(2008/08) Aug 2008

I was just complaining that my son dun wan to latch and he seems to knnow .... just now he latched on for 1 whole hour. I nearly died. He was sucking vv hard ..... and i tot he had enough oredi .. saw milk from the corner of his mouth. But i was so tired oredi, so i told maid to bottle feed him the EBM ... another 80ml and he finished it as well. Damn siong. Now he sleeps oredi, i hope he wakes up when the sky is bright.

Siong. Dun drink oso got worries, drink oso got worries .... is that what motherhood is all about?

krex
i actually also just concentrate on pumping for BM..i dun really latch my girl on now cuz like u say the milk ss will go haywire cuz lesser milk pumped out..im ok with EBM cuz i get to see how much milk she drinking...so if u really very shag with latch n then pump..just concentrate on pumping..(like me , heehee)..milk ss will increase when u consistently pump 2 hrs interval..if u do 3 hrs interval, i think it will just maintain ur ss...thats what happened for me...so, when i think its time to increase milk ss, i will very be hardworking and pump2 hrs interval for 1-2 days...then milk ss will go up..it worked for me..so i think its an ok method lor..
dun get stressed...

missysz,
I PM you.

twinstar,
can massage already ah ? my bb also wants to be carried most of the time to sleep.. sigh ..

kovankitty,
I tried giving my bb some water, but she refuses to swallow. she will suck suck, then give me the look like "why tasteless one .. you cheating me".. then she will open her mouth and let all the water come out. Super "gai zhe"..

YLN,
can bathe in afternoon, no problem. I bathe her in morning cos I feel that way she is more fresh for the entire day. Once I bathed her in the late afternoon cos I missed the chance in the morning, and whole day she was like so "sian sian" but usually when I bathe her in the morning, whole day she look so "refreshed".. hahaha.

Read from most of the posts that you all give water to your babies but thought PD say do not need to gve water. When did you al start giving water to your baby?

yln,
usually, my cl will bathe baby in the morning and wipe before he sleeps.

cindy,
my cl start giving a bit of water after 3 weeks.

shint,
tat's good news!
u must b so happy tat he's now 'interested' in mommy.. hahaha..

YLN,
went for the parentcraft lesson n the nurse said can bathe the bb anytime of the day. but i bathe my bb in the morning, 30mins after her sunbathing ends at 10am.

cindy,
my PD mentioned no need to give water even if the bb has hiccups. hiccups will go away after 5-10mins. but my bb was already fed wif glucose water when she was on phototherapy in the hosp. but i never fed her wif any water once i brought her back.

catherine,
during my gynae visit last thu, she told me can massage after 2 wks. ???

krex, kel, M2B,
big thx for the massage lady contacts!

celynlee/yln,
my CL aso bathe my gal in thr morning and wipte him in the evening before chnaging into pyjamas.

celyn/faeriekim,
thanks... my PD also say dun have to give water. guess i can start introducing her to water when she is older. Sometimes her hipcups too long, i just let her latch on to drink some milk....

kovan/ YLN, i think i've decided not to latch on bb and just concentrate on pumping. after all, he's rather impatient and i want to see results with my pumping! :p

can u gals share with me how much you're collecting and how regular you pump? today, i pumped in the morning at 7am and got 120ml (milk stored from one night's sleep). pumped again at 2pm and got 100ml. is that considered gd? it's definitely not enough for my bb's whole day consumption. i hope to start my 3 hr cycle on monday. gets a bit difficult on weekends coz' i go out.

oh yes, do u also use manual or electric? does it make a diff? if i pump every 2 hrs using electric, i will go mad with all the washing and sterilising! plus i may not have enough bottles to go around. how do u gals manage?

krex78,
i pump every 3 hourly and each pump will get 80ml. yesterday evening, i try to pump at 6pm (80ml), 8pm (70ml), 10pm (60ml) and 12.30am (80ml). not sure if i want to do a 2 hour cycle.

i still sterilise after every pump. i store my bm in glass bottle given by hospital so i don't have problem in storage at the moment.

i'm using electric pump. i think it doesn't make a difference in manual or electric pump cos you still need to wash and sterilise them. the difference will be in your hand muscle for manual pump loh.

Hi, Ladies..

Still remeber me? I was from Sept thread any dgynae said I would pop early so I joint Aug thread too.. And true enough, I popped at 36weeks on 15 August 08, just 2 days earlier than the baby bonus enhancement.. sighz!!!

My baby cos premature, also kanna jaundice.. got hospitalised for phototherapy for 2 nights and got discharged and a week later go blood test, the jaundice rebound to 12.9 and now need to monitor, if still bad, then have to bring for blood test again.. sighz...

Baby is full latching on for breast milk and I wonder how you mummies know how much capacity baby is taken as I saw 90ml, 120ml posted by some mommies.. my baby only latched on for 30minutes or so, 15minutes each on one breast.. and feeding interval is ard 4 hours in the days and abt 5-6 hrs at night.. is this normal?

BBs are intelligent..They will cry when they are hungry or uncomfortable...So dont worry about your bb not getting enough.
I got time i just let my bb latch on 10-15mins he fell asleep, ok then i let him 'tong' (sleep) for awhile..Then when he cry,keep sticking out tongue, i feed him with EBM. Dont stress urself, really. At night, i also give my bb FM.

One trick that is really useful to me, is the nipple twindling tip. Means when my BM starts to slow down liao..dripping little, i massage my nipple like twiddle it for awhile, then starts to pump again. I find the let down very fast...I can get 100ml if i do this trick. Like sugar cane u know? Really 'zha' dry my BM.

Shint,fariekim
When are u guys doing ur bb's full month celebration?

Yuuri: So my bb can last longer at night time. But once he wake up, around 7am i will let him latch on liao. Rest of the day he is drinking EBM.. At night time only 2-3 times for FM.

krex
im doing 3 hour interval pump now and i get abt 120ml each time...i have 6 avent bottles which i store my EBM and i rotate them..in the nites..i feed FM to bb to let her last longer and thus i store my EBM in milkbags in freezer..so, essentially, i have started storing milk..which is good cuz i realised when i get back to work..each feeding for my bb will go up ..so if i use my frozen EBM(abt 120-150ml- 150ml is what i get usually when i express at nites)..i need to use 7-10 packs for one day..multiply by 30 days..210-300 packs..!..of cuz i will still express when i return to work..so i still will keep getting EBM...but this is just a rough guideline for me... i have to make sure i have roughly enuff EBM when i get back to work..

in terms of how much milk i expressing now..i think cuz my bb is alrady 5-6 weeks old..so i get a little more ..if ur bb is younger ..dun worry abt supply cuz if u increase ur ss by shortening the hours..it will go up eventually ..

btw..mummies..anyone bought deepp freezers to store EBM? my fridge cannot take so many packs of EBM so..im considering to buy a deep freezer...dunno if its worth it..i wonder how big they are as well..hmm

thanks for bathing info...
..cuz today i bath my bb quite late in the morning..heehee so i worried lor..now i know its ok..

faeriekim,
yea! He seems to know mommy's worries ... haahaa.
The other day i was worried about his poo ... that he din poo for a day .... then hor, next, he pooed BIG TIME ... the shit all came out of the diaper.
And he was in the photo therapy machine .... heng, got a disposable sheet underneath him.
Today, he din poo either.

Sianz, it's been raining. Hope tomorrow got sun.

Nini,
I guess it'll be on 20th Aug ba ... haven't got time to think abt it yet.

hissory,
i wander if i shld let my maid sleep with the baby at night to help with the night feeds. still figuring things out

hehe, mine will smile at us when we finish cleaning her poo es if it was a messy job~!!! or after all 3 of us acting like an octopus trying to clean her, she will smile at the end. really cheeky. me too....haven had a chance to take a shot of her smiling too

kovankitty,
my PD told me not to feed water until after 3mths lei. nowadays baby seldom wanna sleep in the day time unless someone pads her to sleep, at times she will want us to carry her or js accompany her. thankfully, she can sleep on her own at night imm after feeds. next wk will meet my PD n ask about her weight n feedings

catherine,
carry baby all the time is so straining for our backs. i don't think i dare to massage liao cos jus now while shopping, i sneezed while standing n goshhhhh the wound hurts so bad till i had to jus stand there holding my abdominal till the pain go away. i really have to ask my gynae liao

catherine, valnsw,
Dr lim from kinderclinic is terence tan's cousin. anything, they will consult terence tan but my friend tried so hard to get terence, he called the emergency no. n waited 4 his reply but with no avail. he;s changing PD liao.

any good private PD:
in the west to recommend? someone that is gd at the same time available in case of emergency?
thanks for feedback

roger

my baby vomitted massively (not regurgitate) for 2 days straight after feeds and sometime half hour after feeds. i bought him to see PD today. PD recommend to carry my baby for half hour after feeding. then when i need to put him to sleep on the cot, i need to let my baby sleep on the side or prop up. what the PD recommend, i had done all these measure; so the PD ask me to thickened the milk feed

Hi LC (faintz),
Hey congrats!! My gal also came out premature at week 36. She weights 2.2kg at the time of birth. What about yours?

Mine also have jaundice (Premature babies more prompt to jaundice) and also stayed in hospital for 2 days for photolighting. Although discharged from hospital, you still have to sunbath her daily (morning 7.30 ~ 8.30 or evening 5.30 to 6.00).

I latch my gal on too. No pumping but I gave her FM at night. From your post, latching on for 30minutes or so, 15minutes each on one breast.. and feeding interval is ard 4 hours in the days and abt 5-6 hrs at night seems normal. As long as she has poo poo, has 6 to 8 wet diapers and is putting on weight well, the feeding is ok..

Catherine,
Yeah, my boy will also give that "you bluffing me" look and wriggle to try and reject the bottle of water. But I also very stubborn, will still make him drink a bit at least. :p Better to 'train' now than later.

krex78,
I use electric pump. Medela single electric. I try to pump 2.5-4hrs intervals, can't go strictly by 3hrs coz gotta take turns with MIL to look after bb. But I will make sure I pump at least 6-7 times per 24hrs. So if I exceed 3hrs, I will shorten the next interval to 2.5hrs etc. Yield is usually about 50-60ml total each time, except for the 1st pump in the a.m (ard 7+am) - after 5-6hrs, I can get abt 100-120ml.

I store BM in glass bottles of 90ml. So far only use 7 bottles. Since each of my pump sessions can yield only about 40-50ml, I will combine them to make up 90ml. For eg. at 3pm I get 50ml. Will refrigerate this in the lower compartment in 1 glass bottle. Then at 6pm I get 40ml. Will refrigerate this in a separate glass bottle. After a few hrs, when the 6pm one has cooled, I will combine both into 1 glass bottle.

I know most people will say it is not advisable, but as long as they are of similar temp and only ~3hrs apart, I think it is ok. So far my bb has been feeding well.

As for sterilizing, I boil them in a pot of water once in the a.m. Subsequently, I rinse the bottles and caps under the tap, followed by rinsing with very hot water. Since they are used up interchangably within a short time, they are not exposed to contaminants and dust for very long. So far bb has no problems.

Mummies looking for breastfeeding boosts,

I found a great offer online, where you can get some great products almost free!!

1. Organic Mother's Milk
http://www.iherb.com/ProductDetails.aspx?c=1&pid=6800&at=0

2. First Teeth Toothpaste
http://www.iherb.com/ProductDetails.aspx?c=1&pid=-3977178689772373946&at=0

3. Fenugreek (several brands)
http://www.iherb.com/Search.aspx?c=1&st=l&kw=fenugreek

4. Blessed Thistle (several brands)
http://www.iherb.com/Search.aspx?c=1&st=l&kw=blessed+thistle

The 'trick' is to use this Promo Code: TAY420 when you are checking out. This code gives you $5 off your order, which basically give you most of the products above for free.

For now, the <u>international shipping is only US$0.99</u>.

If you want multiple of any products, just use a different email address to register an account each time you make a purchase.

So if you want each of the 4 products above, just sign up 4 times to make 4 separate purchases to keep it cheap!

US$0.99 international shipping offer ends 31/8!!! Don't miss out!

twinstar,
no choice lei.. my baby kena spoilt by hubby and my mom. everyday carry until now must carry to sleep. lucky my baby small and light, else i faint. I also got some tingling pain at the wound sometimes, and tummy still numb. I still wear the binder at home, and actually I feel better with the binder on. Hopefully can slim down with it too. hahaha

Seems Terrence Tan is very popular.. So far mine is Dr Gong. He got night clinic at Holland V. But too far for me. Near my place (and valnsw) there are 2 kinderclinic, but dono which is better. I thought want to ask Dr Gong but later he think we dont want to come see him anymore... dono how also. But so far hubby seems quite happy with Dr Gong. We ever call him to ask about baby poo poo and he replied our call within 2-3 hrs.

LC
Am also on TBF for my ger since day 1.. Initially she can be on both breasts for her feeds, but now she's only on 1 (occasionally 2) for 15 - 20 min. She doesn't cry for more, so am I right to say she's had enough? The 'downside' to TBF is tt we can't monitor the intake quantity..

My ger popped on 19 Aug, so 3 days younger than ur bb.. Generally her feeds are abt 2 - 3 hr interval, even at night.. Ur bb's night feed interval looks a little long, might be due to the jaundice condition *i think* U want to check if it's okie with ur PD?

twin stars
Maybe can get ur maid to take on 1 of the night feeds.. For the first night feed, around 3am, I can still tahan, but by the next at 6am, I literally BF and close my eyes.. *ooops*

Ur ger sounds so cute, smile like she's really satisfied after being cleaned up.. *kekeke* Sounds like she's a rather cheeky ger!

Long time no post do u gals still remember me? keekee

for my ms, i pump every 3hrs &amp; get 120-180ml each time. my gal is drinking 120ml so I will onli ve a pack of spare milk each day. But I am satisfy dat I can meet her supply. Dats all i ask for

good morning all..

share a good news: i was so worried abt my son's weight ya..and yday we went to pd..she said he now weighs 3.9kg! up 450g in 1 week! but at least we feel more relieved..except that he kept having diarrhoea i think..cos he breaks wind so very often....maybe its the cold milk i drink before pumping or latching..haiz..i also kenna diarrhoea..does any of ur bb breaks wind very frequently and loudly?

i dun wear the binder cos i feel it makes my wound more painful leh..

hey i asked pd, she said can take fenugreek even if g6pd
so i will start to buy some

yday went to bugis to get the party packs...so exciting yet so much work for 3hour of party! :p

re: Ameda BP users

Coz I'm starting on my massage tmrw, and dunno if my ger wld wake for feed during my massage, i intend to express, for the 1st time, today..

The instructions for 1st time use - Boil all parts except for a few things. Can we sterilise the parts rather than boil?

Appreciate your input!

kovan/ YLN/ celyn,

tks for sharing. i was just wondering, since i'm supplementing feeds with formula, is it ok to just feed the bb whatever i've pumped during the 3-4 hour interval (e.g. 60ml), then top up with 30ml of FM? then i don't have to keep on calculating what i'll get for my next pump and try to match the first one to get my 90ml. maybe when my ss catches up with dd, i.e. i can pump 90ml every 3 hours, then i'll just feed him the right amount after every pump. my bb is 5 weeks old already. he seems to be ok with 90ml every 3 hours or 120ml every 4 hours. is this the usual feed amount for bbs this age? also, will it spoil the pattern if i feed him 70ml one round and 80ml another round, or must i always feed him 90ml every 3 hours? if i stop pumping once i "hit" my KPI, does it cause blocked ducts since i'm not totally emptying my breasts?

Hi,Roiv

My boy weighed 3.190kg when he was delivered at 36weeks..my whole labour was 16hours and contraction pain was 1-2 minutes, its a torture.. but relieved after seeing baby on my boobs (cos the gynae just threw him onto me after the ambilical cord was cut by hubby)..I guess like wat you said, premature baby more prone to jaundice.

Oh, you gave FM? how many ml you gave? me thinking of expressing out my breast milk and let my CL feed during the night feed.. cos I really my baby always wake up around 3am to 4am after my last latch-on feed at ard 10plus.. so tot if i can express out and let CL do the 3am to 4am feed with the bottle, i can sleep more.. (my dark cicle and eye bag is very jalet)...

I am only to change my PD cos this Dr tan is really super duper popular and his appointment are all fully booked and waiting time can be as long as 3hours..

krex78,
it should be fine to feed bm then top up with fm. i think its better to keep a constant amount when feeding him so that its easier to monitor if you need to increase his feed amount. my boy now is 3 week + and drinks 80ml every 3 hour.

what is KPI?

celyn, KPI = key performance indicator. it's what we use in the office to measure results

btw, how do u derive 80ml? we're feeding either 90ml or 120ml as we use the formula tin as a guide. my maid had a good suggestion - doesn't matter how much i pump each time - she will just take the earliest EBM and if the amt is insufficient, she will use the subsequent bottle of EBM to top up to say, 90ml. and this goes on and on for the subsequent bottles. i guess my bb will never have a "pure" feed that way...we'll just keep on combining bottles of EBM to form the correct amount. sounds like a workable solution for now.

diapers:

can i check how many of u are still using NB diapers after bb turns 1 mth? my MIL bought NB diapers although i've already progressed to using S sized diapers for my bb. looks a bit small and i'm worried it might be too tight for his birdie. any comments?

btw, have some very bad review on drypers. today, my bb pooed so much that the shit leaked out of the diaper and spilled onto my hubby's shirt. my bb was wailing and his hands also touched the poo and it soiled his mittens. what a messy scene! will never buy drypers again!

krex78
Just for comparison. My boy exactly at 3 weeks has been taking 90ml BM since he was 2 weeks old, that can last him abt 2.5-3hrs. If 80ml, 1 or 1.5hrs he will start screaming "I'm HUNGRY!" again. *pengz* In the evenings onwards, I will give him FM, based on the serving size on the Enfalac tin, for his age, I give him 120ml.

Anyway, I think it is fine to top up with FM juz as long as u also note down individually how much BM and how much FM ur bb is drinking, rather than the total amount coz FM is more filling than BM. That way u can monitor and know how much BM/FM can satisfy ur bb for a particular period of time (eg. 3hrs).

krex78,
when baby is in hopsital for the first week, we ask the nurse how much he is drinking. he is drinking about 40-50ml then. when he came back, we give that also. slowly CL give him up to 80ml from week 2. till now, 80ml can still last him 3 hours. so we put to that. i think will only increase when he ask for milk at a shorter duration.

what your maid suggest is possible. i'm mixing ebm that way too. cos, i will not get the full feed of 80ml after latch. so for that pump of 50ml, i will need to get another 30ml from another bottle of ebm to make up 80ml for him.

i have started using s size diaper after 1 week. when we run out of nb. i have been using drypers so far cos need to change very often. no problem with it yet. as we go, i will use drypers for day and mamypoko or pampers for night.

kovan, your kid really drinks a lot! mine has been drinking 90ml since he got treated for jaundice, so i guess from week 2 onwards. till now, 90ml can satisfy him for about 3 hours; 120ml for about 4 hours. but recently, he doesn't seem to be able to stomach 120ml. we're lowering it down to 100ml now. maybe he can't finish coz' we try to run him on a cycle. every 3 hours sharp, we stick the bottle in, even if he's not fully awake. sometimes he feeds but sometimes he'd rather sleep. now we're trying to see if it's better for him to cry before feeding.

celyn, so u latch your bb on for about 1/2 hr and still feed him 80ml after that? that way how would u ever know his total consumption? does your bb cry a lot still after latching on? tot since your ss is gd, you can just latch on and keep your pumps for when u go back to work. for me, i'm taking one thing at a time; i aim to wean him out of formula onto total EBM. once my ss is up to par, will see if i want to stock up or try latching him on so that i can BF him when we go out on long durations. else i need to pump on the move, which is quite silly.

krex78,
after i latch him for 1/2 hour, i won't top up with ebm unless he still cry for milk. then we will give him only 40ml, but he don't always finished all. then from there will wait for him to demand for the next feed loh but its usually at 3 hourly.

my boy can push me away while latching at times but after a while, he will be ok. i still do latch and pump cos i want to stock up for him. i will be going back to work from 2 oct which is very soon, so want to stock up as much as possible. latch and pump at the same time, also hoping to increase my supply.

Re: Ameda Pump
Hisstory, we can use steriliser to sterilise the bp once a day. After which, just wash then rinse with hot water. The bellows don't have to be sterilised. Another thing, we don't have to dry the parts before assembling the bp if we are going to use it immediately. Only dry the parts if we are using the bp much later as trapped moisture breeds bacteria.

Krex,
I'm still using NB cos it states up to 5kg and I still have 2 packs of GOO.N to use. Will be changing brand soon cos bb's poo always leak from the back and sides. Gross right? Everytime he pooed when i bf him, i feel so paranoid. Hahaa

Re: Milk intake
I let bb latch on so not sure how much he's drinking. But it's usually a 2-hr cycle, sometimes 1hr or less. Even when I feed him FM, he drinks abt 70-90ml and this last him 2 hours too. Anyone has any idea how to stretch the cycle to 3-hr? I tried to make bb drink more, but he will pout his lips and close them tightly. Feeding on demand is so tiring. Will expressing out BM and make sure bb finish the specific amount help?

Milk intake
My boy is only 11 days old and he takes about 80-90ml after latching on for 15-30 mins, sometimes even 1 hour(both breasts).

I am not sure how much he drinks from the breast but i will still give 80ml regardless of how long he latches on.

So far, he had been waking up on an interval of 4 hours ..... but today, he woke up with an interval of 2-2.5 hours.

I PING MING give him EBM cos i dunno how much he drinks and i wan his jaundice to get better. Need to get him to drink so BO BIAN I used the bottle to feed him liaoz.

hi mommies, have any of you experienced your baby taking less BM?

my baby is now 6 weeks and he was taking 150ml at one stage. now he only consumes 100ml. is this a cause for concern?

krex
i have been mixing my EBM all along..cuz initially i dun get enuff..so have to pump more frequently to top up..then now..abit more milk..bb at 6 weeks drinking 120ml..i ususally get 130ml or a bit more with every 3 hrs pump....if i stretch to 4-5 hrs pump..i get 160ml or so...so i pour the balance into another bottle ..n the cycle goes on...think u need to work around ur bb's feeding intake and adjust accordingly..think its better to fix a standard feeding ml for ur bb...easy for u to monitor too..
sometimes when my bb want to suckle...i still let her ..then in another hrs time when its her feeding time..i still give her the full 120ml...i dun cut down..n she can finish..

as for emptying of breast...actually i read somewhere that our breasts are never really empty...the breast will just fill up the empty nnp with milk once its pumped out..so u can actaully sit there for an hr and pump..and still get milk...i tried once for 45mins..(cuz was reading newspaper, and forgot the time)..and i still got milk..even after drops of it..milk will still squirt out lor..think u just need to make sure u pump at least 15-20 mins for new milk to be replaced...then wont get block ducts ba...i dun get blocked ducts or engoregment cuz i keep pumping 3-5 hrs interval..at least 15mins each time...most time i pump for 20 -25 mins...

drypers
actually im using drypers and i like it leh...very dry and comfy..wet liao also not so heavy for bb...as for poo poo..dunno leh..my bb poo poo always land nicely on the diaper...but if i let my bb wear cloth diaper...then the poo goes everywhere..out of the diaper and onto me..heehee

megan,
i have the same prob as you when i wear the binder. it feels more painful. my wound seems to be ok already but after a sneeze while standing up on sat, the pain came back again. i need to walk slowly n can't get up of the bed so fast liao
hope all is well internally for me

hisstory,
my maid was on her own last night. i checked on how she is doing n i think i can finally get some sleep at night liao. maid is coping well on her own. gd thing bb do not need attention at night. she jus feed n sleep w/o assistance or pacifier

milk intake:
my bb's 5wks old tom n she is drinking 140ml FM to last her 3hrs. is it alot? last night 20ml of milk leaked out on her clothes n i top up another 60ml which she finished. so she drank 180ml? i lasted her close to 5hrs last nt. jus hope i'm not overfeeding her

aurora:
u can try increasing 10ml n see how it goes. if he refuses, let it be first, he might be taking in what he can at the moment. mine will spit out the teats once she had enough or will jus hold there refusing to drink initially. i will still make alittle more n see each time how much more she drank. so i will know wat is her capacity.

day time sleeping:
i have this prob recently it seems, trying to get bb to nap in the day. yesterday was chaotic. we literally did not get much rest frm morn to 10pm. she needs to be hoax to sleep! she wailed so loudly, i almost brot her to a PD! then when i carried her n walk her n sang to her, she is fine
or i latch on or let her sleep in my arms. the moment she's asleep n i put her down, she starts crying again. before i know it, time for next feed!

twin star
i also had the same prob last evening...bb refused to sleep and cry n cry ..like in pain..i latch her on ..and she fell zzz..then when i put her on the bed..she wake up n cry again...i had to carry her and walk around the house..sing and talk to her...until my leg very sng and very thirsty!..then as soon as she close her eyes..i looked at the clock..alamak..she has to feed again liao...so shag..!

Krex/YLN/aurora: Being a 2nd time mummy, I have something to share about diapers. Not sure if its true but personally I feel that different diapers got different cutting and feel which each mummy may prefer, hence you have to try out to know which brand you like ultimately. For me, drypers is also a no-no. I had tried on my son before so I prefer mamy poko,pampers, pet pet when the child gets older. For Amber, I tried Goo.n nb and like it cos it suits her very much. So, hope you will find the brand that suits your baby best!!

Anyone going to the Babies Prom show?

krex,
my bb still using NB cos she's quite small size. But drypers and huggies NB cutting is much smaller than Pampers. I had alot of drypers samples cos every visit to my gynae I get 2 NB and 2S. So multiply by 7 mths. hahaha. If you feel really too tight then better dont wear, cos after wearing can see the lines on the thighs. so tight.

dongle,
If you see my post, pls email or sms me your house address. I'm thinking of collecting my spree purchases this Sat afternoon.
Else if I miss this one, prob have to collect at later date.

YLN / Twin stars,
I also hv the same prob. Actually you shd be glad your bb sleeps properly at night. Cos night is the time when we adults sleep!
My bb super cranky and active at night, refuses to sleep unless somebody rocks/cradles her to bed and must make sure she deep sleep then put her in the bed, otherwise few min later, she will start wailing again

No choice, I resorted to the pacifier liao, cos sometimes she just wants to suckle and is not hungry.

RE: diapers
My bb has upgraded to S size liao. Actually whether NB or S size, gota depends on that brand's cutting.
My hubby cheapskate say go try Carrefour housebrand, end up the diaper cutting so small for her even tho it's S size.

For now, we are using Drypers and Petpet. So far so gd, cos my bb doesn't care abt any brand one and a fussy one when comes to wetness. As long as she's wet, she will wail, so hv to change quite frequently.