(2008/06) June 2008

Hi Teragram - I think I'm in my 6th week... never had MS for my first but now it's a different story! haha.. My #1 is 7 months old! We're trying to be very efficient!! haha..

hey all, just seen gynae this afternoon...6wks & 5 days...can see bb heartbeat thru' the scan liao...aiyo, so exciting...hehe...

Little mini2, can trouble u to update my EDD? doc says it's 5th june...hehe...that makes it the same as urs! :p

Teragram,
Tks...This morning also abit tummyache, that kind like constipation kind lor...lucky now betterl iao...

J,
Hi ya..Welcome to our thread! Congrats! Me started abit of MS since last week, nausea in e morning when I brush my teeth...but now better liao...ur #1 is 7mths old? wua...hehe...bery efficient leh..hee..Actually its good also so that the age gap will not be too wide...When u seeing Dr Wong?

Juliet,
Hi ya...wua, so exciting to see e heartbeat hor ;p...

feifei - I'm seeing Dr Wong next week. Hopefully can see heartbeat and stuffs. For my #1 I went in my 5th week, saw nothing at all! haha.. now not so gan cheong already...

juliet - congrats!!! Maybe I'll bump into you coz' we're seeing the same DR!

hey salmonfish, my next appt on nov 6 leh...u make ur appt on same day then we can bump into each other liao! hehe...

feifei, ya...so happy to see the heartbeat leh..but still v. v. small, only 7mm niah...

am hving quite bad MS now...buay tahan leh...boo hoo...

salmonfish,
hee =)..True lor, that time I gan cheong, wan to cfm is it i really preggi so went to see in my 5th wks, only see e waterbag and sac...

Me waiting to go 2nd visit next tues =)...

Juliet,
hee..ya lor...cos still growing mah =)....any MS?

feifei...i hv quite bad MS now leh...always feel like puking...but i try to control n not puke out lor...but v. xinku leh...

Hi jesslyn,
I saw bb's heartbeat last evening ... so excited ... Dr Adrian said that still small, only 5.5 weeks now.
I got medicine for my bloated tummy and diarrhoea, will be seeing him again 2 weeks later.

Btw, I have rec'd your PM, and have replied to your yahoo email.

Jesslyn, you better rest well at home, since your gynae has given you 2 wks mc.
Dun worry abt the work now, just stay in bed. Take care!!

morning gals....updated all the latest info le...hee.....

u all so good, can see bb heartbeat le, me at exactly 6wk still cant see anything, so worri man....tml im gg to see Dr Adrian again, hopefully can see bb heartbeat liao, now the stone is in my heart for one wk liao, so heavy, cannot put in down till tml gt gd news....

Me MS as usual, whole day blur blur....taking my breakfast slowly, gt the puking feeling every bit of food goes down....

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>lst </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>littlemini</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>lst </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesslyncheong </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</td></tr></table>

Juliet,
u got try take some sour plum?

Angie,
wua.... theres med for bloated tummy?I hv to ask my gyane for some next wk cos really umcomfortable lor...

feifei,
I have gastric problem and have been drinking ginger water to get rid of the "wind" b4 pregnancy.
Once I know that I am pregnant, I completely stop the ginger water.
My gastric has been upset again for the past few days ... so my gynae gave me the syrup to get rid of the "wind"
Maybe you can get the syrup from your gynae too.

littlemini,
dun worry lor, tmr shd be able to hear heartbeat liao..hee...when I visit 2wks ago, also no heartbeat yet cos too early....=)...

feifei, i jus bought some plum candy...it helps a tad niah...

littlemini, dun worry la..the higher u keep ur spirits up, the better it is for bb mah! Trust in ur faith! :D

Hi Jesslyn and Salmonfish, Congrats.

Ya, seen that me, feifei, mei, littlemini and Jesslyn all 28! So excited to find quite a no of us same age. Have you wonder what will be the sex of our babies? I had gone through a birth chart and state with our lunar age (29) and month of conceive, bb shall be boy. It may works or not, but just cross our fingers ok?

Salmonfish, you so lucky, first pregnancy no MS. I was vomitting and naseous like anything. But this time round, I can control better although still have the sickening MS, haiz.

All ladies, do you all have frequent hungerpangs? Mine is every two/three hours and I can't take full meal and eat fast. Have to take small ones and chew slowly. It is really to torture for me as I am fast full meal eater. Also feel very tired everytime (better than first pregn) but lots of housework, taking care of my son, etc to do at home after work. We women can be superwomen liaoz....

thanks angie & feifei....hopefully tml can hear le...so gan cheong, nervous and worry.....

and plus MS, really moody in the morning, cant eat breakfast and pop sour plum.....

hey angie,

glad to hear you that you are able to hear the bb's heartbeat.
ur EDD is quite close to mine, so going by that, i hope i can hear mine next week.

littlemini,
i also cannot hear mine yet so u are not alone. hang in there, keep us posted on your apptm tomr. things will be fine!

Hey all MTBs... pls keep your mood up. We're are all down iwth MS, know your Ms better and u know how to handle it...

Juz like mine, I puke watever food & water during dinner for so many times! now i know.. bb refuses food aft 7pm hahahha
now MS's better! Haha, not morning sickness but its night sickness! kekeke

wowowowow.. cant catch up already.. too fast!

angie,
wah.. so nice.. u can see heartbeat at 5.5wk! mine oso cant.. sad.. hopefully to see it nex week..

littlemini,

correct, i am in my 5th week.
so i'll prob be "lagging" behind you gals when it comes to certain symptoms like i still don't have MS but i know it's coming soon.

just 1 more day to go, endure! i still have 4 more days to go. worse right? hehe.

juliet,
wua..i also feel like eating some..hee..But hor, rem not to take too sweet stuffs hor..

Veniz,
Me too, i went thorugh the gender chart liao, should be a boy boy...hehe...u like boy or ger leh? I hope to hv a boy cos like that dun hv to be stressed for the 2nd bb...But on e other hand, I wan a girl so that I can doll her up..hee..

me also hungry every 3-4hrs de...if i take more rice for lunch, then will be huungry bt 4pm...

Do u hv any helper?cos who is taking care of ur #1 leh? Poor you, must be bery tired having to jaga ur #1, hsework, and this pregnancy..

littlemini,
maybe drink some milo will help?

Babycupid,
Shd be able to see heartbeat next wk lor...me keeping my fingers crossed too =)...

Sparks,
ur ms start aft 7pm??

littlemini,
My frenz told me that they can only see the heartbeat when 7th week, I am considered pretty fast.
Btw, update us on your good news.

Teragram,
I can only see bb's heartbeat, cannot hear yet. My gynae said now can only hear mother's. :p

gals...thanks for the encouragement....me in positive tots, hope fri can bring u all some good news...

feifei...i gt drink milo...hee....it do help abit cos its sweet...

gals, am v. sian at work liao...dun feel like working liao...but no $$$...boo hoo...feel like jus staying home n rest n play w/ my dog...argh..

my boss keeps stepping on my tail this 2 days...wanna throw in the white flag liaos!
and hor...v sleepy leh..ha ha...keep daydreaming about my bed...

Teragram, So good, 5th week still free of MS. I got my faint MS when I was in 3rd week (same as first time). As mentioned, this time not so bad. the 1st time, besides naseous, on way home from work, I feel like crawling on the pavement/ or just drop and sleep right there. This time not so bad liao, haha. You may be one of the lucky ones not to have MS.

Feifei, ya, my reading is also a boy. I have a boy liao, so wish for a girl. But then due to that I am not pretty (look more boyish) I am afraid if I have a gal, she will look like boy. Also, my 3yo boy wants a didi to play fighting with him next time. He said he will throw away his mei mei if baby turns out to be mei mei. haha. Well, I leave it to fate lor. It is good to have a boy first so 2nd one will be more relax for us due to our tradition culture. But then, having a Gal is also quite good. At least we can doll them up and Gals are more responsible to help us look after the younger siblings, unlike boys, they can be more heckcare if we do gender comparison.

I am craving for chicken rice for lunch later, but the chicken rice at my building canteen not nice one. Well, will have to take it if craving too intense (also crave for fanchoi, how to finish all???) At least you good leh, 3-4hrs then hungry, not like me, more frequent, can feel my fats growing liao within these two weeks.

My son is currently taken care by my MIL who stays at another location. So every morning I have to bring him take MRT and feeder bus to our morning meeting place, coffeeshop near her house, pass him to her then I go off to work. Lucky thing is that my husband or my inlaws will fetch him back home. I can't bear not to see him everynight so choose this way. for 2nd baby, will see how, as I know my MIL cannot handle two kids, so most probably get a nanny but not maid.

Juliet08, the chart is taken from ancient royal tomb at Peking, China. Its only 99% accurate. I just know 2 pregnancies which are of only the 1% inaccurate lor, so it may not be accurate unless we compare our bb genders in a few months time. I will pm you this chart later.

hi all..

i'm a newbie here...

was from sgbrides forum... nw migrated here kekekek though i still am lurking ard sgbrides.

Hey all... i just went to the GP last night after work... cause Tues morn n afternoon i did a self preg test and it looked positive.

Dont know if i was imagining things... so did it twice... hehehe...

Then went to GP last night near my house... tested positive...

He said i am 5 weeks pregnant!!!! :p

Have only informed both families and a few close frens... cause i want the foetus to be stable b4 announcing...

Littlemini2, Babycupid, Hope to hear from you both fast in regards of your next visit to gynae.

Angie, you already scan and heard bb heartbeat? That's good news. I am abit on slow side so now a bit confused who is saying what in this forum, have to read very slowly.

We have to keep our tails at work ladies. Employers may be looking for some troubles to us due to the fact they may not want to pay the two months maternity to us lor. Also, some of them will not sympathise with us for being slightly slower than usual at work.

veniz, 99% quite accurate liao wor...haha...anyway, it's just for the fun of it...

starmoon, paiseh la, yesterday at home scroll thru' the posts niah...didn't read into every single post...missed urs...:D

Juliet08 and BabyCupid, can you both PM me your email addresses? I can't seems to send the chart to your PM as attachment and the wordings will go haywire. I am a computer idiot you see, so please PM me your addresses for my followup. Thanks.

Thanks Veniz and BabyCupid and sparks!

:p we're all gonna have lil mousey babies !!

My MIL laughed so much last nite after my hubbie broke the good news to her - could only see her teeth, cant see her eyes.

Kekeke ours was made right after wedding... hahaaha...didnt expect it so fast also. we just had our customary wedding in 3rd week of September.

I havent seen a gynae. We were discussing... we're planning to take a package with TMC... saw the prices last night... but prob will go down for the tour. wonder of they have it on sats...

now i feel as if tummy is big though its not! my hubbie said i'm imagining it. hahahaha.....

he's so happy too!

told a close fren last night...she couldnt sleep also cause too excited for me :p

hahahahaha.............

dunno when to see gynae. GP told me still early, can find gynae slowly...only 8th week can sense heartbeat he said.

ah, forgot to eat folic acid this morning!