(2008/06) June 2008

haha...

hehehe yes dear.. we wanted to let nature take its course, didnt know nature was so kancheong for us too.

i'm 27 n hubby's 28 :p

We rom in june last year, but customary was in sep this year...

so fast....

Congrats cheekymonkey and jazol!

jazol, i am also in my 5th week. have you seen a gynae yet?

angie,
pai seh, read too fast. so it is see heartbeat.
ok, hope to see mine next week.

veniz,
i think my MS is not here yet..gynae said it will come in the mth of nov. also dunno how she deduce. but i also heard from frens it's good to have MS cos it shows the baby is growing.

juliet,
hang in there! work can be quite bad but think of bb and try to relax. must be a happy mum.

jazol, Congrats.
Cheekymonkey, heehee, you are fast leh, just like what my friend said, Fertile

Wow, Teragram, your gynae real good at deducting leh. just let us know next month if she is right.

Juliet08 & BabyCupid, I haven't receive your PMs. I suppose they will be sent direct to my emai adress rite? I am new to this forum so still blindly checking here and there. Will reply you again when received.

Veniz, i also have that chart, and i actually planned my ttc during the months for boy. Now toying with the idea whether to know the gender of bb before birth or not. oh.. u 28 only but already having a 2nd one! productive leh!

anyone having backache? i am having this mild ache at the tail bone.

thanks ladies!

teragram, i hv seen a gynae last mon and will have my next appt next tues to hear the heartbeat of the baby. I am hvg MS bt nt in the morning, it happens in the day and when i dun eat, kind of lost my appetite.

hey mei79, am hving backache already too!
my gynae gave me some cream for it yesterday...haven't try it yet though...

Hi Sparks,

Ya, it also shows me the messages i input today in this threat and also the other threats I had visited so far, just dunno why I can't find the PMs. Maybe i really kuku cannot see properly, haha. Ok, will try scout around.

BabyCupid, I got your email, will email shortly

mei, seems like most ladies trying for boys first, hehe. For my first one, I didn't know got such chart and just after CNY, so was a bit confused in checking (coz if before CNY, gal, after CNY, boy). So true to it, I had a boy. Was both happy and upset, coz i prefer a gal for first child, but happy coz at least a boy, dun need to think so much for 2nd planning.

I am not productive lar, just got married slightly younger. If I know, I should have said no to marriage, and play more for a few more years. Now miss my pre-maternal figure and the fun I should have when single. Anyway, back to giving birth, I dun really have backache, just sore nipples and bloated stomach, other than naseous and sleepy. Also, I cannot eat too much sour plums, will make me feel hungry more.

jiliet, ur backache is at which part? tail bone? why issit so low??

My lunch kakis are getting suspicious of me and already asked me twice whether I am planning for pregnancy or am I pregnant. Not ready to announce yet leh maybe wait until 2nd trimester or when stomach cant hide anymore.

Veniz, PM means the meassage will be send to ur email which is register for this account, u can check ur email account...

gals....i got very serious MS in the morning where i will really 'fan wei' very seriously and no appetite to eat anything....

Mini, eat some cranberries (natural ones) to curb yr MS... it works sometimes for me... It's avail at Carrefour. Take care ya mini..

Veniz,

the grass is always greener. i wished i had gotten married earlier and had kids earlier. more energetic mah, at least.
my SIL who is 31 this year already has 2 kids, one 4 years old and the other 2 years old. Sometimes, really envy her cos for me at 31, just getting started. :p

as for MS, sure i will let you know how accurate my gynae is. he hee.

hi jazol,
oh i see, ur apptm schedule's pretty similar to mine.
take good care in the meantime.

I just bought another maternity top from Perfect Mum, during my lunch time. The sales person said that it's new stock that came in late last week.

Hi feifei,
The promotion at Perfect Mum is still on.

Hi Teragram,
No problem.

Mei,
I have severe backache 1st, b4 I know that I am pregnant.

Hi Juliet,
There's a cream for backache? Hmmm ... should have asked from my gynae yesterday.

Hi Cheekymonkey,
Wow, you are very fast leh. We actually ttc for exactly 2 yrs, then tio. :p This is our anniversary gift.

mei, me lower back aches...esp if i try sleeping on my back at night...past few nites didn't get good sleep b'cos of that...now i sleep a lot on my sides...

Cheekymonkey,
Congrats!!! Happy for you... its always like that one lor, 1st tested +ve, can't believe it...hehe..me too =)...Time for you to see a gynae liao =)..

Veniz,
So now u hoping for a ger ger?

Jazol,
Congrats! which gyane u seeing?

mei,
I hv abit of backache lor...Duno is it my tummy too bloated, now like bery big like that...Next wk will be my 8wks liao...=)..

Hi all mummies and mummies-to-be,

First and foremost, a big CONGRATS to all! hehe

I not too sure if this is the right category for me, my last menses date was 9Sep hehe.

Tested twice on HPT, and seen the GP. First test I used the Guardian's test kit and it was a very very faint line so I was not sure if I was preggie or not. Wanted to wait 3 days before testing again but could not wait so I tested again using Clearblue the next day and got a clear positive. At the GP, my result was also very faint, so until today I still have little bit of doubt haha.

I have scheduled to meet with the gynae on Friday the 19th. Anybody can tell me how many weeks am I already? And what can I expect on the 1st visit to gynae?

Already I am getting myself paranoid silly over many things like ecptopic pregnancy and baby no heartbeat etc. Very silly hor

hahaha yes all..sorry in ofc now. cant really read the forum posts..
i'll read them tonight.
but i'll be ard!

cheers and hugs to all.

-cheeky

littlemini,
did u take something when u wake up?

angie,
u bot alot of tops? cos my hb was saying still early, no need to buy tops...I tried on some tops, they are really too big for me lor...hee..wear liao look so funny de leh...

they hv some nice tube tops lor, but must go with small jacket =)..

All,
U know hor, yest my tummyache so bad and uncomfortable, I heck care liao, applied some oilment on my lower tummy and back...so aching lor...cos i heard that some oilment might be absorbed by skin lor so best not to apply anything...Yest was the extreme liao, bo bianz...hee

angie, u work ard in tg pagar arh?

fei fei....yes, after i get ready, i will eat abit of bread, plain bread, just a bit, cos the moment, i wake up, can feel the stomach funny liao

littlemini2, Thanks for the explanation. Will wait for my inbox messages.

Feifei, I dunno leh, I also dun mind another boy, can play with my son. If gal, he may bullies her, but then, I can dress her up. Well leave it to fate as I had mentioned earlier. You apply medical oil huh? maybe you can use the type use on babies 'Ruyu oil', good for stomach uncomfort and I think baby won't mind also.... :p

This thread moving very fast leh. You first time mummies so good, can get nice new m wear. I will be getting 2nd hand ones, unless like pants, jeans, I may go get new ones.

Hi ND's girl,
Congrats!! I did a check that your EDD shld be on 15 June and today you r in ur 5wks+

feifei,
So far, I only bought 4 tops. I think if u still can wear ur clothes, dun buy 1st.
My clothes already start to "shrink". :p

Btw, I did ask my gynae on whether can I apply some oilment on my tummy, he said it's alright.

littlemini,
I work at outram area. I took mrt to raffles place to have lunch with my frenz.

GALS...so far i still can wear my clothing, think for me will take another few mth thn nd to change...now its like nthg at all....haha

for me i still can wear my clothings too except for jeans and pants.. bery tight le.. so now always wearing my skirts..

BabyCupid
hehe thanks! how many weeks are you?

Wow ladies you all really reply very fast, just now I was just typing my first message and after I posted already there are many new posts liao. Very hard to keep up, especially I'm in office and my internet can only open small small, very hard to read properly haha.

Some of you already bought maternity clothes? So fast! Tummy so fast show already meh. I read a book and it says that tummy will only start to show around 4 months and only need to start wearing maternity from then.

Veniz
this is your 2nd pregnancy already? Good mah no need to buy new clothes mean your old maternity clothes are well worth the money liao.

getting sleepy nowwwwwww.... oh my god...

will u feel tired always even u had enuff sleep? i will! i have been sleeping at 9-10pm ever since i preg (used to sleep at 1-2am) but i still feel sleepyyyy! haiz..

ND's girl, think it's more of the bloat leh...i am feeling so bloated...like anytime press my stomach i'll go puke...bleah...now i wear loose blouse n don't button my pants..haha...too tight leh...

Congrats to all mommies

Hi everyone!!!

Think i expecting too...but have not yet go for check up...just took the pregnancy kit and showed positive.....3rd child coming up...have not decide when to see my gynea yet...too tired after hariraya celebration hehehhehehe

ND's girl,
no problem.. ermm.. i am coming to my 7th week.. scheduled to see my gynae on 23 oct.. hopefully can detect bb heartbeat.. kekeke.. so haf u decided which gynae to go?

littlemini,
ya lor, cos once we wake up hor, tummy bery emtpy one...MUST eat, if not will feel nausea, cold sweat and giddy for me lor..scary rite?

Veniz,
true lor, but bro can take care of sis next time...Leave it to fate lor, most important bb must be healthy =)...Ya lor, will go buy a bottle of ru yi oil tonite cos really umcomfortable...

Angie,
Me still can wear some of my Polo tees lor...so won't be buying yet...maybe in 2nd trimster lor...

HD,
Hehe...this thread moving fast one =)...TInk its the bloatedness which makes tummy look big leh...my tummy big lor, also doesn't look lik 7wks...look like 12wks kind leh...i press on it, its hard hard one..

Babycupid,
I always slept at 11+pm last time, now slept at 9+pm lor, the more I sleep the more tired leh...

Juliet,
I tink u need to switch to maternity pants liao leh..Cos maternity pants are stretchable rubber in front with a elastic behind...can wear all e way to full term =)..Perfect Mum having promotion leh, buy 3bottoms or 3 tops and get 3rd pc 50% off...

juliet08
oh dear, but must remember not to pull up your blouse accidentally haha. Must take care k.

Danryan
Congrats! Wow 3rd one already, must be very experience lor hehe.

BabyCupid
very excited hor, good luck!! I'm seeing Dr Adrian Woodworth on Friday cos I'm staying at Punggol, so more convenient for me to see him.

ND's girl, ya, 2nd one now. my clothes was passed around a few hands after I had gave birth to first child. I am sure some will be very old and dicarded and there will be additional new ones from my cousins. Yet to collect them though, but I am sure I will buy somemore coz I counldn't resist having some new clothes.

Babycupid & Sparks, afternoon after lunch and the noon sun, it feels the best time to sleep. Me too. One thing you ladies who are used to drinking coffee and trying to avoid it now, you can try chicken essence to keep alert. Good for health and baby, although a bit on expensive side and must drink lots of water. I find this not only helps with my fatigue, but also in health. HTHs.

ndzgirl
ya lor the 3rd one...but gap btween both sons not far away....anyway very happy...might stop at 3 hehehehe...age also catching up already...