Premium, MP. For Huggies and Drypers NB, find their cutting quite small, so altho still can fit, but a bit tight ard the buttocks. Luckily I've oredi used up all those samples. Personally prefer MP, sliightly cheaper than Pampers Premium, but equally absorbent. I find Drypers the worst. Can't absorb dry and make my boy very uncomfortable.

huichin,
I bought another one of the pigeon clipper.. hahaha. it's really great. i think i quite upset when i see snort in her nose and will always attempt to pull out.. hahaha

My boy has also been quite cranky since a week ago. Usually after his feed, he will stay quiet and awake for a while, and gradually doze off to sleep. But some days, an hr after his feed, he will start fussing and gradually develop into a cry if we continue ignoring him. It appears that he is still hungry - mouth wide open and tongue sticking out. Previously, we would give him a bit more milk. But ended up he was a little overfed and tummy bloated. Later, we realised he juz wanna suckle, so we started him on pacifier. No choice coz he wasn't 'trained' to suckle and latch properly on me since birth, so he tends to 'bite' my short nipples when I let him suckle. Anyway, after a few mins on the pacifier, he auto goes to sleep and we finally get some peace of mind.

Catherine,
if my bb can sleep on my bed, I dun mind... just that my hubby and I sleep on our queen sized bed alrdy so squeezy, cannot imagine plus bb. Scared we will squeeze her.

megan,
wa.... u shiok, i wana go isetan pte sale too! I only arranged to do my hair and nails on fri. This Sun afternoon is the full-mth celebration liao. Ya, from Neo Garden too, hope they will be gd. Looks like can only go Isetan sale nxt week liao.

RE: diapers
My bb doesn't bother if diaper is wet if she's deep asleep. It's only when she's awake and she pees and diaper is too wet, then she will start wailing... -_-"

HI Mummmies,
my baby tends to have dirt in her nostrils and seems to be affecting her breathing especially when she is sleeping. Sometimes the milk also went up her nostrils. My CL will blow her one side of the nose. I find it rather unhygenic. DO any mummies experience this and have any better way to clear their airway?

Re: Drypers
My review on them also not very good. FOr the first few weeks still ok snce they poo after every meal. Nowadays they tend to poo less so had switched to other brand.

Hi LC (faintz),

That's a very good weight for 36 weeks baby unlike mine. I was so worry for her at that time. Now, her jaundice had cleared completely but I still bring her for evening walk. Give her some vitamin D from the sun..

As she is very small, she don't drink that much milk. First month, only 50 to 60ml. Now 1 month, only 80 to 90ml. Since you have a CL, let her help out with the night feeding so that you can have some rest. For me, I have no CL and have to do everything myself, so for me, latching on in the middle of the night is much easier cos she is very impatient, If I don't feed her once she cry, she will wake the whole family up..

I stayed in Woodlands and seeing Dr Teo from Babybear clinic. He is my elder son's PD. Very nice and patience doctor..

Megan: Isetan sale for public or member? Starts tomorrow? Thanks!

Re: diapers
Have been using pampers, pureen, pampers(malaysia),Fitti and Goo.n So far my best vote goes to pampers(singapore) n Goo.n They can tahan much longer.. Pampers(malaysia) once urine my bb will start wailing liao..and the plaster, once u open..not able to re-stick it on again.

Re: Diapers
My vote goes to Pampers and GOON! So far very good.

Re: Feeding
My baby's drinking 80ml fm every 1.5-2hrs. Tried increasing the feed but to no avail, cos he'd puke the excess milk. No choice loh, stick to being panda-eyed mummy.

YLN,
u think it might be wind? i changed bb to a medium size teat on sat evening. sun she started her protest as she choked a few times as she is adjusting to it. the small size one is too small for her liao so no choice. wat i did was to add rid wind drops to her milk and it helped settled her. today since morn till now np liao
fingers crossed. i don;t put rid wind on every feed thou, i monitor n if i feel she is cranky, i'll put for that feed.

earnestmum,
my girl is fine with goon as well, in fact it is more poo leak resistant than pampers premier...pampers one, is messy when she poos alot es when feeding. cos it will leak out frm her thigh n kena our pants a few times. goon needs to change often es for urine

catherine,
u don;t find pampers not poo leak prrof meh?
for snort in the nose, i twist the cotton bud till it is smaller n clean her nostrils n it can pull out mucus if any. better than those manual suction thing i bot frm safety first

kovankitty,
tummu bloated means overfeeding? my baby;s tummy is big lei....but she is hungry n a big eater. pacifier won;t do when she is hungry....how ah?

hi ladies! =)
so happy..1 more wk, and i'm gonna ROD liao.

megan & twin stars
me too, dun wear binder.
same problem, it irritate my wound. =P
the 3rd day in hospital, i took it out liao.
hb say me waste $....ha ha....

twin stars
take gd care of ur incision, cos the internal wound wun heal so fast 1.

megan
so gd hor, still can go out.
hb at home since last thur, & i'm totally confined at home since that day also.
downstair also cannot go. =(

valnsw,
no choice.. my princess want the bed .. she gets the bed .. hahaha. so hubby sleep half, she sleep as much as she can, and i squeeze the lower of the part she sleep.. mother love is great. hahaha

megan,
isten pte sale this thurs ?

cindy,
I use the pigeon clipper thingie to clean her nose.

twinstar,
how u know the teat is too small for her ? My bb still using small teat. she will choke on the medela teat. and takes forever on the nuk one. pigeon so far so good. i put ridwind once a day in the morning so far so good. not so cranky and poo poo well.

my pampers dont leak poo poo. but very messy if poo alot. but sometimes if i miss a change at night then pee might leak from behind. so far twice le so every feed even if slightly wet i also change.

doesnt ur cotton bud push the snort deeper ?

re: stretchmark
my stretchmarks appeared after delivery... damn sad. any wonder cream ??

aurora
Thanks for sharing.. Can i dry the parts in a container tt's covered with a towel? I thought I read tt fr the manual.. *hmm*

I'm on TBF, except this week when I'm doing the massage. So far her interval's between 2+ to 3 hours.. Just as clueless as u are on the qty she's taking in.

twin stars
*yeah* At least u can get better rest liao.. Looks like ur maid is adjusting well too.

My ger last night kept me awake fr 12 - 2am *faint* Fed her on both breasts for 45min & she's still not satisfied. Tried to rock & pat her, still didn't work.. Was at my wits end, tried the pacifier but to no avail. Gave some EBM.. She 'leaked' alot of it.. Finally put her to the breast again.. Then I got some peace. Was abt to break into tears coz I didn't want to wake my mum or HB to help..

krex
Ur massage lady's rate is quite gd.. Mine's at $70 per session

snow
hahah, ROD ah? I've got another 2 more weeks..
Do u feel like each day passes by veryvery quickly? Sometimes I totally forget what happened what happens earlier in the day, coz everything occurs in cycles.. Bb's cycles of feed, change & sleep..*hahah*

hisstory
ya, time passes very fast.
everyday in the cycle of eat, & being ate...hee hee....
cos my mum will come to my house spy spy, so my confinement abit traditional lor..i gotta eat 5 meals per day.
before i noe, its time to either eat or feed.

snow
Hahah, oh yes, being ate!
Ur mum 'spies' ah.. *heehee* Must eat 5 meals?? *faint* Thankfully ur mum drops by only, might have been more jialat if she stays

Going to org any sprees? *heehee*

hisstory/snow
how come I felt that my confinement period passes so slowly one... buay tahan leh...I like being tortured for so long liao but still got 2 weeks to go... next sat then will end. Mayb my house got too many people, parents in law, CL, plus my sis-in-law, bro -in-law, everyone taking turns to ook after the baby, i practically felt so bored.

cindy
Wow, u've got lotsa ppl to help.. Tt's really gd leh! Then u can really rest & recuperate
Mine's supposed to end on 19 Sept.. But maybe I shall ask for 'discount' fr my mum, end when we throw the bb shower on 13 Sept *heehee*

snow
See this pair of mary jane socks.. Oh so cute!!
1680859.jpg

little twin stars,
tummy bloat can also be wind. But in my case, it happened that same day - during the day, he had quite a no. of feeds, some juz 1hr apart, and later that evening, his tummy very bloated and he poo-ed a whole lot - equiv to like few days never poo (which is not the case coz he poos everday at least twice).

tummy big may not be bloated. Try tapping the tummy by placing left hand on the tummy and use the right hand to tap on the left hand. Do not tap the tummy directly. If got 'bop bop bop' sound, then its bloated.

Lactose intolerance could be another reason for bloatedness too. In this case, gotta change milk powder.

If on total BM, then it could also be something that we eat that goes into BM and cause gas/wind in babies. A lot of trial-and-error here.

twin star
dunno leh..but i do give her gripe water in the evenings...hopefully 2nite will be better..tis afternoon aso hellish..from 1plus till now dun want 2 sleep..me carrying her now using comp..sigh...

valnsw
thanks 4 the website...as consolation..maybe my bb more intelligent n alert lor..heehee

sorry not private sale but theres 20% discount for avent, nuk etc products..so 20 +5% on isetan card...i need to get the teats :p

hmm i realise my bb breaks alot of wind..i read this book tt talks abt nutrition for asian kids..some of the food we eat..cos bb to hv alots of wind..so now i hv to cut down on some

Hihi mummies, I am back! Edd on 13 Aug, but 12 Aug my BB Girl can't wait to come out to see me already liao! haha

Had 11 hrs of labour pain(just moderate pain) then vomitted once in labour ward. Had to undergo emergency CZ cos cervix only opended 4 cm after so long. Vomitted another time in the operating theatre. haha very commotion, but all else, Safe & Sound! Operation very fast, but post recovery is slow & painful for the first week.

Now bb about 3 weeks old, drinking about 100 ml. Me on partial BF cos not supper lots of milk supply.

nini,
me celebrating on sep.20! good leh, on saturday some more.

hisstory!
that pair of mary jane socks soooo cute! fm where? i wanna order!

shint,
thanks to ur detailed instructions on the 'way around the polyclinic'. i have been bringing my gal down for the past 2 visits (saved me >$150!) to get her jaundice tests. basically, the doc was saying tat bb's jaundice is due to BM. so, since it's on the downward trend, i juz need to go back 1 more time to make sure that it's clearing up tis friday. :D

btw, the doc at the polyclinic told me tat no need to sun bb??!?! n if wanna sun, 10mins will do, best before 8am. wah biang, so contradictory fm wat the PD says.

valval,
welcomeback & congrats on ur bb gal! meoso had similar drama as u... endup c-sect! but as long as bb comesout well, tat's all tat matters.

faeriekim
Veryvery sweet yah? It's fr Children's Place..

U went polyclinic ah.. Am considering going Poly for the jabs. Did u managed to get the cost breakdown?

hisstory,
i oso ordered a pair b4, but not as sweet as tis one!! gott join spree leow.

which reminds me, gotta find out px,c how much we can save. ;)

Anyone slipped out during the confinement? hehehe..

Shint,fariekim: Me n hubby decided to have the celebration on 14th sept (sun) cos most make it that day.

hisstory
me also itchy hand liao, think we order after my confinement?
that socks is sure cute....hee hee.....

cindy
maybe cos i need to handle 2 kids, that is why time fly faster.
dun worry lah, log on more and u will find time pasted very fast also liao lor. =P

nini
maybe u should ask..."anyone never slipped out during confinement?" =D

YLN,
At least your bb sleeps at night? My bb is the other way round, she sleeps damn well in the daytime, in fact most of the time after feeding she will zonk to sleep.
Come night time is the terror time, she will jus cry til she gets carried.
Hmm... ya lo jus console myself that bb is more intelligent and alert and pray that this phase will pass *fingers and toes crossed*

Catherine,
I don't mind sharing the bed w bb, but scared end up one of us flips and ends up squashing her. Esp my hubby, he super big sized lo...

YLN / Little twin stars,
Maybe I shd add ridwind in the milk in the morn, I ever just gave bb directly the ridwind at night. It must hv tasted damn bleah cos she immediately cried, but after awhile she seems more settled.

RE: Poo
Aiyo.. my bb still pooing every 2 days, not every day. And when she shits, it's one whole mountain, LITERALLY! So we let her shit on the soiled diaper anyway for all she wants, and cleans her up after she is done shitting. Wondering if it's cos of the formula milk not suitable.

nini,
14th is abt 1 wk b4 rite? my date is oso tentative la, cos i haven even checked out the function room availability. which reminds me, i better go check. when i brought up the full-mth celebration, my hb like ai-mai ai-mai like tat.

snow,
u mean, hisstory is hinting at u to do spree? ;) if so, me wanna order tis pair of socks as well. :D

why is the tv continuously showing all those refreshing COLD drinks?!?!? i still have 3 weeks before i can drink some nice cold drinks leh..

Hello Mommies

I have joined the mommy club on 26th Aug
I have been blessed with a baby boy Ahaann. He was 51 cms and 3.27kg at birth. Had to go in for emergency c-sect at the last minute.Been in hospital for almost a week
Back home with baby. All the tests done on baby have been good so far. *Touchwood*

milk ss:
feel very tired today after starting my 3-4 hr pump cycle. so far, every 3-4 hours yields no more than 60ml. i'm really hoping by tmrw, i'll see the number go up to 70ml or 80ml at least, else i can never meet my bb's dd. he's drinking about 100ml every 3-4 hrs now
i feel like cheating tonight and giving him all FM feeds so that i'll feel as if there is some spare EBM in the fridge again, heh heh.

weight loss:
how many of you have got back your pre-preggie weight? my weight loss has been quite constant since i did my jamu massage and i've about 3kg left to lose. the most shocking thing is i still can't fit into my tank tops and bottoms. my hips and waist seem to have increased although i can't really see it when i look into the mirror (i.e. my figure looks quite proportionate now, prob coz' my boops have gone bigger!). now i dunno what to wear out - trying to avoid preggie clothes but can't fit into normal clothes - sigh!

diapers:
so far i only tried pampers (from hospital), mamy poko and drypers. i like the pampers indicator; mamy poko material is soft and absorbent; drypers is the worst. i'm thinking of switching to goon soon since it appears to have good reviews and is much cheaper than mamy poko.

snow,
i used the binder when the wound is very raw n it helped aot. but when it is starting to heal.....i also find that it'll make it worst. today i',m still bending alittle while walking n had to hold my tummy for the first few walks....cham, it seems i;m not progessing. will ask gynae this fri

catherine,
the nuk latex teats was gd initially but now it;s taking forever 4 bb to drink n bb doesn;t seem to drink well using pigeon;s. so now i switch to nuk;s silicon's medium flow one. i know it's too small cos she suck till the teats flatten. i have to take it out n insert back into her mouth again

hisstory,
i still dunno if my maid is adjusting yet. she seems to not mind n is happy taking care of my baby cos she misses her kids.
ya, at times pacifier dun work i also gave her my breast, at times i need to give her pacifier n carry her n walk! have u burped her after feeding? mayb she has gas?

kovankitty,
oh dear, i dunno which to try on her then. today baby slept wel thru out the day
think it might be the case of wind as the rid wind did help. lactose intolerant can surface so late?

YLN,
hope u have an easier time tonight. it is very tiring to go thru their cranky moods.
mine slep thru out the day till now..she wants attention liao cos slept alot already...

valnsw
this kinda stage will last only 3-4mths, after that bb should be more well adapt to the outside world cycle liao.
jia you okie!?!?! =)

faeriekim
that 1 still look like hint meh? ha ha....
to me, i think its openly asking liao leh. =P
ya, that socks is real cute.
wait till after my confinement then we order ok?
cos now cofinement ganna restricted to the time i use pc, cl say must rest more else not gd for my eye in future.

btw, dun drink cool stuff till after 40 days ok?
let ur body adjust back 1st, dun directly eat and drink cool stuffs after confinement.

valval & luvlel

twin stars
then u are better, i can't tahan the binder from start.
yes, u better consult ur gynae if the external wound is still painful.
do u take a kind of fish call "sheng yu"?
think its really gd for wound, cos my external wound no pain liao lor.

val,
sorry for my late reply cos my 2 elder monsters were at home for the w/end and today so no time to log in. Yea, I'm using NUK teats but I dunno when to change them. I guess I will change ard 3 mths or when my bb outgrow the size of the teat.

Krex,
I'm almost back to my pre-preg size but in terms of weight i dun think so ( last weight at day8 10kg to go) but i can fit into my jeans at wk 3 though a bit tight still but can fit in already...so happie! Guess bf helps a lot so, gotta persevere.

faeriekim
i ordered a set before, but it was OOS such that the order cldn't go thru..
I think it's ard USD$4..

I've got craving for an ice cold coke! The can is staring at me in the kitchen...

NiNi
Heheh, MeMe! I have gone out several times these 2 weeks, apart fr visit to PD & gynae
This Wed going out to celebrate wedding anniversary!

snow
Sure! Hahah, since can't really go out for long during confinement, can entertain myself with online shopping.. *heehee*

luvlel
*congratulations*

krex
I've reverted to my pre-pregger's weight, thankfully! So far can fit into most of my bottoms & tops, though I find a little too top heavy..
I think i've to thank BF & the lack of continous sleep for the weight loss..

twin stars
It's such a blessing tt ur maid also has kids & doesn't mind

I have diff burping her coz I find my hands aren't broad enough to support her head, so I feel like i'm sort of strangling her or makes her feel very uncomfortable leh..
*cross fingers & toes* tt the episode doesn't repeat itself tonight..

krex78,
i got back my pre-preg size from week 2. last measure weight at week 1, still got 4.5kg to go but i'm fine with it if it doesn't go away cos i'm underweight in the first place.

snow74,
can't take cold drink before 40days huh? my confinement ends on wed, 2 more days to go.