(2008/08) Aug 2008

Hi all Aug 2008 mums-to-be

Nice to meet you all..

I have just tested with home pregnancy kit over the weekend and all show positive. Not convinced enough, we therefore went to see GP. But its a waste of time and $ as he felt that my kit is accurate enough and suggested that we dun need to take a further test.

Anyway, plan to visit my gynae during my 5th or 6th week. That doc calculated for me that im 4 weeks 2 days preggie as of 15 Dec. EDD is 21 Aug. But the thing is, i wasnt also sure my last mense was 14 or 15 Nov.

Im thinking of visiting my gynae this week or next week. My gynae is Dr Caroline Khi from TMC. She's good but I thought of delivering at Glenaegles. I know she can deliver there but just that I thought would be better that I get a gynae from Glen itself so will be more convenient.

Any to recommend?

<table border=1><tr><td>Ratatouille</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dongle</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>M2b</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>early Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pammie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>munky</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi munky - i delivered in glen e for my 1st bb and chose a gynae who had a clinic at glen e so she could come n do her rounds at the wards before going to her clinic. i think it's better u pick a gynae at glen e if u want to deliver there

Hi ratatouille,

here's my detail,

Mummy: anne
Zone: South
Gynae: Dr Chan Kon Hon
Hospital: Glen
BB#: 3
EDD: mid aug

Hi munky,
so coincident... my last menses is also on 14 Nov and calculate so edd shld be 21 Aug but I'm going thru caearian so not sure what's the date yet.

Hello everyone! I'm so delighted to finally join a due-in group after trying for so long for bb no.1. I'm due on Aug 11th, Gleneagles, Dr Chan KH. Thanks for updating this list. =)

I'm 6 weeks and I've got no symptoms at the moment other than occasionally sore breasts. Not tired either. Lack of symptoms worry me a little. How about the rest of you?

Hi mtbs,

I am 7weeks and is my first preg. Nice to meet you all. Hope to know more from you guys. My est EDD is 09aug08 national day. Quite funny but anyway just an est. prob will change when it gets nearer. Plan to deliver at TMC with Dr Kee.

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dongle</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>M2b</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>early Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pammie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

anne, happy u both same gynae.

All, pls fill me in with the missing infor.

Congrats to all the new comers.

Hi Pammie, how was it for your first baby? Also symptom free? My friends keep telling me to enjoy myself while it lasts.

Ratatouille: Thanks for updating!

Anne, has Dr Chan started nagging you about your weight already? I heard he's very fussy about that! And did he deliver your previous 2 babies too?

Happy am I,

aiyoh....he nagged about my weight until everytime I'm so stress when about time to visit him. Sometime I feel like telling the nurse, can play cheat or not...minus 1 kg ok... Although his nagging is good for us but I just don't like the worry or stress...

I haven't seen him yet,going to make appt soon. yes....Dr Chan delivered my 2 dss.

bsmile... i did have symptoms when i had my girl. For starters I had sore n sensitive boobs.. I know they started early, around week 5 - 6 ... then came the smell. I could pick a scent from a mile away.. then occasionally i threw up.. i craved spicy noodles.

anyone with mood swings? mine can be v bad! i feel like lashing out at anyone when the moment comes... not sure what brought it on.. is it lack of sleep or the hormone pills im taking.. sure wasn't like this with my 1st one.

Pammie: I don't have mood swings. I'm on Duphaston at the moment cos in week 5 i suddenly had spotting. Scared the life out of me. Scanned and the yolk sac can be seem, gynae said should be ok. So paranoid when going toilet to check sometimes. My nose is hopeless. I can't pick up anything except the smell of my cat's poo. And i'm craving chu qian yi ding curry noodles but can't eat cos not healthy. I keep staring at the packs in the cupboard and drooling. lol

Anne: How was the experience with your 2 babies under Dr Chan? I think he's good, but everything you ask him, the answer is nevermind, don't worry. No need this, no need that etc etc, er.. like a bit too chin chye!

hello all, im experiencing a dull back ache and some stomach cramps the whole evening. no spotting. anyone of you experienced this too? im very concerned.

Me so far no much mood swing. But I am down wif flu & is causing headache & body aching too. Hai..... I am trying to recover without eating medication.

Ratatouille (gan_chiong_spider),
Today i am aslo down with bad flu, headache and my back is aching. I can suddenly fall alsleep while working and my PC screen become a double vision. I have never been so sleepy during my first pregnancy.
My first gyane was from KKH but I dislike their service and heard of gd commend abt Dr Adrain and it so near my house.
I have a natural birth without epi during my first birth and hope to achieve that agin for my #2.

Karen,

hugs... be brave and strong!

have not been feeling well since sat.. therefore have not been logging in... having MS and this am when i alighted the train i puked in the station toilet... feel lousy... no appetite during dinner time. But still can take milk unlike the first. Hope everything turns out well. Have to be strong and endure each day... hopefully MS "wear off" by 1 st trimester

Take care ratatouille.

Had my first migraine last sat for this pregnancy.. terrible and i try not to think abt it and din take any medication. hope this dun happen so often otherwise hard to concentrate on work

Thanks pepermint.
The worst part is when I am at home being so tired unable to fall asleep while when at work staring at the PC, my mind just switch off and I can fall asleep if I close my eyes.

I have yet to see a gyane yet. Already book appt next fri cos that day my girl having injection so one leave make 2 appts.

dongle - yes it's common to have menstral like cramps.. in fact throughout pregnancy at diff stages u will experience differnt types of cramps.. it's becos' uterus is expanding hence the crampy feeling.

avocado - i fell asleep at work today too..

and yes i recalled having headache in the 1st tri last time... Somehow this time - i have nothing.

flying off to vacation on friday and seeing gynae on fri morning to get clearance.. so i realy hope everything w be ok.

i' m new to this forum. Just tried the preggy kit over the weekend and am thrilled that its positive. Now i am looking for a gynae to visit. Anyone heard of Dr Tham Kok Fun at Gleneagles? Also, is Gleneagles overall package more expensive than the other hospitals?

Hi Ratatouille

Thanks for updating me. Dr khi is from TMC. Im expecting my No 1, after trying for 10mths...

Hi Pammie

Reason I wud want to deliver in Glen was becos I was born there and I heard they have personalised service there. I also felt that it would be more convenient to get a gynae from the same hospital so it's easier for them to do rounds on me. On the other hand, I have been going to Dr Khi for pap smear n ultra sound prior to this. So better that I go back to her since she has my background info. Moreover, shes warm and friendly, hubby n me are comfortable with her.

Anyway i havent made appt with gynae yet, planning to do so next week, when im reaching my 6th week. Is it too late?

Hi Anne

Yes, wat a coincidence.

My mense always come 3 days before the date from the previous mth.. so was expecting it to come on 12th Dec. it din so i waited till 15th Dec. on 14th Dec night, i used the strip thing to test and theres a faint double line but still wasnt convinced. Then next day, on 15th had migraine n nausea. which i always get it during menses. So i thought symptom that mense is coming. Finally, tested again using Clearblue and it shows positive.

So far, still havent encounter the symptoms.. jus that i have no appetite, eat little. and i felt my heart pump very fast (tight chest). Not sure are al these due to my excitement and anxiety or are they really the beginning stage of symptoms.

last nite, felt very slight cramps n got so worried cos i dunno if its cos of the cold soya milk which i have juz drank.

Hope you don't mind me joining here.

Mummy: yuuri
Zone: west
Gynae: Dr Adrian B Woodworth
Hospital: TMC/Mt A
BB#: 1
EDD: 11 Aug

Avocado, Wa! u go without epi? cool.

Munky, congrats dat u make it finally
I ve my diff path too

Looks like we got quite a no of mummies edd on 1st aug & 11th aug.

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dongle</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>M2b</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>early Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pammie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

morning!

pixie - i delivered my girl in glen e. i dont think their packages are any more exp than other hosp but the eventual cost still depends alot on how smooth the preg is, whether u go for all the tests requrired, whether it's a natural delivery or not.. whether there are other complications or not..

munky - it's not too late at 6 th weeks - in fact in my opinon 7 wks is the best time to see gynae. all the best!

Anyone taking TCM meds? Cos' I was told not to take the Chinese med and Western med together...is it true?

pammie,
I also central-west, but I just put down west

Welcome all new MTBs!

Hi Rata,
Your next appt is this Sat? Mine is this Fri...shd be my 7-8weeks liao, will ask gynae abt my EDD then...

btw, my zone is WEST. Thanks!

Morning everyone, glad to see the list is growing.

My girl has been waking up in the middle of the night and cried for me to hug her for the past one week plus, is that the sign of insecurity and jealousy? Have any 2nd times mummies experience the same with your first kid? I have no idea how long it will last. Any clue?

Hi Lindsay,
My coll did warn me about such insecurity and seeking of attention from the 1st kid when preggie with 2nd...so far, I have yet to experience from my gal who is 4yo next mth...how old is your gal? Maybe you monitor and see how but nevertheless, must be really patient with them if they are really insecured.

yes lindsay.. though there's no protruding tummy, they seem to feel it. I think it doesnt help when I tell her the reason why I cannot carry her - she will repeat n say it's becos' mummy is carrying baby. she also clamours for me to carry her all the time..but so far doesn't include waking in the middle of the night..

M2B, Wa! U still remember. hahaha This fri is ur 1st visit?

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dongle</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>M2b</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>early Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pammie</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

M2B,

My girl is 2 yrs old. I tried to ignore her two nights ago, but she really zhang qi (long winded) and cried for 20 mins!! Apart from the mid night cry, she also sort of angry with me for no reason sometimes.

Pammie, I still carry her now, it is difficult to reject her request.

Rat, my first visit also this sat.

Does anyone here experience dizziness when u raise your hands above your head? I feel that when I wash my hair and even when lying on the bed if I put my wrists on my forehead.

mummies, i am currenty 6 week preg. just went for scan, saw a sac, but cannot detect heartbeat. is it too early? i am bit worried...