(2008/08) Aug 2008

ok then in that case i wont see u around..

tmrw it's 7wk 1 day for me. i saw her 10 days ago n it was just a sac. hopefully can see heartbt on fri.

Hi Pammie,

yeah.. hope u can see heartbt on fri..

when u will inform ur boss about pregnancy? I dont when should i tell my boss about this? sigh

Pam, I am sure u will get to hear it this fri
. I am not feeling too well since yesterdae back aching, i juz carried some heavy cartons too coz no choice all on leave no one around
hope i am not loosing my baby....

Rat - dont worry... rest today. when carrying heavy things, remember to bend yr knee not yr back. i also have to carry my girl no choice sometimes... take care ya?

Meme - i also plan to disclose after clearing 1st tri ..

My boss is on long holidays now, will be back in early Jan, plan to tell him when he is back so that he can plan the schedule of the new year.

Hopefully can see heartbeat this sat, I will be 6 weeks 5 days. Really hope everything will be fine.

Hey gals dun worry so much some people get to heart the heart beat as late as 7 weeks. I myself I heard mine at 6weeks 1day.

I saw my baby's sac just like a little seed and confirmed he/she is in the right place - uterus :) at 6 weeks 2 days. Had wanted to wait till 7 weeks but am having a cough so decided to bring forward the visit. But I have still yet to decide on my gynae!! Take care all of you here!

Rat,
Do not carry heavy stuff if poosible. I was very scared cos got cramp as I keep carry my girl (10kg). I can't bring myself saying no, heart very pain. Wish first trimester over soon. should be during CNY next yr

Hi Ratatouille,

Thy gynae did not try to hear the baby heartbeat and said it's still too early and wants me to come back on 10th week. That''s why I am still hunting around for a gynae that I can click!!!
I went to "Si Bei Lor" Guan Yin Temple to pray, quite crowded but still tolerable. The vegetarian restaurant next to it which looks run down but food tasted good! This pregnancy, I feel like eating more vegetables and soup stuff unlike my first pregnancy which I prefer meat dishes :)

Happy Hari Raya Haji Everyone here :)

earnest, i see. u not using back the same gynae as ur #1? 10th week seem a long wait ya, i personally cant wait so long coz is my #1 & i got cp few mths back so i very worrying.

Enjou ur holiday

Ratatouille,

I have wanted to watch the movie "Ratatouille" but yet to, doubt my 2yr old son can appreciate. My previous gynae does not deliver at Mt A. This round I want to experience delivery at Mt A!! So looking for a gyane who delivers at Mt A.

Aiyo, you just pray and dun worry so much cos your happy state of mind is also important for the foetus :) My mum always tell me to look at pretty things and think beautiful..hahaha!

earnest, I ve watched & i like the cartoon dats how my nick comes by. keekee My gynae do deliver at Mt A but clinic at clementi too far for u. Dr CH Koh is a popular gynae whose clinic is at toa payoh & do delivery at Mt A too. Previously where u deliver?

I know ve to b postive but i cant help to stop worrying especially got lost precious one b4 & lately not feeling too good. so looking forward to sat hope everything is fine.

Hi mums to be.. just dropped by to say hi.. i am from feb Mtbs.. 30 weeks preg already.

Enjoy ur pregnancy.. doing to get more difficult in the next few weeks.. after 12 or 13th week should feel good!

My gynae also adrain woodworth.. kinda worried after looking at what hashishan wrote...

wow.. just realised a lot of u are 2nd or 3rd time mummies.. Paiseh.. i only 1st time mummy.. so very ignorant also.. hehe

Hi Ratatouille,

I had previously delivered at TMC. May I have Dr CH Koh's contact no? Will check him out. Thanks!

Jeannie: No worries, you will learn through the process just like us :) Enjoy!

earnest, CH Koh contact is 62544022. he is popular & price reasonable therefore his waiting time even if appt can b quite long.

I am feeling not too good lately keep having the pulling feeling so worry think later i going to walk in to see my gynae not waiting till tomolo liao.

jeannie,
I also 1st timers...so just learn from everyone else lah. My gynae also adrian woodworth! haha...try not to think too negatively and all will be fine

hihi, i havent been logging on the past few days. anyone looking pregnant already? my tummy is so bloated, many colleagues have decided that im pregnant even though i refused to admit. im 7 weeks day 5 today. cant wait for 1st trimester to be over!! looking forward to CNY everyday!!

Good for you gan chiong spider.. hee hee!! thanks for the no. The stand in gynae whom Dr Koh gets I suspect is the gyane whom is nearest me and whom I dun have much chemistry with...oops oops!!

ratatouille - i think u can remove my name... bb not developing.. thanks and it was nice knowing all of you... Enjoy your pregnancy and take care.

Panmie, what happened?
So sorry to hear that.

Till now, I have not been to gynae, now kan cheong liao, duno what happen to my bb inside. Will see gynae next fri when I am 6 weeks. Really pray vey hard to hear heartbeat.

Yuuri and jeannie (genice),
I am also worried after reading the post. My gyane also Dr Adrain Woodworth. I pray my #2 will have a fast natural delivery w/o epi like my #1.
Anyone got any comment abt Dr Adrain Woodworth? Never see him before, my first appt is next fri. choosen him mainly becos only 5min from my house @ CCK

rat,
i also experience the pulling sensation and menstrual pain like cramps. Gynae and experienced MTB here say it's normal. Dun need to worry, unless it's like sharp & intense pain.

cutie,
my tummy is more "pong" than before. Though overall i look slim, i got a bit of tummy to begin with. Now everyday think of what to wear until headache. Intend to keep my pregnancy a secret until i clear 1st trimester too..

pammie,
im sorry to hear that, please take care of yourself...

Pam, so sorry to hear dat. Is it confirm or still under monitoring?

Avocado, I dunno I ve not experience it myself b4 but got quite a few fren fr other thread told me bad feedback abt him so i did not go to him.

Hey MTBs
im almost 8 weeks pregnant and am puking my guts out..i hate it so much..i used to excercise quite regularly before pregnancy and now im always tired...i simply hate it...any suggestions or recommendations?

siti, juz dat he got too many patients dat he got no much time for u each visit. Every visit is like a rush the time u spend inside talking & questions is short. I also heard dat if ur preg got any complication he is not so good in it too. The above is juz wat i heard, not confirm true facts. But to play safe i m not going to him. of coz there r still good comments abt him around too.

hi YLN... take things easy...go for easy walks instead?

some say vit B6 from the gynae may help curb the nausea.. otherwise suck on something like fizzy fish or sour plum?

dun worry...I'm sure our puking days will be gone soon... I can't wait either...

tell yourself it's a good sign that you are producing all that hormones to keep little baby healthy and safe!

Hi YLN,

I use to do aerobics quite often before got preggy. Have been feeling so weak and nausea daily. Like kena food poisoning daily. Colleages actually asked me if i'm ok cos i looked like I kena fever or something. I dunno whether I should tell them anot because it's still too early. But i already told my boss because sometimes i can be excused for not being at my desk. =P

From a uk website my fren rec, it recommends preg mummies to swim. It will actually help to soothen our MS. But i'm actually trying to wait for a feeling better day to actually have the strength to walk to the swimming centre.

For reference, http://www.babycentre.co.uk/pregnancy/fitness/stayingactive/

Ratatouille (gan_chiong_spider).
Really huh? Then I might change my gynae liao. sian. I am afraid in the wrong hands.

Gals, Any recommend

When you all say morning sickness, do you actually puke anything out? I get nauseas but don't actually vomit...also no appetite for anything. Feels like stomache flu...very sian.

Pammie,
My condolences. Hope you have a good holiday.

I'm ttc-ing.. Hope to be able to join you here..
But I think if I'm really preggie, my EDD will be in Sep not Aug liao..

Wish me babydust ok...

Halo Mommies,
Just went for my gynae checkup today. BB is safe and sound.
Saw and hear bb’s heartbeat today liao. Gynae said I can stop taking the duphaston liao so now just taking the multi-vitamins and calcium pills.

Hi Rata,
My EDD is 3 Aug now. Checkup is another 3 wks away and gynae already book for my Oscars Test in end Jan liao.

Hi YLN,
I oso used to visit the gym very often b4 I was preggie. Now everything oso cannot do so felt so fat too. Will try to ask my gynae if I can start any light exercises or not. For my 1st pregnancy, I was still using my exercise bike until 34 wks preggie leh…heehee

Hi pammie,
So sorry to hear that. Rest well and hope to see you ard here soon.

Hi Pammie,

Sorry to hear the sad news. Take care!!

Ratatouille, I did not see Dr Koh yet just read from other thread that it's a Dr Phua in Hougang who stand in when he goes on leave. Cos the Q and transport time sian lor!!

pammie.. hope u r fine...

avocado.. dun worry.. he is actually fine although i do think he is a bit speedy..hehe.. but at least dun need to wait super long for him.. I visit him at the sengkang branch.

But really up to u.. i heard Dr jocelyn wong.. not bad.. i think i may try her for my next pregnancy... dunno how many yrs later...

Avocado... who was ur first gynae??

Yuri.. i never really vomit also.. just feel like vomitting in my first trimester.. sometimes only saliva come out.. but in the morning. i will vomit a bit of bile juice i think.. yellowish and bitter..Had very bad indigestion..