(2008/08) Aug 2008

hihi, i finishing my confinement tomolo. show u the changes in my son before and after one month.

1681378.jpg

1681379.jpg

my Son was born on 3rd aug in MOunt alvernia with the weight of 3.3kg, last sat we went to see PD and he weigh 4.3kg.

valnsw,
u mean ur bb shit full load every 2 hours ? doesnt sound right. pls check with PD.

twinstar,
so when it flattens means it's too small ? mine sometimes will like that also but i thot it's cos she suckle and dont drink.. why u choose the silicon over the latex ?

can we apply deodorant when BF? my hubby keep asking me to put on deodorant lehhh..think he cannot tahan my 'ye lai siang' aka foxy smell..lol. He got one mineral salt deodorant for me..just wondering can use anot?

ReaLLy pei fu those moms who dont bath/wash hair for whole confinement..I bathe everyday n wash hair every alt days. I sweat buckets!

nini

i bath everyday and the CL boiled those herb, i just pour over me after bath (except the hair). CL also never say anything.

d updated table as follows :

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's weight</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Pop On</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>Length</TD><TD>Weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Mrs Teng (Tigg3r)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.6kg &amp; 1.8kg@33w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Cherilynn &amp; Clarabelle</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.74kg &amp; 1.84kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Peppermintt (peppermint)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>Evan</TD><TD>49.5cm</TD><TD>2.7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Roiv (roiv)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.2kg@29w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Allivier Lee</TD><TD>46cm</TD><TD>2.2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Vone (vone)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Chan Siew Tung</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.775kg@34w</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>2.67kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Wing (wing_wing)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@36w</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>2.96kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Dongle (dongzzz)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.06kg@38w</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD>Cayla</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>3.33kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>YLN (doll_puppet)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.9kg@36w</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>Kaer</TD><TD>52cm</TD><TD>3.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Missysz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.63kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Little twin stars (stardiva)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.6kg@34w</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.05kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Aurora (blue_aurora)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.8kg@38w</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>2.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Avocado (rosehip)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.7kg@37w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>2.6kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Ratatouille (gan_chiong_spider)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.989kg@35w</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Jacinta</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3.625kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.1kg@36w5d</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Jonah</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2.8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Yuuri (yuuri)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.639kg@34w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Baby K</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Kmom</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr HK Tan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3.34kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Catherine (dardar63)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.6kg@37w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Bernice</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2.69kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>M2B (mayvs_m2bagain)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.3kg@38w2d</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Meagan</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3.445kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mulberry (bab1es)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.3kg@34w4d</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3.16kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Huichin (huichin)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.9kg@37w</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Falisha</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>2.73kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Mousse (mousse)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.9kg@37w</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Kaiwei</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>3.2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3kg@38w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Shervalle</TD><TD>46cm</TD><TD>2.63kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Shay (shay)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.4kg@38w+</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>56.5cm</TD><TD>4.205kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Interrace (interrace)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.2kg@38w+</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Emre</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3.11kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.6kg@35wk</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>2.855kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Mervyn</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3.09kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Celynlee (celynlee)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.84kg@37w</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>Yu Ze</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3.21kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Joanne (jolim10)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.8kg@35w3d</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>Joshua</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2.96kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>hashisan (yoyo06)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.7kg@37w</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>misaki abigail</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2.9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Happi (steph_steph)</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.505kg@34w4d</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>Chiemi</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>2.88kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Medusa15 (medusa15)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.9kg@38w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Darwisyah</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>2.99kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Valval (princess_v)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan H.K.</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3kg@37w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Valnsw (valnsw)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.7kg@37w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3.13kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Snow74 (snow74)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.76kg@37w</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Zynn</TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>2.67kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Babywise (babywise)</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3kg@37w</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3.36kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Reirei (reirei)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CY Chen</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.7kg@37w5d</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.945kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Earnestmum (earnestmum)</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.2kg@37w2d</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>Amber</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3.22kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Gayle Tan (mummy81)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.45kg@36w</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD>Evie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>LC (faintz)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.19kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Hisstory (hisstory)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.7kg@37w</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>3.07kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Faeriekim (faeriekim)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.6kg@38w</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Shint (shint)</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.8kg@36w</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>ZK</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3.655kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Nini (diorly)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3kg@37w</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Braiden</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Jo (swee)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.1kg@37w</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>Joi</TD><TD>53cm</TD><TD>3.36kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Luvlel</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr M.George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.1kg@37w5d</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD>Ahaann</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3.27kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Waterlotus (waterlotus)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loh S F</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD>1.8kg &amp; 1.4kg@32w</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Alinda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.12kg@32w</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Megan (2008baby)</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr HY Tan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.5kg@36w</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>babydreamer</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.6kg@31wk</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.2kg@39w</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Doubleblessing</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Annlee (ann)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.08kg@33w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Faithmum</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adeline Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.5kg@30w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Gemini (gemini)</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.3kg@33w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Fitbaby (fitbaby)</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.8kg@34w6d</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Happycat (happycat)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.3kg@34w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Chipchip (chipchip)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.56kg@37w1d</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Cindy (mrslow)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.22kg@35w3d</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>RTCP (rtcp)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2kg@33w</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>327g@19w6d</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Serriz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.4kg@35w</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Neera</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1, 2</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Krmeow (krmeow)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.2kg@36w</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Amabel's mummy (msapple)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.732kg@32w2d</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Cloudz7 (cloudz7)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.5kg@37w</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Strawberry (cookie_baby)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.4kg@34w</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>474g@20w5d</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Sandygirl72</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>390g@20w5d</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Joybleu</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Sabbath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Saigonapple</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>566g@22w</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>330g@20w4d</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Sylvia (yumeumi)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Carolynn (carolynnkby)</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.6kg@32w</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Storeberry</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.649kg@31w</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Kel</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.3kg@34w</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

i tink some mummies' details r nt updated yet, pls let me noe if i had left out any. tks.

krex78
milk ss:
u gotta be patient to see results. Milk supply does not increase overnight, not esp when u juz started to pump more regularly and frequently. It may take days; I even heard from other mummies saying it may even take 6-8 weeks! The increase is usually very gradual ie. small increments over the days/weeks. Try not to be so anxious to meet ur bb's needs. If not enuff, juz supplement with FM. I myself also not enuff to meet my boy's whole day requirement. Can only pump out abt 450ml total but he takes in about 680-700ml a day! But I make sure he has at least 3-5 bottles of EBM allocated each day. Once that day's EBM are used up, will use FM.

weight loss:
Think I didn't lose further weight. MIL been feeding me with pretty big portions for confinement altho I insist not to have tea breaks and stick to only 3 main meals a day. Last weighed 3 days after birth, I only lost ~5kg then and therefore have about ~6kg to go. Geez! How to lose that within the next 8 weeks? Wonder if will affect BM supply if I start exercise and a bit dieting to lose weight? Hee...vain right? But I seriously need to get back into my pre-preg clothes! Else no clothes to wear when I go back to work (and I dun wish to spend $$$ to buy new clothes)!

little twin stars
Lactose intolerance surfaces quite early, a few hrs after consumption. Most probably it is wind that cause bloatedness in ur bb. Do u apply ru yi oil on ur bb's tummy regularly? Helps a lot in reducing the bloat. Apply preferably abt 2-3 times a day - morning, afternoon (if after bath), night. Remember to warm the oil in ur hands before application.

Faerikim,
Today's baby jaundice level is the same as last fri .. still need monitoring.
So Thu, i am suppose to go back again ... it's gonna be a regular "outing" for me till he is cleared of jaundice.
Well, i read that it runs in families ... so since #1 has, it's gonna be the same.
Yes, go polyclinic not only save $$ for me and time too ... since polyclinic much nearer to my place.

The doc at polyclinic today oso say dun need to sunbathe baby.... anyway, what i am gonna do is to stop breastfeeding for 12-48 hours.
Will give formula ... and still pump. This will make the jaundice level go down if it is breastmilk jaundice.
This Thu i am supposed to go for another detailed blood test and jaundice test again.

Nini,
Do you consider bringing baby to PD, polyclinic sneaking out of the house during confinement?
Haha, i wish i can stay home, so tiring know.
Today i got my hubby to bring baby to do blood test at polyclinic.

Krex,
Losing weight. Yes, I had already lost all my weight ... back to pre-preggie weight and in fact lost 1 kg oredi.
Still have the tummy to lose .... but it had gone down tremendously from my 44 inch tummy. Haven't tried my bottoms yet. Tops ok.
Heng ah ... still got hope. Fren said that 2nd pregnancy the tummy would have lots of lose skin .. sounds scary.

FOR C-SECTION MOMMIES, WHO IS DOING MASSAGE?
Who has a good massage lady for c-section and when can we start doing? (without causing internal bleeding?)

Vone,
Pls help me update table that my gynae had changed to Adrian Tan and not Woody.

Anyway, Adrian did a great job for my C-section. It was vv good op ... i even chatted with him and the anesthetist (wrong spelling- always get it wrong ... haahaa). When Dr Adrian Tan took out the stiches, it was so fast, no pain at all, he just snipped front and back and it was done.
For Woody, last round, he had to pull the black string out ... and i did felt some kind of discomfort.

Well, both of them at called Adrian .... but well, for Adrian Tan, i really get good good service ... he is good at making his patient comfortable and jokes to me. Comparing to Woody, I give Adrian Tan thumbs up! Though he might be more costly but i must say it's worth the $$. He even cut a 3.5cm fybroid out for me and that saved me alot of $$ and pain of going through an operation for that. I did discussed this with Woody but woody says leave it alone.

Well, so much for Woody, he is history. I'll go back to Adrian Tan if I do strike the jackpot again in the future.

Hi Vone

can help me update:
Titus was born 8 Aug, 3.36kg at 52cm
Thanks..

I agree with the ms..but i feel tis pregnancy is very tiring..bf is realli no joke esp if ebm..

my supply drop to 60ml on sat and sun, so my mum made the papaya soup for me..yday i pump..80-110!, i think papaya soup can work ..we just need to persevere...but i do feel tired..last time..feed fm..just need make milk, burp, change diaper sleep..now still hv to pump at night..onli difference is buy much lesser fm, lesser $$ spent!

i also got 3kg to go but my butt cant fit in the old clothes..urgh...

hey guys...if u want to order california baby prod..can go to this lady....quite reasonable the pricing http://www.thepinkcream.biz/cbbp.htm

re: losing weight
congrats to all u gals who have regained ur weight. i haven even had the guts to go weigh myself. will do it later... (i hope!)

twinstars, snow,
me still using binder leh. juz wondering until when we have to use it? i have no problems wif it actually. i tink the sticker to cover the wound a bit more the jia lat. it's pasted over the PH... *eeks* the sticker tugging at it when i move.

snow,
40 days?
How can I tolerate tat.. now it seems that even the cold drinks are talking n beckoning me to drink. ah... temptation.

hisstory,
yar, the cutey socks r still OOS. seems tat it's pretty hot! but all thx to tat pair of socks, i've found so many other things to get leh.

vone,
i let u know if i wanna order. any good offers?

shint,
yar, the visits to the polyclinic r my regular 'outings' tho supposed to be resting. otherwise, who bring bb? yar, PC really save $ n time. i juz can't say enuf abt these savings man.

what is tis detailed blood test tat bb has to take?

i have lotsa loose skin. scary. crumpled n dark. worse than orange. hopefully the massage lady can do miracles. my gynae said can do massage after 2 wks. but, there are many mixed reviews out there abt massaging so early, or even massaging at all! so, it's really up to you to decide on whether u wanna 'risk' it or not. btw, if u decide to do massage now, a bit tricky, cos the fasting month has started.

Halo Mommies!
So long never log in liao and so many posts to catch up...

How are all mommies coping with their bbs?

Yday brought Maegan for her 1st mth Hep B jab and she weighs 4.52kg now and is ard 56/57cm long...only wail one sound when jabbed...heehee

She has been slowly settling into a routine...like all other bbs, she likes to be carried and patted on her thigh/buttock when she wana sleeps but yday night, I tried letting her cry herself to sleep and guess what...her last feed at 8.30pm and think she slept ard 9pm+ until this morning 5.30am then woke up for milk...after milk slept again until now...hahaha, guess the crying tired her out??

Snow, Valnsw and Megan,
ORD soon? heehee
Who else confinement ending?

Weight loss,
I didnt really weigh myself but I have been able to fit into some of my old jeans and tops though...hoepfully by the time I go to work, will be able to fit into all man...*wishing*

Valnsw
Sorry for the late reply cos my #1 has been ill for the past 2 days. I will be going back to Dr Heng for pap smear 2 weeks from now. As for wound, I dun feel anything liao but the problem is that I still got the haemorroids from pregnancy lor.. so sometimes damn painful when do the "big" one.. I still get bleeding from time to time but I realised each time i latch on bb, it becomes more.

Snow/valnsw
Yeah we still got a few more days to freedom. I cannot wait leh. I already thinking what to eat liao. Everyday eat the same confinement food damn sian.. that day i saw tv got mooncakes.. *drools*
Need some retail therapy... so now got to resort to BP sprees.. haha!

Megan
Yes papaya soup works absolutely for me.. thats my secret weapon when my ss dips too.

Shint
My gal also have jaundice and her level was 250 from the time she was borned and a week ago it dropped to 130 plus..but PD said no need to do anything liao..jsut continue to feed regularly. Same lor.. I bottle fed her so that i know how much she is drinking cos PD keep tellin me to feed her more.. else I wun start bottle so early. Yr bb how many weeks liao? When need to go for review again? Yes it runs in the family.. my #1 also had last time. Ad it seems it is common among chinese and indian bbs.. dunno how true.. but my inlaws who are malays, all their bbs really got no jaundice one! You got to watch yr diet this time also cos i totally cut on my ginger in my food cos it will make jaundice worse since we bf

m2b,
yesterday night, we also let baby cry his lungs out. nothing can stop him from crying, so we leave him on the bed to let him cry for all he wants. he really cry super loud and for the first time, there are tears too. see liao so heartpain, i almost cry too. after almost 15 mins of crying, then i carry him to pat him to sleep. like you say, i think crying will tired them. he does sleep better. wake up for feed at 2+ then sleep again.

CL going back tomorrow, so do you consider my confinement ends today or tomorrow. i just hope that baby will cooperate with me, sleep through the night and don't fuss too much. day time, he sleeps better and easier to care for. is it cos he is born at 1+am so he is a night person?

Celyn,
Yday when bb criesm hb wana go cry but I said NO, gotta let her learn to sleep on her own lor...

My mom calculate the end of my confinement by lunar calender lor...so although bb is born on 29 Jul, my confinement ends on 27 Aug according to lunar calendar...you might wana check.

Happy End of Confinement!

twin star
yesterday..bb was cranky for a while..then hubby carried her to sleep..i shag out liao...so tired after her whole day of crying...hoping today will be better..cross fingers and toes..

anyway..what is this ridwind thing ur feeding ur bbs? is it the same as gripe water? i only feed my bb gripe water at nite...shld i also give it to her in the mornings..?

weight loss
so envious all of u..either u have lost all the weight gained or have so little to lose..me ..sigh..still have another 6 kgs to go..but i can fit into some of my old shorts..but a bit tight...maybe i shld go try my jeans and see if it fits..heehee..but i doubt it lar...sian..bb tire me out so much..yet losing weight so slowing..hmm

yln,
your baby more than 1 month is it? i thoughy gripe water can only be given after 1 month.

m2b,
i think my confinement will consider end after CL leaves loh. my mum seldom come over and i also never ask. eheheh...

Thanks twin stars, krex for sharing ur milk cycle. My bb's feeding very erratic.. sometimes can be 50ml, 70ml, 90ml and 120ml. Then dun wan means dun wan. I think he prefers EBM to FM. My mum advised me to give bb at least 1 FM feed each day so he'll get used to the taste.. if not when we wanna stop bf later, bb might reject FM. Dunno how true it is, but it happened to my nephew. He dun wan to drink FM, even now at 1yr plus. Everytime got to coax and force.

Re: hoaxing bb to sleep
I also have difficult with bb during the day time. After feeding, he still very 'mang zang'. He wants to sleep cos keep yawning, then my MIL keeps saying dun let bb sleep so much (duh..). In the end, I found a 'new pattern' that can calm him down abit and he'll sleep. I try to burp him over my shoulder then slowly recline so tt he lie on his tummy and be soothed by my heartbeat. Hope this new pattern will last him. I can rest too. I find this better than having to carry him, walk ard and pat pat pat. Not so tiring. Let bb sleep for abt 10min first before putting them down. Might help.

krex,
goon is very soft and absorbent, but think the cutting not suitable for my bb, like wat earnestmum pointed out. You try to get a sample and see if the cutting fits ur bb 1st.

Cindy,
I prefer to leave bb's nose alone and let the snot comes out itself when bb sneezes. :p

hisstory,
Im find tt drying the parts defeats the purpose of sterilising leh(how clean is the cloth?), so i usually sterilise/ rinse with hot water before i wanna pump so no need to dry. Dunno lah.. very confused with ameda's instruction manual. Hahaa...

valval and luvlel
Congrats and welcome back! Post pix soon!

Food to avoid during breastfeeding
Anyone knows? I read tt we should avoid "参类" e.g. ginseng.

ruixuan
Babies do change a lot very fast hor. Ur son is gaining weight very well. U on TBF?

postpartum pain
Anyone who went thru normal delivery experiencing some pain in ur pelvis or abdomen/ womb? Dunno why when i walk/ move too much, my tummy feels achy. Is it normal?

Medusa15,
Baby is now 13 days old. Now his jaundice is still at 220 (polyclinic rating) and though it's safe for his age now but still have to monitor that it doesn't go up.
It's still unstable so i am considering to cut breastmilk (still letting him suckle for a while each feed) then i feed him formula.
For now, regardless how long he suckles, i will feed him 80-90ml each feed for EBM.
Last nite, i fed him formula and he wakes up like faster .... cos i fed him only 60ml.

Your baby is 2 weeks older than mine.
Did u cut breastmilk feeding? did u give formula? if yes, when did u do it?
I am contemplating to start formula today. Let me know so i can decide if i should.
The last his level was 220 on MOn, last Fri it was 218 .... last wednesday it went up to 277.

Papaya soup - i haven't got to drink it yet! Cos maid and hubby says cannot get the half ripe ones. i say buy the green one but so far no one has time to go buy yet.

faeriekim,
This is the detailed biliburin blood test to test dunno what oso. I think it's the liver thingy.
Doc says can only test after day 14. Maybe it's for jaundice babies only cos my #1 oso got test but his jaundice was 420 la.

Medusa15,
So far my supply still ok to meet his needs.
He drinks 80-90ml but I am pumping like 120-150ml ... so got little spare. Wan to increase it further if possible so can give to #1 oso.

#1 vv clever, i used the frozen one and he smelled it and say "Dun wan mama's special milk" ... normally he likes it ... but i guess it's abit more fishy. He vv picky abt food ... except milk but the frozen milk he oso dun wan.

wah, envy those who have got back their pre-preggie weight. i have 2kg more to lose. my figure not quite the same though. i'm so worried i won't be able to fit into my pre-preggie work clothes. worse case scenario i will wear my pre-preggie pants to work lor...

Shint: ur bb drink so much?
My bb is drinking 70ml per feed every 1.5~2hrs on EBM, is it too little? I find that my bb dont put on too chubby, maybe cos he's on EBM n only FM at night?

Re: freezing of EBM
I find that it turns yellow...Is it normal???

My confinement will end when the CL leaves..I am so tempted to sneak out, to do my eyebrows, to buy clothes for bb, to buy mooncakes..hahaha!!

shint,
my massage lady is nt bad. u interested? i can pm u her ctcs. she told me tat 4 c sec, we can start doing massage fr d 2nd wk onwards if our wounds hv healed. bt 4 me, i oni started in d 5th week.

faeriekim,
drugstore is hving sale nw. bt i dun tink tat d sale items r suitable 4 us. i m planning 2 order d calendula cream coz they hv vol d/c nw. so it's much cheaper. in addition, d lansinoh milk bags coz i m planning 2 freeze my bm &amp; d 1st teeth toothpaste. they r hving a buy 1 get d 2nd 1 at 50% d/c which i find tat it's quite worth it. let me noe if u wanna order.

my massage lady is not good at all..Since birth till now (2weeks) i only lost 6kg.. Other than that, she short-changed me the time.. LEss than 1hr..about 40-50mins only. And her massage is really soft-soft despite her heavy weight. Disappointed! But its cheap la..$400 for 7 session plus 4 sessions bb massage which is like 5 mins only..

My CL recommend me a massuer..i ask to try for once, she charges me $90..Quite expensive huh? =(

faeriekim
Still OOS ah? Then I will give it a miss liao.. By the time the pair arrives, dunno if my gerger can wear them anymore leh..
I saw in the BP section tt there's someone org a set of 6 pairs of similar type of socks, but very pricey *i think*

Hahah, share what other exciting things u're lemming for??

aurora
Same here, I find the manual so diff to read.. Got fed up &amp; ask HB to read &amp; simplify for me things I need to know. Maybe I shd just rinse with hot water before each use &amp; sterilise once a day..

I've got some crampy feeling, but thus far I'm trying to attribute it to the contraction of the womb due to BF.. Dunno if i'm right though

NiNi
I dunno if my masseuse is gd anot, just into my 2nd session with her.. After my 1st, found the tummy flatter oredi..
Each session is 1.5 hours at $70 (coz I stay near her)

Vone,
Thanks ... do pm me ... me wan to have massage this round. Last round, everything oso dun have .. but no stretch marks ... no flabby tummy ... vv scared this time after fren showed me her flabby tummy. She's skinnnier than me.

Let me know her charges, etc. Thanks.

I wanna order 1st teeth leh .. and more milk bags ... cos now got milk, better store rite?
What's the calendula cream for ah? never buy before.

Nini,
My boy drinks alot but he wakes up like 3-4 hourly .. mostly 4, sometimes even 5. I worry he dun drink enough. Now i have stabilised it to ard 80ml ... sometimes 90ml, if it's at nite.
Just now he suckle for almost 45 mins on 1 breast .. then he fell asleep ... and when i put him back to bed, he woke up and cries for milk. So maid fed him 80ml and he finishes. I guess that's the amt he needs. He is now about 3.2kg, last measured on Mon.

Me oredi ate mooncake! hehhee.

hisstory,
ya, d crampy feeling is due 2 ur womb contracting when u bf. i aso hv tat feeling.

shint,
i pm u liao. i aso didn't hv any massage after i had no. 1. regretted it as I hv tis flabby tummy tat jus wldn't go away. nw lesson learnt. so i wan 2 hv massage. wah, u r lucky. when i was pregnant wif my boy, i had stretchmarks. after i delivered, i had a flabby tummy.

ya, tat's y i wanna order d milk bags. wanna store my bm jus in case my supply dips. *touch wood* if u wanna order, u cfm d qty &amp; let me noe by wed.
i use d calendula cream as a nite cream cz i find tat it's v gd. 4 my kids, i use it on them whenever they hv scratches, mosquito bite marks, etc as i find tat it's v healing. u can read abt d uses of d cream here : http://californiababy.com/calendula-cream-2-oz.html

Nini,
I had just check my records .... he drinks a total of about 400-420ml per day ... dunno if that's ok or alot .... anyway, i have a chart that records his feeding, pee, poo, etc.
Been wanting to do this but lazy until I had to do the photolight ... then i started printing the record sheets to record ... I find this good cos can monitor his input/output. I realised that i quickly forget how much he drinks, pee, poo (side effects of delivery? kekekke) .... so better record whenever.

Vone,
Thanks ...i will go check out and then let u know my order. This time i kiasu ... everything oso buy, everything oso order. hahaa. People says 2nd time oredi dun bother but i am vice-versa. Making my life easier.

val &amp; rest of spree mummies,
im down with high fever (38 to 38.4 degrees) for the past few days, spree goods haven arrive yet... vpost states 7 to 10 working days, so latest would be this friday ba, but i need time to sort out the 4 spree boxes &amp; then i will email all the finally tally &amp; my add &amp; hp no. at one go...

postage mummies, plssss give me your address 1st cos i will visit the PO at one go to send out the bulky items... cant afford to keep going PO...

val,
i have not send out the email on my add yet cos the goods haven arrive &amp; i cant check through if all items are in order &amp; also cant post the finally tally... i prefer to do all in one email plus im really not feeling well since last weekend...

Diapers

GOON is good? So far i've used Pampers, Fitti, Huggies. I find that Huggies vv small ... Pampers ok ... Fitti also ok ... can tell if it's full .. which is good cos we change baby so often.

Maybe i should go order online.
Should order the newborn one only or mix them?

Long time no post la..been so tired &amp; busy after the confinement nanny left...was on "nite shift"..heehee..

Wanted to post bb Chloe's photo, but dun knoe how to make the pic size smaller..hahaha...IT nerd...anybody can help??

POO
Hey, is it normal to poo like after every feed? I tot i read that in the forum.
Tat time he dun even poo per day - these 2 days he pooed like 5 times yesterday .... normal?

hisstory/ vone,
i have experienced crampy feeling during bf before, but this time round it's different. It's when I'm on the move, especially squat down and stand up. Happen only recently this 1 week plus. Cham... scared it's i carry heavy things then strain the womb??? will such things happen?

hisstory
ya, me too.
after confinement, think i'll busy looking for job liao.
so, not much time to go out also. =P
online shopping should be the easiest bah.

celyn
yes, try to endure.
some of my friends actually doing condinement for 40 days, my mum also told me not to take cold stuff so fast else all my confinement effort will be wasted liao lor.
gd for u lah, just need to tahan 2 more days.

shint
most of my friends and i start doing massage 3wks after deliver, so far no problem. =)
i started my massage last sat infact.

faeriekim
understand ur feeling, was telling m2b that day i got craving for ice tea also....ha ha...

m2b
ya lor, can't wait liao. =D

medusa
me aiming swensen ice-cream mooncake actually...hee hee....

dongle
pls take care, and rest when u can okie?

wingwing
hi hi, long time no see liao. ;)
u tried using MS Paint to resize ur photo before?

dongle,
oh dear pls rake care. I was just wondering what happened, that's all. No worries abt the spree purchases, some other time.
Due to unforseen circumstances, I may not be able to make it this Sat too.

vone,
if wana tag on the spree, to inform u by what time on 3 Sep?

aurora
my mum and cl advise me not to squat after deliver, i mean at least not during confinement time.
i can't remember clearly why, but think squating position will cos womb to lower.
confinement time even drink water also better to be sitting, and dun run.
all the above will affect something (think is womb) going back to its original position after birth lor.

Dongle,
Take care and rest .... confinement must take good rest know - the 40 days vv impt. That's when u nurse back your health.

snow74,
yah. i heard too. i was told to sit down to drink, don't stand up to drink water. so my buttock is always stuck to bed, sofa or chair. i seldom stand or walk.

CL just told me better keep away from 'cold' food cos we are bf. too 'cold' food will cause baby to have stomachache.

Snow74,
One old neighbour said that after delivery, the CHANG (intestine) is straight .. so everything will go straight down .. haha. So cannot squat ... else it will drop off .. something like that. Sounds funny when i heard it.

But this applies to natural delivery only rite?

vone
Did the cramps also get accompanied by a little more lochia? I have that and am wondering if it's normal..

aurora
Dunno if it's due to carrying heavy things.. But my masseuse says try to avoid heavy things though.. U want to check with ur gynae?

snow
But if u get to work in town, u still can go gaigai.. My work place is nowhere near any exciting places to gaigai, so hahah, online shopping is very gd for me.
HB will faint at the idea though.. He wants to ban those sites liao

how come i feel my bb still drinking about same amt ? she's been at 90ml for 2 weeks already.. but her feed is every 2 hours. how to increase ?

re: cleaning bb girl
those who have bb girl, was told by the nurse not to open the bb V part to clean the inside. But i notice some whitish creamy stuff inside sometimes when i open her legs to clean. anyone have the same ? should i clean it out ?

dongle,
pls take care !!

krex,

check with you abt the massage lady, is she good? Did you manage to slim down after the package and can she tell whether your body is having probs like lotsa wind in the body or push the womb back etc...

celyn
ya, cl only tell me if next time cannot ctrl urine then dun cry lor. =P
so, better sit down to drink ur water slowly.

shint
no lor, think it apply to c-sect people also.

cos when bb inside, it will squeeze all our intestine till get out of place and shape.
so all this intestine need to get back slowly into their original position....something like
that rite?
when we squat, all those intestines will end up dropping down ya? =P

hisstory
i used to work in jurong for the past 10 yrs, not any happening then ur work place lah...hee hee....
but the rest of the gals look very busy hor?
till now like only us talking about it. =)

catherine
that is some discharge....
even if u clean, it will come back again and again.
just like what u said, both nurse and cl told me no need to purposely go and clean it lor.

Catherine,
Remember my boy is born same day as your girl? He's taking 150ml as of yesterday! At first we were feeding him 100-120ml but either he's still cranky after the feed or he's start wailing after barely 1hr!
The good thing is, he actually had his last feed yesteday at 12midnight and he only woke up at 7.30am this morning!!! In fact, I woke up earlier than him for once!

snow
heheh, oh Jurong's def not anything more happening than my workplace.. Hope u get to work somewhere in town. But bad on the pocket ah..
Must jio the rest.. I think Faeriekim is keen

krex78, haha...i oso left abt 3kg to lose. Tot it'll be good if i can 'shun bian' lose more! LOL.

Catherine, i oso cannot tahan when i see snort in her nose la! Like just wanna get it out! Hahah...